108 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

xLegato
post Jun 14 2011, 05:53 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 14 2011, 11:28 AM)
oh, brissy eh? i was living there for few years before, awesome place!
few places to take pictures:
- sunshine beach
- rainbow beach
- mount cootha
- frazer island
- qut kelvin grove (the valley's awesome!)
I'll try to go to some of those places. I'm currently in the east and go to the city on most days, but it's quite a long journey. Fortitude Valley too, and I agree - it's awesome. biggrin.gif
sumtuckieeeee
post Jun 14 2011, 06:42 PM

889 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jun 13 2011, 10:05 PM)
there is double sided taping at on button style
i dont get you
jkleejk
post Jun 14 2011, 07:51 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jun 14 2011, 07:42 PM)
i dont get you
there is 1 type of soft button (mostly for aesthetic purposes), which is adhere on top of your camera button via double side tape.
this wont able to get the actual soft button feels.

C-Fu
post Jun 14 2011, 11:30 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

oh, like the ones by gariz.

I bought 1 set (black and white) at YL for RM30+. thinking of putting it to my NEX.

QUOTE(xLegato @ Jun 14 2011, 05:53 PM)
I'll try to go to some of those places. I'm currently in the east and go to the city on most days, but it's quite a long journey. Fortitude Valley too, and I agree - it's awesome. biggrin.gif
Fortitude Valley during Sunday morning would be a really nice place to shoot, during the tai-chi apeks punya training.

Or listening to the musics on Sunday mornings while eating the fresh Hungarian bread Langosh (if the big guy's still there, tell him that his regular Malaysian customer sends his regards tongue.gif).

Southbank market is good as well. These are perfect locations for street photography IMO. Share some pics if you can, damn I miss Brissy mate! Best times of my life wub.gif

Added on June 16, 2011, 1:03 pmuser posted image

received on my desk this morning. A 52mm-49mm step down ring. the 52-49 has grooves all the way at the inside, so it fits the 49mm groove of the X100 perfectly (but terbalik la, since the X100 has a reversed groove). with this setup, you can create a makeshift hood for the X100, similar to the original one but a lot cheaper. X100>52-49mm (reverse) > square hood > filter inside hood.

stepdown ring = US$2.50
hood = US$1 (similar to X100's round hood, but black. local brand is octopus)
total = US$3.50 (shipping is free) / RM11
X100 hood+ adapter = RM200

(unfortunately I don't have the black hood with me, my bini took it together with the NEX tongue.gif)

picture is X100>52-49mm>49-52mm> 49mm filter>hood adapter>hood. just for fun tongue.gif

and apparently the 52-49mm stepdown ring accepts 52mm filters and 49mm filters as well (at the 49mm thread side).

oh and look look! finally the lens bracelet is useful after all thumbup.gif

Makes the focus ring size bigger and nicer to hold

I got it here http://www.facebook.com/ApertureBay

oh oh oh

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jun 16 2011, 02:29 PM
jkleejk
post Jun 18 2011, 12:03 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 15 2011, 12:30 AM)
oh, like the ones by gariz.

I bought 1 set (black and white) at YL for RM30+. thinking of putting it to my NEX.
Fortitude Valley during Sunday morning would be a really nice place to shoot, during the tai-chi apeks punya training.

Or listening to the musics on Sunday mornings while eating the fresh Hungarian bread Langosh (if the big guy's still there, tell him that his regular Malaysian customer sends his regards tongue.gif).

Southbank market is good as well. These are perfect locations for street photography IMO. Share some pics if you can, damn I miss Brissy mate! Best times of my lifeĀ  wub.gif

Added on June 16, 2011, 1:03 pmuser posted image

received on my desk this morning. A 52mm-49mm step down ring. the 52-49 has grooves all the way at the inside, so it fits the 49mm groove of the X100 perfectly (but terbalik la, since the X100 has a reversed groove). with this setup, you can create a makeshift hood for the X100, similar to the original one but a lot cheaper. X100>52-49mm (reverse) > square hood > filter inside hood.

stepdown ring = US$2.50
hood = US$1 (similar to X100's round hood, but black. local brand is octopus)
total = US$3.50 (shipping is free) / RM11
X100 hood+ adapter = RM200

(unfortunately I don't have the black hood with me, my bini took it together with the NEX tongue.gif)
picture is X100>52-49mm>49-52mm> 49mm filter>hood adapter>hood. just for fun tongue.gif

and apparently the 52-49mm stepdown ring accepts 52mm filters and 49mm filters as well (at the 49mm thread side).
oh and look look! finally the lens bracelet is useful after allĀ  thumbup.gif

Makes the focus ring size bigger and nicer to hold

I got it here http://www.facebook.com/ApertureBay
oh oh oh
good info & nice pimping, i am still awaiting for fuji adapter ring & hood.
cepat pasang your square hood to show it to me la..
ur creation made x100 look like real leica with long zoom.
your last pix, r u serious it can hook up DSLR lens? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jun 18 2011, 12:06 AM
C-Fu
post Jun 20 2011, 03:39 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

I'm gonna compile every kind of customisation that is possible later, but since you asked..... tongue.gif

X100>52-49 stepdown ring>49mm flter>Snap on JJC square lens hood, 49mm

X100> X100 ring adapter > Voigtlander hood

X100 > Vivitar vintage rubber hood 49mm, reverse > filter

as you can see, the hood can only be mounted if terbalik. So you take out the rubber from the metal ring (there's a slight gum that attaches the hood to the metal ring) and put the rubber the other way.

Result:

With all the customisation that you can do with the X100 with aftermarket parts that I have tried, I can safely say that while there are tons of options available, and a lot cheaper too, the official X100 adapter (and hood) is by far the best looking one, and worth the premium price. the real (not realistic, different!) magnesium finishing, quality, build... I can safely say that no aftermarket parts are of the same quality as the fuji one.

ur creation made x100 look like real leica with long zoom.
your last pix, r u serious it can hook up DSLR lens?
I tried... but for some reason....

Cannot fit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jun 20 2011, 03:55 PM
rx330
post Jun 20 2011, 03:58 PM

11,809 posts

er.... c-fu wat the f u doing to ur X100 la
C-Fu
post Jun 20 2011, 04:06 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

pimping it la brother! tongue.gif

jkleejk
post Jun 20 2011, 06:35 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 20 2011, 05:06 PM)
pimping it la brother! tongue.gif
i call it PIMP MY SNAP!
wah u byk creative la.
where u get the Voigtlander Square hood?
Looks like used 1 to me...
swaichia
post Jun 20 2011, 08:00 PM

511 posts

brows.gif

C-Fu
post Jun 21 2011, 12:57 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

i got it from ebay, but agh i wanted the silver one like swaichia's! where'd you get that one?
swaichia
post Jun 21 2011, 04:39 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 21 2011, 12:57 PM)
i got it from ebay, but agh i wanted the silver one like swaichia's! where'd you get that one?
blush.gif from ebay also, btw, i haven't bought X100... but i bought the hood 1st biggrin.gif
C-Fu
post Jun 21 2011, 09:18 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

hahahhaa like that also can???? biggrin.gif sell it to me!
swaichia
post Jun 21 2011, 10:22 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jun 21 2011, 09:18 PM)
hahahhaa like that also can???? biggrin.gif sell it to me!
sweat.gif janganlah... u dun want me to be X100 owner kah?
sadaniel
post Jun 24 2011, 01:28 PM

520 posts

new firmware is up v1.10

http://www.fujifilm.com/support/digital_ca..._x100/fupd.html

Detail of the update
The firmware update Ver.1.10 incorporates the following issues.
The contents of the owner's manual will be partly changed along with this update.

Please check them in detail.

1. The following functions can be rocked during shooting by holding down [MENU / OK] button over 3 sec.
DRIVE / Flash / White balance / Macro (set on the Command Dial - 4 direction key)

2. "CORRECTED AF FRAME" menu is added in "SET-UP" menu (the last line on menu page 6) to display additional AF frame (corrected AF frame for reducing parallax) which can be effectively used for macro shots. (Factory default value is set to "OFF")

3. Adjustment in1/3 step increment for shutter speed or aperture setting is enabled in Shutter-Priority AE and Aperture-Priority AE mode, on top of those in Manual Exposure mode.
Shutter-Priority AE : Adjustment is controlled by rotating the command dial
Aperture-Priority AE : Adjustment is controlled by moving left / right on the command control lever

4. In the post-view mode (display after shooting), focused area is magnified in the LCD (EVF) display when the command control lever is pressed.
Cf. "IMAGE DISP." Setting must be set to "CONTINUOUS",

5. Setting of the role for "Fn" button is enabled by holding down "Fn" button over 3 sec.

6. Actual ISO sensitivity for shooting is displayed just after pressing shutter button halfway, when "ISO AUTO CONTROLL" is set to ON.

7. When "eye sensor" is activated by pressing "VIEW MODE" button, "EYE SENSOR" is displayed on EVF / OVF or LCD just a while to notice the status.

8. Macro mode ISO sensitivity, Drive mode, Dynamic range, Self-timer mode, flash mode is maintained even if shutter speed setting or aperture setting is changed. Also, even after changing viewing mode into shooting mode or turning of the camera, these values are maintained.

9. The size of focus frame set through viewing EVF / LCD is maintained even after changing display mode between OVF and EVF (LCD).

10. When "SHUTTER SOUND" is chosen, each shutter sound is performed in each menu setting.

11. In viewing mode, the last viewed shot is maintained as even after changing into shooting mode.
Cf. After another image is shot after viewing former image, memory of viewing the image is cancelled and the last shot is displayed as the latest image.

12. When the aspect ration of the image size is set to 16:9, the line of bright frame line on OVF is displayed with aspect ratio 16:9.

13. Viewing mode with Photo Information on EVF / LCD is maintained even if another image is shot. On top of this issue, deleting picture directly is enabled even in viewing with Photo information by pressing the command dial up, or MENU operation is also enabled.

14. Occasionally, preview image on EVF / LCD after pressing the shutter halfway might be darker than live view, according to aperture setting or brightness of shooting target. This phenomenon is improved.

15. When "DISP. CUSTOM SETTING" is set to OVF or EVF / LCD, the setting value is maintained even after customizing the menu.

16. Even for only RAW data recording mode, "RED EYE REMOVAL" setting is selectable among ON or OFF.

17. In MF (manual focus) setting with OVF mode, OVF viewing is activated after pressing shutter half way, even if "FOCUS CHECK" (magnifying center of the image) is displayed in EVF by pressing the center of the command control lever.

18. Displaying period after pressing each command dial (Macro / Flash) is prolonged from 1.5 sec into 2.0 sec for confirming correctly.

20. For resuming from AUTO POWER OFF setting, the shutter release button was required to hold down halfway for a few second. For quicker operation, resuming is activated by just pressing the button.

21. Image quality captured by Velvia / ASTIA mode is improved on mainly shadow tone (dark area), when dynamic range is set to 200% or 400%.

22. When "OVF POWER SAVE MODE" is set to ON and "Fn" button is set to "MOVIE RECORDING", the camera may be unstable occasionally. This phenomenon is improved.

23. Histogram display on OVF during exposure compensation is improved.
swaichia
post Jun 24 2011, 06:26 PM

511 posts

hmm... how much is the current market price of Fujifilm X100? any idea?
sadaniel
post Jun 24 2011, 08:19 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Jun 24 2011, 06:26 PM)
hmm... how much is the current market price of Fujifilm X100? any idea?
still RM3888. But I don't think they have free original leather case anymore.

I will sell my case though, to get the gariz case icon_rolleyes.gif
C-Fu
post Jun 25 2011, 12:14 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

they still do. but depends on certain2 shops/franchise. i'm getting mine.
swaichia
post Jun 25 2011, 12:08 PM

511 posts

blush.gif very nice case for X100... anyone know where got sell this?

ujoewong
post Jun 25 2011, 02:59 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Jun 25 2011, 12:08 PM)
blush.gif  very nice case for X100... anyone know where got sell this?

That is Luigi's case. www.leicatime.com

108 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:01 AM