Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11

gladfly
post Oct 6 2010, 02:12 PM

579 posts

For my misus car the SA gave free 3M tint..dunno real or not..3M sticker ada la..but no warranty card.But what the heck.. asalkan got tint can aledi..

Anyone here done any upgrades to the ICE? Heard from SA head unit cannot change only can change speakers..thinking of switching to some premium speakers to drown out the NHV..the roof is so noisy when it rains.
gladfly
post Oct 7 2010, 12:04 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Oct 7 2010, 09:39 AM)
any pictures of the OEC radio with touchscreen?
Where in Puchong...?1.7k includes workmanship?
Ooo tempted..the problem is...change headunit will void warranty. So Iam thinking of changing to premium speakers first, after 3 years change HU.
So far I thinking of Dynaudios cause I used to have a pair of Hi-Fi speakers by them. Got recomend ah..as I heard many fakes around!! ohmy.gif
gladfly
post Oct 28 2010, 10:11 AM

579 posts

sure bo..?

I think its actually quite bad. When heavy rain, the sound of tini tink tink from the roof is sooo annoying.
gladfly
post Jan 31 2011, 01:16 PM

579 posts

depends lo...both cars are poles apart. Are u getting the 1.6 or 2.0 M3? Go get the 2.0 cause the extra $$ is well worth it.

The Mazda 3 is a dynamic car to drive. Nimble and superb handling. Sylphy is more confortable better leg room especially at the rear. Fuel econ Slyphy wins hands down. Interior of M3 is much better.

At the end, it all boils down to your preference. If you got family..Sylphy is a better choice. If you single then M3 is so much fun.

If you can strecth a bit more..get Golf 1.4 TSI best of both worlds. smile.gif
gladfly
post Jan 31 2011, 03:53 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(~hunter~ @ Jan 31 2011, 02:31 PM)
Thank you for your reply.I dun have a family yet but will be middle of this year so iw as thinking on getting a car that suits me and my wife later on. My plan was to take the 1.6 M3 but i read that it lacks a lot of accesories compared to the 2.0 but the price difference is not much. I will try test drive both of this car and see which one i prefer later on.

As for Golf, couldnt afford that yet because my max budget is 130k and cannot exceed that if not it would be hard to commit with my other liabilities. Since sylphy is having a huge promotion with around 10k of discount compared to M3 max 3k++ i am having this dilemma.

Any more suggestion is highly appreciated.Thanks in advance smile.gif
Ah...

As for me I chose the Mazda 3 for my wife..cause we got no kids. But seriously..rear leg room is almost non existence (dunno what Mazda guys were thinking). But from your tone I think the Sylphy would be a better choice.

Its not a bad car..just that I dont like the CVT gearbox. Other than that its quite a gem. Good deal now with massive rebates and special interest rates lo. so better choice will be sylphy. Good luck

The golf is going for RM148k (basic) which is about 15k more than M3 2.0. If you can stretch it, its well worth the money. If I knew they were lunching the Golf end of last year I wouldnt gotten the M3. tongue.gif

gladfly
post Jan 31 2011, 05:27 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Jan 31 2011, 05:05 PM)
In terms of looks...the golf looks too tame. Just my opinion. Feel free to disagree
Ahaha..one man's meat is another man's poison la..

The Golf is plain jane....but has a strong heart..the Mazda is a looker but quite lembik lo..even the 2.0
For me I chose the Golf for 2 reasons..1 twincharger and 2. DSG..
Once I take my Golf..then do in depth comparison of both the Mazda 3 and Golf 1.4TSI.

rclxms.gif

gladfly
post Jan 31 2011, 07:05 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Jan 31 2011, 05:46 PM)
Just go and test drive both.
Several times if necessary.
It's a big purchase...you shld test drive as much as u want for comparison.
+1 rclxms.gif
gladfly
post Feb 5 2011, 12:42 PM

579 posts

haha..I dont think it will be too much diff.

E.g BMW F10 CBU 523 - Approx 400k.. CKD approx 370k so..the diff is less than 10%.

For u guys thinking of getting the CKD, perhaps I can sway you guys abit with my own logic. Civic 2.0 CKD is approx 132k. Slightly cheaper. But Civic is CKD. I rather pay 4k more getting someone who is proud and dedicated in Japan assembling the car rather than some cheap foreign labour hamtam parts at Pagoh Melaka.

No offence..its not that I'm trying to run down CKDs, but I know..cuase I used to work in Honda UK Manufacturing and I have seen how stringent the QC for CBU cars.

IMHO just buy the Mazda3 now rather than waiting for the CKD. My 2 cents. smile.gif

gladfly
post Feb 7 2011, 12:27 PM

579 posts

2.0 ..cause got paddle shift le

gladfly
post Feb 7 2011, 03:00 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wajaxeon @ Feb 7 2011, 12:49 PM)
That's why I ask. If refer to first page effie's M3 is 1.6 not 2.0
Ahhh....me didnt notice that... tongue.gif
to me the paddles is quite fun on the M3. But a bit weird..cause usually left is for down and right is for up.
M3 punya paddles for down and button for up... a bit redundunt having 2 sets at wheel. And the paddles kinda a bit slow also...sometimes when push to D you flick the paddles..the gears wont change. Somekind of overwrite I think. Only when pushed to manual shift the paddles will response exactly as how you wish to change the gears. Any other ppl have same problems or mine is a "special" case..

gladfly
post Feb 9 2011, 11:27 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 9 2011, 11:15 AM)
i'm interested in getting mazda 3 1.6 sedan/hatchback..

i noticed features in 1.6 hatchback is better than sedan..but is it really worth to sacrifice space for hatchback?

how is the FC?maintenance?
Hmm why hatch? other than its rare..1.6 hatch not worth the money mate (no offence to any 1.6 hatch owners out there).

better top up abit get the 2.0 sedan. The diff betwen 1.6 and 2.0 is alot. Some main diff eg

Bi-xenon lights
6 air bags
5 speed auto with paddles
17 inch rims
diff rear suspension (this I am abit skeptical but thats what Mazda's website says)
and a lot more extras..

