176 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

tech3910
post Mar 1 2012, 12:27 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 1 2012, 12:26 PM)
yes i'm using.. how can I help you sir? PM pls if U want me to ping your IP.. biggrin.gif
actually i wan test maxis FTTH reaction to my torrent.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2247437

what package u're on?
numbertwo
post Mar 1 2012, 12:30 PM

1,784 posts

i'm in the office now... if your intention is to test the torrent using my home's Maxsis ftth then u got to wait till this evening , when i return home..

i'm using 6MB with public IP.
tech3910
post Mar 1 2012, 12:32 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Mar 1 2012, 12:30 PM)
i'm in the office now... if your intention is to test the torrent using my home's Maxsis ftth then u got to wait till this evening , when i return home..

i'm using 6MB with public IP.
oo
but only can test wen i on9, bcoz i hosting the file.

i PM u 2nite?
ckh83
post Mar 2 2012, 06:18 PM

176 posts

Received maxis sms offer for home fiber.
Just submit document today. Waive for 3 month fee for 6mb plan, haha.
Forget unifi loh~~
realnumber
post Mar 2 2012, 11:05 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Mar 2 2012, 06:18 PM)
Received maxis sms offer for home fiber.
Just submit document today. Waive for 3 month fee for 6mb plan, haha.
Forget unifi loh~~
dont haha too early... tongue.gif
ckh83
post Mar 3 2012, 12:32 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(realnumber @ Mar 2 2012, 11:05 PM)
dont haha too early... tongue.gif
Why, any bad things hidden?
Yes also no choice loh, already submit documents. tongue.gif
azizul9736
post Mar 3 2012, 01:28 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Mar 3 2012, 12:32 PM)
ya lah any bad thing? i been using it for 2 month my conda got both unifi and maxis infra both no problem same speed and i never experience any disconnected never my router and modem ON 24/7 full speed 500-700kbs

please highlight to us if there is any problem , i also want to find out icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 3, 2012, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:32 PM)
oo
but only can test wen i on9, bcoz i hosting the file.

i PM u 2nite?
so what is the result ?

This post has been edited by azizul9736: Mar 3 2012, 01:30 PM
realnumber
post Mar 4 2012, 07:35 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Mar 3 2012, 12:32 PM)
QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Mar 3 2012, 01:28 PM)
ya lah any bad thing? i been using it for 2 month my conda got both unifi and maxis infra both no problem same speed and i never experience any disconnected never my router and modem ON 24/7 full speed 500-700kbs

please highlight to us if there is any problem , i also want to find out  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 3, 2012, 1:30 pm

so what is the result ?
idk. i did that statement to actually ask u back. tongue.gif

yet, i hv been offered the same thing...
still, i dont understand why they chose me to be their home fibre customer?
to be a scapegoat in the future?

here's the excerpt they sent via email..

We’d like to make you an unbeatable offer exclusive to existing Maxis customers. Sign up for Maxis Home Fibre Internet for only RM158/month * and get:
- Your first 3 months subscription for free (worth up to RM654, depending on the package)
- Free standard installation worth RM200
- Vouchers worth RM480 (RM20 x 24 months) redeemable for selected Maxis products or services

That’s over RM1,000 worth of savings, if you sign now!

Plus, there are also further savings every month of RM105:
- 400 minutes of FREE calls on your Home line to all Maxis mobile numbers (worth RM40)
- 100 minutes of FREE calls on your Maxis mobile line to all Maxis mobile numbers (worth RM15)
- 100 minutes of FREE international calls (worth at least RM50)

With such monthly savings, it makes sense! More speed, more functionality for less.
ckh83
post Mar 4 2012, 08:40 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(realnumber @ Mar 4 2012, 07:35 AM)
idk. i did that statement to actually ask u back. tongue.gif

yet, i hv been offered the same thing...
still, i dont understand why they chose me to be their home fibre customer?
to be a scapegoat in the future?
here's the excerpt they sent via email..
We’d like to make you an unbeatable offer exclusive to existing Maxis customers. Sign up for Maxis Home Fibre Internet for only RM158/month * and get:
-          Your first 3 months subscription for free (worth up to RM654, depending on the package)
-          Free standard installation worth RM200
-          Vouchers worth RM480 (RM20 x 24 months) redeemable for selected Maxis products or services

That’s over RM1,000 worth of savings, if you sign now!

