126 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

spunkberry
post Nov 9 2010, 02:55 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

mine doesn't. right now I'm just trying to extend my battery life ... it's been going for 20 hours now and it's at 30%, with a 30 minute recharge in between. I'm gonna kill the battery to nothing before I do a full recharge
hazril
post Nov 9 2010, 03:23 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 8 2010, 11:15 PM)
I bought this set base on tech radar review.

I like Lee droid rom, thus i cannot patch to reduce system partition size as it need about 225mb space to install this rom. I think aura rom also cannot and all rom base on sense. For other rom like miui, oxygen,  you can freely reduce system size to benefit data partition..
Just my two cent after soff.. sad.gif

Who cares.. i can do other things :-P
i dont get what you try to say...you mean miui rom can reduce system space on phone and enlarging the phone memory for apps,correct?

QUOTE(BlinkyStars @ Nov 9 2010, 02:17 AM)
did anyone realize that the speaker quality is not that good, it sounds tinny and crackles alot, is it normal for desire?
after using custom rom,my speaker is better...even the in phone speaker volume is loud...i just put half only...
djlah
post Nov 9 2010, 07:51 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 8 2010, 09:56 PM)
djlah, this looks really good. Is this from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=801833?
yes, I'm using eevek rom and top up j-style theme now. just loving it..
without sense, I'm ok.
MadDigital
post Nov 9 2010, 08:18 AM

13 posts

I finally completed rooting my desire! :-)
It took me 2 days, with problems every step of the way! After each problem, had to browse for the solution, and really took a lot of time. But got it rooted finally, and installed AuraxTSense 8.0 ROM. So now can relax and enjoy the new makeover... No regrets so far. Still 122Mb left on internal storage after restoring apps via Titanium backup, and adding a few more apps.

One 'problem' i have is my Maxis mobile network is always on 'E' now. No more H, G, or 3G. Already used the APN settings on the first page.
And this is at multiple locations. Anybody can help me out?
calmshot
post Nov 9 2010, 09:02 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(BlinkyStars @ Nov 9 2010, 02:17 AM)
did anyone realize that the speaker quality is not that good, it sounds tinny and crackles alot, is it normal for desire?
i've been using iphone and blackberry before jumpship to android. to compare the sounds from the speaker of desire with speaker from blackberry and iphone, desire speaker are left far behind. indeed the sound produce not as good. but you can buy mini speaker aka capsule speaker --> http://www.x-mini.com/en/mono-speakers/x-m.../x-mini-ii-pink to produce a better sound with bass capability.
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 09:10 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 9 2010, 07:51 AM)
yes, I'm using eevek rom and top up j-style theme now. just loving it..
without sense, I'm ok.
Sorry I dont get you. I thought you said you were using MIUI rom but now it's Eevek rom so which is it?
The iOS theme is called the J-style theme is it? Can you show me the URL from XDA developers?
calmshot
post Nov 9 2010, 09:21 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 9 2010, 09:10 AM)
Sorry I dont get you. I thought you said you were using MIUI rom but now it's Eevek rom so which is it?
The iOS theme is called the J-style theme is it? Can you show me the URL from XDA developers?
Eevek rom is a custom (English) version of MIUI. look here --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123#

This post has been edited by calmshot: Nov 9 2010, 09:22 AM
netken
post Nov 9 2010, 09:45 AM

1,298 posts

how do i know if my desire has been rooted?

used unrevoked3 3.21 .... dun see any real difference ...

can i try to supervillain it now?

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:10 amdone revoked - there's a clockmod .. installing the super villain now ...

This post has been edited by netken: Nov 9 2010, 10:10 AM
akachester
post Nov 9 2010, 10:10 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Nov 9 2010, 09:45 AM)
how do i know if my desire has been rooted?

used unrevoked3 3.21 .... dun see any real difference ...

can i try to supervillain it now?

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:10 amdone revoked - there's a clockmod .. installing the super villain now ...
If you go to your application's menu, there will be a program called Superuser Permission. If you have that, you are rooted.
netken
post Nov 9 2010, 10:14 AM

1,298 posts

thanks bro - now installing the rom ... how do i partition the SD card?

do i need ext2 ext3 ? i've got 4GB ... 2 gb each?
djlah
post Nov 9 2010, 10:20 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 9 2010, 09:21 AM)
Eevek rom is a custom (English) version of MIUI. look here --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123#
correct. originally MIUI are all in chinese, the developer too. every version release, there is good guys/gals from xda doing the translation, many language pack found there. either original+lang pack or all-in-one like eevek english version.

