5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

tehmicheal84
post Sep 11 2010, 10:51 PM

any1 got the arm rest installed already?
tehmicheal84
post Sep 12 2010, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Sep 12 2010, 12:13 AM)
Redundant, already added you to the list.

Added on September 12, 2010, 12:15 amMy reverse sensor sometimes goes haywire when it's wet, like raining days, i think the water droplets interfere with the sensor somehow. Other than that it's working perfectly.
i asked SC b4 that they confirmed is the water interference, and the strange smell also due to coolant or other liquid (i forgot what is it) sip into the air cond and its consider not a major problem also. it can be fixed by installing 1 pipe but nit take out a lot of car parts, therefore, it doesnt seem worth to take out ur bb cloth just bcos it sometime smell..

shlimmm, got more details on the s'pore trip? i would like to join, see any new kits to be added..plus, i heard s'pore got sell some sort of car paint marker, can cover up scratches and paint damage.. sounds attractive too ya..?
tehmicheal84
post Sep 12 2010, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Sep 12 2010, 09:58 AM)
oh yeah hor? can get the car paint marker? maybe some kind soul can buy back for msia? My bb scratched called up mazda got paint to touch up, SC said got grey but slightly lighter sad.gif so consult, consult some guys at work need to paintwent with the polish option now look ok. but then in future will be good to hv the paint handy.
waiting for shlimmm bro reply lo.. if they go,i shld b going oso but to bring to KL nit shlimmm help u ol d le..

Added on September 12, 2010, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Sep 12 2010, 10:24 AM)
can someone kind enough to bring back the cf hood for me ?
dis 1 wanna pass custom oso hard =.=lll come n join us la..

Added on September 12, 2010, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(j7879i @ Sep 12 2010, 05:10 AM)
hi guys.. im new here.. but looking for Mazda 2. can u guys tell me bout this M2. their maintenance cost, service cost, spare part cost.. TQ
every car haf their own pro n con, but same level car like m2, vios n city, performance different too much, i choose m2 juz bcos i don wanna drive a car which whole street oso can be seen.. wanna b bit unique.. maintenance every 10k chg engine oil and oil filter, standard they will gif shell helix HX7 which cost 100, but if u wan better wan can opt for shell helix ultra 200+. spare part wise, shld b almost like T n H as they r stil same japaneses automaker.

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Sep 12 2010, 12:59 PM
tehmicheal84
post Sep 12 2010, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Sep 12 2010, 08:21 PM)
The trip is scheduled in November, i'll post the details once I have it later on.

Added on September 12, 2010, 8:25 pm
I've added you to my master list, normally don't edit 1st post but this time I'll make an exception. cheers.

Added on September 12, 2010, 8:26 pm
dunno how I can carry the hood going thru custom bro, but will try and ask, else you come along for the trip lor

Added on September 12, 2010, 8:28 pm
Will check on the arm rest when I'm there.

Another idea is to get their contact and arrange for bulk purchase, so every one here can get what they want.
yaya.. agree agree.. if poss. come along.. if not, order from dai lou shlimmm.. tat day i be shlimmm's escort protect u ol de baby accessories.. lol..
tehmicheal84
post Sep 15 2010, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(Redundant @ Sep 15 2010, 06:28 PM)
my reverse sensor went haywire today... had to rub the sensor's surface only it start sensing properly again.. anybody complained to SC?
a lot ppl complain abt it d n its comfirmed that it's bcos interaction wif water, try apply few layer of wax especially at the sensor area will help a lot..
tehmicheal84
post Sep 19 2010, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(cruz78 @ Sep 18 2010, 12:55 PM)
after a month of owning M2.. now almost 3 months.
more and more buyer d bermaz pening..during my time, april get car oso bermaz ord pening, mailed me 3 cards with all 3 wrong name or wrong car plate printed.
tehmicheal84
post Sep 29 2010, 10:39 PM

every m2 have the same smeel whether when rev engine or wet weather.. check with SC b4 and that time got 1 car fixing dis as well. its actually liquid ( coolant if i not mistaken ) sip into air cond pipe and thats y came out fr the air cond. but to fix it, i see the car they fixing this, have to take whole dash board, whole bumper and some parts under the bonnet just to install 1 little pipe.. new car, so like dis seems like not tat worth, so if can tolerate wif dis 'nice' smell, den just get use to it ba.. the sc oso mention it wun cause any big problem, just d smell oni..

btw, 10 Oct i will be going JDM s'pore to buy armrest.. any1 here interested to buy? i need a figure here and see whether the shops can mail or what..

Added on September 29, 2010, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(alessandrong @ Sep 29 2010, 12:44 AM)
that's not a bad figure, i think most of us expect this when we picked M2. we are not going to compete with the others. We want the uniqueness and enjoy our own drive!

cheers

zoom-zoom  icon_idea.gif
i like ur answer.. tat is also y i buy m2.. driving cars that whole street oso can be seen, same feel like wearing same clothes with other people when shopping.. LOL

Added on September 29, 2010, 10:48 pmoh ya..going to look for the car paint marker as well if go sg..

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Sep 29 2010, 10:48 PM
tehmicheal84
post Sep 30 2010, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Sep 29 2010, 11:00 PM)
I'm planning to go JDM SG on 20th Nov, will be following a group of Mazdas as a shopping spree trip, you wanna join in as well? Do let us know what goodies you can recommend after your trip ya

My plan is the same as yours, to survey JDM and see if I can get a price list of things for our M2 club, maybe can work out a shopping list so we can buy in bulks.

Added on September 29, 2010, 11:02 pmGuys wanna do TT this weekend?

squareballs you wanna suggest a date & time of your convenience? so we can meet you up and blow water LOL
u told us b4..but d trip not confirm yet oso rite? if confirm and nthg clash wif it, i shld b following.. dis time i go see see 1st..
tehmicheal84
post Oct 5 2010, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Sep 30 2010, 10:35 AM)
rev engine didn't notice any smell for me maybe cos i very the 'geli' the sour smell loh. smile.gif alamak take out all tat ah? then later put back no smell got rattle and hum pula. do they charge to put that little pipe in?
tats wat i thk..later ol d parts loose n start rattling..not charging anythg since it's til under warranty..

Added on October 5, 2010, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 30 2010, 11:19 AM)
Unique? Even the Proton Juara was unique in that case
unique but stil haf to looked nice la..proton juara so sux..if proton emas=unique n nice..

Added on October 5, 2010, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(princeofanger @ Sep 30 2010, 11:15 AM)
Gentlemen, does your Mazda2 originally come with window visor and metal door skate plate? Or it was depend on spec? TQ
depend on spec..scuff plate + visor is VR spec, in between V spec n R spec.

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Oct 5 2010, 07:55 PM
tehmicheal84
post Oct 5 2010, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Oct 5 2010, 07:57 PM)
aaaahhh PHUI!!! been raining these few days smell getting stronger. ambi pur also can't help. this friday  go sc i think n see wat they say.
if cant tahan ma go SC solved the problem by installing that little stuff n share wif us lo..if urs they done perfectly,den we will follow.. rclxms.gif
tehmicheal84
post Oct 6 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Oct 6 2010, 07:49 PM)
yaya going to to SC see wat the story is. if have to take out all the thing thing tang tang then will hv to think hard cos then i'll hv to decide smell OR the kling kling klang klang. Can't take the stress of noise but then if turn up music loud loud can hide the noise i suppose. tat was wat i did with my old car. karaoke session in car no noise watsoever.  smile.gif

I will update wat the SC says
10Q..btw, shouldnt be that bad as you thought if they install back everything properly la..
tehmicheal84
post Oct 13 2010, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Oct 8 2010, 01:02 PM)
Okie doke just back from SC. got them to check my front n rear sensors took about 2 hrs. then the guy said bout the aircon to try making sure the temperature setting is at the coldest when switching on and see how first. so ok go test test a while then see how.
hows ur test test result?

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Oct 12 2010, 10:32 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just confirmed with JDM Autocare Singapore, they don't carry the headlamp that I'm searching for sad.gif

But they do have other stuffs like arm rest, illuminated scuff plates & etc..
so when r we going bro?

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(kspan_88 @ Oct 13 2010, 07:15 PM)
3rd service tmr
so fast?3rd service shld b car 1 yr old d 1..mileage high?

