125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

Seng_Kiat
post Sep 21 2010, 12:16 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 21 2010, 12:14 AM)
which shop selling this Sony SAL70300G - RM2250?
this is 2nd hand item lah .. I am selling mine ..
mastering89
post Sep 21 2010, 12:17 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 21 2010, 12:14 AM)
which shop selling this Sony SAL70300G - RM2250?
saw that at alphanatics whistling.gif
the one selling the F20 is also tempting laugh.gif

cjlai : so when's the mass order?? whistling.gif
fansoption
post Sep 21 2010, 12:19 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 21 2010, 12:16 AM)
this is 2nd hand item lah .. I am selling mine ..
Oh hehe how long u using your 70-300G
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 21 2010, 12:21 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 21 2010, 12:19 AM)
Oh hehe how long u using your 70-300G
I was buying it dec last year but never use except for LIMA09 once .. others are just test2 shoot only .. 100% no scratch .. smile.gif ..
hargreaves4
post Sep 21 2010, 12:43 AM

89 posts

hello guys. look. im having problem with my a100
i think my snap button is jammed.
i cant snap pictures. and i dont the problem is. so what should i do and where can i fix my camera? and i want to know what is the problem.

shukrie
post Sep 21 2010, 12:47 AM

200 posts

A100 FullIR coverted to B & W

albnok
post Sep 21 2010, 12:57 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

wingster: My bad as it seems it sounds like I have directed that at you - I'm just saying that despite all the people noting the cons of the A33/A55, the A560/A580 doesn't do better.

mastering89:

Back on the KM5D/KM7D/A100/A700/A850/A900, you could set AEL to:

AEL Hold
AEL Toggle
Spot Meter AEL Hold
Spot Meter AEL Toggle

Spot Meter AEL Toggle is my favorite use on my A100/A700/A900 as it guarantees a spot metered face, and no underexposure. Underexposure leads to noise (and less vibrant pictures!)

Of course, on the NEX and SLT cameras, you can immediately see that something is underexposed and dial it up.

Yes, you can use the AEL button to lock exposure while recording video, and you can also change EV while recording video, according to this:
http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/AA55/AA55VIDEO.HTM

I didn't test the AEL during video though (to me, the auto-exposure is a lot smoother than the Canons'...)

And let's have a tight crop of the butterfly!

porkchop: The Sony Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 16-35mm F2.8 ZA SSM is also an ultra-wide angle lens. wink.gif

I didn't test the A55V GPS indoors as all the A55V units were outdoors. I do not know also if it will have a weak approximation like my phone does.

ReasonsofThanatos: Wah nice Sigma 85mm F1.4! I would rather have used that as I've tried the Sigma 50mm F1.4 on A-mount. It is a very nice lens, but the 85mm is the unknown one so far.

AlphaBeta: In-lens motor with full-time manual focus override.

achew: Long time no see but I can't see what is going on. sad.gif

shukrie: Hmmm this picture is a lot more casual than your usual stuff.
hargreaves4
post Sep 21 2010, 01:03 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 21 2010, 12:57 AM)
wingster: My bad as it seems it sounds like I have directed that at you - I'm just saying that despite all the people noting the cons of the A33/A55, the A560/A580 doesn't do better.

mastering89:

Back on the KM5D/KM7D/A100/A700/A850/A900, you could set AEL to:

AEL Hold
AEL Toggle
Spot Meter AEL Hold
Spot Meter AEL Toggle

Spot Meter AEL Toggle is my favorite use on my A100/A700/A900 as it guarantees a spot metered face, and no underexposure. Underexposure leads to noise (and less vibrant pictures!)

Of course, on the NEX and SLT cameras, you can immediately see that something is underexposed and dial it up.

Yes, you can use the AEL button to lock exposure while recording video, and you can also change EV while recording video, according to this:
http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/AA55/AA55VIDEO.HTM

I didn't test the AEL during video though (to me, the auto-exposure is a lot smoother than the Canons'...)

And let's have a tight crop of the butterfly!

porkchop: The Sony Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 16-35mm F2.8 ZA SSM is also an ultra-wide angle lens. wink.gif

I didn't test the A55V GPS indoors as all the A55V units were outdoors. I do not know also if it will have a weak approximation like my phone does.

ReasonsofThanatos: Wah nice Sigma 85mm F1.4! I would rather have used that as I've tried the Sigma 50mm F1.4 on A-mount. It is a very nice lens, but the 85mm is the unknown one so far.

AlphaBeta: In-lens motor with full-time manual focus override.

achew: Long time no see but I can't see what is going on. sad.gif

shukrie: Hmmm this picture is a lot more casual than your usual stuff.
mr.albnok! its been awhile.can u help me with my problem? its my A100. i think the snap button is jammed.and i do not know y.can help me? n where can i fix my camera? i hope u can help me smile.gif

evilhomura89
post Sep 21 2010, 01:36 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(hargreaves4 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:03 AM)
mr.albnok! its been awhile.can u help me with my problem? its my A100. i think the snap button is jammed.and i do not know y.can help me? n where can i fix my camera? i hope u can help me smile.gif
errr..bring it to the nearest sony center?
lwliam
post Sep 21 2010, 02:50 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 0.001 sec (1/2000)
Aperture f/7.1
Focal Length 11 mm
ISO Speed 200
Exposure Bias +0.3 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture f/3.2
Focal Length 70 mm
ISO Speed 1000
Exposure Bias -0.7 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

deanmalenko
post Sep 21 2010, 03:00 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 21 2010, 02:50 AM)
Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 0.001 sec (1/2000)
Aperture f/7.1
Focal Length 11 mm
ISO Speed 200
Exposure Bias +0.3 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

Camera Sony DSLR-A700
Exposure 0.017 sec (1/60)
Aperture f/3.2
Focal Length 70 mm
ISO Speed 1000
Exposure Bias -0.7 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

waaaa i like the 2nd 1,wish i can take that type of pic 2
clivengu
post Sep 21 2010, 05:38 AM

1,850 posts

William: I like the 2nd photo TAIWAN SAUSAGE... very detail with nice background..Look tasty tongue.gif feel like eating supper.. is 5.30Am!! shit..
freddy manson
post Sep 21 2010, 06:47 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Clive, 530am its breakfast lah hahaha
ReasonsofThanatos
post Sep 21 2010, 07:50 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 21 2010, 12:57 AM)
Yeah..im also quite curious to know its performance...but the 85mm on APS-C is quite pushy..have to "hit cow in between mountain" (cantonese)... laugh.gif even with 50mm I have to stand like 2 meters away from my subject to fill d frame with a little space left beside my subject..
Strik3
post Sep 21 2010, 09:09 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

@lwliam: woah, make me miss the 台湾香肠 so very much! but I tell you I'll puke if you loaded a photo of them 臭豆腐! did you practically use 2470 + 1118 over there?
zstan
post Sep 21 2010, 09:11 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 21 2010, 02:50 AM)

oh mai. more UWA poison. runsssss....
shootkk
post Sep 21 2010, 09:33 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

I managed to get my hands on the A33 in KLCC Sony Style last night for a little hands on testing. In the brief moments that I have it this is what I found about it:

1. The A33 is a little too small for me! I do not think it can stay comfortable in my hands for long periods of shooting.

2. I tried the EVF and I must say I disliked it. This is due to the fact that I wear glasses and I cannot take them off for shooting. My eyesight is bad and without my glasses I'm practically blind!

With my glasses on, I find that the edges of the EVF all seemed blurred to me. Only the center is sharp.

3. I like the horizon indicator tool that it has. It a nifty tool to have to check if your horizon is level.

The wrap around rubber on the grip is a throw back to the A100 design! Hahaha.

So no A33/A55 for me I'm afraid. The body is kinda small and a little too light and I find it kinda difficult to take it seriously but that's just me.
lwliam
post Sep 21 2010, 09:37 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Sep 21 2010, 09:09 AM)
@lwliam: woah, make me miss the 台湾香肠 so very much! but I tell you I'll puke if you loaded a photo of them 臭豆腐! did you practically use 2470 + 1118 over there?
you mean this?

or this?

or this?

i LOVE them... had like 4-5 servings of different types at different cities... in fact, the smellier(fragrant) the nicer the juice when you bite into one.

yeah, i only brought 11-18, 24-70 and 50mm.. never used the 50mm before.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 21 2010, 09:40 AM
wingster
post Sep 21 2010, 09:40 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

@shootkk Its somehow like the Canon 550D ... I feel much better to hold my A550 and much balance compare to A33/A55 but when mounted with light primes like the Minolta 28mm and 50mm they looks good to hold IMO

zstan
post Sep 21 2010, 09:42 AM

15,856 posts

first attempt using WMM, C&C appreciated. notworthy.gif

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:18 PM