Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

likimikuku
post Oct 18 2010, 05:09 PM

564 posts

with Ais lens compatible and alloy body, dun mention about the ISO performance...

and ..... possible price of RM4000

i do not see the reason why nikon user who want an upgrade do not fancy this body...

I, myself would definitely want this babe if financially allow.
likimikuku
post Oct 18 2010, 06:16 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(theotherhalf @ Oct 18 2010, 05:37 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  you broke my heart...    hate you ...    tongue.gif
why?? it is like 2 more weeks only...
likimikuku
post Oct 19 2010, 01:17 AM

564 posts

clearly ppl here have no idea what they are talking about....

anyway, sharpness is a very personally thing... i worry less on sharpness...
composition is what i will be worrying.

overall Nikon D7000 is a good cam but not the best, in the end..picture speak more than words.

Buy it if you want it.... that all

Happy shooting
likimikuku
post Oct 20 2010, 01:48 PM

564 posts

i think everyone have been making order from their regular shop...

i would want to wait for 2nd batch, still trying to sale my D80 to fund this baby..
likimikuku
post Oct 21 2010, 01:42 PM

564 posts

guys, pls do share your user review once your get your hand on this baby...
likimikuku
post Oct 22 2010, 12:40 AM

564 posts

i am not trying to pick anyone side here...

but if lets focus on D7k in a more reasonable way,

Mr. kaigraphy, thanks for your highlight and advice on the pixel "problem" on D7k. I think many reader here noted.

no point keep stressing the point here, it might make you sound like you are trying to "discriminate" this camera.

no point getting "holiday" for something you will not interested. You are not the one who will buy this camera..

I will...
likimikuku
post Oct 22 2010, 02:31 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 22 2010, 01:55 PM)
The speculated price at the moment shows the Body Only package differs by about RM1000 with the Kit Package. Assuming if i take the Body Only package, is there any substitute lens that can be better than the kit lens, at roughly about the same RM1000+- difference? Or the 18-105 is indeed worth the extra 1k?
if you want to compare apple to apple, i think none... 18-105 VR is a great lens in his own categories.

from my personal experience, i still prefer the old 18-135 in IQ (image Quality) but it is lack of VR.

if you don't mind about the range, i would take 18-55mm VR, i cheap and it is great in IQ.

personally, i use a real ultra wide angle and pair up with a 50mm 1.8 and that what i need for most of the time.

conclusion, to me 18-105 VR do not worth extra 1k. Get the body and pay more for better lens or at least a lens that suit your purpose (micro lens, tele lens, wide angle lens...etc)

in the end, you are the 1 who shoot...

PS: if for stater and you do not have any lens to start with, please get this kit lens... they call kits lens for a reason.
likimikuku
post Oct 22 2010, 04:26 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Oct 22 2010, 02:57 PM)
Well, at the moment, i do have a 500D with the Tammy 1750 NonVC and i do love it. Tested my cousin's D90 with 18-105 and i found it to be quite good. Especially love the range offered. Am trying to make sure the extra 1k here is worthy or not. I mean, i do love the 18-105 as a start (i never used any Nikon before) but just making sure at around the same range, whether there is any other lens that is about the same price and more worthy. Well, at least i am trying to see whether i would skip the 18-105 for the Tammy 1750 again cause it has been serving me quite well on a Canon. The problem with the Tammy for me is that i at times, need to constantly switch to a tele and this is where the 18-105 is very attractive.
QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:02 PM)
I thought of getting the D7k body only and pair with the Tammy 17-50mm VC version. I drop the extra range of 18-105 as I already hav a zoom lens, no point getting it, and the F2.8 of tammy performs much better at low light =)
D7k with 17-50mm 2.8 VC... sound sweet enough for most daily shoot.

i seldom need anything beyond 50mm and most of my picture was using my 10-20mm sigma, i shoot landscape and close-up landscape most of my time.

so, it really depend how you judge it... some enjoy 18-200mm or 18-270mm, some shoot with just a 18-55mm kits lens and get great result.

if your 17-55mm + tele lens setup serve you well in previous body why not get the same setup on your new cam.

as for Mr. akachester,

i think you are jumping from C to N... so, you can just start with the kits lens or without. Either way, you need to buy new lens for your Nikon body... as all you canon lens is useless to nikon body... tongue.gif

ready to burn a big big big hole in your pocket!! rclxms.gif
likimikuku
post Oct 27 2010, 01:51 PM

564 posts

LoL... guys...

you all are so desperate... mid or early of Nov also not much different... just 15 days + -

no need to be so upset about this...
likimikuku
post Oct 27 2010, 07:29 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 27 2010, 05:26 PM)
I see. About how much if converted to Rm?
it will be cheaper but there is 2 reason your dun want to get it in Amazon,

1) USA warranty
2) they dun ship to Malaysia... u need to find someone to help..
likimikuku
post Oct 28 2010, 02:01 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 28 2010, 11:22 AM)
I really wanna know this, coz i going SG next week, lol..... and is the camera stuff in SG cheaper compared to Malaysia? I mean normal shelf items, not camera/digital fair.....
is slightly cheaper in lens and body.... not too much till need to go sg and buy
cause body is under sg warranty.. not worth it...

as for flash.... i found Malaysia is cheaper...

bag and filter...yes... get it in sg... cheaper... especially lowepro and hoya....

crumpler product, Malaysia will be cheaper...

All about is base on my previous purchase experience, has been living in Sg last time...

if any chance you heading to Dubai.... u can find super cheap Sigma lens..
PM me... i know that shop...
likimikuku
post Oct 30 2010, 12:32 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Oct 29 2010, 10:30 PM)
Hi I'm London now.

Are DSLRs cheaper in London than in KL?

Any idea which shop I should go?
no way... and careful with the VAT!!

you be paying more with the cam and the tax...
likimikuku
post Nov 2 2010, 09:57 PM

564 posts

i dun have a Lamborghini or Ferrari but i would tell you that Lamborghini is the best... i read it somewhere...

dude, just buy it if you like it...

your money, your life...

0.0186sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:25 AM