Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11

~hunter~
post Jan 31 2011, 01:00 PM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

Hello to all Mazda 3 owner.I am planning to buy either mazda 3 or a sylphy but in a dilemma now. I read some review saying that mazda is still using the same chassis and engine with the precious gens.

Do all of you mazda 3 owner satisfied with your current car now or you guys are not satisfied and feel like regret what you bought?

Please comment on this guys coz im raelly in dilemma now.Cheers smile.gif
~hunter~
post Jan 31 2011, 02:31 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 31 2011, 01:16 PM)
depends lo...both cars are poles apart. Are u getting the 1.6 or 2.0 M3? Go get the 2.0 cause the extra $$ is well worth it.

The Mazda 3 is a dynamic car to drive. Nimble and superb handling. Sylphy is more confortable better leg room especially at the rear. Fuel econ Slyphy wins hands down. Interior of M3 is much better.

At the end, it all boils down to your preference. If you got family..Sylphy is a better choice. If you single then M3 is so much fun.

If you can strecth a bit more..get Golf 1.4 TSI best of both worlds. smile.gif
Thank you for your reply.I dun have a family yet but will be middle of this year so iw as thinking on getting a car that suits me and my wife later on. My plan was to take the 1.6 M3 but i read that it lacks a lot of accesories compared to the 2.0 but the price difference is not much. I will try test drive both of this car and see which one i prefer later on.

As for Golf, couldnt afford that yet because my max budget is 130k and cannot exceed that if not it would be hard to commit with my other liabilities. Since sylphy is having a huge promotion with around 10k of discount compared to M3 max 3k++ i am having this dilemma.

Any more suggestion is highly appreciated.Thanks in advance smile.gif
~hunter~
post Jan 31 2011, 05:35 PM

684 posts

Thanks for the opinion..Appreciate it, i think i will go and take a look on both of the car and compare the size and comfort.

~hunter~
post Feb 1 2011, 10:05 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(soapkeong @ Feb 1 2011, 07:19 AM)
should really take many test drive to compare.. before I bought my M3, i tested m3 4 times and Sylphy for 2 times hahah... I used to think of buying Sylphy  as the price cheaper with big space comfort, but finally I choose for zoom zoom performance!! cheers
Hi all,

i tested both of the cars and seriosuly the diff between M3 and sylphy is very2 huge..1 is comfort and stylish (sylphy) and the other one is sporty and gave you the adrenaline rush (M3).Man i really fall in love with M3 after tested it (maybe coz i like spirited driving) but after i had a chat with the sales manager he said that there will be a CKD mazda launching around march to april tis year.he said if im serious i should wait until CKD becoz the price will drop 20k+ more.

Any of you guys noe the news on this CKD?
~hunter~
post Feb 1 2011, 11:22 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Feb 1 2011, 11:10 PM)
I knew and bought CBU rather than cheaper CKD. This is CBU japan. Quality diff worth the price if u plan to own the car for years.
This is so freaking true on the quality part but he really saying that the price is less than 20k (that is 95k++ for 1.6M3 and 115k++ for 2.0) with extra features like touch screen player drool.gif with some added features compared to the current model. He ask me to wait first and see the CKD model first since its only 1 more month.

Anyone can clarify on this matter or just mere rumours. It seems that guy really is positive on this. If confirm then i have tp be patient again with my p2 car and wait for it. sad.gif
~hunter~
post Mar 29 2011, 10:42 AM

684 posts

can you put in more pictures please to poison ppl..

0.0451sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:38 AM