gladfly
post Jan 31 2011, 07:05 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Jan 31 2011, 05:46 PM)
Just go and test drive both.
Several times if necessary.
It's a big purchase...you shld test drive as much as u want for comparison.
+1 rclxms.gif
soapkeong
post Feb 1 2011, 07:19 AM

71 posts

should really take many test drive to compare.. before I bought my M3, i tested m3 4 times and Sylphy for 2 times hahah... I used to think of buying Sylphy as the price cheaper with big space comfort, but finally I choose for zoom zoom performance!! cheers
~hunter~
post Feb 1 2011, 10:05 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

QUOTE(soapkeong @ Feb 1 2011, 07:19 AM)
should really take many test drive to compare.. before I bought my M3, i tested m3 4 times and Sylphy for 2 times hahah... I used to think of buying Sylphy  as the price cheaper with big space comfort, but finally I choose for zoom zoom performance!! cheers
Hi all,

i tested both of the cars and seriosuly the diff between M3 and sylphy is very2 huge..1 is comfort and stylish (sylphy) and the other one is sporty and gave you the adrenaline rush (M3).Man i really fall in love with M3 after tested it (maybe coz i like spirited driving) but after i had a chat with the sales manager he said that there will be a CKD mazda launching around march to april tis year.he said if im serious i should wait until CKD becoz the price will drop 20k+ more.

Any of you guys noe the news on this CKD?
gahpadu
post Feb 1 2011, 11:07 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Feb 1 2011, 10:05 PM)
Hi all,

i tested both of the cars and seriosuly the diff between M3 and sylphy is very2 huge..1 is comfort and stylish (sylphy) and the other one is sporty and gave you the adrenaline rush (M3).Man i really fall in love with M3 after tested it (maybe coz i like spirited driving)  but after i had a chat with the sales manager he said that there will be a CKD mazda launching around march to april tis year.he said if im serious i should wait until CKD becoz the price will drop 20k+ more.

Any of you guys noe the news on this CKD?
As I heard , price for CKD just less not more than 10% (rumors says only less by RM5k) .But for me , get ur self CBU unit instead of CKD version .

Actually , I already heard about rumors of CKD just 2 months after I got my car ( 2 months after launching date) , I met someone at GS PJ saying that he will open a show room in Kajang/Bangi since the Dato (Bermaz ) told him to so as Bermaz Malaysia already got planning to expand their territory in Malaysia

This post has been edited by gahpadu: Feb 1 2011, 11:08 PM
joekhoo
post Feb 1 2011, 11:10 PM

18 posts

I knew and bought CBU rather than cheaper CKD. This is CBU japan. Quality diff worth the price if u plan to own the car for years.
~hunter~
post Feb 1 2011, 11:22 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Feb 1 2011, 11:10 PM)
I knew and bought CBU rather than cheaper CKD. This is CBU japan. Quality diff worth the price if u plan to own the car for years.
This is so freaking true on the quality part but he really saying that the price is less than 20k (that is 95k++ for 1.6M3 and 115k++ for 2.0) with extra features like touch screen player drool.gif with some added features compared to the current model. He ask me to wait first and see the CKD model first since its only 1 more month.

Anyone can clarify on this matter or just mere rumours. It seems that guy really is positive on this. If confirm then i have tp be patient again with my p2 car and wait for it. sad.gif
Delvin
post Feb 3 2011, 02:57 AM

20 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all Mazdarians....
Do contact me if u need further info on ur cars..or any comments or complains..

i will do my best to assist u

EddyHyip
post Feb 4 2011, 01:31 PM

361 posts

i have test driven m3 2.0, liked the handling compared to civic. Sales person told me there's ambient lighting in the car... but i did not have the chance to see it.... anywhere i can find photos on where is the illumination and ambient lighting?

ckd version coming in? if yes, then good la... about the right time for me hehehe
joekhoo
post Feb 4 2011, 02:07 PM

18 posts

The ambience light is really terrific.
Just enough to give a blueish tint to the door handles and the shift Knob.
One of the best interior I have seen
squareballs
post Feb 4 2011, 03:03 PM

4,330 posts

ckd in which state? means this will be the first ckd Mazda ?
squall_kay
post Feb 5 2011, 12:37 AM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Feb 3 2011, 02:57 AM)
Happy Chinese New Year to all Mazdarians....
Do contact me if u need further info on ur cars..or any comments or complains..

i will do my best to assist u
perhaps if u have update on m3 CKD version. pricing, spec, launching date etc smile.gif
TSssaturn
post Feb 5 2011, 12:57 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 5 2011, 12:37 AM)
perhaps if u have update on m3 CKD version. pricing, spec, launching date etc  smile.gif
Yalo, I wan to know how much the pricing too smile.gif even I own it.
gladfly
post Feb 5 2011, 12:42 PM

579 posts

haha..I dont think it will be too much diff.

E.g BMW F10 CBU 523 - Approx 400k.. CKD approx 370k so..the diff is less than 10%.

For u guys thinking of getting the CKD, perhaps I can sway you guys abit with my own logic. Civic 2.0 CKD is approx 132k. Slightly cheaper. But Civic is CKD. I rather pay 4k more getting someone who is proud and dedicated in Japan assembling the car rather than some cheap foreign labour hamtam parts at Pagoh Melaka.

