79 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Z is launched!, Finally out at Maxis!

BuFung
post Nov 22 2010, 10:29 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 22 2010, 12:50 AM)
it looks fragile, but as long as you don't make a habit of flipping the phone open and close for no reason you should be fine. the hinge is built to flip the phone open with the weight. Just don't stick your finger in it or whatever, or abuse it.

this is mine smile.gif T-Mobile G2
yyer.. the condom not nice... make the phone look like another phone.. block the trackpad when ur finger pull down while using the trackpad leh.....

shot the back wt hinge for us to see mah... biggrin.gif
spunkberry
post Nov 22 2010, 10:45 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 21 2010, 09:29 PM)
yyer.. the condom not nice...  make the phone look like another phone..  block the trackpad when ur finger pull down while using the trackpad leh.....

shot the back wt hinge for us to see mah...  biggrin.gif
1. it's not a soft case, it's a hard case.
2. I hardly use the trackpad, since it's a TOUCHSCREEN phone.
3. There have been prior pictures of the hinge, go look. I don't think it differs from phone to phone. *eyeroll*

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Nov 22 2010, 10:46 AM
BuFung
post Nov 22 2010, 11:06 AM

8,407 posts

wao... flip harder really scary....

spunkberry
post Nov 22 2010, 11:13 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

scary for what? they built the hinge and it should withstand normal flipping. nobody I know has complained about it breaking ... and I think people would sue if it did. So if it broke, you're flipping it too hard
philippecr
post Nov 22 2010, 12:39 PM

617 posts

Don't scare lar. The phone named as Desire "Z" for the iconic reason. The hinge is not made of plastic, it's made by some kind of metal and it doesn't seems to break easily.

BuFung
post Nov 22 2010, 12:42 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Nov 22 2010, 12:39 PM)
Don't scare lar. The phone named as Desire "Z" for the iconic reason. The hinge is not made of plastic, it's made by some kind of metal and it doesn't seems to break easily.
Nice photo n good for explaining.. rather than simply pointless defending .. thumb up... thumbup.gif
spunkberry
post Nov 22 2010, 01:01 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

you talking about me? I wasn't defending the hinge. I was telling you that your definition of scary is very big and kinda on the thoughtless side. Why build a phone whose hinge breaks at the smallest flip?
philippecr
post Nov 22 2010, 02:49 PM

617 posts

BuFung: Bro, we're all defending the phone becos we think it's not as bad as wat u think. wink.gif

spunkberry: calm. all owners will know. He's not one of us yet. lol tongue.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 2:59 pmsince DZ comes with a new chipset and a new GPU -Adreno 205, why not we try out some 3D games, shell we? XD

Tested:
NFS: Shift
Raging Thunder 2
Assassin Creed (3D)
Alphalt 5
Dungeon Hunter
Fifa 10.

All Works flawlessly. (3

There's a problem with Gangster, saw a lot 'missing models' shown in plain white... still looking for solution thou.

This post has been edited by philippecr: Nov 22 2010, 02:59 PM
BuFung
post Nov 22 2010, 04:55 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 22 2010, 01:01 PM)
you talking about me? I wasn't defending the hinge. I was telling you that your definition of scary is very big and kinda on the thoughtless side. Why build a phone whose hinge breaks at the smallest flip?
no la.. dont be so sensitive.. I m talking about generally... have to explain to ppl why it is not fragile is u think so.. must have reason to back up then only ppl won't doubt mah....

QUOTE(philippecr @ Nov 22 2010, 02:49 PM)
BuFung: Bro, we're all defending the phone becos we think it's not as bad as wat u think. wink.gif

spunkberry: calm. all owners will know. He's not one of us yet. lol tongue.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 2:59 pmsince DZ comes with a new chipset and a new GPU -Adreno 205, why not we try out some 3D games, shell we? XD

There's a problem with Gangster, saw a lot 'missing models' shown in plain white... still looking for solution thou.
ya.. I doesn't mean not good if there is fact to defend... but defend wt reason to back up every bosy understand.. then will have more happy owner to join mah...

Adreno205... ya wor... newer than the Desire one... drool.gif but heard still behind the SGS one right?

philippecr
post Nov 22 2010, 05:18 PM

617 posts

BuFung: mix result. so, better see urself.

http://androidandme.com/2010/10/news/3dmar...powervr-sgx540/
BuFung
post Nov 22 2010, 05:27 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Nov 22 2010, 05:18 PM)
BuFung: mix result. so, better see urself.

http://androidandme.com/2010/10/news/3dmar...powervr-sgx540/
thx..
jacksonywl
post Nov 22 2010, 06:35 PM

236 posts

Is it true that when the keyboard is closed, the whole phone feels 'wobbly' when using just the touchscreen? As in the connection of the top and bottom not firm enough, makes you feel there's minor space to move when you hold them?
BuFung
post Nov 22 2010, 06:43 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Nov 22 2010, 06:35 PM)
Is it true that when the keyboard is closed, the whole phone feels 'wobbly' when using just the touchscreen? As in the connection of the top and bottom not firm enough, makes you feel there's minor space to move when you hold them?
it need a very strong spring to hold both of them firmly like 1 piece.... like the N97 is really firm... hope the Z same too.. but some review say it is not...
jacksonywl
post Nov 22 2010, 06:58 PM

236 posts

Yeah, that's what I read too, that's why I wanna ask them who are actually using one in life~ Its a great phone and I am gonna get one, hopefully soon.
blur_goofy
post Nov 22 2010, 08:01 PM

354 posts

wondering which telco will carry this... hows the battery life of Z compared against desire?
spunkberry
post Nov 22 2010, 08:35 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Nov 22 2010, 05:35 AM)
no issue with mine. solid phone smile.gif
mdzaboy
post Nov 22 2010, 08:59 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Nov 22 2010, 08:01 PM)
wondering which telco will carry this... hows the battery life of Z compared against desire?
what i heard that exclusive for maxis only...so might be SIS will not bring in the DZ..
spunkberry
post Nov 22 2010, 09:03 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Nov 22 2010, 07:01 AM)
read previous pages, I think (I'm not sure) someone made the comparison smile.gif
BuFung
post Nov 22 2010, 09:37 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Nov 22 2010, 08:01 PM)
heard it going to Maxis...

@mdzaboy... if its exclusive to Maxis the channel partner will still be SiS...
mdzaboy
post Nov 22 2010, 10:21 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 22 2010, 09:37 PM)
heard it going to Maxis... 

@mdzaboy...  if its exclusive to Maxis the channel partner will still be SiS...
yea, probably SIS will distribute to MAXIS, end users i dunno..just wait and see smile.gif

79 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.5271sec    2.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:11 AM