134 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

fuiyo
post Sep 23 2010, 06:43 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Sep 23 2010, 06:37 PM)
i think it is bullshit just listening to speculations people.

if they want your details and what plans you want to be on and also to know what time of the day u going to be coming. I am pretty sure they have an IPhone reserved for you if you are eligible.

i marvel the maturity level of the people getting the iphone.
now i know why android users are laughing about us iphone users.
cause if judging by the way this has gone, i would to.

grow up ppl
Trust me. There are bullshits and stupid people who are scolded in the Android forum too.
cute_boboi
post Sep 23 2010, 06:45 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 23 2010, 06:16 PM)
Anyone know whether maxis provide up to date bandwidth usage on their web site? so it's easy for us to monitor the usage.
I've been on maxis unlimited data plan for ages (started at RM120/mth many years ago, then only drop to RM99 unlimited, and then change to RM99 3GB now), there is no way I can view my upload/download usage. doh.gif

It will be very good if Maxis has this feature in the website.

aneip
post Sep 23 2010, 06:48 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 23 2010, 06:45 PM)
I've been on maxis unlimited data plan for ages (started at RM120/mth many years ago, then only drop to RM99 unlimited, and then change to RM99 3GB now), there is no way I can view my upload/download usage.  doh.gif

It will be very good if Maxis has this feature in the website.
It's really surprising maxis don't have this feature. I using Digi before. Got the counter in their OCS (online customer service).

cute_boboi
post Sep 23 2010, 06:54 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 23 2010, 06:48 PM)
It's really surprising maxis don't have this feature. I using Digi before. Got the counter in their OCS (online customer service).
Side track: (hope post not deleted, but just sharing with others)

I've been on DiGi unlimited data plan also smile.gif GPRS Unlimited Monthly Fees RM99

This is shown in my paper bill every month:
Your GPRS data unlimited usage made for this billing period is 1090xxxxx Byte

Yes, that is about 109MB, the time before YouTube or FB even existed. I used it mainly for work purpose to download emails using h/p as modem while on the go.

Maxis doh.gif

dimpleeee
post Sep 23 2010, 07:00 PM

289 posts

from maxis twitter..they mentioned that those who rsvp the event can trade in their iphones for IP4..is that real? lol
fruitler
post Sep 23 2010, 07:08 PM

233 posts

Just called 123, they said mayb cannot get the iPhone 4 even with confirmation ID, also have to wait.. why so many versions?
iSaaCiMaCiPC
post Sep 23 2010, 07:10 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Sep 23 2010, 07:08 PM)
Just called 123, they said mayb cannot get the iPhone 4 even with confirmation ID, also have to wait.. why so many versions?
They already gave out confirmation ID. I don't think they will waste their time setting up the RSVP page and sending out all the emails and giving codes and SMS right?
DaIdiot
post Sep 23 2010, 07:16 PM

1,028 posts

i just wonder, would they issue us with microsim on the spot that day? or do we have to go get our micro sims now before we go get the iphones so we can test it?
iSaaCiMaCiPC
post Sep 23 2010, 07:20 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(DaIdiot @ Sep 23 2010, 07:16 PM)
i just wonder, would they issue us with microsim on the spot that day? or do we have to go get our micro sims now before we go get the iphones so we can test it?
Can convert now if you want a faster process i guess. For me i don't mind changing now as i don't get that many calls, and its only until tomorrow.
swee5420
post Sep 23 2010, 07:26 PM

120 posts

Queuing now. What string bro said is true. U can buy outright for the second if u bought the first with contract. One more thing u can start buying outright in the coming Sunday. It follow the previous hotlink plan, 500mb free for 12 month.

Ps: sorry for the typo smile.gif

This post has been edited by swee5420: Sep 23 2010, 07:32 PM
kmhork87
post Sep 23 2010, 07:36 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(swee5420 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:26 PM)
Queuing now. What string bro said is true. U can buy outright for the second if u bought the first with contract. One more thing u can start buying outright in the coming Sunday. It follow the previous hotlink plan, 500mb free for 12 month.

Ps: sorry for the typo smile.gif
so what swee5420 is saying that i can get a 2nd iphone 4 without a contract tied after i sign up the first iphone4 with contract itself at gardens?? please clarify..and at what price will the 2nd iphone be? RRP or what?
swee5420
post Sep 23 2010, 07:45 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:36 PM)
so what swee5420 is saying that i can get a 2nd iphone 4 without a contract tied after i sign up the first iphone4 with contract itself at gardens?? please clarify..and at what price will the 2nd iphone be? RRP or what?
Yes u can. Confirmed by the staff here.

Price is at RRP

This post has been edited by swee5420: Sep 23 2010, 07:46 PM
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 07:45 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(iSaaCiMaCiPC @ Sep 23 2010, 07:10 PM)
They already gave out confirmation ID. I don't think they will waste their time setting up the RSVP page and sending out all the emails and giving codes and SMS right?
bro, they did the same ting for 3gs launch oso but in d end they didnt use it. so u cant be too sure aight.
Talude
post Sep 23 2010, 07:48 PM

36 posts

There will only be trade-in offers at the Gardens till Saturday? @.@
What if I didn't book myself a spot but i'm invited.
rabbit3773
post Sep 23 2010, 08:11 PM

hi
i would like to knw about their installment plan...
ivalue RM100 x12month.... 32gb

ip4 RM1990+ RM200 /12

or

ip4 RM1990 +RM200 +RM1200*total of the montly fee*/12

any1 tell me bout this??
nowvista
post Sep 23 2010, 08:30 PM

51 posts

heard that there is priority queue for maxis one club member.
I didn't receiving any sms proving I am one club member, so is there any way for me to prove ?

vez
post Sep 23 2010, 08:44 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(nowvista @ Sep 23 2010, 08:30 PM)
heard that there is priority queue for maxis one club member.
I didn't receiving any sms proving I am one club member, so is there any way for me to prove ?
your principal line phone number will show you are one club member smile.gif

if the priority queue does exist, good news for one club member there, but we dont know how many one club member Maxis have, maybe more than normal one haha

but one club member also got two types right? Select/Elite

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 23 2010, 08:46 PM
schizophreak
post Sep 23 2010, 08:53 PM

274 posts

Agree with iSaaCiMaCiPC.

Not only there will be a bunch of really pissed off Maxis customers who, instead of going to bed, went to Gardens for their IP4, Maxis is also putting their reputation on the line especially with Digi's recently announced attractive pricing (even though the total cost of ownership is similar).

If this really happens, it just shows that Maxis is full of BS with those RSVP and confirmation number.

I hope it won't happen, cause I'm going to get my IP4 too. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(iSaaCiMaCiPC @ Sep 23 2010, 07:10 PM)
Joey87
post Sep 23 2010, 08:53 PM

637 posts

I think i'm Maxis One Club member, i used to have the card but now i've lost it....I wonder if they have the records >.<
vez
post Sep 23 2010, 08:57 PM

4,624 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 23 2010, 08:53 PM)
I think i'm Maxis One Club member, i used to have the card but now i've lost it....I wonder if they have the records >.<
i dont have the one club card, Maxis invite me through sms, and i already use one club privilege already

134 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0316sec    2.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM