HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
hazril
Nov 4 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 4 2010, 05:39 PM) arghhh i just mod the interface of auraxt 7.9 now cameout with 8.0, huhuh might flash it tonite. anyone have flash to 8.0? give us comment just do a nandroid bro...if dont like the new 8.0,can just restore...  QUOTE(khalpowers @ Nov 4 2010, 05:58 PM) Wonder Pets! Wonder Pets! We're on our way To help a friend And save the day We're not too big And we're not too tough But when we work together We've got the right stuff Go, Wonder Pets, ya'ay!  should have change to wonder droids la bro...
bluetomsguy
Nov 4 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:43 PM) Did you give superuser permission to your terminal? CODE su Try 32.49..I flashed it last night. Quite satisfied with it. Where can i find 32.49 for leedroid coz im looking for it in dropbox but cant find it...
nick67
Nov 4 2010, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 06:31 PM) Where can i find 32.49 for leedroid coz im looking for it in dropbox but cant find it... I posted this few days ago I think..but nevermind la..It's here
bluetomsguy
Nov 4 2010, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 06:38 PM) I posted this few days ago I think..but nevermind la..It's hereHope it can solve my prob Added on November 4, 2010, 6:57 pmQUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 06:42 PM) Hope it can solve my prob The quality.is.acceptable but still have a lot pc noise n distortion...I wonder.why is this happening.... Added on November 4, 2010, 7:11 pmQUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 06:02 PM) just do a nandroid bro...if dont like the new 8.0,can just restore...  should have change to wonder droids la bro...  is the nandroid still there if I select the.wipe.data.cache and factory default ? This post has been edited by bluetomsguy: Nov 4 2010, 07:11 PM
nick67
Nov 4 2010, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 06:42 PM) Added on November 4, 2010, 7:11 pmis the nandroid still there if I select the.wipe.data.cache and factory default ? Yes, because it is stored in the external memory.
keithkeat
Nov 4 2010, 07:58 PM

i need to put password on some files, anyone here got this kind of app????
nick67
Nov 4 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(keithkeat @ Nov 4 2010, 07:58 PM) i need to put password on some files, anyone here got this kind of app???? Password for app or file? If app can try app protector or estrong security..File I dunno..
calmshot
Nov 4 2010, 09:27 PM
Just flashed to aura 8.0. For now what can i say it's quite fast
hazril
Nov 4 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 4 2010, 09:27 PM) Just flashed to aura 8.0. For now what can i say it's quite fast try checking the wifi,gps and hotspot...any problem? need to backup my sd card 1st...
bluetomsguy
Nov 4 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 07:28 PM) Yes, because it is stored in the external memory. I thought, when u want to flash rom, u need to format the sd card 1st...then u need to wipe data...then flash the rom.. or i only have to do this only if i want to make a ext3 partition using rom manager ? what do i need to do if i want to flash the rom if i already have the ext 3 partition...n how do i know that the apps i gonna install will be on the sd car instead of internal memory ? a little bit confuse here....
nick67
Nov 4 2010, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 10:15 PM) I thought, when u want to flash rom, u need to format the sd card 1st...then u need to wipe data...then flash the rom.. or i only have to do this only if i want to make a ext3 partition using rom manager ? what do i need to do if i want to flash the rom if i already have the ext 3 partition...n how do i know that the apps i gonna install will be on the sd car instead of internal memory ? a little bit confuse here.... Huh? You format only when you make your ext partition. If you want to flash just flash la, wipe data/factory/dalvik etc. It will automatically install in sd if you flash an a2sd rom. If you still not confident about it working download quick system info from market.
bluetomsguy
Nov 4 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 10:51 PM) Huh? You format only when you make your ext partition. If you want to flash just flash la, wipe data/factory/dalvik etc. It will automatically install in sd if you flash an a2sd rom. If you still not confident about it working download quick system info from market. ] that means i only have to format my sd when i need to make my ext partition...before i flash to leedroid..im using aura7.7 and no ext partition..thats why i reformat my sd.. what i found out after that is my app in sd card all gone even i copy n paste back the backup from my pc to the phone..the nandroid backup also gone... rite now..i have my a2sd + but in the quick info..it only state a2sd instead of a2sd+...what is it mean by that ? am i using a2sd or a2sd+ ?
hazril
Nov 4 2010, 11:08 PM
done flashing to 8.0...noticeably faster...downside,the unlock slider seems like not so smooth...
calmshot
Nov 4 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 09:30 PM) try checking the wifi,gps and hotspot...any problem? need to backup my sd card 1st... Wifi,gps and hotspot no prob. Now im using launcher pro on top of auraxt.
hazril
Nov 4 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 11:04 PM) ] that means i only have to format my sd when i need to make my ext partition...before i flash to leedroid..im using aura7.7 and no ext partition..thats why i reformat my sd.. what i found out after that is my app in sd card all gone even i copy n paste back the backup from my pc to the phone..the nandroid backup also gone... rite now..i have my a2sd + but in the quick info..it only state a2sd instead of a2sd+...what is it mean by that ? am i using a2sd or a2sd+ ? read the 1st post in this link bro...hope it helps you...it helped me...  Added on November 4, 2010, 11:14 pmQUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 4 2010, 11:09 PM) Wifi,gps and hotspot no prob. Now im using launcher pro on top of auraxt. just finished installing ubuntu font and richardtrip kernel...the booting up is quite fast now... This post has been edited by hazril: Nov 4 2010, 11:14 PM
nick67
Nov 4 2010, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 11:12 PM) read the 1st post in this link bro...hope it helps you...it helped me...  Added on November 4, 2010, 11:14 pmjust finished installing ubuntu font and richardtrip kernel...the booting up is quite fast now... What does the richardtrip kernel do? Is it UV? I thought AuraxTSense already got UV?
hazril
Nov 4 2010, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:45 PM) What does the richardtrip kernel do? Is it UV? I thought AuraxTSense already got UV? richardtrip kernel OC your system..standard can go up to 998mhz...with this kernel you can go up to 1130mhz...
nick67
Nov 5 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 11:56 PM) richardtrip kernel OC your system..standard can go up to 998mhz...with this kernel you can go up to 1130mhz... This one sure makan your battery man! haha
hazril
Nov 5 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:10 AM) This one sure makan your battery man! haha thats where setcpu comes in bro...not all the time will be using that speed...hehehehehe...
hakeemy_007
Nov 5 2010, 03:08 AM

just got my new desire..play untill all d juice drained. after that..got blank screen..thought its shutting down..but then htc logo appears n stucked there d..hmm..took out bat...charge few minutes..10 to b exact..turn on still stuck there..my unbranded n unrooted as well. help pls sifus..