HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

Pennywise
post Sep 23 2010, 10:29 PM

5,796 posts

Seems like there's a new AuraxTSense rom from Desire HD. Anyone tried that out yet?
Pennywise
post Sep 27 2010, 08:13 PM

5,796 posts

Kinda curious, if I want to revert from a rooted Desire to the original OTA froyo, what should I do? Flash back the original rom?
Pennywise
post Sep 28 2010, 08:13 PM

5,796 posts

Any stable HTC Desire HD rom out there? Stable as in all function can work.
Pennywise
post Oct 26 2010, 10:46 PM

5,796 posts

Havent been back here for a while... What ROM are most of you guys using? What's the most popular ROM? I am still on AuraxTSense 7.6.1. I am wondering if I should update...? What's your advise?
Pennywise
post Nov 8 2010, 01:43 PM

5,796 posts

Coming from AuraxTSense 7.6.1, I upgraded it to version 8.0 yesterday and found the following:

1. First flash to 8.0
- Facebook for Android update in Market installs on its own. Cannot cancel. Even if reboot, go back to MArket, you will still see it installing. Even if you take out the battery and put back, access Market again and you will STILL see it installing.

2. Second flash to 8.0
- Some 9 apps that I have could not be restored with Titanium Backup. Reboot / take out battery / uninstall and reinstall Titanium Backup = SAME problem

3. Third flash to 8.0
- Same problem as point 2.

Now, give up... I am considering 2 things.

1. Flash to the original version of Froyo from HTC (non Rooted) but worries about the loss of rooted privilege in future as HBOOT is hard to crack back?

2. Recommend me another fantastic ROM!
Pennywise
post Nov 8 2010, 09:56 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 8 2010, 02:48 PM)
how about MIUI?

I'm using now, Android 2.2 + iOS look = Awesome
djlah, this looks really good. Is this from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=801833?
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 09:10 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 9 2010, 07:51 AM)
yes, I'm using eevek rom and top up j-style theme now. just loving it..
without sense, I'm ok.
Sorry I dont get you. I thought you said you were using MIUI rom but now it's Eevek rom so which is it?
The iOS theme is called the J-style theme is it? Can you show me the URL from XDA developers?
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 10:21 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 9 2010, 09:21 AM)
Eevek rom is a custom (English) version of MIUI. look here --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123#
That seem like a beta version. Cant this work instead? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=801833
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 01:28 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 9 2010, 10:31 AM)
if you don't want to try J-Style beta version, then you may flash eevek rom first. in future, you may flash again J-style without wipe.
I dont want any beta release. I want a stable release, that's English and iOS themed.
So which do I download now? The iOS theme doesnt work with other roms, e.g. AuraxTSense?
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 05:24 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 9 2010, 01:46 PM)
why do you want ios themed rom when you can run ios on the phone?  brows.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IOEqpJtr_E&feature=related
Looks good but wonder if everything still works as intended..

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 9 2010, 02:02 PM)
i think u might get confuse. basic MIUI already using iOS interface look alike, not the typical android 2.2 interface. J-style is basic MIUI + add-on theme to change better nice icon pack, add-on apps, extra add-on functionality.  that's why when you see the J-style xda thread, the instruction stated flash 1st rom (MIUI)  and full boot, then flash second time again(extra stuff). hope you understand better.

Added on November 9, 2010, 2:09 pm
answer is no. J-style theme only for MIUI rom. to have overview of all ROMs available in xda, please see:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809328
Yes I'm confused indeed! So any of the MIUI english 11.05 will work? Yes I noticed the 2 downloads. Was wondering what it was cause rom is usually 1 zip file only.

Also noticed the latest MIUI 11.05 is trying another kernel? Any bugs? Will try to flash tonight!
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 06:51 PM

5,796 posts

Djlah,
Can u give me the link for MIUI ENGLISH rom with J Style theme?
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 07:34 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 9 2010, 06:53 PM)
here

Very very fast and stable rom.
That is experimental rom. Do you have the link to a stable release?
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 08:50 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 9 2010, 08:01 PM)
Dude..The top part is to flash the experiment kernal not rom la..Rom is further down the page  doh.gif

Anyone know what's the market price for microSD 8gb class 10 or 16gb class 10?
Oops, just saw it... Sorry sorry!!
I downloaded 2 files. One is 80+MB and another is 30+MB. Hope it is the correct one.
Thank you very much

I bought my 8gb class 10 microsd for <RM100. Look in garage sales section.
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 10:42 PM

5,796 posts

Now that I'm on J-Style MIUI 11.05, I was wondering how I get access to Market? I need to install Astro File Manager and then install my Titanium Backup.apk to restore my stuff... Can anyone advise?
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 11:20 PM

5,796 posts

Sorry, I saw the widget now and manage to get into Market and download Astro File Manager.

But I cannot install Titanium Backup. On top of that, when I flash the 2 zip file, I get that circular battery icon but the icon is empty! I just see a blue circle and a white box. The white box should show the number of % the batt is remaining!!!
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 11:37 PM

5,796 posts

Hahaha... ok, managed to solve the battery problem. Now, still praying hard for my Titanium Backup to work, if not cham liao!

I have some problems installing apps on a2sd
from a terminal app
su (for rooting)
a2sd check ( check it for a2sd working and ready for activation)
a2sd zipalign
a2sd cachepart (for have Alpharev N1 table or custom mtd table users)
or
a2sd cachesd (for have ext part. users, not have AlphaRev N1 table or mtd custom table users )
--reboot--( auto works )

Is it that I have to type everything in red if I encounter problem installing to A2SD?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Nov 9 2010, 11:47 PM
Pennywise
post Nov 9 2010, 11:56 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 9 2010, 11:51 PM)
Hmm mine is working ok. But others using the new version also face this problem. There's an app in the market to fix this..Some one wrote about it few pages ago..Either wait for him to comment again or you can scan through previous post..
whistling.gif Still waiting for some bro to comment on their class 10 cards so I can decide to get class 10 or others..later buy expensive no difference then pain man..lol

Added on November 9, 2010, 11:54 pm

Erm, pretty much yeah. Need to type that to activate a2sd.
I found the app called "timezone changer" and now, I only have difficulties installing TB.
My phone is pretty empty still

Get the 8gb class 10. Not expensive. Got difference. I used to live with stock microsd from maxis but played games like Zenonia, when it lagged, my character will die. Btw, Zenonia is RPG game. It didnt happen after I upgrade my microsd card.
Pennywise
post Nov 10 2010, 09:29 AM

5,796 posts

MIUI with J-Style 11.05 does not work with HTC Sync?
Pennywise
post Nov 10 2010, 12:36 PM

5,796 posts

After flashing to J-style MIUI rom, I still cannot get TItanium Backup to work to restore all my apps and settings.

Any alternative?

Error during installation is "Application not installed"

I have tried several copies of Titanium Backup but it did not work. Haih!
Pennywise
post Nov 10 2010, 10:28 PM

5,796 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone using J-Style MIUI 11.05 can tell me if the contacts saved in the phone is a Phone contact / FB contact / Mail contact? I noticed it does not allow us to save first name or last name. Just one field for the name category.

I also noticed this does not work with HTC Sync. If anyone got it to work, please share your experience.

Thank you.

0.0235sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:52 AM