120 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 21/10 Man Utd v Bursaspor | 02:40 | ESPN

dundermifflin
post Oct 1 2010, 09:45 AM

237 posts

i thought, for a second, Macheda chose a wrong option in our winning goal build up (instead i think he's better run towards goal himself and bury it using his right foot). but Hernandez did awesomely his 1st touch and finished coolly..

for this Saturday game, i think SAF should deploy Berba-Owen up front. 4-5-1 are secure option to face in form team like Sunderland, but i think Berba isnt a good choice to play as lone striker. he's slow and need a partner. bring on Hernandez /Macheda for Owen later.

injured Scholes is more worrying than injured Rooney.. not sure about best CM partnership available for us right now..
TSalien2003
post Oct 1 2010, 10:31 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 1 2010, 12:49 AM)
well who knows aside from the gaffer .but with him being a bit off form, a rest would do him good imo.since the internationals is next week it would play in nicely in terms of him missing less of our games.the enguland fans cry foul over his form but suddenly when he is deemed unavailable they still panic.he in the squad pun they marah, he doesnt make it pun they x puas hati.what else they want from rooney....
Well, just as expected Rooney is eager to play! laugh.gif

Rooney believes he will be fit to join the squad next week despite the claims of Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson who says the striker will be out for three weeks. Rooney even thinks he could face Sunderland this weekend, having trained on Thursday following a scan on his left ankle.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...ex-England.html

Even Brucey is thinking SAF is trying his usual mind game about Rooney! tongue.gif

Bruce questions Rooney talk

Sunderland manager Steve Bruce is not counting England international Wayne Rooney out of this weekend's Premier League clash.

Rooney missed United's 1-0 midweek success over Valencia in the UEFA Champions League due to an ankle problem.

Sir Alex Ferguson says Rooney will be missing for up to three weeks, but Bruce remains unconvinced that he is sitting out this weekend's fixture.

The Black Cats tactician thinks talk of Rooney's non-availability could be just a ruse and he feels the striker could still feature at the Stadium of Light.

Doubts

"Is he out for three weeks, Wayne Rooney? I don't know if he is," he said. "I don't know if he is or whether Sir Alex is playing one of his games.

"But make no mistake, there is one person who will look after Wayne Rooney better than anyone else, and that is Sir Alex, and I am sure he will do.

"It's been a tough time for the kid, we all realise that, and possibly the reason for what happened at the World Cup, if we are honest.

"But make no mistake, he is a fabulous player and a strong mental character, and he will need that at the moment."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6409929,00.html

Giggs rules out Wales job

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,19692_6413460,00.html

Rio - In Fergie I trust

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6415053,00.html

Giggs backs Rooney to fire

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6409778,00.html
onepack
post Oct 1 2010, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Oct 1 2010, 08:12 AM)
Owen to start? hmm.gif

How about give Rooney another chance? If he is not playing his confidence and morale will drop even further i think. Kesian weh..
owen or hernandez..

rooney had his chance. he may not playing bad but it sure aint his best.
maybe what roon need is rest only play when he is really ready. if roon did fit put him on the bench
ReAcTiVo
post Oct 1 2010, 11:07 AM

140 posts

no highlight yet?

sos highlight

Highlight Match of Valencia vs Man Utd
angel-face
post Oct 1 2010, 12:13 PM

626 posts

we got cicak-rito!!!
EmaNLeTo
post Oct 1 2010, 12:39 PM

14 posts

I'd say go with Berba-Owen. Owen deserves his chance. And I'm not too sure about playing an unfit Rooney. It would do more harm than good IMO.
+Newbie+
post Oct 1 2010, 01:23 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I seriously wonder if it was a ruse to protect Rooney, or a real injury. hmm.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 1 2010, 01:24 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

+ Owen n Berba. Owen have scored 3 in 2 games and he should deserved to start. Bring in Chicha/Kiko when needed. Rooney should be rested if he's still not fit.

