QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Nov 10 2010, 08:04 PM)
wow~apa happen lah? ?
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Nov 10 2010, 07:36 PM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Old Klang Road~ |
Nov 10 2010, 07:48 PM
43 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Total lost lu. Posted another one few posts back.
Nov 10 2010, 10:10 PM
14 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi, just wanna ask. How to adjust the headlight on the Proton Wira? I hear that supposed to turn some screw with gear, but the screw is unreachable. Wrong one?
Nov 10 2010, 10:53 PM
2,747 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Unhealthy Earth |
Dude.. Just want to ask is that 15" rims is better than 14" original rims for wira 1.6(A)?
Nov 10 2010, 11:00 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
Nov 10 2010, 11:44 PM
Nov 10 2010, 11:53 PM
565 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Damansara |
Hi guyz, need some help.. Im having a wira 1.5, year 93 model... I have been doing service regularly for the past years so not much of major problems wif the car.. But since few months ago there is quite a small amount of smoke started to come out from my exhaust.. But I don't think it happens when i am driving, it only happens when i start my car after quite some time maybe few hours or after the engine cooled down...
Is tat an indication for a problem? Is tat a problem wif the engine or the exhaust system? Not sure wats causing the problem and has any1 here encountered the same problem before? Im juz hoping tat its nt engine problem n i dun need to do a top overhaul.. Please advice This post has been edited by all blacks: Nov 10 2010, 11:56 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 11:57 PM
Nov 11 2010, 12:20 AM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(all blacks @ Nov 10 2010, 11:53 PM) Hi guyz, need some help.. Im having a wira 1.5, year 93 model... I have been doing service regularly for the past years so not much of major problems wif the car.. But since few months ago there is quite a small amount of smoke started to come out from my exhaust.. But I don't think it happens when i am driving, it only happens when i start my car after quite some time maybe few hours or after the engine cooled down... your valve seal is leaking, so, when you stop the car, the oil left at valve seal, creeps into your piston chamber, then when you starts your car, the oil got burn and smoke came out for a while, then it hilang after a while of driving. these valve seal are cheaps.. i forgot bout the price thou.. Is tat an indication for a problem? Is tat a problem wif the engine or the exhaust system? Not sure wats causing the problem and has any1 here encountered the same problem before? Im juz hoping tat its nt engine problem n i dun need to do a top overhaul.. Please advice QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Nov 10 2010, 11:57 PM) jambrake? you mean your brake suddenly jam? or you press the brake until jam, then skid and buang? |
Nov 11 2010, 12:29 AM
565 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 11 2010, 12:20 AM) your valve seal is leaking, so, when you stop the car, the oil left at valve seal, creeps into your piston chamber, then when you starts your car, the oil got burn and smoke came out for a while, then it hilang after a while of driving. these valve seal are cheaps.. i forgot bout the price thou.. Bro can i noe whr the Valve seals are located? So i juz need to go to workshop and ask them to check my valve seals is it? thx for ur earlier reply..jambrake? you mean your brake suddenly jam? or you press the brake until jam, then skid and buang? |
Nov 11 2010, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 11 2010, 12:20 AM) your valve seal is leaking, so, when you stop the car, the oil left at valve seal, creeps into your piston chamber, then when you starts your car, the oil got burn and smoke came out for a while, then it hilang after a while of driving. these valve seal are cheaps.. i forgot bout the price thou.. Jammed my brakes. Cuz too sudden.jambrake? you mean your brake suddenly jam? or you press the brake until jam, then skid and buang? |
Nov 11 2010, 12:43 AM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
hi guys thinking of changing my wira se engine from 1.5 to 1.8 any advice on that
Nov 11 2010, 12:51 AM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Nov 11 2010, 12:51 AM
Nov 11 2010, 12:55 AM
Nov 11 2010, 12:56 AM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Nov 11 2010, 02:44 AM
965 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 10 2010, 12:04 PM) welcome to lowyat PWC. no harm? i dunno why, everytime after cleaning my TB, engine knocking sound gets louder... maybe coz TB cleaning time they rev they engine like crazy? how to fix knocking sound? tappet alignment enough?cleaning the throttle body is part of the routine service. so, no harm and clean it and see if it helps.. if that doesnt help.. probably need to check other things liao.. |
Nov 11 2010, 04:14 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Nov 11 2010, 06:34 AM
1,413 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(mango27 @ Nov 11 2010, 02:44 AM) no harm? i dunno why, everytime after cleaning my TB, engine knocking sound gets louder... maybe coz TB cleaning time they rev they engine like crazy? how to fix knocking sound? tappet alignment enough? Yes I believe tappet alignment. Enough or not enough I'm not sure, but better get it done first since you like to rev like crazy |
Nov 11 2010, 08:06 AM
| Change to: | 0.0219sec