382 posts

The GPS installend in CKD
Mazda 3 HB is from china brand Caska smile.gif
TAN BOON PIN
post Mar 6 2011, 10:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(adnap2203 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:46 AM)
the sales told me if i take in when purchase the car, it will count in together with the loan and therefore the warranty for the touchscreen will be 3 years........

Guess even its abit expensive than install after u get your car ... but the warranty did worth it ....
If u bought b4 u take car, the original player will not return back to u. If u after get ur car,upgrade to Touch screen, the original player will return for u. Some more same price.
vfm3
post Mar 7 2011, 10:12 AM

hi all

i'm a newbie here. wanna know if ter is any restriction on tee 1st 1000km. was told not to exceed 110km/hr but when i read te manual it onli mention avoid low n high speed in long drive. wat does it mean??
joekhoo
post Mar 7 2011, 10:55 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Mar 6 2011, 10:21 PM)
If u bought b4 u take car, the original player will not return back to u. If u after get ur car,upgrade to Touch screen, the original player will return for u. Some more same price.
I am getting a third party one for my CBU M3.
AutoNav. Not sure how good it is, but for rm2500, it's cheaper than caska.

Bluetooth and GPS is really necessary for me. Now holding phone all the time, everytime see police drop on the floor tongue.gif
Few more times, my phone also gone liao
jchue73
post Mar 7 2011, 11:14 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Mar 4 2011, 10:36 AM)
kesian..no one talking bout mazda 6...im so lonely hahaha
What do you want to talk about? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
I had almost zero problems with the car so far. But i did have an issue with the fuel pump sometime last year. Toyota PJ told me the pump should not give any problems. Thus they changed and gave me a 1yr old fuel pump from a new model Vios FOC despite my car being out way over the warranty time frame. And while they were fixing it (which took about 3 days) they provided me with a replacement car. I didnt pay a cent. If that isnt good customer service then i dont know what is.
Ok, I agree. That's very good customer service.

QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 5 2011, 06:45 PM)
I visited the Exhibition at 1u today. After looking at the exhibition, I would say I am a proud owner of m3 cbu although I feel a little bit short change because the new model comes with touch screen and leather seat.
I was there for a while. Was quite impressed that it came with a touchscreen LCD. Well, I did not see it switched on. I was there late Friday last week.

QUOTE(adnap2203 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:46 AM)
the sales told me if i take in when purchase the car, it will count in together with the loan and therefore the warranty for the touchscreen will be 3 years........

Guess even its abit expensive than install after u get your car ... but the warranty did worth it ....
I agree about the warranty part. It used to be that Bermaz was very sensitive about warranty issues when upgrade and add things like LCD screen etc.

QUOTE(vfm3 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:12 AM)
hi all

i'm a newbie here. wanna know if ter is any restriction on tee 1st 1000km.  was told not to exceed 110km/hr but when i read te manual it onli mention avoid low n high speed in long drive.  wat does it mean??
QUOTE(joekhoo @ Mar 7 2011, 10:55 AM)
Just take it easy in the first 1000 km. If you slowly climb the speed and reach 110km/hr at 5th gear, it should be ok lah. As long as you're not in 3rd gear doing 110km/hr, it should be fine.

Bluetooth and GPS is really necessary for me. Now holding phone all the time, everytime see police drop on the floor  tongue.gif
Does the AutoNav brand do for the Mazda6? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jchue73: Mar 7 2011, 11:37 AM
joekhoo
post Mar 7 2011, 11:15 AM

18 posts

Yes. M6 oso have
vfm3
post Mar 7 2011, 11:39 AM

thanks, jchue73.

i'm now considering window tinting - v-kool. has anyone here done v-kool tinting at GS accessories, jalan 222? If yes, how's te workmanship?

i'm considering v-kool secure (8mil) for sides & v-kool elite (front & back). if any of you did tis at GS, how much did they quote u? did you have your door panels disassembled during installation? will it void te warranty?
jchue73
post Mar 7 2011, 12:06 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(vfm3 @ Mar 7 2011, 11:39 AM)
thanks, jchue73.

i'm now considering window tinting - v-kool.  has anyone here done v-kool tinting at GS accessories, jalan 222?  If yes, how's te workmanship?

i'm considering v-kool secure (8mil) for sides & v-kool elite (front & back).  if any of you did tis at GS, how much did they quote u?  did you have your door panels disassembled during installation? will it void te warranty?
How much are they charging? 8 mil is quite thick. I'm afraid you'd have problems with the auto windows having hard time sliding up and down. I can already feel that 6mil 3M on my Mazda5 is a little bit thick. Best would be to go with 4 or 6 mil. I think it would be cheaper too.

Does Bermaz still give out rebates with regards to tinting?

