nothing is perfect~ there's always improvement~ aih..actually i do change my mind to wait for htc desire HD after see your review~ thinking back of iphone4 again
HTC Desire Z is launched!, Finally out at Maxis!
Nov 11 2010, 10:57 PM
216 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Klang, Selangor |
nothing is perfect~ there's always improvement~ aih..actually i do change my mind to wait for htc desire HD after see your review~ thinking back of iphone4 again
Nov 11 2010, 11:00 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 11 2010, 10:33 PM) heavy usage means you're gonna use up more battery! hello? my phone lasts 24 hours, but I don't use it very heavily. also, you shouldn't be draining the battery to nothing. of course... why not? It's a smartphone with wifi, bluetooth and gps capabilities with constant syncing of facebook, twitter and whatever else you have running. The phone is always running, and that already uses battery. Add in heavy usage, and you expect it to last more than 16 hours? Seriously? my phone running MSN, sync Tweeter, FB, pingchat and heavy surfer... it last me 2 days... a device mean to be use.. when u wanna use it.. heavy or not.. it should last, at least, 1 days.. Added on November 11, 2010, 11:01 pmforgot to add.. it sync 3 email accounts real time too... This post has been edited by BuFung: Nov 11 2010, 11:01 PM |
Nov 11 2010, 11:54 PM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(4evernelson @ Nov 11 2010, 10:57 PM) nothing is perfect~ there's always improvement~ aih..actually i do change my mind to wait for htc desire HD after see your review~ thinking back of iphone4 again agree with that~~~ it's truth that nothing is perfect.this desire z has its own benefit and also disadvantage, just depends on user's demand and fancy. so far i tested my fren's iphone 3gs before, im just using 3g to online for about half an hour, the battery is drained from 80++% to 60% something... unexpected fast...=.=!!! and i read some review before for this phone test, the battery life is not good reputation as others new smart phone, but is not the worst. urb7, how many time and how long u charged??? maybe the battery charge to certain of level will become more stable~~ for example my fren's desire~~ |
Nov 12 2010, 12:42 AM
664 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 11 2010, 05:59 AM) some heavy usage is still heavy usage. 16 hours is already incredible battery life for a phone that does wifi, GPS, bluetooth, constant facebook/twitter syncing and the works. No - I don't care what happens in Cupid's Corner or whatever that is , but your behaviour here just reeks of classlessness. A civilised conversation doesn't need such language.oh and trust me, I know you guys actually have brains here so my language isn't even half as bad as it is on Cupids' Corner |
Nov 12 2010, 01:58 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(urb7 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:42 AM) No - I don't care what happens in Cupid's Corner or whatever that is , but your behaviour here just reeks of classlessness. A civilised conversation doesn't need such language. think what you want. small little butt hurt.anyway, different people have different battery life. What happens for one person doesn't happen for another, and you could spend the rest of your life looking for it. To the user whose phone lasts two days on everything: is that sync always on? Or do you sync periodically? Is your display on full power? Is your wifi bluetooth and gps always on? |
Nov 12 2010, 08:03 AM
it is kind of lame to argue becoz of wanna win an argument..
who need to On the Wifi/Bluetooth/GPS always? a Desire Z probably last 5 hours if all those on.... beside, if spunkberry you are talking to me.. yes.. my 3 email are Real Time, I am pretty sure it sync faster than your Desire Z.. and yes all my messenger/FB are real time too... and, this is a discussion thread, we need open discussion about bad and good, pro and cons of the device.. not like those ifag, androidfag, nokiafag to keep only praising the device.. the device battery life are not good enough for some of us, that is a fact. end of story and we try to look for way to improve.. that's all... |
Nov 12 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 11 2010, 07:03 PM) it is kind of lame to argue becoz of wanna win an argument.. Uhm, I'm not on the Desire Z ... which according to some people here, is different than the G2 *shrug*. Mine's on real-time sync too, I don't think anybody here DOESN'T have that - don't know why you're talking as if your phone is the only one that does that?who need to On the Wifi/Bluetooth/GPS always? a Desire Z probably last 5 hours if all those on.... beside, if spunkberry you are talking to me.. yes.. my 3 email are Real Time, I am pretty sure it sync faster than your Desire Z.. and yes all my messenger/FB are real time too... and, this is a discussion thread, we need open discussion about bad and good, pro and cons of the device.. not like those ifag, androidfag, nokiafag to keep only praising the device.. the device battery life are not good enough for some of us, that is a fact. end of story and we try to look for way to improve.. that's all... Battery life isn't good enough for you, then carry a spare. I'm not praising the device, but I have to say it's a long way better than my pearl flip and it does what I need it to do and I'm extremely happy with the battery life. I go on the G2 support forums, and everybody has a different battery behavior. to urb7, you tak suka, you get extra battery. |
Nov 12 2010, 09:57 AM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
does the phone hold firmly,solid and no wobble when the screen is retracted? And when you wanna use the keyboard, will the screen wobbly or anything else? Becos most of the sliding phone gets wobbly..