No offence..its not that I'm trying to run down CKDs, but I know..cuase I used to work in Honda UK Manufacturing and I have seen how stringent the QC for CBU cars.

IMHO just buy the Mazda3 now rather than waiting for the CKD. My 2 cents. smile.gif

EddyHyip
post Feb 5 2011, 03:32 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 5 2011, 12:42 PM)
haha..I dont think it will be too much diff.

E.g BMW F10 CBU 523 - Approx 400k.. CKD approx 370k so..the diff is less than 10%.

For u guys thinking of getting the CKD, perhaps I can sway you guys abit with my own logic. Civic 2.0 CKD is approx 132k. Slightly cheaper. But Civic is CKD. I rather pay 4k more getting someone who is proud and dedicated in Japan assembling the car rather than some cheap foreign labour hamtam parts at Pagoh Melaka.

No offence..its not that I'm trying to run down CKDs, but I know..cuase I used to work in Honda UK Manufacturing and I have seen how stringent the QC for CBU cars.

IMHO just buy the Mazda3 now rather than waiting for the CKD. My 2 cents. smile.gif
Agree with you on this. No doubt the assembly line in developed countries are better, but ringgit to ringgit sense, I would still wait for the ckd version. If got extra cash, can use the money to dp a house rather than putting it in car.

I know if want to save so much, get a myvi but I want a comfy ride, comfy home etc. In fact, now driving myvi- loan almost finish got money to dp a mazda d biggrin.gif
wajaxeon
post Feb 5 2011, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Feb 1 2011, 11:22 PM)
This is so freaking true on the quality part but he really saying that the price is less than 20k (that is 95k++ for 1.6M3 and 115k++ for 2.0) with extra features like touch screen player  drool.gif with some added features compared to the current model. He ask me to wait first and see the CKD model first since its only 1 more month.
If new CKD M3 price will drop 20K, i'm quite sure mikasa (and myself) will very disappointed. I hope Bermaz will compensate us (especially for 1.6 owner)
with some kind of discount to upgrade our current M3 support such as 1.6 to 2.0 with special price. My list will be like below

1. We should allow to trade-in(upgrade) 1.6 engine to 2.0 together with 5 speed activematic for RM5K only. At least it will keep the depreciation not too high.

I think mikasa will raise his both hand to support me...smile.gif

p/s..mikasa we should do the petition to Bermaz ...hahahahha...

gahpadu
post Feb 6 2011, 12:22 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(wajaxeon @ Feb 5 2011, 04:21 PM)
If new CKD M3 price will drop 20K, i'm quite sure mikasa (and myself) will very disappointed. I hope Bermaz will compensate us (especially for 1.6 owner)
with some kind of discount to upgrade our current M3 support such as 1.6 to 2.0 with special price. My list will be like below

1. We should allow to trade-in(upgrade) 1.6 engine to 2.0 together with 5 speed activematic for RM5K only. At least it will keep the depreciation not too high.

I think mikasa will raise his both hand to support me...smile.gif

p/s..mikasa we should do the petition to Bermaz ...hahahahha...
I heard the rumors that the price of CKD only less by rm5k. I hope it gonna be a true story .That's why there we some buyer straight put the deposit for CBU unit when he heard about CKD version because the main reason is about the quality of the overall car.

This post has been edited by gahpadu: Feb 6 2011, 12:26 AM
jumajuma
post Feb 6 2011, 12:25 AM

203 posts

less more than 20k, buy another one la.. better than inspira
gahpadu
post Feb 6 2011, 12:28 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Feb 6 2011, 12:25 AM)
less more than 20k, buy another one la.. better than inspira
another option...get M3 MPS ...too sad..it only comes with manual stick.

cody1508
post Feb 6 2011, 01:21 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Feb 6 2011, 12:22 AM)
I heard the rumors that the price of CKD only less by rm5k. I hope it gonna be a true story .That's why there we some buyer straight put the deposit for CBU unit when he heard about CKD version because the main reason is about the quality of the overall car.
yup, that was what i heard before i bought mine... less than 5k... but less than 5k? seriously? don't think it's possible... should be more than that, but i didn't bother to wait cuz i needed a car to use.

all these while what i have in mind is that the rumour of only 5k difference between cbu and ckd is just a mind trick to clear off 2010 cars before ckd cars arrive.

This post has been edited by cody1508: Feb 6 2011, 01:23 AM
wufei
post Feb 6 2011, 08:18 AM

3,039 posts

BUTTERWORTH: The Road Transport Department is looking into the possibility of amending the Road Transport Act to fine motorists who fix television screens and DVD players in their vehicles.

State Road Transport Department (JPJ) director Datuk Hassan Yaacob said an amendment could be made under Section 66 of the Road Transport Act 1987 for making vehicle alterations without permission.

“It is illegal and dangerous to fix these accessories. A driver can easily get distracted and it may result in accidents,’’ he said.

Hassan said enforcement teams would check if vehicles had complied with approved specifications.

“Those with xenon headlights will be fined RM300 while vehicles with fancy number plates will be fined RM120.

“In the end, they waste money by paying thrice – fixing the parts, paying the fine and paying again to remove them,” he said.

Hassan was commenting on the increasing number of motorists fixing televisions and DVD player sets in their vehicles.

On vehicles that are factory fitted with DVD players and GPS navigators, he said the department would have to look into it.

180 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:42 AM