[BULK] Amazon and Kindle 3 Heavy Items Bulk!, New Bulk 15 Just Opened!Shipped in quick
TShavocx
Jan 15 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(jittyz @ Jan 14 2011, 06:44 PM) All item received from Havocx in previous bulk. He is a really nice guy. eventho all my item are really heavy, he let me join his bulk and make it happen to me. He is your guy if you ever need anything in the US, big or small! Of course don't go overboard like buying a 50" TV lol. All the items were packed properly and all item received in its original condition. He provides the most speedy service ever and he checks with postage company to make sure where your item is! A very responsible person! The only concern that I have is that he is too awesome and too god damn easy to deal with. Other than that, there is nothing to complain about.  Salute buddy, thanks for the compliments ! Really appreciated 
QUOTE(estara @ Jan 14 2011, 08:06 PM) Yes I think it's less risky too. Don't wanna get tracked again. Thanks for the link. Thanks! But I really don't know how to set my browser's proxy setting. Do you mind giving me a step by step instruction or provide me a link to one? It sounds good so I'd like to do that whenever I login to Amazon. Here's how if youre using Internet Explorer Link Here Here's how if youre using Firefox Link Here Here's how if youre using Chrome Link Here
On a side note brrr...its 2 degrees in Osaka right now. Im travelling to Japan till 24th. Just so you folks know my replies might be slightly delayed because of that. Folks in current Bulk 6 and Bulk 7, you can always contact me via my number which Ive sent to you guys earlier
unpronounciable
Jan 16 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(unpronounciable @ Jan 14 2011, 06:38 PM) i suddenly wondered can kindle have gps? can kindle 3g have gps? or kindle wifi can oso? or both kenot? and 2nd question does kindle have like apps? where we can install softwares and stuff? uhh bump hehe
TShavocx
Jan 16 2011, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(unpronounciable @ Jan 14 2011, 06:38 PM) i suddenly wondered can kindle have gps? can kindle 3g have gps? or kindle wifi can oso? or both kenot? and 2nd question does kindle have like apps? where we can install softwares and stuff? Sorry bout missing your query buddy, dont know why i missed it. So here's the answers to your query.
The short simple answer to all is unfortunately no.
Firstly you must know that as an Ebook Reader only a Kindle cannot be compared to an Ipad. Kindle's does it main function as an eBook reader very very and folks buying a Kindle would buy it simply because of its awesome ability to be able to access your reading material whenever they need to take up on their reading hobby easily. Kindle's are really light, both on the software and the hardware. Tou understand this difference an easy way to compare is to actually compare a normal Notepad to an Ipad app, Notes. The iPad is app is really cool, you can have multiple formats, multiple backgrounds and even multiple fonts when youre writing notes. Notepad is pretty boring, the writing depends on your own, you cant change the background unless you change papers and yes you have to use your fingers and a pen to actually take down notes, pretty boring stuff.
Lets say though you receive a phone call while using your Ipad and there's a notepad too nearby and you need to take down a message. Even though its pretty snazzy, very cool, the first thing you'll actually reach for would still be the Notepad simply because its so much easier andq quicker and it was the reason it was created for. Kindle excels in what it does really really, really well for the same reasons, such as it is you cant compare it Apple to well Apple Ipad It doesnt even come from the same family.
On Apps its pretty much limited to the use of the Apps on the e-ink screen which different from an LCD screen on its ability and its disadvantages. Its also limited to the hardware and firmware the Kindle uses vs other electronic devices. For instance, a Kindle on a single charge can have power up to 30 days, no eReader or tablet in the market can claim that. That said though the Kindle does not have apps for it simply because that no software has been written for it yet by Amazon, and even if there is, it would be limited to the hardware limitations of the Kindle. Remember the old Nokia's ? One without Apps ? Even with the Apps nowadays for Nokia, you cant simply be installing it in the old phones because of both Hardware and Software limitations right ? 
When you choose a Kindle, its like choosing a dedicated GPS unit. You dont purchase a GPS unit for its ability to play MP3, to show pictures and to play videos. Its a plus but that's not the reason youre getting it. Youd be more concerned with the maps and the chipsets within because you want it to be a dedicated unit in your car for your use, its the same for the Kindle too 
Hope that helps!
fluene
Jan 16 2011, 07:31 PM
Is there any way I can see only free ebooks for kindle by Amazon? When I go to the kindle's store, the free and non free books are listed together.
Share meaningful passages with friends and family with built-in Twitter and Facebook integration. What does this means actually? How do we do using the kindle?
Havocx, I am back from Tokyo. It was 1 deg C there. Sooo cold.
This post has been edited by fluene: Jan 16 2011, 08:18 PM
TShavocx
Jan 16 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(fluene @ Jan 16 2011, 07:31 PM) Is there any way I can see only free ebooks for kindle by Amazon? When I go to the kindle's store, the free and non free books are listed together. Share meaningful passages with friends and family with built-in Twitter and Facebook integration. What does this means actually? How do we do using the kindle? Havocx, I am back from Tokyo. It was 1 deg C there. Sooo cold. Yep when you get to the Kindle ebooks, sort by prices, lowest to highest, youll see the cheapest ie free ebooks there  I actually havent tested the Kindle Twitter and Facebook intergration myself but the intergration does not mean you can check your tweets actually, its only for you to share your tweets. Kinda like when you dont have data plans but when say like me in Tokyo, instead of using Wifi, i send an sms to a Malaysian number, i cant check my replies from there.
For an example here's a little demo at the very last part of the site.