Nov 12 2010, 02:23 PM
the "slide out" keyboard is actually levered, not sliding.
Nov 12 2010, 03:27 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
No need to argue about the battery life... it sucks, I'm using wildfire with my usage it can't last 16 hours of my working day but I don expect it to last that long with 3G on... the worst is I'm using gsm network also it won't last that long...
my usage it is sync company mail hourly, sms about 10 msg, about 2 hours talk time and small amount of time for gaming or surfing online... last till 5pm left 20% or worst 10% only... I plan to get either desire z or hd. hopefully the battery life will be better... |
Nov 12 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:27 PM) No need to argue about the battery life... it sucks, I'm using wildfire with my usage it can't last 16 hours of my working day but I don expect it to last that long with 3G on... the worst is I'm using gsm network also it won't last that long... U tak suka.. u carry a spare battery... hahahahahahaha... my usage it is sync company mail hourly, sms about 10 msg, about 2 hours talk time and small amount of time for gaming or surfing online... last till 5pm left 20% or worst 10% only... I plan to get either desire z or hd. hopefully the battery life will be better... |
Nov 12 2010, 03:40 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
Wah talk like that, as u know forum is for discussion...
For me, It defeat the smartphone purpose if u need to carry spare batt... Enuff said... A lot of ppl complaint about the battery life, means that is a fact, don mean that there is no such problem if it is enuff juice for u to last for a day or two... I Jus thope there is a slightly better batter life for smartphone... This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 12 2010, 03:43 PM |
Nov 12 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:40 PM) Wah talk like that, as u know forum is for discussion... yeah.. read my few post up I agree m have same opinion wt u.. For me, It defeat the smartphone purpose if u need to carry spare batt... Enuff said... A lot of ppl complaint about the battery life, means that is a fact, don mean that there is no such problem if it is enuff juice for u to last for a day or two... I Jus thope there is a slightly better batter life for smartphone... |
Nov 12 2010, 05:50 PM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
If you use your Android like a dumbphone, the battery life can last pretty long. My Hero been off the charger for almost 16 hours. Still 97%.
Only did a bit of WiFi surfing though. And when I'm not using the Internet, I turn both WiFi and Mobile Internet off. |
Nov 12 2010, 09:54 PM
I don't get it. why do you guys expect your batteries to last forever and a lifetime when you're using all the stuff that requires a good amount of battery?
Nov 12 2010, 10:03 PM
1,966 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Hehe..senang cita lagi power phone lagi kuat la batteri drain...just buy low end phone if want long lasting on battery side...huhu
Nov 12 2010, 10:30 PM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 12 2010, 09:54 PM) I don't get it. why do you guys expect your batteries to last forever and a lifetime when you're using all the stuff that requires a good amount of battery? very simple, cause some people are lazy to charge a phone everyday.or, some of guys maybe always going out and no time/think that wasting the time to keep charging the phone everyday. well, it's just my opinion~ |
Nov 13 2010, 02:02 AM
lazy to charge, then don't complain lolol and I agree with khalpowers
This post has been edited by spunkberry: Nov 13 2010, 02:02 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 09:23 AM
617 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Colony X18999 |
lol... if say always use ur smartphone, complain battery short, should last longer so u can enjoy longer on-the-go, thats fine.
But if the reason is "lazy to charge phone", best I recommend u to get a 2nd phone. Nokia or SE. Added on November 13, 2010, 9:24 amAnybody saw shop selling HTC Desire Z(dun wan G2) around KL, PJ area? This post has been edited by philippecr: Nov 13 2010, 09:24 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 10:14 AM
842 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ~around da world~ |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec