128 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

fhatz
post Feb 17 2011, 11:13 PM

107 posts

1. you can refer to the car's firewall to check what engine it has..or snap a pic and all the sifus here might help u out..
Your roadtax 1 year is how much?
weird why dunno the car is 1.3 or 1.5... can check the geran ah.... or roadtax...

firewall u mean the printed text on the body car inside engine hood right?? i will check it 2moro morning..
yaa road tax doh.gif ..road tax not sure my father just got this car last year next week need to change the roadtax i will check it.. thumbup.gif
this car my father get from his friend "sambung bayar" last year..no geran with us.. sweat.gif

2. Maybe the disc brake problem.
Your brake pad worn out ard. You might need to skims the disc if still got sound after change the pad coz the disc surface is damaged.
front brake pads is Pumatec, RM135 (dunno kena chop or not), not much dust, bite is good, quiet...

hopefully brake pad only and not the disc brake damage.. sweat.gif
bendix metal king people in forum said will bite the brake disc also make it damage easy because made from pure metal.. if want to used it need to change the brake disc with suitable brake pad...that what i search..
ok i will check the product..

Soft means your spring soft ard. If just changed the abs might feels like solved the problem but the abs will spoilt very fast coz it have to hold the car weight instead of the springs.
Rear absorber is Sachs Super Touring
suspension rubber mount

i hope the spring still ok just the abs prob..my wira lowered on the back sometime see from far look like not stable doh.gif
i will check the product and the rubber mount people said will make ur car feel hard went bump if not setting properly or not suitable ..

next month planned to change the brake pad and service if got good price of abs/spring i will change it.. this car long time not move went my father got,used it every day seen got it and not proper maintained make it more worst went come to me...haiz
sweat.gif doh.gif
Lineage
post Feb 17 2011, 11:19 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fhatz @ Feb 17 2011, 11:13 PM)
1. you can refer to the car's firewall to check what engine it has..or snap a pic and all the sifus here might help u out..
Your roadtax 1 year is how much?
weird why dunno the car is 1.3 or 1.5... can check the geran ah.... or roadtax...

firewall u mean the printed text on the body car inside engine hood right?? i will check it 2moro morning..
yaa road tax doh.gif ..road tax not sure my father just got this car last year next week need to change the roadtax i will check it.. thumbup.gif
this car my father get from his friend "sambung bayar" last year..no geran with us.. sweat.gif

2. Maybe the disc brake problem.
Your brake pad worn out ard. You might need to skims the disc if still got sound after change the pad coz the disc surface is damaged.
front brake pads is Pumatec, RM135 (dunno kena chop or not), not much dust, bite is good, quiet...

hopefully brake pad only and not the disc brake damage.. sweat.gif
bendix metal king people in forum said will bite the brake disc also make it damage easy because made from pure metal.. if want to used it need to change the brake disc with suitable brake pad...that what i search..
ok i will check the product..

Soft means your spring soft ard. If just changed the abs might feels like solved the problem but the abs will spoilt very fast coz it have to hold the car weight instead of the springs.
suspension rubber mount

i hope the spring still ok just the abs prob..my wira lowered on the back sometime see from far look like not stable doh.gif
i will check the product and the rubber mount people said will make ur car feel hard went bump if not setting properly  or not suitable ..

next month planned to change the brake pad and service if got good price of abs/spring i will change it.. this car long time not move went my father got,used it every day seen got it and not proper maintained make it more  worst went come to me...haiz
sweat.gif  doh.gif
If service or replace part, make sure get branded or original 1..slowly maintain..you will love your wira icon_rolleyes.gif

by the way, how can we check the distributor is in good condition? mine look oily..lol..

[attachmentid=2048069]

This post has been edited by Lineage: Feb 18 2011, 12:11 AM
maxgenesis
post Feb 18 2011, 12:31 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 12:19 AM)
If service or replace part, make sure get branded or original 1..slowly maintain..you will love your wira  icon_rolleyes.gif
by the way, how can we check the distributor is in good condition? mine look oily..lol..