To me its worth the extra 15k or so. But its up to you.. rolleyes.gif

p.s FC is ok..2.0 can about 8.5l/100km. maintainence is free..for 3 years

This post has been edited by gladfly: Feb 9 2011, 11:29 AM
gladfly
post Feb 9 2011, 11:51 AM

579 posts

[quote=joekhoo,Feb 9 2011, 11:32 AM]
2.0 can get 8.5 l/100km???
City driving i only get 12-14 l/100km.
Highway i went Ipoh the fc drop to 11 l/100km.
Is that normal?

[/quote]

Well thats what the MID says.
I'm light footed. and my missus drives mostly highways to work.

[/quote]
Highway i went Ipoh the fc drop to 11 l/100km.

Wow..thats kinda of high actually. Yours 2.0 or 1.6? 2.0 have an extra gear..
Highway cruising i can get about 7.5/100km..constant 110km. Switch Cruise control on NP.
Or it could be your car still new ehh.. when new FC higher..mine is about 20k.

gladfly
post Feb 9 2011, 01:07 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Feb 9 2011, 12:22 PM)
Got mine since Christmas.
Mileage 3k+ only.
So normal? Or Shld get sc to check?
Depends lo..

Style of driving...stuck in jam...use what fuel all plays a part.

If light footed..travel extra urban and use Ron97 sure can 8.5l/100km. Yours 3k maybe engine still needs to break in.
I remember new time FC quiet bad..around 11l/100km.
gladfly
post Feb 11 2011, 06:10 PM

579 posts

It due to the advancement in combustion. If you think 10k is bad...Merc does it 12k, VW does it 15k, Volvo 20k. But full syn la.

These days, new gen Engine is really good. Look at VW's twincharger tech. They need to be serviced after 15k nia.

gladfly
post Feb 12 2011, 12:46 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Feb 11 2011, 10:40 PM)
I thought 10 000 must use full synt
Semi can last only up to 7 to 8k
Well not really lo. It all depends on the quality of the semi kua. I remember back in UK, Merc can tahan up to 30k running on fully syn. But not here in Malaysia, guess its the weather.

For me, I usually just let the SC use the semi syn cause I feel 10k cycle is ok. Too troublesome keep going to service. I wish 20k like Volvo for our mazda, since Volvo S40 is brother to the Mazda 3.

gladfly
post Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM

579 posts

I guess one man meat is another poison. To be honest, Hazremis you are the first person that I know of that say the Civic's build quality is better than the MAdzda 3. (vis a vis 2.0 comparison). I tested both with my wife and we found that the build quality of the Mazda 3 wins hands down. The fittings are solid when compated with the Civic. I wont go accs v accs as this has been discussed to death, but generally I feel the 2.0 is well worth the extra compared with the 1.6 hatch.

I would even extend to say the MAzda 3 built is almost compareable to my Golf TSI. But then its you that will be driving the car, so ultimately your view counts. Happy driving smile.gif
gladfly
post Feb 17 2011, 12:49 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Feb 17 2011, 12:05 PM)
M3 sport is really awesome car...I tested drive accord 2.4 is like crap and cant running more powerful than m3...Honda manufacture at Melaka  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
PSST: my new personal record KL-Juru(1hour 25mins), ipoh(25mins)
pssst:- I pity those who sit in your car and also the cars around when you drive.

Whats the point of telling people you can get to Ipoh in 25 minutes from KL. Show off? Ipoh to KL in 25 minutes is not only dangerous its out right stupid. If you dont value your life, please at least value the life of other motorist!!
gladfly
post Feb 17 2011, 01:23 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(KTS @ Feb 17 2011, 01:14 PM)
wah!!!show off??hmmm i dont tink so because i try prove someting about mazda 3.
Besides i drive in morning 4-5am due my grandmon getting nazak.
While I am sorry of your grandmum nazak..hope that she recovers but that doesnt give you the right to endanger other motorist.
Look... KL to Ipoh is about 180km. And you did it in 25 minutes... so you telling me you drive 360km per hour ?
So its illogical therefore the only reason you said so is to ..SHOW OFF!!.

And p.s ..perhaps we can trash it out here..dont go behind and pm me with non sense.

gladfly
post Feb 17 2011, 04:09 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Feb 17 2011, 03:59 PM)
Yeahhh U right. how come mazda 3 can reach > 300km/h .

or he is driving M3 MPS???
MPS also go above 300km.

Maybe he was driving Bugatti Veyron kua...

gladfly
post Feb 20 2011, 03:20 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 20 2011, 12:06 AM)
Cannot be la, just saw 1 patrolling on kesas the other day...
Its assembled at Gurun by Inokom.

0.0537sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:43 AM