Plus, there are also further savings every month of RM105:
-          400 minutes of FREE calls on your Home line to all Maxis mobile numbers (worth RM40)
-          100 minutes of FREE calls on your Maxis mobile line to all Maxis mobile numbers (worth RM15)
-          100 minutes of FREE international calls (worth at least RM50)

With such monthly savings, it makes sense! More speed, more functionality for less.
Same offer as us.
I think they select a lot of the maxis postpaid customer to enjoy this offer.
And they are trying to get more customer over unifi. My wife's sister receive same offer by mail and it state the offer end by 31 march (i receive sms).
Both of us is maxis postpaid customer.

If without this offer, i think i already sign for unifi already, luckily they send me the offer just in time.
Nice marketing strategy.

This post has been edited by ckh83: Mar 4 2012, 08:41 AM
realnumber
post Mar 4 2012, 08:58 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Mar 4 2012, 08:40 AM)
Same offer as us.
I think they select a lot of the maxis postpaid customer to enjoy this offer.
And they are trying to get more customer over unifi. My wife's sister receive same offer by mail and it state the offer end by 31 march (i receive sms).
Both of us is maxis postpaid customer.

If without this offer, i think i already sign for unifi already, luckily they send me the offer just in time.
Nice marketing strategy.
yes, i'm postpaid customer as well..

i do have interest to subscribe this, and they also state that this offer is up to end of march ( marketing strategy spot on)

initially i'm thinking of unifi as well, but when this comes into the pix, i'm reconsidering my options.

i'm a heavy downloader, that's why i'm a bit hesitated to buy this offer...the cap set is low. sad.gif
and as per their site, says that filesharing is not recommended....wth mad.gif

This post has been edited by realnumber: Mar 4 2012, 09:01 AM
ckh83
post Mar 4 2012, 10:56 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(realnumber @ Mar 4 2012, 08:58 AM)
yes, i'm  postpaid customer as well..

i do have interest to subscribe this, and they also state that this offer is up to end of march ( marketing strategy spot on)

initially i'm thinking of unifi as well, but when this comes into the pix, i'm reconsidering my options.

i'm a heavy downloader, that's why i'm a bit hesitated to buy this offer...the cap set is low. sad.gif
and as per their site, says that filesharing is not recommended....wth mad.gif
Currently no quota, but when quota apply to maxis ftth, 60gb is same with unifi. Isn't it?
No cap for streamyx but throttled. That's the reason i change to fiber.
realnumber
post Mar 4 2012, 11:13 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:56 PM)
Currently no quota, but when quota apply to maxis ftth, 60gb is same with unifi. Isn't it?
No cap for streamyx but throttled. That's the reason i change to fiber.
yup. the quota is as the same as screamyx. cap is not exercised yet, i think.
but when it comes into action, i wonder ler.. sweat.gif

i would definitely buy this offer if :

1) there's an affordable fee or FOC to lift the cap tongue.gif
2) can dl using filesharing sites : torrent or premium acc. rclxms.gif

such things will never happen, i reckon? cry.gif

This post has been edited by realnumber: Mar 4 2012, 11:17 PM
ckh83
post Mar 5 2012, 09:52 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(realnumber @ Mar 4 2012, 11:13 PM)
yup. the quota is as the same as screamyx. cap is not exercised yet, i think.
but when it comes into action, i wonder ler.. sweat.gif

i would definitely buy this offer if :

1) there's an affordable fee or FOC to lift the cap  tongue.gif
If cap exercise, they will have fee to buy the quota like P1 (sure they want earn money). Not sure affordable or not. But can take P1 price as a reference.
2) can dl using filesharing sites : torrent or premium acc. rclxms.gif
torrent should be ok, user here no complain on torrent speed.

