HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

bluetomsguy
post Oct 30 2010, 02:02 PM

321 posts

can somebody tell me the differences between amoled and scld ?
bluetomsguy
post Oct 31 2010, 12:48 AM

321 posts

how to copy over contact from nokia when i dun have pc suite and i dunno how to get the csv file from it...coz the backup file is in the arc...
i cant read my phone memory coz i dun have pc suite...
bluetomsguy
post Oct 31 2010, 01:26 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 31 2010, 01:03 AM)
Try winamp, it can control music through lock screen.
Do you have bluetooth? Try transfering to your com and then back to your Desire. That was what I did with my phone.
nope...dun have...
bluetomsguy
post Nov 2 2010, 12:05 AM

321 posts

how long is ur max battery life is u using ur phone :

1) texting
2) calling - sometimes in 1 day
3) games- sometime in 1 day

im using amoled...can last only up to 24 hours..only..something wrong ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 3 2010, 06:33 PM

321 posts

can somebody tell me how to partition my sd card using rom manager ?
what to choose when it reboot?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 3 2010, 09:09 PM

321 posts

why after i flashed mine to leedroid...and i copy back the data from the backup in my pc to the phone, i cant see all my previous apps ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 4 2010, 05:35 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:44 AM)
only need for rom with old school a2sd.....
for custom rom stated a2sd+ (which means include moving dalvik-cache) they will run the script for you when you flash the rom...
so don't neeed to run again...
If not sure about your dalvik-cache location, you can always check with
su
a2sd check
what is the purpose of moving dalvik=cache ? by the way..after i flashed to leedroid 2.2e..my radio signal is very bad...
anyone having this issue ? im using 32.47.00.32u_5.10.05.23

bluetomsguy
post Nov 4 2010, 06:31 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:43 PM)
Did you give superuser permission to your terminal?

CODE
su

Try 32.49..I flashed it last night. Quite satisfied with it.

Where can i find 32.49 for leedroid coz im looking for it in dropbox but cant find it...
bluetomsguy
post Nov 4 2010, 06:42 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 06:38 PM)
I posted this few days ago I think..but nevermind la..It's here
Hope it can solve my prob

Added on November 4, 2010, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 06:42 PM)
Hope it can solve my prob
The quality.is.acceptable but still have a lot pc noise n distortion...I wonder.why is this happening....

Added on November 4, 2010, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 06:02 PM)
just do a nandroid bro...if dont like the new 8.0,can just restore... biggrin.gif
should have change to wonder droids la bro...  laugh.gif
is the nandroid still there if I select the.wipe.data.cache and factory default ?

This post has been edited by bluetomsguy: Nov 4 2010, 07:11 PM
bluetomsguy
post Nov 4 2010, 10:15 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 07:28 PM)
Yes, because it is stored in the external memory.
I thought, when u want to flash rom, u need to format the sd card 1st...then u need to wipe data...then flash the rom..
or i only have to do this only if i want to make a ext3 partition using rom manager ?
what do i need to do if i want to flash the rom if i already have the ext 3 partition...n how do i know that the apps i gonna install will be on the sd car instead of internal memory ?
a little bit confuse here....
bluetomsguy
post Nov 4 2010, 11:04 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 10:51 PM)
Huh?  shocking.gif

You format only when you make your ext partition.

If you want to flash just flash la, wipe data/factory/dalvik etc.

It will automatically install in sd if you flash an a2sd rom.

If you still not confident about it working download quick system info from market.
]

that means i only have to format my sd when i need to make my ext partition...before i flash to leedroid..im using aura7.7 and no ext partition..thats why i reformat my sd..
what i found out after that is my app in sd card all gone even i copy n paste back the backup from my pc to the phone..the nandroid backup also gone...

rite now..i have my a2sd + but in the quick info..it only state a2sd instead of a2sd+...what is it mean by that ?
am i using a2sd or a2sd+ ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 5 2010, 05:38 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 5 2010, 05:17 PM)
hazril,
what is your quadrant point base on latest auratense?
have you oc until 1190?do you get hang or boot loop?
hazril...i dunno whats wrong wit my radio signal...im using 32.49 but i cant a clear signal on hitz or fly or any other kl based station...btw im in melaka...
i alreadt tried various version of radio..
bluetomsguy
post Nov 5 2010, 06:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 5 2010, 05:52 PM)
i think u're confusing the radio baseband with your radio program in ur phone. both are totally different things.
oh really ? hhuhu....is it radio based band is the thing thing that provide the network signal ? i thought it also affect the radio station signal.....huhu..
bluetomsguy
post Nov 6 2010, 01:21 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 6 2010, 12:50 AM)
Both has its pros and cons..This has been asked many times before so I'm not going to list them out here..Try google or youtube..Got video of them side by side..

Anyway, if I show you my set, you most likely won't be able to tell whether its SLCD or AMOLED. They are almost the same.
Anyone here having issues with your radio station poor signal ? im using leedroid 2.2e
bluetomsguy
post Nov 6 2010, 01:39 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Nov 6 2010, 01:15 PM)
Yea me too, Im using both MyBackupPro and Titanium BackUp as my backup tools whenever flashing a new ROM:
1) MyBackUpPro - Preferable tools to backup Contacts, Call Logs, SMS, MMS, System Settings etc
2) TitaniumBackUp - Good for backup user apps + data, there is options (Paid version) to batch backup and restore, very convenient

Just flashed SuperVillain, been with AuraxTSense 7.6.1 > 8.0, due to some bugs noted on AuraxTSense8.0 now moved to SuperVillain1.0.

I copied the latest LauncherPro Plus apk into the flash-able ROM zip file, successfully by-passed the LauncherPro expiration page which I faced on SuperVillain ROM previously.  biggrin.gif
backup using nandroid also can backup the data and apps rite ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 12 2010, 07:06 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:47 PM)
google map and papago~~ rolleyes.gif
my papago x5 seems to be not working..im using leedroid 2.2e..hard to lock the gps, even when using navigation or Google map...
the other prob is, even though im using advance task manager to kill my aps, but it seems that my ram still less than normal...
can someone explain to me why ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 14 2010, 12:27 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(hakeemy_007 @ Nov 14 2010, 05:32 AM)
finally ive managed to flash my baby with ledroid latest rom...
but everytime i try using video camera it hangs and shuts...hmm the rest is ok..could it be because i didnt flash radio tu update my baseband which is currently on 32.41.00.32U_4.08.00.09.

ive try flashing to 32.48.00.32U_5.11.05.14.zip but to no avail..ive used same method like flashing leedroid using rom manager..

help needed pls..

SOLVED.. rclxms.gif

Tq
how did u solve it ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 26 2010, 01:04 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 26 2010, 11:15 AM)
never encountered that...maybe you are using rom without app2sd i think...do provide us some details bro.... smile.gif
same wit me...
i checked using quick system info and i found that :

A2SD storage : 249MB/457MB
System storage : 24.21MB/250MB
Internal storage : 17.12MB/148 MB

is this normal ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 26 2010, 01:52 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Nov 26 2010, 01:01 PM)
try to clear cache in internal memory
by clearing cache, all the saved game files will be erased rite ?
bluetomsguy
post Nov 26 2010, 02:51 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 26 2010, 02:37 PM)
something not right...my system storage and internal storage seems identical...currently my free space around 79.6mb....
to me is the battery...which can hold much longer playing Angry Birds... tongue.gif
nothing much from my set...just the phone gets warm while charging...other than that,nothing big...
nope...that one if you clear the data if not mistaken...
do u know what seems to be the problem ?

0.0425sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:04 AM