Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

flame_burstz
post Nov 2 2010, 05:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 2 2010, 04:51 PM)
I know D7000 has higher pixel density hence will create higher noise compared to that of D300s. Dat's y I am unsure with the performance of D7000 in noise control, I personally tried it but felt it's not as good as I though in terms of noise control, I have high hope because I saw review of D3100 shows very good noise control. My question is if D7k would serve me well for another 2 more years, I'm more than happy for it. It's like ppl bought D90 back in 2008, would never regret for it. Juz dunno how well Nikon done their job for D7k this time in terms of new sensor technology.
D7000 has the ability to shoot at high ISO range with undersized noise. The matter is do you really need to shove it up to that level? If yes, then go for it with no doubt wink.gif

This post has been edited by flame_burstz: Nov 3 2010, 02:50 PM
edwardgsk
post Nov 2 2010, 07:17 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 2 2010, 05:00 PM)
Definitely will provided you not itchy to go FF.
And to be honest, I'm disappointed with D7000 noise control Muddy even at ISO 3200. Not as reported by Chase Jarvis whereby usable.

And to me the new sensor on lower end body is more to white rat. Why they didn't launch directly on FF but on lower end body first ? Think about this and you should be understand my thought regarding white rate smile.gif
White rat then white rat lo, no rasa.
Still waiting for "D800" laugh.gif
likimikuku
post Nov 2 2010, 09:57 PM

564 posts

i dun have a Lamborghini or Ferrari but i would tell you that Lamborghini is the best... i read it somewhere...

dude, just buy it if you like it...

your money, your life...
flame_burstz
post Nov 2 2010, 10:12 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Nov 2 2010, 09:57 PM)
i dun have a Lamborghini or Ferrari but i would tell you that Lamborghini is the best... i read it somewhere...

dude, just buy it if you like it...

your money, your life...
Well said bro thumbup.gif
a.ihsan
post Nov 4 2010, 11:19 AM

248 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2010/11/03/nikon-d7...vember-5th.aspx

Shashinki is targeting mid-November for stocks to arrive
hmm.gif

peachie-momo
post Nov 5 2010, 10:33 PM

274 posts

Is D7K selling in Malaysia yet?
Doom
post Nov 5 2010, 10:47 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Had a touch of D7000 today, felt like D90 kind of build quality great enough but not close to D300s for both weight and sturdiness.

Button layout and functions similar to D300s, got access to different mode through turn of dial along with some other settings. Well it's Nikon after all, dun differ much on the dual dial and shutter button.

Auto focus not bad, fast enough but definitely wont be blazing SPEED like on FX with AFS lens ..XD

Image quality can't really be sure since the demo unit got plastic piece on the LCD cover as well T_T.

Probably go molest it again 2mr to be sure of the some other detail.

edwardgsk
post Nov 5 2010, 11:03 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

Bring your own memory card and shoot lo.
elainor
post Nov 5 2010, 11:55 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

may i know when or where we could hands on it in mas??
tremorz
post Nov 5 2010, 11:59 PM

Hi Doom, where did you had your hands on the D7K ? Thanks.

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 5 2010, 10:47 PM)
Had a touch of D7000 today, felt like D90 kind of build quality great enough but not close to D300s for both weight and sturdiness.

Button layout and functions similar to D300s, got access to different mode through turn of dial along with some other settings. Well it's Nikon after all, dun differ much on the dual dial and shutter button.

Auto focus not bad, fast enough but definitely wont be blazing SPEED like on FX with AFS lens ..XD

Image quality can't really be sure since the demo unit got plastic piece on the LCD cover as well T_T.

Probably go molest it again 2mr to be sure of the some other detail.
Doom
post Nov 6 2010, 12:00 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

ohh yah, will do so 2mr loh, well a bit disappointed coz I want to see how well the screen quality is as well .. cry.gif

ComradeZ
post Nov 6 2010, 12:05 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 6 2010, 12:00 AM)
ohh yah, will do so 2mr loh, well a bit disappointed coz I want to see how well the screen quality is as well .. cry.gif
bring a screen cleaner liquid and spray then wipe then use le tongue.gif like I do when using demo unit... yess the staff will open wide of their eyes but heck with them I wanna see clear lcd laugh.gif
Kiki-Lala
post Nov 6 2010, 12:20 AM

330 posts

I hate to play with the demo units in BTS. it's so oily and kinda dirty. Imagine lots of germs and you played with it. Argghh. My point of view tho. Don't take it seriously. Might go over and play with D7k too.
-kytz-
post Nov 6 2010, 02:12 AM

12,573 posts

Guys, watch this.Just don't get distracted! tongue.gif biggrin.gif

GoodMorning
post Nov 6 2010, 02:51 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 6 2010, 12:00 AM)
What's the price for D7K ?
ramblie
post Nov 6 2010, 09:41 PM

Learning Forever !!!
952 posts

I want to know the price also la..Now thinking to upgrade...
vexus
post Nov 7 2010, 11:53 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

d7000 viewfinder is LCD type or optical type?
iXora.ix
post Nov 7 2010, 01:23 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(GoodMorning @ Nov 6 2010, 02:51 PM)
What's the price for D7K ?
most of the website expected on 3.5-3.7k
shashinki sa9dwill be 3.7k
edwardgsk
post Nov 7 2010, 02:11 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 7 2010, 11:53 AM)
d7000 viewfinder is LCD type or optical type?
Lol, it's a DSLR. Of course is mirror or optical like what you called it. sweat.gif
vexus
post Nov 7 2010, 03:22 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 7 2010, 02:11 PM)
Lol, it's a DSLR. Of course is mirror or optical like what you called it. sweat.gif
i saw sony slt 55 is not optical or pentaprism. It's lcd viewfinder

40 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.2181sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:19 PM