2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

Daniel John
post Jan 4 2014, 12:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kathyasir @ Jan 1 2014, 11:51 PM)
Hi Daniel,

Will you be able to help me on my Car issue ?  icon_question.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
hye...can check with em..whats the issue?
jeremy7
post Jan 6 2014, 07:13 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Sep 14 2013, 04:35 PM)
there is a soft recall to change the steering rack or something which is there, i almost forgot n i done it during warranty.

mind PM me ur chassis no so tat i can check for u?
timing chain

anybody got issue with their mazda can ask me but im not working wit mazda my bro did so i maybe can help to resolve ur issue. biggrin.gif
i thought mazda 2 using timing belt?
is it the one outside the engine casing?
Daniel John
post Jan 7 2014, 08:40 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jeremy7 @ Jan 6 2014, 07:13 PM)
i thought mazda 2 using timing belt?
is it the one outside the engine casing?
confirm is timing chain...outside engine casing is utility belt...
jeremy7
post Jan 7 2014, 11:57 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Jan 7 2014, 08:40 AM)
confirm is timing chain...outside engine casing is utility belt...
i see....thx bro
nightkiss
post Jan 10 2014, 03:53 PM

33 posts

hi all, any idea for mazda2 brake lock/rpm lock system?
always forgot to lock my door when driving, it is very dangerous...
mikehwy
post Jan 10 2014, 03:58 PM

17,100 posts

interesting topic. maybe i shd get a hatchback to join the fun.
anyone letting go pls pm me. tq

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jan 14 2014, 12:07 PM
loongzai2
post Jan 19 2014, 12:22 AM

822 posts

guys. did any1 of you change 3rd party spark plug eg: ngk or denso before? planned to change but not sure got any side effect to car or not

also, recently my car when idle, its quite rough where i saw the RPM drop below 500. fixed throttle body and mounting already. but problem still exist. will spark plug cause car shaking?
NaGeNaZ
post Feb 8 2014, 11:45 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Changed engine oil to Helix HX7E plus engine oil filter for my dearest car today.

It is for 70000KM minor service which was completed at regular auto shop in 30 minutes compared to half a day at PJ SC.

According to the service manual, the cabin air filter need to be changed every 20000KM.

Anyone here know spare parts number or where to source it ?
NaGeNaZ
post Feb 9 2014, 12:05 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Nevermind, the cabin air filter OEM product number is D651-61-J6X.

FYI, in case anyone here feeling to do a bit of DIY themselves. flex.gif

Very detailed part ID for M2 - http://www.mazdapartsunlimited.com/parts-c...ort/1-5l-l4-gas

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Feb 9 2014, 12:15 AM
lucifal
post Feb 10 2014, 05:20 PM

85 posts

2014 Mazda2 Sedan & Hatchback is now available in 2 colors - White & Grey !!

The new Mazda5 2.0L SkyActiv is here as well !! Available in 4 colors - Aluminium, Grey Mica, Jet Black & Crystal White Pearl !!!

Book early to avoid disappointment !!!
khairikun
post Feb 15 2014, 09:17 PM

28 posts

Hi guys, my m2 is reaching 130k milage, so far very satisfied with the car, last time i think i drove to a pot hole,now front tyre giving sound when running on uneven road, some mechanics said there was lower arm got problem, so waht to do,any suggestion NaGeNaz? Should i buy new and replace it or what,going to sc maybe end of this month
adam677
post Feb 16 2014, 12:19 PM

24 posts

Hello guys..if there anyone got summons ticket? Let me help u to reduce ur summons..drive crefully ha... laugh.gif
tehmicheal84
post Feb 19 2014, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Jan 19 2014, 12:22 AM)
guys. did any1 of you change 3rd party spark plug eg: ngk or denso before? planned to change but not sure got any side effect to car or not

also, recently my car when idle, its quite rough where i saw the RPM drop below 500. fixed throttle body and mounting already. but problem still exist. will spark plug cause car shaking?
same problem with me especially when stepping brake while gear on D. got it sort out by changing 3 engine mountings totaling rm1.5k. car no rough vibration anymore.
tehmicheal84
post Feb 19 2014, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(nightkiss @ Jan 10 2014, 03:53 PM)
brake lock should be quite common at mazda authorised accessories shop.
leinnz
post Feb 20 2014, 04:57 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(nightkiss @ Jan 10 2014, 03:53 PM)
The reason mazda does not have this system is due to hazard issue and NCAP rating from EU.
Anyway for malaysia we are opt to have it.

djack
post Feb 26 2014, 01:03 PM

165 posts

guys, i own a mazda 2 hatchback.

im planning to change to new tyres.
the current size is 195/45 R 16.

almost every shop i go says no size.

what other sizes can i use ? as my car still under warranty .
alexooi17
post Feb 27 2014, 05:37 AM

569 posts

Hi all sifus,

I'm planning to get a 2nd hand Mazda 2 year 2010 sedan and this is my first time buying a car. May I know if there is any specific things i need to check on it as I am not knowledgeable in cars as well. >.<

I am from penang and I tried to search online for supplier for spare parts,cost or the maintenance charges but not much info. Is it hard to get any spare parts in penang and will it be expensive as well ?

thank you in advance. Not that i do not do research but I had tried to check and doesn't seems to get any promising result. Thanks
jeremy7
post Feb 27 2014, 10:10 PM

53 posts

hi Mazda user, after change the ori Dunlop tire,will the cabin quiet a bit? currently I feel my cabin very noisy especially on highway..or any sound proof method will you recommend? thanks a lot
tehmicheal84
post Feb 27 2014, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(djack @ Feb 26 2014, 01:03 PM)
guys, i own a mazda 2 hatchback.

im planning to change to new tyres.
the current size is 195/45 R 16.

almost every shop i go says no size.

what other sizes can i use ?  as my car still under warranty .
changed mine to 205/45/16 after few months bought my car, which is more common at the market and service centre did not mentioned it void warranty. previously using goodyear which is quite poor. last few months just changed to toyo which is quite good.
tehmicheal84
post Feb 27 2014, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Feb 27 2014, 05:37 AM)
Hi all sifus,

I'm planning to get a 2nd hand Mazda 2 year 2010 sedan and this is my first time buying a car. May I know if there is any specific things i need to check on it as I am not knowledgeable in cars as well. >.<

I am from penang and I tried to search online for supplier for spare parts,cost or the maintenance charges but not much info. Is it hard to get any spare parts in penang and will it be expensive as well ?

thank you in advance. Not that i do not do research but I had tried to check and doesn't seems to get any promising result. Thanks
Most shops outside will not provide mazda parts as it is low in demand. Any required parts still preferable to get at Mazda Service Centre to avoid shops outside gave you vios or city parts and tell you they are the same, instead of mazda's 1 due to try to get your business. But, it's all depend on you. Ori parts always more expensive and takes time. maintenance cost wise, i think it is almost the same with most japanese car, engine oil plus filter might cost you rm200 to rm350 depend on which engine oil you choose, major maintenance could cost till rm1500 which i just kena when car hit 60k milage.

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Feb 28 2014, 12:00 AM

101 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:49 AM