Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1
soul2soul
Mar 28 2011, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(mat_joki @ Mar 27 2011, 11:53 PM) hehe..thanks bro..mLite is 300mb right??let's say after use all 300mb..charge 10sen/10kb will apply or not..??  I think it will be blocked after reaching 300 mb. This post has been edited by soul2soul: Mar 28 2011, 10:58 AM
Skylinestar
Mar 28 2011, 01:23 PM
If u exceed, it'll be charged as pay per use with 10kb/10sen.
amier
Mar 28 2011, 11:08 PM

last time i asked celcom if we reached 1Gb quota, they will blocked internet access...
Eiraku
Mar 29 2011, 12:59 AM
Not just throttle meh?
Skylinestar
Mar 29 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 29 2011, 12:59 AM) it depends on the package.
Godek
Mar 30 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 29 2011, 12:59 AM) For Package RM68 or RM98 only throttle to 128kbps Other MLite Package (28,38,48) Will be block after reach quote unless you paid/sub for extra bandwidth.
vin39
Mar 30 2011, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 24 2011, 01:54 PM) my fren said celcom cheapest ipacakge RM30 . agin... rumors!... hope it tru! too good to be true..
mat_joki
Mar 30 2011, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 28 2011, 01:23 PM) If u exceed, it'll be charged as pay per use with 10kb/10sen. waa...very dangerous..before reached 1gb/300mb..we must check data usage at phone...hehe..if not the bill will be like tsunami...
deepan84
Mar 30 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 30 2011, 06:36 AM) too good to be true..  might be true, and the price of d fone itself might be high.
vin39
Mar 30 2011, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:01 PM) might be true, and the price of d fone itself might be high. mayb in that sense yes.like in digi and maxis.
afizudin
Mar 30 2011, 08:02 PM

This is sms from celcom QUOTE Dear customer, you have exceeded the 0.5GB/mth usage (Celcom FUP). Pls purchase additional volume or we reserve the right to control yr broadband speeds. TQ Im using package rm38(1GB bandwith) per month for unlimited usage. No charge if u using more than 1GB but broadband speed will going down like hell
Skylinestar
Mar 30 2011, 09:16 PM
quote for celcom FUP QUOTE For example, if you subscribed to Celcom Broadband mLite or Celcom Broadband mBasic plan as per Table 1 above, activities or usages of the Service exceeding the monthly volume allocation of 300MB and 1GB respectively, Celcom will block your Internet access with or without prior notice to you. This service block will take effect from the moment your volume has exceeded its allocation by Celcom and will continue until your next billing cycle. Subsequently, your volume allocation will be reset and your will enjoy their initial service as per the above table. Additional Celcom Broadband mDaily pass of 24 hours is available for you to purchase if you have reached FUP within the bill cycle and wish to continue using the service. Please refer to www.celcom.com.my/broadband for plan details.
Without limiting to the foregoing, Celcom, on a goodwill basis, may take the aforesaid measures by prior notification to you in the following circumstances:
1) Upon reaching 80% of the monthly allocation volume (depending on the plan subscribed), an SMS and / or email notification will be sent; 2) Upon reaching 100% of the monthly allocation volume, (depending on the plan subscribed), an SMS and / or email notification will be sent; and Internet access will be blocked thereafter until the next bill cycle. 3) Upon occurrence of no (1) and (2), Celcom may re-direct you to a webpage to ensure to update their profiles, mobile phone number and electronic-mail address.
Micky78
Mar 31 2011, 01:42 PM
''29 March 2011 � Maxis has reduced the price of the existing Apple iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS devices. Even thought the price reduction is not significant, but it is certainly a good deal for early adopters of the iPhone. The current iPhone 4 model will be given a range of RM 100 � RM 200 discount, based on the iValue plan, variant and commitment period chosen. However, the RM200 discount is only given some of the iValue plans with 24 months commitment. In addition, the price reduction does not apply to the iValue Lite plan that was recently introduced. The outright purchase of the iPhone 4 also reduced from RM 2290 to RM 2190 for 16GB variant and from RM 2690 to RM 2590 for 32GB variant''.
Maxis had start to reduce the iphone4 price.. evidence of celcom is selling iphone4 soon...
aawcy
Mar 31 2011, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 31 2011, 01:42 PM) ''29 March 2011 � Maxis has reduced the price of the existing Apple iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS devices. Even thought the price reduction is not significant, but it is certainly a good deal for early adopters of the iPhone. The current iPhone 4 model will be given a range of RM 100 � RM 200 discount, based on the iValue plan, variant and commitment period chosen. However, the RM200 discount is only given some of the iValue plans with 24 months commitment. In addition, the price reduction does not apply to the iValue Lite plan that was recently introduced. The outright purchase of the iPhone 4 also reduced from RM 2290 to RM 2190 for 16GB variant and from RM 2690 to RM 2590 for 32GB variant''. Maxis had start to reduce the iphone4 price.. evidence of celcom is selling iphone4 soon... Probably Digi package is more attractive...
ryan18
Mar 31 2011, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(aawcy @ Mar 31 2011, 03:26 PM) Probably Digi package is more attractive... more competition more fun, just look next door singapore, when singtel sole agent for iphone the data quota so little think its 1GB, but when M1 n Starhub sell also data quota go up to 12 GB and 'early adopters' - iPhone out in Malaysia September,after 6 months still early hmm just hope data quota in malaysia can be increased but now data is telco main $$$$$
xaw5126
Mar 31 2011, 03:56 PM
@ ryan18 i guess you're dreaming... data is not main $$ ... SMS makes them lots more money
aawcy
Mar 31 2011, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:34 PM) more competition more fun, just look next door singapore, when singtel sole agent for iphone the data quota so little think its 1GB, but when M1 n Starhub sell also data quota go up to 12 GB and 'early adopters' - iPhone out in Malaysia September,after 6 months still early hmm just hope data quota in malaysia can be increased but now data is telco main $$$$$ ya...i hope more telco offers IPHONE...just hope celcom offers package better than Idigi..
neome
Mar 31 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:56 PM) @ ryan18 i guess you're dreaming... data is not main $$ ... SMS makes them lots more money  Think again with so many free msging app nowadays, i think the main bulk will come fr data instead..
aawcy
Mar 31 2011, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(Eralus @ Mar 31 2011, 08:06 PM) still no news regarding celcom iphone 4? haha..maybe tomorrow? April fool...launching...