HTC HD2 : Users on Android

andyjyneo
post Oct 19 2011, 03:08 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Oct 17 2011, 06:13 PM)
NAND-only meaning with not EXT/2/3/4 partitions required at all.. any??
EXT2/3/4 is optional. It's not compulsory.
If you want to store a lot of apps, choose ROM with A2SD support.
After that, create your EXT3/4 on your SD card.

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Oct 17 2011, 07:21 PM)
hi unfortunately nothing happened.
i want the android OS, but I want to clear cache of former data.
it s hard for me to download apps because it only wants the former user's email.

i did see magdlr and came to the menu.
but which to choose?
please specify? thank you.
Go to "8. AD Recovery" in MAGLDR, then choose Wipe user data/factory reset.
After that, reflash your ROM.

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 17 2011, 11:17 PM)
andy,
lolwut 600mb ?  shocking.gif ,  thats a lot ! 
Jangan main-main. I keep a lot of apps in my HD2.
I'm going to reflash another ROM soon. Hehe...

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Oct 19 2011, 03:09 PM
andyjyneo
post Oct 21 2011, 12:17 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Oct 19 2011, 05:44 PM)
hi. how to conserve battery in hd 2 ? i ve done a lot of things suggested by other online users but whenever i charge full, the next day it leaves 50%. or 70%. it can only stand 24 hours ( surely below 2 days ) . I only sms with this phone. Does it have to do with software?

am froyo, and that s the only thing i know bout my software.
The new TyphooN CM7 ROM is very battery efficient.
I charged full and left it overnight till the next morning, it only drops to around 75%.

Maybe you can try NDT GINGER series ROM too.
andyjyneo
post Oct 21 2011, 04:11 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Never know that MIUI still sucks. Most of the ROMs don't support A2SD.
Damn it.
andyjyneo
post Oct 22 2011, 12:47 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 21 2011, 07:34 PM)
andy
Lol ragee.... ? sabar bro
Why u got 75% drain from 100% standye ? .My NDT MIUI standbye consume 4% each night only, nodata/wlan 11pm 100% - 6am 96%
I don't know. My data is on for the whole night, but I didn't utilise any.
I guess that maybe I've too many apps on my phone or maybe I didn't do any battery calibration.

I'm now back to TyphooN CM7. It's still the best and A2SD supported.
andyjyneo
post Oct 22 2011, 08:25 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

NDT MIUI has updated to Android 2.3.7. Hurray! Tonight I'm going to try whether it supports A2SD or not.
andyjyneo
post Oct 23 2011, 02:37 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(LOMOGRAPHER @ Oct 22 2011, 10:41 PM)
enCore. Thanks smile.gif Yeap I minimize the brightness, turn off wifi, no data only gsm. Btw, if I want to use langthang rom, what is the steps needed? Thanks my friend.
Copy your new ROM zip to your SD card. Just reboot to CWR. Then choose "8. AD Recovery". After that, do a "wipe data/factory reset" and "wipe partition cache". Then go to Advanced. Do a "wipe dalvik cache" and "wipe battery stats". Go back to the previous menu.

After that, go to "install zip from sdcard", "choose zip". Choose and install your new ROM.
andyjyneo
post Oct 24 2011, 12:35 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(LOMOGRAPHER @ Oct 23 2011, 11:14 AM)
Thanks andy smile.gif Great tips for me. I'll try soon.

Btw, do I need to install kernel too? How then?

Thanks a lot.
Nope, you don't need.
All ROMs bundled with kernels.

The reason why users flash kernel is because some ROMs are not up-to-date to the latest kernel.
As of today, most of HD2 ROMs are using tytung kernel. The latest version is 12.4.
If the ROM you want to use have this version, then you're good to go.
andyjyneo
post Oct 24 2011, 10:43 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(LOMOGRAPHER @ Oct 24 2011, 09:55 AM)
Really appreciate your reply andy.

One more question, can overclock the speed for HTC HD2? I've searched in google but the result turned out different than I wanted.