Tokyo is cold, doesnt beat Osaka yet though, Osaka is 0 celcius today, that and the fact that its a port city with superbly windy chills blowing in from the sea, that wind chill factor probably brought the temp down another 3 degrees making the wind here lower than freezing. No snow yet though.
estara
Jan 17 2011, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(havocx @ Jan 15 2011, 10:48 PM)
Salute buddy, thanks for the compliments ! Really appreciated  Here's how if youre using Internet Explorer Link Here Here's how if youre using Firefox Link Here Here's how if youre using Chrome Link Here On a side note brrr...its 2 degrees in Osaka right now. Im travelling to Japan till 24th. Just so you folks know my replies might be slightly delayed because of that. Folks in current Bulk 6 and Bulk 7, you can always contact me via my number which Ive sent to you guys earlier Here's sending a shout out to the awesomest guy in Japan! So helpful even when you're traveling. Really, if you're in sales, I've no doubt you'll always be the Top Salesperson of the Year.
TShavocx
Jan 17 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(estara @ Jan 17 2011, 05:41 PM) Here's sending a shout out to the awesomest guy in Japan! So helpful even when you're traveling. Really, if you're in sales, I've no doubt you'll always be the Top Salesperson of the Year. Haha no worries, like i mentioned, im earnest about helping, its not about the money, far from it, this bulk makes almost no profit at all. If there is, those would be a paltry RM5-RM10 difference to which most of the time is spent ensuring your items reach you if say Bulk gets stuck in Customs and all that. If the savings significant, like im sure most of you experienced, those difference would be returned to you. That depends on the grace and efficiency of Customs though, the more relaxed they are in their work, the more our savings would be haha 
If im in sales huh ? Thats what everyone in the Office tells me too. Ah well, guess im stuck with this job. Heading out to Tokyo tomorow. Enjoyed my stay in Osaka. Still too cold though haha
jimmy_none
Jan 23 2011, 12:14 PM
hi havocx is me again if you still remember me..just wondering could I use the power socket to charge instead USB...kinda slow...and I notice the power adapter stated input 100V - 240V output 4.9V seems it is able to take on Asia Vol. by the way..do anyone know how to disable the Kindle 3 index? I had been google around and they are talking their own language.. This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Jan 23 2011, 08:59 PM
TShavocx
Jan 24 2011, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(chomeng @ Jan 21 2011, 06:46 PM) Just back from Japan buddy, had problems accessing the net there. No free wifi's and where there is access, it costs a bomb. In any case, quote should be in your PM 
QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jan 23 2011, 12:14 PM) hi havocx is me again if you still remember me..just wondering could I use the power socket to charge instead USB...kinda slow...and I notice the power adapter stated input 100V - 240V output 4.9V seems it is able to take on Asia Vol. by the way..do anyone know how to disable the Kindle 3 index? I had been google around and they are talking their own language..  Sure of course I do. Yes, you would be able to just like laptops and items which takes lower or higher voltages if it does mention that it accepts 100V till 240V. On the Kindle 3 Index, am not sure im clear what youre referring to though, would you mind giving perhaps a screenshot for us please ?
mr.anutta
Jan 24 2011, 10:23 AM
hi all, may it be indexing = sorting the titles? if yes, you can refer hereThanks!
jimmy_none
Jan 24 2011, 07:00 PM
no no...I meant when you transfer books to kindle, kindle 3 will do indexing on the book...so it takes a lot of battery and time to index...
This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Jan 24 2011, 07:47 PM
mr.anutta
Jan 24 2011, 07:13 PM
hahaha..misunderstanding.. jimmy none..please see this1st rule : read it thoroughly!ok. Good luck!  Happy "Kindling" Added on January 24, 2011, 7:18 pmhi all, read here on how to manage your kindle's collection This post has been edited by mr.anutta: Jan 24 2011, 07:18 PM
jimmy_none
Jan 24 2011, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(mr.anutta @ Jan 24 2011, 07:13 PM) hahaha..misunderstanding.. jimmy none..please see this1st rule : read it thoroughly!ok. Good luck!  Happy "Kindling" Added on January 24, 2011, 7:18 pmhi all, read here on how to manage your kindle's collection  read it few days ago..can't find start.sh file...  ...
mr.anutta
Jan 24 2011, 08:08 PM
hi jimmynone, i think you need usb networking h*ck..read this
fluene
Jan 25 2011, 12:19 PM
What is indexing? How do we know the Kindle is done with the indexing?
I wonder if we can use commercial mini USB cable on the Kindle?
mr.anutta
Jan 25 2011, 01:12 PM
hi fluene, refer here for more info on indexing,ok..
wyefueng
Jan 25 2011, 01:15 PM

hi is possible this batch arrive before 17th feb?
jimmy_none
Jan 25 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(fluene @ Jan 25 2011, 12:19 PM) What is indexing? How do we know the Kindle is done with the indexing? I wonder if we can use commercial mini USB cable on the Kindle? if you don't understand with the link given...is normal...even I don't understand...haha...some ppl said using the debug Mode might damage the device...but that's the easiest way to turn off the indexing... Indexing is like computer index...each time you put a book into Kindle 3, kindle will then go through the book and create the keyword/index which will be used when you use the search function... To check if the indexing is complete, try to search. Any keyword will do.. e.g. aaa.. if the result returns "Yet to index" means some books still indexing.. of course this will use a lot of battery...so is a good idea to leave it charging till is fully index...depending on how many books you insert, it might take up to more than a day.. There are some occasion that the indexing keep running (as in infinite loop), this is cause by a book or few books that is corrupted and Kindle having trouble reading it. Best you remove those books..