176 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

zzzxtreme
post May 23 2012, 12:54 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

it's RM118 contract 2 years, after that it is still RM118 per month

Added on May 23, 2012, 12:55 pmthe "page" suddenly goes missing. Here's an alternative page to sign up

http://www.maxis.com.my/home/mobile/subscribe.asp

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: May 23 2012, 12:55 PM
ahmai2332
post May 23 2012, 01:11 PM

713 posts

My area have the coverage. Should i apply it insists apply UNIFI??

what is the upload speed? Who had done the installation in high rise apartment? Any extra installation cost by the 3rd party contractor? Because some contractor CARI MAKAN, simply quote you the line not enough long lah, need additional lah. Then cost you few hundred bucks.
iZZiDeltA
post May 23 2012, 01:25 PM

134 posts

Guys do I need to cancel tm phone line so maxis can use the phone port?

I asked the same Q in maxis centre they told me leave it they will bring another phone line. Not sure how to bring the line.
I also asked if you install the second line any extra charge they say no.

Can anyone confirm this?
Tx.
alexis.eah
post May 23 2012, 01:27 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(iZZiDeltA @ May 23 2012, 01:25 PM)
Guys do I need to cancel tm phone line so maxis can use the phone port?

I asked the same Q in maxis centre they told me leave it they will bring another phone line. Not sure how to bring the line.
I also asked if you install the second line any extra charge they say no.

Can anyone confirm this?
Tx.
i have the similar question.
i m a unifi user and do i need to cancel the unifi first?
hmm.gif
DrPitchard
post May 23 2012, 01:52 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ May 23 2012, 08:59 AM)
im curious what hardware you would get from this package?

from http://www.maxis.com.my/home/plans_fibre_10mb.asp
i see a dect and a modem

are these 2 the only hardware? is the "white" box the thompson modem you guys keep mentioning?

pc is direct connected to it via lan cable or wifi or need separate router?

Added on May 23, 2012, 9:07 amseem the modem is thomson TG784n
http://www.maxis.com.my/home/pdf/fiber%20i...Mbpspackage.pdf

so maxis will not let user access to the modem admin is that true?
what if i want to off the modem wifi can it be done? as im allergy to close range wifi signal which will cause headache whenever i on my dlink wifi
You can connect your PC directly with LAN cable. Well, that's what I'm doing
Yes, the white box is the thompson wifi router modem most people are mentioning here.

No, you will be able to enter the it with admin access. And yes, you can disable WiFi from the settings inside
ArmedandDangerous
post May 23 2012, 02:32 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 23 2012, 01:52 PM)
You can connect your PC directly with LAN cable. Well, that's what I'm doing
Yes, the white box is the thompson wifi router modem most people are mentioning here.

No, you will be able to enter the it with admin access. And yes, you can disable WiFi from the settings inside
What other compatible modems that can be used with Maxis FTTH?
PhungTM
post May 23 2012, 02:44 PM

585 posts

anyone tried it yet? I'm still thinking whether this or unifi... is it faster compared to unifi?
azizul1975
post May 23 2012, 02:46 PM

1,081 posts

so for landed house, maxis will pull the fibre cable all the way from the nearest fibre distribution box to the house, is it ?

for high rises like flat and apartment, they use the regular phone cable instead , is it ? basically just replacing the modem la, like that ? i wonder whether my phone line can support 10mbps...

EDIT :

oh yeah, i would like to know the upload speed as well... no point download speed kaw kaw later want to upload gambar crawling like hell....

This post has been edited by azizul1975: May 23 2012, 03:00 PM
zzzxtreme
post May 23 2012, 02:49 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

in theory, 10Mbps maxi vs 5Mbps unifi - double speed, and 22% cheaper

never know until someone reviews it

but my concern with the contract is, if I want to move house, what happens ?

for unifi, if I want to move, no problem, just pay a small fee, and if the new place has no unifi, they allow streamyx

i shall ask maxis about this

This post has been edited by zzzxtreme: May 23 2012, 02:54 PM
Pijal
post May 23 2012, 02:59 PM

21 posts

im interested in this package also.. but what i want to see is not 10mbps vs 5mbps .. things im concerned was how well the line is, is it stable? how about customer service? how about after sales service, if i want to move out..

if not good, i prefer take unifi even tho more expensive.. sometimes cheap stuff comes with high risks..
phantasm0110
post May 23 2012, 03:02 PM

Greatest Guardian of All
1,104 posts

may i know, the free minutes does it include local call to tm line and those 1300 or 1800 number?
zzzxtreme
post May 23 2012, 03:06 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

yeah i want to know about the service as well. to me TM's customer service has improved so much I'm very satisfied
iZuDeeN
post May 23 2012, 03:47 PM

3,466 posts

who is maxis fibre reseller here? do pm me k
ahtun9
post May 23 2012, 03:57 PM

237 posts

last month i apply maxis fibre during pc fair.. they tell me 1 month+ later only can install =.=
if the installation can be done quick should be worth getting.. ive read some positive feedbacks here n there
stormlcc
post May 23 2012, 04:23 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

may I know what is the feedback for this? is it good or is it crap? my area in Ipoh don't have coverage, how?
LovesReborn
post May 23 2012, 04:45 PM

1,739 posts

i am looking at this package as well. my concern is the price and the service. it did state that the unlimited quota is until further notice which is similar like unifi. but did not state whether will the price go back to RM218 after certain period of time... sad.gif
zzzxtreme
post May 23 2012, 04:50 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

it DOES state RM118 forever
mules
post May 23 2012, 05:11 PM

104 posts

this ping good or not?
yhcyber
post May 23 2012, 05:20 PM

482 posts

checked with Maxis Broadband center that is handling this Home Fiber connection, they said the RM118 is permanent, installation free for 1st time, if moving then need to check whether your new area got fiber line o not, else it cant transfer and considered as terminate is you haven't finish off the 12 month contract.

Quota suppose is 100Gb per month, but now still no restrict yet, i think they are collecting data on how much the home user can used up to. By the way, in order to subscribe this package, your area must have UNIFI available, its because they are "tumpang" their fiber line, as per confirmed by the center...

The new installation fee is RM200, meaning to said that if you move house then you need to pay RM200 for the line, but i don't think this is a big concern for home user, as you are not always moving house, right? tongue.gif tongue.gif

For more info, you can call this number - 1800 824 663, this is the number that Maxis broadband service center give me...

This post has been edited by yhcyber: May 23 2012, 05:23 PM
azizul1975
post May 23 2012, 05:22 PM

1,081 posts

uh.. i wonder when m'sia will get something like this

176 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:31 PM