202 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

new[x]
post Oct 6 2010, 06:58 PM

411 posts

Pai,

PSF price is on the high side.
Do you buy any?
accetera
post Oct 6 2010, 08:33 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

i got an invitation to the PREVIEW but was tooo busy at work for this.

Anyway, I saw the stuffs and I say I'll give this a MISS. It's considered expensive and dont like the concept and layout.

Thanks to Emperor Mammoth and others who emailed me.
http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=14763

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 6 2010, 08:41 PM
cutealex
post Oct 6 2010, 09:33 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Yeah.. i have been follow up with this closely.. mostly every hour but very dissapointed...developers keep raise up the price !!!
Fei Kei
post Oct 7 2010, 12:50 AM

389 posts

Empire city is located in kg.Penchala which is a Malay reserve land.
wonder how the dev. get the conversion???
cutealex
post Oct 7 2010, 01:01 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

this one i dunno lah ....the topic is HOT now.
ezra_29
post Oct 7 2010, 01:02 AM

72 posts

im interested pls pm me...
accetera
post Oct 7 2010, 07:25 AM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Oct 7 2010, 12:50 AM)
Empire city is located in kg.Penchala which is a Malay reserve land.
wonder how the dev. get the conversion???
i'm not too sure but
i think the land was formerly owned by MK Land which means part of Damansara Perdana
However, Empire City may carry a KL address.....
rakyat
post Oct 7 2010, 09:16 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Oct 6 2010, 06:35 PM)
Hi Pai

any idea where is the preview?
It is in Whitespaces in Solaris MK.

Don't like the last minute notification, got the notice on 7pm and the preview was 7.30 pm mad.gif If what Pai mention is true bout only 50 units then I guess it would have been soldout by the time I drive from USJ to MK.

Hope other LYN r lucky enuf to grab a unit rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rakyat: Oct 7 2010, 09:18 AM
new[x]
post Oct 7 2010, 11:01 AM

411 posts

I come to know about this project quite late and did not join the preview.
I read what happened during the preview from other forum and think the whole thing is quite dodgy.

Real estate investment is about building wealth slowly. But some people appear to ride on the BBB craze and make money from the less informed investors instead.

I remember investors in that forum voted down many newly launched projects that deemed to be expensive i.e. high price per square feet. How could they go against this principle and promote this expensive project? Years and years of good reputation and trust are at risk and I don't think the fast money it brings is worth it.

This is sad episode in Malaysian real estate investment community but a good lesson to everyone, nonetheless.

This post has been edited by new[x]: Oct 7 2010, 11:02 AM
prody
post Oct 7 2010, 11:10 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Oct 7 2010, 11:01 AM)
I come to know about this project quite late and did not join the preview.
I read what happened during the preview from other forum and think the whole thing is quite dodgy.

Real estate investment is about building wealth slowly. But some people appear to ride on the BBB craze and make money from the less informed investors instead.

I remember investors in that forum voted down many newly launched projects that deemed to be expensive i.e. high price per square feet. How could they go against this principle and promote this expensive project? Years and years of good reputation and trust are at risk and I don't think the fast money it brings is worth it.

This is sad episode in Malaysian real estate investment community but a good lesson to everyone, nonetheless.
I'm following this in 3 different forums. It's like some soap opera.
airline
post Oct 7 2010, 11:45 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

how much is the top floor
or middle floor.
how much increase from rm250k.
m2c
post Oct 7 2010, 05:47 PM

96 posts

actually is how much? noboby is mention abt it? how is the project? who have go the pre launch, pls give us some info thanks.

accetera
post Oct 7 2010, 10:07 PM

10,777 posts

i wont be surprise if there's a international-branded hotel like Sheraton Damansara....

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 7 2010, 10:07 PM
Ant-Work
post Oct 8 2010, 10:30 AM

66 posts

pm me too....interest yeah!
Laine
post Oct 8 2010, 11:20 AM

325 posts

anyone has more info to share? pls pm me. thanks. smile.gif
Raub
post Oct 9 2010, 03:50 PM

611 posts

just come back from one of the property agency which have a launching this EC in Solaries MK, .....they launching the studio unit block called "Sunway" ....total 40/41 floor....During 1.00 pm, still got only few unit available, max price is 30x K for 48x sqft , and still got 28X K ....

1) 5 % discount for today - pay only 5%
2) No legal fees
3) 0 payment under Construction.
4) free aircorn , free tv , free sofa .....

m2c
post Oct 9 2010, 05:59 PM

96 posts

Is not what i want shakehead.gif
Empire City OUT!
Raub
post Oct 9 2010, 06:26 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Oct 9 2010, 05:59 PM)
Is not what i want shakehead.gif
Empire City OUT!
hoho, not what you want is doesn't matter...only left 5 unit now and price from 291k....all already sapu .......
Pai
post Oct 10 2010, 04:41 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Oct 6 2010, 06:58 PM)
Pai,

PSF price is on the high side.
Do you buy any?
Still thinking but Im more convinced with each passing day.

Added on October 10, 2010, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(Raub @ Oct 9 2010, 06:26 PM)
hoho, not what you want is doesn't matter...only left 5  unit now and price from 291k....all already sapu .......
Blok A I presume? Heard its already 80% sold, can anyone validate?

This post has been edited by Pai: Oct 10 2010, 04:43 PM
D_Y2k.4^
post Oct 10 2010, 06:00 PM

Enriching Your Lifestyle!
2,271 posts

WOuld love to receive more details on other launches! Any idea where can I get more info?

202 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:49 AM