such things will never happen, i reckon? cry.gif
No choice, i crying for streamyx already. last year i subscribe VPN to by pass throttled speed.
And vpn not cheap, so prefer to pay for fiber and get better speed, if quota apply. Then don't download that much lol.

simonpang2020
post Mar 6 2012, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Sep 4 2010, 04:19 PM)
Rm118 only? so cheap, coz for me maxis used to be blood sucker..
i) unlimited calls to a Maxis fixed line number
ii) 500 minutes per month to a Maxis mobile number
iii) 200 minutes per month to United States, Singapore, China or Hong Kong
i) unlimited calls to Maxis fixed line number ... hmmm how many out there has em ?
ii) 500 mins per month to Maxis mobile number ... I'm almost sure that its bout RM0.15 - RM0.20 to cross networks on a 30 secs block
iii) 200 minuts per month to US, Singapore, China or Hong Kong ... thats like RM20 bucks cuz per min call is at 0.10 to these locations.

and Unifi leased lines to Maxis FTTH under wholesale agreements smile.gif

However, I heard that Maxis gonna launch their IPTV real soon with a number of good channels.

azizul9736
post Mar 6 2012, 07:48 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(simonpang2020 @ Mar 6 2012, 06:05 PM)
i) unlimited calls to Maxis fixed line number ... hmmm how many out there has em ?
ii) 500 mins per month to Maxis mobile number  ... I'm almost sure that its bout RM0.15 - RM0.20 to cross networks on a 30 secs block
iii) 200 minuts per month to US, Singapore, China or Hong Kong  ... thats like RM20 bucks cuz per min call is at 0.10 to these locations.

and Unifi leased lines to Maxis FTTH under wholesale agreements smile.gif

However, I heard that Maxis gonna launch their IPTV real soon with a number of good channels.
"and Unifi leased lines to Maxis FTTH under wholesale agreements smile.gif"

my house(condo) did not use VDSL or telephone port like unifi , maxis is using its owned infra prevly i also want to install unifi but port infra finished so i take maxis.
simonpang2020
post Mar 6 2012, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Mar 6 2012, 07:48 PM)
"and Unifi leased lines to Maxis FTTH under wholesale agreements smile.gif"

my house(condo) did not use VDSL or telephone port like unifi , maxis is using its owned infra prevly i also want to install unifi but port infra finished so i take maxis.
Unifi and Maxis deals covers mainly the housing estate whereas MTU ( Multi Tenanted Units ) like condos and appartments are provision directly by Maxis. Main reason is that its cheaper to place active equipments in the MDF room and then deploy to multiple points using copper / fibre then erecting outdoor cabinets and placing equipment there.

ericpires
post Mar 7 2012, 05:01 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

How good is this Maxis Home for Subang area say apartment area?
ksking
post Mar 8 2012, 02:48 PM

~The King Of K Song~
910 posts

i called and ask them regarding the subscription free 3 months promotion..
they knw nothg bout it...
soul2soul
post Mar 8 2012, 04:37 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

My unifi contract is going to end in another 6 months. Is it possible to switch to Maxis Home fiber from Unifi after that?

http://www.maxis.com.my/home/pdf/home_inte...general_T&C.pdf

Look under Fiber Internet Services , item no.6

6. You accept and acknowledge that Maxis reserves the right to leverage onto your residential WiFi modem to
cater to the Maxis Hotspot service
which may be accessible by the general public who are subscribed to the
service. The Maxis WiFi Hotspot service does not increase your available bandwidth and will not impact your
internet quota nor will it cause degradation of the Service performance, security or risk issues to you.

Anyone any comment?

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Mar 8 2012, 04:56 PM
yoonlim
post Mar 9 2012, 11:26 AM

104 posts

Hi all,
I live in Condo, may I know if I want Maxis FTTH, does it need to drill hole for the fiber optic to come in to my unit? Or it uses VDSL?

176 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:50 AM