Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

vez
post Sep 22 2010, 09:56 PM

4,622 posts

any info on whether Maxis iphone 4 able to claim free bumper case or not? Thanks.
vez
post Sep 22 2010, 10:53 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Sep 22 2010, 10:39 PM)
You have to find the right guy. Not everyone have the same amount of knowledge there lol. This was on my THIRD visit. Before this all of them just say can! can! I got this answer from the young boys jaga the visitors.

I went to the counter up to the older guys there and he paused for a while, then he told me he has to double confirm. He went to the back, then went to the front and spoke to this Guy wearing iphone polo t-shirt. He was the one who told me the full story, the rule is applicable for prelaunch event only, which then tallies again with stringfellow's feedback after I asked him in V5. Once it starts selling on this sunday you can buy it outright.

I also showed him a copy of the email booking that I got. I made sure he knows I'm one of the bookers.
if we can buy outright, i think Malaysia Apple Online Store and Switch can sell as well, why let Maxis earn lol
vez
post Sep 23 2010, 08:44 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(nowvista @ Sep 23 2010, 08:30 PM)
heard that there is priority queue for maxis one club member.
I didn't receiving any sms proving I am one club member, so is there any way for me to prove ?
your principal line phone number will show you are one club member smile.gif

if the priority queue does exist, good news for one club member there, but we dont know how many one club member Maxis have, maybe more than normal one haha

but one club member also got two types right? Select/Elite

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 23 2010, 08:46 PM
vez
post Sep 23 2010, 08:57 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 23 2010, 08:53 PM)
I think i'm Maxis One Club member, i used to have the card but now i've lost it....I wonder if they have the records >.<
i dont have the one club card, Maxis invite me through sms, and i already use one club privilege already
vez
post Sep 23 2010, 09:10 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 23 2010, 09:00 PM)
What privilege did you use? thats great news to me! Hopefully not many people on the priority lane~  wub.gif
the voucher sms and show to restaurant one lol

they detect by phone number if you are really one club member smile.gif
vez
post Sep 23 2010, 09:57 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(swee5420 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:45 PM)
Yes u can. Confirmed by the staff here.

Price is at RRP
so, summary is one iphone4 with contract, 2nd phone can buy outright (2 iphone 4 per person)

not as other forum-er mentioned, at the launch event, anyone able buy TWO iphone 4 with RPP, meaning buying outright on 2 iphone 4 without signing any contract.
vez
post Sep 23 2010, 10:13 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Sep 23 2010, 10:09 PM)
then those who buy without contract got any free data?
dun think so

but need to wait until someone come out with iphone4 from Maxis can explain haha

some ppl said can go there buy 2 iphone 4 without sign contract rclxub.gif very confusing

and also anyone remember the FREE BUMPER thing, hopefully someone remember and ask them whether able to claim or not doh.gif
vez
post Sep 23 2010, 10:24 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 23 2010, 10:18 PM)
i asked few staff roaming around that area randomly to confirm this , the answer is YES , YOU CAN  thumbup.gif , price will be the one which stated in their website, the crowd is too much , is it really 1000 slot for it ? saw quite alot of people joining the crowd without RSVP or invitation , i believe quite alot of people there went without any reservation.
rclxub.gif no need sign up contract for first iphone 4?? then only buy outright on 2nd iphone 4?? not this way?
vez
post Sep 24 2010, 01:37 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(tengyeow @ Sep 24 2010, 01:31 AM)
i think u'd have to sign an ivalue plan first before u can buy an iphone outright, that's wut the CS told me.. and that's wut i did.. =)
means u sign one ivalue plan, buy first iphone 4 with plan

2nd iphone can buy outright? so in total u have 2 iphone 4?

just that 2nd phone is paying RRP, no contract needed, is it like that?
vez
post Sep 24 2010, 01:48 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(bontaku @ Sep 24 2010, 01:41 AM)
From what I learnt:

1. Get into a contract - doesn't matter what plan - you get iphone from that contract.
You can then ADD JUST the iPhone 4 (doesn't matter what size). In total - one iPhone with contract and one without (please keep in mind - no sim lock)

2. You can buy OUTRIGHT iphone. How many I am not sure.
Someone please ask the maxis ppl whoever is there right now to confirm too.
buy outright means no sign up for plan, did not using any ivalue plan as well, just buy iphone 16gb with RM2290 or 32gb with RM2690 (for example, ppl buying from Apple Online Store Singapore, no contract, no relation with telco)

QUOTE(Freshie_Foo @ Sep 24 2010, 01:41 AM)
I was first 60 on the line~ Bought my iphone 4 outright with no problem as long ur using ivalue plan. Cheers! For those already got them! Enjoy!! Woo hoo!!  rclxm9.gif
u mean u are using iValue plan, without subcribe to new iValue plan, just prove that you using iValue plan(subscribe earlier) u can buy iphone 4 with RM2290(16gb)/2690(32gb)?
vez
post Sep 24 2010, 02:07 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(bontaku @ Sep 24 2010, 01:55 AM)
@vez from what i know, the paying at the launch works like this -

For eg. I took the iValue 1

Must pay (as in right at the counter) - 200 (refundable after 5months) + 1990 (iPhone price for 12months contract)= 2190
If you ADD the phone, you just pay for the RRP of the Phone of your choice
Eg. 2190 + 2290 = 4480 at the counter - cash or credit card.

No need to pay for Micro sim and you can get it there and then.
ok thanks smile.gif

so we have to sign up for one iValue plan, if buy 2 phones, one at 1990(depends on ur plan), 2nd one at 2290/2690(depends on model) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Sep 24 2010, 02:07 AM
vez
post Sep 24 2010, 02:13 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Freshie_Foo @ Sep 24 2010, 01:53 AM)
Yes, exactly! Is like replacing new phone. That's all~
in this case, this sound like Digi reward that allow existing iDigi user who subscribe before 23rd Sept, buy outright on iphone 4 with discount RM300
16gb at RM1990, 32gb at RM2390, but Digi only make this reward available on 1st Nov

Maxis make it available from now, but no discount biggrin.gif
vez
post Sep 27 2010, 09:32 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Sep 27 2010, 08:48 PM)
Guys, if I signed up with iValue plan on the 24th and my billing cycle is on the 7th, does that mean the 1GB data will be counted on prorate basis?
yes, your 1Gb quota will be prorate
vez
post Oct 6 2010, 10:39 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Oct 6 2010, 01:08 AM)
I saw another topic about the data charges, a lot ppl post that Maxis keep simply charge ppl data .
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1037479/+2040
so many complaint but why still got so many ppl register iphone 4 with maxis?
bacause of coverage, some area for certain people, Digi line not so good, Maxis is better
it can be vice versa, if Maxis not good, people choose Digi biggrin.gif

0.0215sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:45 PM