so I choose eevek MIUI rom, easiest. and then J-style also take the source from eevek and add on some nice stuff like icon pack or theme. in conclusion, I not only using J-style theme but also completely using MIUI ROM.
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 10:21 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 9 2010, 09:21 AM)
That seem like a beta version. Cant this work instead? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=801833
netken
post Nov 9 2010, 10:24 AM

1,298 posts

started Villain rom flawlessly - but now its informing that some launcherpro has expired and opened the browser to launcherpro.com ...

i haven't setup the phone so its a dead end - can enter the menu either .. ideas?
djlah
post Nov 9 2010, 10:31 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 9 2010, 10:21 AM)
That seem like a beta version. Cant this work instead? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=801833
if you don't want to try J-Style beta version, then you may flash eevek rom first. in future, you may flash again J-style without wipe.
bryan_823
post Nov 9 2010, 10:58 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Nov 9 2010, 10:24 AM)
started Villain rom flawlessly - but now its informing that some launcherpro has expired and opened the browser to launcherpro.com ...

i haven't setup the phone so its a dead end - can enter the menu either .. ideas?
This is one of the problem (Or could be the only one) of this SuperVillain ROM. What happen is the ROM only comes with LauncherPro as default UI and the apk file is not updated. You need to somehow renew the LauncherPro.apk via web in order to get pass the activation page.

What I did was, i took an updated LauncherPro.apk and paste into the SuperVillain ROM zip file, and flash the zip file over. Through this way I will not face any problem.

Hope this helps.
hazril
post Nov 9 2010, 11:09 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(MadDigital @ Nov 9 2010, 08:18 AM)
I finally completed rooting my desire! :-)
It took me 2 days, with problems every step of the way! After each problem, had to browse for the solution, and really took a lot of time. But got it rooted finally, and installed AuraxTSense 8.0 ROM. So now can relax and enjoy the new makeover... No regrets so far. Still 122Mb left on internal storage after restoring apps via Titanium backup, and adding a few more apps.

One 'problem' i have is my Maxis mobile network is always on 'E' now. No more H, G, or 3G. Already used the APN settings on the first page.
And this is at multiple locations. Anybody can help me out?
have you tried this method?check the 1st post in this link...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=796255

QUOTE(netken @ Nov 9 2010, 10:14 AM)
thanks bro - now installing the rom ... how do i partition the SD card?

do i need ext2 ext3 ? i've got 4GB ... 2 gb each?
i just use rom manager...its easy to use...no need to pening2...
netken
post Nov 9 2010, 11:09 AM

1,298 posts

thank u tuan ... let me try this also !

all the sifus are here ! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by netken: Nov 9 2010, 11:12 AM
tyja
post Nov 9 2010, 11:52 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 9 2010, 03:23 AM)
i dont get what you try to say...you mean miui rom can reduce system space on phone and enlarging the phone memory for apps,correct?
after using custom rom,my speaker is better...even the in phone speaker volume is loud...i just put half only...
like this bro..you can check using quick info pro, there you can see under system. by default everybody will have 250mb partition. rom will be install under this section. like you install software inside your hdd but the diff is, we can install anything inside hdd. but under system partition we only can install rom. and Lee droid required 225mb. i cant remember how many mb miui need...maybe 175mb..so the balance 75mb is waste like that..
but apply patching the img from alpharev (this method required to S-OFF first), you can assign partition for system become 180mb..enough for miui (let say i'm correct with the rom size). and the balance 75mb will be add to data partition which is by default only have 150mb. and now become 225mb.

system 250mb -->this section for rom installation
cache 40mb
data 150mb -->this section that for application

after patch (diff patch diff size base on alpharev. in this case i take example data++)
system 180mb
cache 10mb
data 261mb

now you can see data partition already increase..

for some of us, we already using adsd+ which is much larger than modified data partition base on our ex2/3/4 configuration. but there are some people do not like on asds+ and still stick with the original one..so they might need larger data partition.

if other sifu see on this..correct me if i'm wrong..

netken
post Nov 9 2010, 11:53 AM

1,298 posts

done that put the launcherpro. apk under the systems winzip file and reinstall ... still have error .. this time reoccuring force close error over and over ... sad.gif
bryan_823
post Nov 9 2010, 11:58 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Nov 9 2010, 11:53 AM)
done that put the launcherpro. apk under the systems winzip file and reinstall ... still have error .. this time reoccuring force close error over and over ... sad.gif
How you did the reflash process?

My step was:
1) Double click on SuperFinal-signed.zip > System > App
2) Copy the updated LauncherPro.apk (Renamed to com.fede.launcher-1.apk) and paste into the directory above
3) Boot ur phone into recovery and flash over (As if flashing a new ROM)
* You may need to wipe all and reflash if you still encounter FC problem

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Nov 9 2010, 11:58 AM

126 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:31 AM