Thanks again wink.gif
Not really sure, bro, but you can use the Doraemon ROM aka [URL=Dorimanx ROM]http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1166948[/URL].
I never try this ROM before, but bro enCORe said it's really fast.

Added on October 24, 2011, 11:31 am
QUOTE(yolk @ Oct 24 2011, 10:22 AM)
Not sure if this has been posted before .. ice cream sandwich lookalike lockscreen for MIUI

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1299063
Actually, there're a lot of ROMs out there are releasing ICS launcher, etc.
I've personally tried a few of them, but I'm not really keen of them.

The following list are the ROMs bundled with ICS:
1. hstr droid
2. Sportsstar MIUI

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Oct 24 2011, 11:31 AM
andyjyneo
post Oct 24 2011, 03:08 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 24 2011, 01:33 PM)
LOMOGRAPHER
Overclocking depends on kernel, each rom come with own kernel but you can install another kernel IF the rom support it. You need to install SET CPU (rooted) to identify its clock margin.

andy
My latest finding finding NexusHD2 by tytung is alot faster than Doremon rom. Im so lazy to switch other rom atm dry.gif ..
Nexus HD2 ROM was my first ROM when I got my HD2. I changed to TyphooN CM7 after that because of the "Nexus S" in Phone's About. Haha, really a sore eye.

I'm now using NDT MIUI. Just flashed A2SD. Hopefully, A2SD works in NDT MIUI.
Or else, I'm going to change ROM again.
andyjyneo
post Oct 25 2011, 09:53 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(thirdgun @ Oct 24 2011, 08:13 PM)
lag when switch btween menu..touchscreen also not smooth..sometimes need to press 3 or 4 times..but after that,the one that we press bfore will happend in the new menu..bsides i also cannot view the photo n video in the gallery..it stated that the application gallery  stopped unexpectedly..when i want to dial n press number..the screen at the number will have black line..n will dissapear when remove finger..
Looks like your ROM is 'corrupted'.
Just select your favourite ROM in XDA Developers and reflash.

Added on October 25, 2011, 10:01 am
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 24 2011, 08:51 PM)
I think I am going to SiS to repair my AP phone.. Dont care lah, I just wanna get my phone fixed..

for now ah, I put my 8GB MicroSD card into my Nokia 5130 XPressMusic.. Will the MicroSD card corrupt ah?
No, it won't corrupt. But it's better for you to backup all the items onto your computer, just in case.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Oct 25 2011, 10:01 AM
andyjyneo
post Oct 26 2011, 06:16 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(LOMOGRAPHER @ Oct 25 2011, 05:12 PM)
Thanks andy, my HD2 rooted with MIUI rom 2.3.7 now. Looks so cooler and surprisingly faster and battery saver than the last Nexus1 2.3.6 before. Thanks a lot~
No problem. You'll love MIUI. Functions are better than CM7.

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 25 2011, 07:56 PM)
yolk
I think its the USB port needs resoldering,

LOMOGRAPHER
Good to hear, you'll love MIUI and its grand theme.

Anyway today I learn reversing USB tethering enabling Internet pass through USB!, very easy with NDT MIUI rom, very usefull when using internet without data plan & wifi & downloading through office PC tongue.gif 

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1010498
post 7
I've found a way for A2SD in MIUI to work.
Just need to move the dalvik cache to SD-EXT.

Haha, I saw that guide in NDT MIUI's thread on how to bypass.
Good guide and nice to share with everyone here.
andyjyneo
post Oct 28 2011, 03:27 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(wohoo @ Oct 27 2011, 09:59 PM)
i found on internet..

Plaza Berjaya Branch
Lot G027F, Ground Floor, Podium Block,
Plaza Berjaya, 12, Jalan Imbi,
55100, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-2148 9457

just ngam ngam the Imbi Monorail station connected d building...opposite the Times square...if not mistaken lah..either besides it..
Yes, opposite Berjaya Times Square. The building that has Starbucks and 7-Eleven downstairs.
andyjyneo
post Oct 31 2011, 12:02 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Oct 29 2011, 12:18 AM)
miui bro...specifically langthang's ndt miui. Highly customizable and very fast. I used sense and plain stock gingerbread before but in the end i always come back to langthang's miui.  Give it a try..you won't be disappointed.
Same thinking, bro.
Once I've tried MIUI, no more going back to CM7.