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Oct 13 2010, 09:45 PM
tehmicheal84
post Oct 17 2010, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(babyblur @ Oct 15 2010, 10:58 PM)

does the mazda2 arm rest look like this ?
yup..just installed mine at JDM..mahal sia..95 sgd..if can wait,wait for bermaz bring in la..
tehmicheal84
post Oct 20 2010, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Oct 17 2010, 07:14 PM)
Found any interesting accessories to share with us here?
Arm rest sure looks cool, bebeq will be happy to get one.
the boss saw my cars ord got bodykit, scuff plates, side mirror signal den oni recommend me LED 3rd brake light and LED back reflector..but i not interested cos the arm rest alone already cost RM240, kena parang d.. the arm rest also not totally look the same as photo 1, the design same but looked bit cheaper than the photoes 1..LOL..actually JDM just 1 small mazda accesories shop la, don expect to much,later disappoint like me wen see the real shop.

Added on October 20, 2010, 1:06 pmbut now i mo interested to go mazda motor singapore, just nearby JDM. JDM boss said got small bottle of original paint sold there.

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Oct 20 2010, 01:06 PM
tehmicheal84
post Oct 25 2010, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(Jinster @ Oct 25 2010, 10:54 AM)
well..
Mazda 2 Promotion [while stock lasts]
-VS Spec- RM 77,000.00
-V Spec- RM 77,437.50
-VR Spec- RM 78,998.88
-R Spec- RM 80,515.50
after discount OTR price~
doh.gif 2 thumbs down for u, bermaz.. our car value straight drop 5% before 1 year..
tehmicheal84
post Oct 26 2010, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Oct 26 2010, 10:49 AM)
it is still an unwise marketing move by bermaz...

nevertheless, can you advice how should I tell the SC if I wanna get the filter kit thingy installed on my M2? the one for the smell issue. thanks.
just called jb sc here n the consultant said got 1 driver did the rectification but still complain the problem exist,he ask me to wait for better solution..just an info for ur guys!!

Added on October 27, 2010, 1:01 am
QUOTE(Delvin @ Oct 26 2010, 01:25 AM)
It's only very limited units due to the introduction of the new VS spec. (basic spec). Price will revert back after certain period!

I know how u guys feel but rest assured this is only for the VS promo.
ya..after my sa told its to clear year end stock,oni i fil better.. =.=

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Oct 27 2010, 01:01 AM
tehmicheal84
post Nov 2 2010, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(cruz78 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:20 AM)
just did the 2nd service... 10K km, wif front left & right suspensions to be replaced & peel off paint @ the boot cover... need to be repaint... they verified the situation... waiting response from Bermaz HQ....
WAT HAPPEN TO THE SUSPENSION AND HOW COME PAINT PEEL OFF SO EASILY??
tehmicheal84
post Nov 10 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Nov 10 2010, 10:49 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong but not many tyre brands have this spec in Malaysia, I have tried searching for it online but can't find it..
Estimated price range is between RM300 - RM400 if not mistaken, I remember I saw a thread somewhere that one M2 owner had his tyre replaced due to side wall punctured, he purchased the tyre from Bermaz.
ya ya..ask for it b4, 300+, but i chg to bigger tires, 205 1, looked slightly better with bigger tires..
tehmicheal84
post Nov 15 2010, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Nov 11 2010, 10:23 AM)
more stable with a 205?. need to add any spacers in? coz a broader/wider tyre wont hit ur front sidewall of the car?
wheels looked bigger a bit,looked nicer lo. ori 1 looked too small for me. no spacers needed, ord in the 205 tires for half year yet, so far no problem with hitting sidewall etc., FC wise oso not much different. stability wise then that 1 i not sure the difference since i only use ori tires for 1 month. But mazda 2 high speed cornering => SHIOK!! thumbup.gif
tehmicheal84
post Nov 16 2010, 06:56 AM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Nov 16 2010, 03:44 AM)
Wanna ask, this 2 weeks, i feel my car very very underpowered..
Especially 1st gear.. The car is like dragging so hard..
Anyone experience it?
nope..bring to sc 2 check n share wif us..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:33 PM