Anyway, even though I believe you can get tinting done cheaper outside, but the thing is if anything goes wrong, GS can be held liable. With special tools, door panels can be easily opened and it would not void warranty.
soapkeong
post Mar 7 2011, 12:59 PM

71 posts

Bluetooth and GPS is really necessary for me. Now holding phone all the time, everytime see police drop on the floor  tongue.gif
Joekhoo, how's the quality autonav?? And where u buy n add in?
Is there any warranty void?
joekhoo
post Mar 7 2011, 01:30 PM

18 posts

Havent got yet. Just ordered. Will post here once I get it.
Headunit is all just plug and play. Won't void warranty I suppose.
vfm3
post Mar 7 2011, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:06 PM)
How much are they charging? 8 mil is quite thick. I'm afraid you'd have problems with the auto windows having hard time sliding up and down. I can already feel that 6mil 3M on my Mazda5 is a little bit thick. Best would be to go with 4 or 6 mil. I think it would be cheaper too.

Anyway, even though I believe you can get tinting done cheaper outside, but the thing is if anything goes wrong, GS can be held liable. With special tools, door panels can be easily opened and it would not void warranty.
quoted me rm3.2k for tis.

oh.. nv tot i'l hav prob w auto windows.. okok, thx for ur advice... i'll consider 4 mil. v-kool has anohter type called v-kool window shield (4 mil) but its VLT is 50%, which is darker i think. i prefer something brighter. is there any 4 mil 3M? is it brighter?

no rebates for tinting fr bermaz.. i'm not aware if they hav any.

did u hav urs done at GS? how's their workmanship?

jchue73
post Mar 7 2011, 07:02 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Mar 7 2011, 01:30 PM)
Can the unit interface with the existing controls on the dashboard and steering wheel controls?

Added on March 7, 2011, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(vfm3 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:17 PM)
quoted me rm3.2k for tis. 

oh.. nv tot i'l hav prob w auto windows.. okok, thx for ur advice... i'll consider 4 mil.  v-kool has anohter type called v-kool window shield (4 mil) but its VLT is 50%, which is darker i think.  i prefer something brighter. is there any 4 mil 3M? is it brighter?

no rebates for tinting fr bermaz.. i'm not aware if they hav any.

did u hav urs done at GS? how's their workmanship?
3.2k? shakehead.gif

I think there is a 4 mil from 3M. Did mine at Bandar Sri Damansara. Beware that for 3M Crystaline, it is not Smart Tag friendly. But I always hold the Smart Tag on the sunroof. So no problems.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Mar 7 2011, 07:06 PM
DaBestOne
post Mar 7 2011, 08:36 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Mar 7 2011, 01:30 PM)
Pictures please tongue.gif
Jinster
post Mar 7 2011, 09:10 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

what i can say about the MPS is, it is unbelievably FUN!~ the POWA is superb! lol.. but i'm sure it'll take owners a week or 2 to get the hang of it... to control the car with powerful turbo, nice smooth clutch, not so heavy, nice smooth gear change.. mind u, the reverse gear is beside the first gear.. smile.gif it's definitely worth ur money if u get it and it's only for those speed seekers..

mazda 3 ckd only has 4 colours...3 metallic colours (gunmetal blue, aluminium metallic, black mica) and 1 solid colour (arctic white) ^^
wufei
post Mar 8 2011, 05:42 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:06 PM)

I use 8 mil. No problem at all

Added on March 8, 2011, 5:43 am
QUOTE(vfm3 @ Mar 7 2011, 11:39 AM)
thanks, jchue73.

i'm now considering window tinting - v-kool.  has anyone here done v-kool tinting at GS accessories, jalan 222?  If yes, how's te workmanship?

i'm considering v-kool secure (8mil) for sides & v-kool elite (front & back).  if any of you did tis at GS, how much did they quote u?  did you have your door panels disassembled during installation? will it void te warranty?
How to install the tint without disassembling the door panel

This post has been edited by wufei: Mar 8 2011, 05:44 AM
vfm3
post Mar 8 2011, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 8 2011, 05:42 AM)

Added on March 8, 2011, 5:43 am
How to install the tint without disassembling the door panel
Thx for ur input! wat brand did u install? wer did u hav it done? how mcuh? good workmanship?
jchue73
post Mar 8 2011, 01:33 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Jinster @ Mar 7 2011, 09:10 PM)
what i can say about the MPS is, it is unbelievably FUN!~ the POWA is superb! lol.. but i'm sure it'll take owners a week or 2 to get the hang of it... to control the car with powerful turbo, nice smooth clutch, not so heavy, nice smooth gear change.. mind u, the reverse gear is beside the first gear.. smile.gif it's definitely worth ur money if u get it and it's only for those speed seekers..
You test drove the car already? biggrin.gif

Yesh, 380Nm torque t 3000rpm is lovely in a small car like the Mazda3.

QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 8 2011, 05:42 AM)
On which car did you install?
wufei
post Mar 8 2011, 06:00 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 8 2011, 01:33 PM)
You test drove the car already?  biggrin.gif

Yesh, 380Nm torque t 3000rpm is lovely in a small car like the Mazda3.
On which car did you install?
M3
joekhoo
post Mar 8 2011, 06:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 7 2011, 07:02 PM)
Can the unit interface with the existing controls on the dashboard and steering wheel controls?
Yes...it supposingly can

Jinster
post Mar 8 2011, 07:04 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

only roughly 20 units per year....limited o. hahha

180 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled