108 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

swaichia
post Jul 6 2011, 03:13 PM

511 posts

price update at Penang:
Megastar Penang road ---> rm3300 but no stock, i waiting for more than 1 week also cannot get stock, i give up already...

Excel Penang Road ---> rm3680 (camera only)

Click n Snap Komtar ---> rm3600 (with 8GB SD card)

Photo President Prangin Mall ground floor ---> rm3450 (with leather case and 8GB SD, i don't want leather case and 8GD SD they give me rm3400)
C-Fu
post Jul 6 2011, 03:37 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

why wouldn't you want the leather case doh.gif you can sell it for 500 even!! doh.gif
swaichia
post Jul 6 2011, 03:43 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 6 2011, 03:37 PM)
why wouldn't you want the leather case doh.gif you can sell it for 500 even!! doh.gif
sweat.gif the leather case also tiada stock, they also dun have, i want get gariz punya half case... i dunno it so expensive la... can worth 500... sakit hati now
C-Fu
post Jul 6 2011, 03:50 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com/Fujifilm-LC-X100-leath...=item415b2692d2

If you sell it on ebay, you can get even higher than RM650.

And the toshiba 8GB SDHC Class 10 in lowyat is around RM50 doh.gif should've get it and sell it off!!

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 6 2011, 03:52 PM
jkleejk
post Jul 6 2011, 08:17 PM

1,959 posts

new purchase today,
bought another XL size soft button (metallic grey & red), with hotshoe cover.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
C-Fu
post Jul 6 2011, 09:54 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

i'm looking for any ideas on the parts to make the soft shutter button.

specifically, the screw part. i keep trying to find small screws that are suitable and compatible, but so susah lah since soft button screws punya groove is so so small!
jkleejk
post Jul 6 2011, 10:15 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 6 2011, 10:54 PM)
i'm looking for any ideas on the parts to make the soft shutter button.

specifically, the screw part. i keep trying to find small screws that are suitable and compatible, but so susah lah since soft button screws punya groove is so so small!
the screw is special type, taper type not easy to do.
painting is a bit tricky, u cant spray too thick layer on the screw thread area, later u will have issue fitting into the camera. aiya just buy only.
i have smaller button, but i dont like it. i prefer big 1. so i buy another 2 big button.

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jul 6 2011, 11:15 PM

C-Fu
post Jul 6 2011, 11:03 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

painting tak apa. even soldering is ok, everything i can do except finding the damn screws rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
jkleejk
post Jul 6 2011, 11:18 PM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 7 2011, 12:03 AM)
painting tak apa. even soldering is ok, everything i can do except finding the damn screws  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
the only thing is get another big button, then cut it off then weld or superglue it back onto the smaller faceplate that u like.

C-Fu
post Jul 6 2011, 11:46 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

oh and btw, there are other uses for the shutter buttons as well

Sky.Live
post Jul 7 2011, 12:33 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 30 2011, 12:33 AM)
Feel so warm and fuzzy after watching this.

I should show this video to my fellow factory mate, here in Malaysia, although japanese company too, once machine breakdown what we think of is = 1 day leave !!
jkleejk
post Jul 7 2011, 06:37 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 7 2011, 01:33 AM)
I should show this video to my fellow factory mate, here in Malaysia, although japanese company too, once machine breakdown what we think of is = 1 day leave !!
typical msia thinking maa.. laugh.gif
hianz86
post Jul 7 2011, 01:06 PM

643 posts

Wow! fujifilm X100 thread! Hello C-fu!
jkleejk
post Jul 11 2011, 08:03 AM

1,959 posts

another pimping on my x100.
full leather strap+XL metallic soft button.
attn: C-FU,

is it any better setting when taking 2 ppl or more faces with X100. i having difficulty to AF both faces together especially during F2.0, i know if F is higher thing turns out better.
Or any other better trick to do so?

Added on July 11, 2011, 4:56 pmJust got news from Shanshinki.
X100 is rm3888 FOC original adapter ring & hood. quite a good deal

Added on July 12, 2011, 7:54 amRecently i bought 2 OEM batteries, it really outperform original battery.
I can get 450 shots from it compare to 350shot for original.

This post has been edited by jkleejk: Jul 12 2011, 07:54 AM
C-Fu
post Jul 12 2011, 08:45 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

u set as multi-af spot la, should be ok if like that. don't ask me how, but i know it's possible. i think. i only shoot rocks, no need multi-af haha!

most of the time i shoot with F2. During Bersih, I ikut my photographer friend's advice and set shutter speed to auto, and F5.6 and above. but dammit the pics all jadi so blur @_@

it's like this one

Frust betul!

oh and 58mm cap can fit the hood. much better and easier than using the 49mm cap inside the hood IMO

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Jul 12 2011, 08:45 AM
jkleejk
post Jul 12 2011, 09:54 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Jul 12 2011, 09:45 AM)
u set as multi-af spot la, should be ok if like that. don't ask me how, but i know it's possible. i think. i only shoot rocks, no need multi-af haha!

most of the time i shoot with F2. During Bersih, I ikut my photographer friend's advice and set shutter speed to auto, and F5.6 and above. but dammit the pics all jadi so blur @_@

it's like this one

Frust betul!

oh and 58mm cap can fit the hood. much better and easier than using the 49mm cap inside the hood IMO
bro thanks for the tips.
u should set for af-c, it is quite fast AF 1 shot after another. quite useful for your Bersih campaign photo shooting.
I think for generally landscape & need fast action, just set the aperture size to AUTO & AF-C, so u won't miss it. but generally F5.6-8.0 is good for that.
putting the caps outside the hood is quite ugly, anyway i may buy & try.
i just buy half leather case with strap today, will be getting in a week time. It is Crocodile leather! thumbup.gif will post it later once i get it.

2 days ago, i try out the Aperture speed B mode, it is really amazing for landscape for nite time. the quality turns out so good.
KTCY
post Jul 12 2011, 03:27 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Jul 6 2011, 03:13 PM)
price update at Penang:
Megastar Penang road ---> rm3300 but no stock, i waiting for more than 1 week also cannot get stock, i give up already...

Excel Penang Road ---> rm3680 (camera only)

Click n Snap Komtar ---> rm3600 (with 8GB SD card)

Photo President Prangin Mall ground floor ---> rm3450 (with leather case and 8GB SD, i don't want leather case and 8GD SD they give me rm3400)
Just checked the price with Excel Photo, they quote me RM 3300 only hmm.gif
ebernie
post Jul 12 2011, 03:31 PM

540 posts

[quote=C-Fu,Jul 12 2011, 08:45 AM]u set as multi-af spot la, should be ok if like that. don't ask me how, but i know it's possible. i think. i only shoot rocks, no need multi-af haha!

it's like this one

Frust betul!

[/quote]

Your shutter speed is too low. You should try auto-ISO (set it to 3200 since this camera rocks even at high ISO), then set it to shutter speed to 1/250 or 1/500, set the f-stop to f5.6.

Added on July 12, 2011, 3:32 pm
Added on July 12, 2011, 7:54 amRecently i bought 2 OEM batteries, it really outperform original battery.

[/quote]

Link? Where did you buy it? Price? I'm interested in getting a few as well.

This post has been edited by ebernie: Jul 12 2011, 03:32 PM
jkleejk
post Jul 13 2011, 08:09 AM

1,959 posts

[quote=ebernie,Jul 12 2011, 04:31 PM]
Your shutter speed is too low. You should try auto-ISO (set it to 3200 since this camera rocks even at high ISO), then set it to shutter speed to 1/250 or 1/500, set the f-stop to f5.6.

Added on July 12, 2011, 3:32 pm

[/quote]

Link? Where did you buy it? Price? I'm interested in getting a few as well.

[/quote]
i got it from my friend in china.
Chiggah
post Jul 19 2011, 01:44 PM

567 posts

anyone know how much is the LH-X100 lens hood + adapter ring ?? Which shop got stock ?

108 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:31 AM