[attachmentid=2048069]
check ur top of gearbox wall got oil anot.. if yes ur o-ring of ur distributor spoil....
if not open u distributor cap, 2 screw if got leaking like mine means u can prepare money n buy new 1
Lineage
post Feb 18 2011, 12:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Feb 18 2011, 12:31 AM)
check ur top of gearbox wall got oil anot.. if yes ur o-ring of ur distributor spoil....
if not open u distributor cap, 2 screw if got leaking like mine means u can prepare money n buy new 1
I already change distributor o-ring before..
Now just not sure whether want to change the distributor or not..cuz after change Denso Iridium Power and Quadcore 10mm High Performance Plug Cable seems no improvement.. rclxub.gif
AhKoo
post Feb 18 2011, 12:40 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 12:33 AM)
Now just not sure whether want to change the distributor or not..cuz after change Denso Iridium Power and Quadcore 10mm High Performance Plug Cable seems no improvement..  rclxub.gif
blink.gif blink.gif so denso iridium dont really improve ur performance?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
i am still thinking whether wan to get it on next service or nt brows.gif cool2.gif
anyway.. i feel tat my car sometimes will lose power... donno wat happen..
like the alternator timing not nice... shakehead.gif

Lineage
post Feb 18 2011, 12:50 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Feb 18 2011, 12:40 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif so denso iridium dont really improve ur performance?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i am still thinking whether wan to get it on next service or nt brows.gif  cool2.gif
anyway.. i feel tat my car sometimes will lose power... donno wat happen..
like the alternator timing not nice... shakehead.gif
Lol..my car macam reach the top already..cannot improve performance already..joking joking.. laugh.gif
I suspect my distributor and exhaust system la.. rclxub.gif
But for now, I will stop invest into car and save money for other things..cannot la..this few months already spent more than 3k in car.. doh.gif
AhKoo
post Feb 18 2011, 01:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 12:50 AM)
Lol..my car macam reach the top already..cannot improve performance already..joking joking.. laugh.gif
I suspect my distributor and exhaust system la..  rclxub.gif
But for now, I will stop invest into car and save money for other things..cannot la..this few months already spent more than 3k in car..  doh.gif
haha.. i had prepared some cash for next service, engine n gb oil + iridium plug maybe..
n also the roof treatment,
haiz.. until 2day.. i am still thinking to change or keep the platinum ngk plug.. actually so far so good lo..
juz donno wat happen, sometimes car like no power, sometimes strong than a wild house.. lol..
lets wait n c ba.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Feb 18 2011, 01:06 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Feb 18 2011, 01:05 AM)
haha.. i had prepared some cash for next service, engine n gb oil + iridium plug maybe..
n also the roof treatment,
haiz.. until 2day.. i am still thinking to change or keep the platinum ngk plug.. actually so far so good lo..
juz donno wat happen, sometimes car like no power, sometimes strong than a wild house.. lol..
lets wait n c ba..  laugh.gif
Mine also like this..sometimes..WTF..damn powerful..sometimes..WTH..press full pedal..still at there shakehead.gif
AhKoo
post Feb 18 2011, 01:09 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 01:06 AM)
Mine also like this..sometimes..WTF..damn powerful..sometimes..WTH..press full pedal..still at there  shakehead.gif
then i ain't the only unlucky 1.. haha..
so any idea wat problem? ei,
since u install denso plug d..
will u recommend notworthy.gif me to get 1 set too?
Lineage
post Feb 18 2011, 01:11 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Feb 18 2011, 01:09 AM)
then i ain't the only unlucky 1.. haha..
so any idea wat problem? ei,
since u install denso plug d..
will u recommend notworthy.gif  me to get 1 set too?
No..dont need to get it so rush..since you just install NGK Platinum..use it until next change interval only change Iridium..no need waste money like this..u wont feel big improvement..
Save money for other mod..your exhaust system gao dim?
AhKoo
post Feb 18 2011, 01:32 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 01:11 AM)
No..dont need to get it so rush..since you just install NGK Platinum..use it until next change interval only change Iridium..no need waste money like this..u wont feel big improvement..
Save money for other mod..your exhaust system gao dim?
no.. i went to some shop d.. they said if wan play with exhaust..
nit to change from extractor till the muffler..
but if u wan power, sure suck ur petrol like hell..
n if wan fuel saving.. power lose...
zzz.. so remain stock standard ba...
T_T
ei, proton gb oil ok or nt?
lixc
post Feb 18 2011, 06:47 AM

[quote=AhKoo,Feb 18 2011, 01:32 AM]no.. i went to some shop d.. they said if wan play with exhaust..
T_T

[/quote]
all the while i am using proton gb oil... since 1995... last year gatal gatal changed brand then became slippery, then switch back to proton immediately... and problem solved... banyak takut, cos the auto gb already 16 years...
so suggest stick to proton and the correct change interval... and change the gb oil filter as well...

Added on February 18, 2011, 6:50 am2. Maybe the disc brake problem.

just for add-on, it's pumatec 480

suspension rubber mount

i will check the product and the rubber mount people said will make ur car feel hard went bump if not setting properly or not suitable ..

[color=blue]

the mounting thing ah, i hope i didn't confuse you with those rubber stuff to restraint spring movement... the rubber mounting that i refer to is put between the suspension & the car chassis, not to put at spring there to restraint the movement to have a firmer ride... i dun believe in latter, cos rubber will harden over time....

Added on February 18, 2011, 6:51 am[attachmentid=2048069]

[/quote]
see this photo then my heart pain... sigh, i still stuck with old carburetor... motorcycles also using fuel injection d, maybe toy car also using EFi d... sigh...

Added on February 18, 2011, 6:53 am[quote=steventan85,Feb 17 2011, 10:42 PM]
hi bro, i juz bought tis bosch spark plug cable 8mm frm a forumer

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=712999&hl=

it can fit in my 1.3 wira 2002 fuel injection right ? its the same with stock cable ?

thx ya ~

[/quote]
i am using same thing as well, but bought from Bosch authorized service centre... so far so good... butt dyno feel very slight improvement...

This post has been edited by lixc: Feb 18 2011, 06:53 AM
Lineage
post Feb 18 2011, 07:23 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Feb 18 2011, 01:32 AM)
no.. i went to some shop d.. they said if wan play with exhaust..
T_T
Change exhaust system doesn't mean will increase FC..
From what i heard from other forumers, the FC is lower after change the whole exhaust system..
Of course they told u if change exhaust, need to change the whole system, so they can earn more ma..
If I change, I also change the whole set, already ask for quotation, RM820 for whole system smile.gif
For ATF, I dont know..because yours is 1.6..Try ask your foreman Mitsubishi DiaQueen SP III can use or not..4L around RM120 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Feb 18 2011, 07:25 AM
xxboxx
post Feb 18 2011, 09:05 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 12:33 AM)
Now just not sure whether want to change the distributor or not..cuz after change Denso Iridium Power and Quadcore 10mm High Performance Plug Cable seems no improvement..  rclxub.gif
Iridium gives more stable detonation compare from normal plug while still giving the same strong spark.

Normal car won't feel much different compare with normal plug, only the plug canuse much longer.
Lineage
post Feb 18 2011, 09:07 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Feb 18 2011, 09:05 AM)
Iridium gives more stable detonation compare from normal plug while still giving the same strong spark.

Normal car won't feel much different compare with normal plug, only the plug canuse much longer.
Won't feel any difference? shocking.gif
But what do you mean by normal car? how about abnormal car? hmm.gif
xxboxx
post Feb 18 2011, 01:35 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Won't feel much different.
Normal car as in no performance modification. If change open air pod, lighten flywheel, rebore, emanage, etc, sure will feel better.

Abnormal car no need iridium oso can feel different, abnormal mar tongue.gif
monster2020
post Feb 18 2011, 03:46 PM

386 posts

Hi guys do anybody have a wira using open port for 4g13? caburator type

After change open port do i need to tune my car engine ?
mivecwira
post Feb 18 2011, 08:13 PM

haizz my freaking wira look like the suspension all gone d...all king king kong kong d...is the abs pobem or spring or else? going all small hole,bumps feels x smooth d...haizzz...
DaBestOne
post Feb 18 2011, 08:58 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 01:06 AM)
Mine also like this..sometimes..WTF..damn powerful..sometimes..WTH..press full pedal..still at there  shakehead.gif
Car got good mood and bad mood times.. aahhaa laugh.gif
maxgenesis
post Feb 18 2011, 09:29 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 01:33 AM)
open check.... ur distributor..

128 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:56 PM