126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

pluginbaby
post Oct 26 2010, 12:59 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Oct 26 2010, 12:25 PM)
hey guys the the slower gpu cause a problem? do you think it is sufficient to last for the future apps and such?
i dont think so.. for apps, its a no problem, for games.. lets wait for a snapdragon version.. btw, games are not so optimized to go for the max triangle per second on phones.. i really dont see why a super 150million triangle per second phone would be a gaming phone since even games arent utilizing it.. or perhaps a better angry birds playing? lol .. dont worry too much mate.. 1ghz snapdragon is already snappy enough
furryfluffy
post Oct 26 2010, 02:08 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

i have a problem...

when i type in forum reply box, there is a black band covering the portion on top of the keypad. sometimes, the typing speed lagged.

Anyone encountered b4?
tyja
post Oct 26 2010, 02:08 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

how to proper shutdown application?all this while i use back button to exit because most of them do not have exit option.
hazril
post Oct 26 2010, 02:43 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

i've purchased already kingmax 8gb...planning to flash miui rom....now for my question :

1.should i just copy everything from my old card to the new card or do i need to create ext2 first and then only i copy all my stuff to the new card before flashing to a different rom?

2.whats the advisable size for ext2?

3.should i nandroid again using the new card?it will backup all the latest information in my phone right?

do enlighten me on what & not to do...thanx alot...

hakumiyashi
post Oct 26 2010, 02:54 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 26 2010, 02:43 PM)
i've purchased already kingmax 8gb...planning to flash miui rom....now for my question :

1.should i just copy everything from my old card to the new card or do i need to create ext2 first and then only i copy all my stuff to the new card before flashing to a different rom?

3.should i nandroid again using the new card?it will backup all the latest information in my phone right?

Whoa.. I'm still looking for a class 10 8GB MicroSD! May I know where did you managed to get it? and what price? PM me if you feel that's the better place. biggrin.gif

Had anyone here tried S-off HTC Desire? Which tool you used? I'm thinking of trying out AlphaRev's S-Off tonight.. Any other suggestion or tool to do S-Off? Hoping there's Unrevoked Forever but can't find the one for Desire GSM..
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 02:54 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 26 2010, 02:08 PM)
how to proper shutdown application?all this while i use back button to exit because most of them do not have exit option.
Back to close application, home to let it run in background.

1) Create ext first beacuse to create ext must reformat the card so no point transfer first..
2) Up to you. I'm using 1gb ext biggrin.gif
3) Yeah, you can do a nandroid if you want smile.gif
jambu21
post Oct 26 2010, 02:56 PM

349 posts

can some one tell me....
lets say i installed an app to sd card. i have about 22mb free but after install the app it goes down to 13mb even tho i installed the app to sd... can someone tell me why is that?

so does that mean the total storage that is shown in the application info is the one using phone storage?

oh and btw is it necessary to get Antivirus for android phones?
i read in todays star (in tech) got trojan virus...
http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...503&sec=it_news
iceman31
post Oct 26 2010, 03:09 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

copy ur photos and everything to ur pc .

then flash the new card using miui rom .

then store back and done .

ex2 ... depends . for me 512mb is enough .

hazril
post Oct 26 2010, 03:16 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Oct 26 2010, 02:54 PM)
Whoa.. I'm still looking for a class 10 8GB MicroSD! May I know where did you managed to get it? and what price? PM me if you feel that's the better place.  biggrin.gif
Had anyone here tried S-off HTC Desire? Which tool you used? I'm thinking of trying out AlphaRev's S-Off tonight.. Any other suggestion or tool to do S-Off? Hoping there's Unrevoked Forever but can't find the one for Desire GSM..
no problem sharing bro...bought from here....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080286

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 26 2010, 02:54 PM)
Back to close application, home to let it run in background.
1) Create ext first beacuse to create ext must reformat the card so no point transfer first..
2) Up to you. I'm using 1gb ext biggrin.gif
3) Yeah, you can do a nandroid if you want smile.gif
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 26 2010, 03:09 PM)
copy ur photos and everything to ur pc .

then flash the new card using miui rom .

then store back and done .

ex2 ... depends . for me 512mb is enough .
thanx for the heads up guys....will be partitioning it soon...i can do it from clockworkmod right?
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 03:18 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Oct 26 2010, 02:56 PM)
can some one tell me....
lets say i installed an app to sd card. i have about 22mb free but after install the app it goes down to 13mb even tho i installed the app to sd... can someone tell me why is that?

so does that mean the total storage that is shown in the application info is the one using phone storage?

oh and btw is it necessary to get Antivirus for android phones?
i read in todays star (in tech) got trojan virus...
http://techcentral.my/news/story.aspx?file...503&sec=it_news
Well, it depends on the app how much internal space is needed, because not every data could be stored into the sd card. So for example, if the app is 10 mb, probably 7mb is able to be moved to the sd card while 3mb will be still in internal storage.

As for anti virus, don't think it's particularly necessary unless you go to dodgy websites and download dodgy stuff brows.gif
jambu21
post Oct 26 2010, 03:32 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 26 2010, 03:18 PM)
Well, it depends on the app how much internal space is needed, because not every data could be stored into the sd card. So for example, if the app is 10 mb, probably 7mb is able to be moved to the sd card while 3mb will be still in internal storage.

As for anti virus, don't think it's particularly necessary unless you go to dodgy websites and download dodgy stuff  brows.gif
so basically the total storage in the app details is the one using internal storage is it? so how do i check how much is stored on the sd?

nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 03:46 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jambu21 @ Oct 26 2010, 03:32 PM)
so basically the total storage in the app details is the one using internal storage is it? so how do i check how much is stored on the sd?
Download quick system info from market smile.gif
hazril
post Oct 26 2010, 04:43 PM

3,070 posts

which miui should i install???there's a few miui rom in xda...seems like the j-style attracts my attention also...
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 26 2010, 04:43 PM)
which miui should i install???there's a few miui rom in xda...seems like the j-style attracts my attention also...
Some go for Eevek. I'm using J-style which is based on Eevek also. Not bad.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 25 2010, 11:17 PM)
what is the point of S-off?
i'm not really sure but i wanted s-off for the custom mtd n1 table. thats the only point for me.

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Oct 26 2010, 03:18 AM)
is there any stable desire HD rom yet???haiz..i wan HD romT_T..
RCMix is very stable except no camera. and thats it. if i have an extra camera i would flash it edy.
nick67
post Oct 26 2010, 04:54 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM)
i'm not really sure but i wanted s-off for the custom mtd n1 table. thats the only point for me.
RCMix is very stable except no camera. and thats it. if i have an extra camera i would flash it edy.
If got camera I straight flash HD rom. Don't know when only they can fix the camera. sad.gif
hakumiyashi
post Oct 26 2010, 04:58 PM

67 posts

I need the S-Off to get an app call Absolute System running in Desire, the apps could play around with system apps and change splash screens/fonts.

And i'm suspecting enabling S-off would make ad-block and busybox installer effective without much help of adb.. Will test this theory soon after i succeed in doing S-off! Still quite scared of bricking the phone.. tongue.gif
hazril
post Oct 26 2010, 05:03 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM)
Some go for Eevek. I'm using J-style which is based on Eevek also. Not bad.
will try dat one later...

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Oct 26 2010, 04:58 PM)
I need the S-Off to get an app call Absolute System running in Desire, the apps could play around with system apps and change splash screens/fonts.

And i'm suspecting enabling S-off would make ad-block and busybox installer effective without much help of adb.. Will test this theory soon after i succeed in doing S-off! Still quite scared of bricking the phone.. tongue.gif
all the best bro...do keep us update on your new adventure... biggrin.gif
pluginbaby
post Oct 26 2010, 05:59 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 26 2010, 03:16 PM)
no problem sharing bro...bought from here....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080286
thanx for the heads up guys....will be partitioning it soon...i can do it from clockworkmod right?
the price there seems very expensive isnt it? i thought its around 80-90+-.. hmm
hazril
post Oct 26 2010, 07:00 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Oct 26 2010, 05:59 PM)
the price there seems very expensive isnt it? i thought its around 80-90+-.. hmm
cheaper ones i check most no stock bro...tutup mata just buy...my space running low...kenot tahan d...

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:04 PM