QUOTE(enCORe @ Oct 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
Agree, this one is fastest MIUI, Im also got stick on it
Yeah, same here. A2SD is supported on NDT MIUI.
Hurray! Haha...
andyjyneo
post Nov 2 2011, 11:54 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(mr lappy @ Nov 2 2011, 09:37 PM)
just a quick question, for people who are using NDT rom, how much space (internal) do you have left? or all space are from the sd card?
If A2SD is activated, my NAND space will use up to 16MB only after clean installation.
andyjyneo
post Nov 4 2011, 12:46 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 3 2011, 06:17 PM)
syahbi
Beware with HD2 looksalike, they are using different hardware. They cannot use any HD2 rom & installing MAGLDR (for WP7 & Android). Ask the seller whats the info writing on Tricolor boot screen & define whats the semifault before decide it. Frequent MAGLDR / CWR flashing makes its internal Nand wear out.
Please don't scare me. What if we constantly update, just like how MIUI releases their updates weekly?
andyjyneo
post Nov 17 2011, 05:57 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 1 2011, 01:24 PM)
Guys
Ive problem loading some 3D games include Quadrant 3D test, does it has to do with Ginger 2.3.7  ?  Im currently on MIUI 2.3.7 (R33 Langthang)
I ran 3D test on my HD2 with NDT MIUI, no problem.
Maybe you should upgrade to the latest version, bro.

By the way, version 36.1 is out.
andyjyneo
post Nov 18 2011, 11:01 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 18 2011, 10:12 AM)
andyjyneo
latest one also not working, maybe I need to update my quadrant apps, thx anyway
Ya, you should update your apps to the latest.
Each and every day, I'll open up Market and update my apps. Hehe...
andyjyneo
post Nov 21 2011, 12:44 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 19 2011, 10:03 AM)
andyjyneo
btw have u notice the color banding effect now reduce ? the color of wallpaper and UI now improved

Tytung relese Ice Cream Sandwhich Alpha !!!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1354267
Yup, looks sharper and the font is really nice. I really love the new theme.

Yeah, it's still alpha, still not stable yet. WiFi and sound is not working.
Guess that 4 months ago, I didn't make the wrong choice when I bought HD2. Really great phone.
This is the 2nd phone to support Android 4 ICS after Google Nexus. Haha...
andyjyneo
post Nov 21 2011, 03:28 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 21 2011, 01:36 PM)
andy,
Its a beta release, so expect macam2 bugs, afaik wifi should be works, partial sound working, camera fault, but the major issue now is hardware accelerate (drivers lacking), but when nexus one get proper drivers, the HD2 should get one  icon_idea.gif

have u try it ? me still lazy stuck on NDT MIUI  with ICS  look alike theme blush.gif

come lets post some screenies  brows.gif
Same here, I'm using the latest version 36.1.
Nice screenshot over there.

Yeah, I'm waiting for it to get stable first, then I'll try because HD2 is my primary phone. So I need a stable ROM on HD2 to daily-use.
Haha, it's show off time again.

NDT just updated to version 37. Looks sad when I saw the update.
Version 37.0 Multilang:
- Update to MIUI 1.11.18
- Multilang support
- Back to stock theme and MIUI Multilang keyboard (fix some issue due new theme&keyboard) - You can use theme by yourshelve (On Add-on link)

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Nov 21 2011, 08:30 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
andyjyneo
post Nov 23 2011, 12:40 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Nov 23 2011, 12:24 AM)
I'm still staying with 36.1 . The ICS theme got me hooked smile.gif
Same thought, but too bad, I've flashed to version 37. Kind of regret for doing so.
My ICS keyboard is missing. New font is missing too. Have to reflash, but I'm lazy to download. sad.gif

Anyway, once ICS4 is stable for HD2, I'll be tempted to jump ship.
At the moment, wait till everything is fixed and alright.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Nov 23 2011, 01:09 AM

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:34 AM