My lineup prediction would be

VDS
Rafael - Vidic - Ferdinand - Evra
Nani - Ando - Scholes (injured? then Carrick) - Park
Berba - Owen

or go 4-5-1 with Gibson in for the lol long shoot option

Fletcher should be rested
O-haiyo
post Oct 1 2010, 01:35 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 1 2010, 01:23 PM)
I seriously wonder if it was a ruse to protect Rooney, or a real injury. hmm.gif
Lol, same here. In fact, all top managers have been using this tactics for as long as I can remember... laugh.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Oct 1 2010, 01:24 PM)
+ Owen n Berba. Owen have scored 3 in 2 games and he should deserved to start. Bring in Chicha/Kiko when needed. Rooney should be rested if he's still not fit.

My lineup prediction would be

VDS
Rafael - Vidic - Ferdinand - Evra
Nani - Ando - Scholes (injured? then Carrick) - Park
Berba - Owen

or go 4-5-1 with Gibson in for the lol long shoot option

Fletcher should be rested
I want Macheda and Rafael to play. Doesn't matter starting line up or sub...
We need to blood these guys. They got real potential...

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Oct 1 2010, 01:37 PM
areankim
post Oct 1 2010, 01:47 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

another tough weekend with sunderland i suppose, need to jaga gao gao bent.
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 1 2010, 01:47 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Yeah "Rafael" can play week in week out and still won't get tired anyway

syarz
post Oct 1 2010, 01:49 PM

691 posts

another carrick saga seems to be happening laugh.gif
lets see what is the line up on sunday..
O-haiyo
post Oct 1 2010, 01:54 PM

857 posts

What Carrick saga?
syarz
post Oct 1 2010, 02:11 PM

691 posts

alaaa, the capello-troll'd-carlingcup-saga laugh.gif
rayz1031
post Oct 1 2010, 02:14 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Alien, can update the match time please biggrin.gif

Personally, away to Sunderland, one of the many boogey team in the making, I doubt SAF will go for 4-4-2, even if Rio is on the defense. I'm looking for 4-5-1 with Berbatov leading the attack again, with Fletcher, Ando and Carrick in midfield, Nani and Park on the wing. That I think is the best formation we had if we wanted to get a result from away match. Owen, Chicharito and Macheda are all in good form, hard to play them all especially playing against Sunderland.
O-haiyo
post Oct 1 2010, 02:21 PM

857 posts

I dunno mate. Yes, away to Sunderland seems to be tricky, but we should go and attack. We have already drawn 3 away games and playing 4-5-1 is not my preference. We can't be too cautious anymore, and we know Berba need a striking partner. Going there with 4-5-1 formation will only encourage Sunderland to stamp their authority.

4-4-2 first, and change if needed.

This post has been edited by O-haiyo: Oct 1 2010, 02:22 PM
SUSd3m0n
post Oct 1 2010, 02:37 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

Just saw the CL goal. Good teamwork from the guys. And excellent finish finish from Chico.
ayanami_tard
post Oct 1 2010, 02:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Oct 1 2010, 09:30 AM)
every player sure will have their bad days...

Park is a hardworking player... and I am sure he will overcome it.
Rooney is a hardworking player too

difference is park can go to tesco and the only thing he would ever face is fans asking for autograph or taking a picture with him or getting something like"good job,old boy.carry on"(instead of being zerg-rushed by paparazi/tv camera)
zx12
post Oct 1 2010, 03:49 PM

717 posts

berbatov ain't that bad..look at the shot he made in the first few minutes..it was just a few inches off target. and the 1 on 1 with the keeper. the only thing is i feel that he lacks the speed to play in 4-5-1 as MU is accustomed to fast penetrating strikers. perhaps a few more games in that formation and everyone will adjust.
EmaNLeTo
post Oct 1 2010, 04:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Oct 1 2010, 03:49 PM)
berbatov ain't that bad..look at the shot he made in the first few minutes..it was just a few inches off target. and the 1 on 1 with the keeper. the only thing is i feel that he lacks the speed to play in 4-5-1 as MU is accustomed to fast penetrating strikers. perhaps a few more games in that formation and everyone will adjust.
I think there's no one here saying Berba is bad. We're just saying that Berba can't work alone. We're better off with Owen IMO if we're going with 451, but that's not going to happen since Berba is in the form of his life. And I want to see Carrick-Ando in the middle.

120 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0889sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:11 PM