gengstapo
Sep 21 2010, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:55 AM) hmm two oc/gamer eh planning on get together and "hanging out" something aint rite about this too much room for " misinterpretation " Darn man, this is funny~
TSowikh84
Sep 21 2010, 06:34 AM
i7 Clan
Hmm.. become kopitiam for gay outings good job ppl learn from cookies workshop threads Added on September 21, 2010, 6:35 amIt's time for some clean ups... Pls keep this thread clean This post has been edited by owikh84: Sep 21 2010, 06:40 AM
Vigilant
Sep 22 2010, 05:33 PM
Re-entry with much stable clock & voltage. Score has improved from previous entry  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
TSowikh84
Sep 22 2010, 07:26 PM
i7 Clan
Well done Vigilant.. btw dig out from my old album... single GTX480 @ 900/4800/1800 Cant recall the vGPU & it was run on my old KHX sticks
Vigilant
Sep 22 2010, 07:55 PM
Damn nice  I will try to re-apply the thermal paste for my card later, also my casing airflow is bad, only 1x 1200rpm fan for the intake on the hard disk cage, which is not enough. I'll run the system outside the case later if I can find out if the temp is the limiting factor for me to overclock the card further.
jakal sombong
Sep 23 2010, 10:08 PM
is this normal ? for a MSI 460 1gb CYCLONE OC.  default clock is 800mhz / 1000mhz / 1600mhz while it should be 728 / 900 / 1455 anyone can help me here. This post has been edited by jakal sombong: Sep 23 2010, 10:11 PM
TSowikh84
Sep 23 2010, 10:44 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Sep 23 2010, 10:08 PM) is this normal ? for a MSI 460 1gb CYCLONE OC.  default clock is 800mhz / 1000mhz / 1600mhz while it should be 728 / 900 / 1455 anyone can help me here. Look like driver issue for me. try cleansweep and reinstall. other than that may try different driver, gpu-z, reflash bios, etc
are_yee
Sep 26 2010, 02:54 PM
my vantage score on oc @ 865/1730/2110 single ASUS GTX460 1GB Direct CU TOP OC Edition
sli ASUS GTX460 1GB Direct CU TOP OC Edition
*Finally.. Lee Chong Wei WINS against Lin Dan MALAYSIA BOLEH..
Vigilant
Sep 27 2010, 12:46 AM
What happens if you brick MSI's VGA BIOS? Can still RMA? Thinking of modifying the BIOS voltage limit, just in case it'll brick mine
cstkl1
Sep 28 2010, 10:27 AM
hmm ure limited by heat bro. not as in voltage and in gtx480 every bit voltage increase ure temps will sky rocket
mine at stock 1138mv bios i am stable occt 1 hour Optimal at 875/2100... 71C i can bench 900/2200 or run kombuster/furmark stable at 900/2200 but at lower temps....58/62C
OCCT gpu test is memang gila and can find errors where others cannot.
This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 28 2010, 10:27 AM
Vigilant
Sep 28 2010, 11:01 AM
That question apply to any MSI cards, I didn't only mean to flash GTX 480. For any experienced user with MSI product for GTX400 series in particular  I also considering to get GTX460 for my 2nd rig. This post has been edited by Vigilant: Sep 28 2010, 11:04 AM
cstkl1
Sep 28 2010, 11:16 AM
welli got a msi gtx480, msi gtx460 also..
the gtx460 there was a modded bios on upperlimit for voltage but i saw no gain.. so much increament in voltage but little scaling
ive flashed the modded bios on my gtx480 what i found was this distrupts the pwm switch from idle to high voltage and forces me to always run at max voltage for all the states.
the limit has always been on pll
example on the 900 and 2200.. if want to test ure mem on ure gc use the occt gpu memtest.. its a variant of memtestG80 and OCCt lets u stress the whole 1.5gb it will pass..
900 alone will pass again on furmark and kombuster and even vantage runs it fails in occt because of the pll.
the pll is not high enough to keep the ratio... if there were skews it would have been even better low.. so we can slowdown the mem phase
i can see the future already we are one day going to have a bios that we can edit on bootup like mobo for gc's..
This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 28 2010, 11:22 AM
Vigilant
Sep 28 2010, 09:12 PM
Yeah for GTX 460 not much can be gained from overvoltage. On a 2nd thought I rather get a 465 to play with  The 460 is too limited for me.
cstkl1
Sep 29 2010, 10:36 AM
465 bro cannot overclock as much as 460
465 old tech 460 new tech
clawhammer
Sep 29 2010, 02:21 PM
///M
My GTX 460 can overclock to 900 core and doesn't hang while I enjoy Starcraft II. Sorry but I didn't run any benchmark for furmark. One thing to note is that the card is super HOT at that speed (1.062V)
Vigilant
Sep 29 2010, 02:41 PM
Sell to me RM200  Give you free barbs. Don't you wanna get a Koolance VID-NX460?
are_yee
Sep 30 2010, 11:14 PM
kaka_89
Oct 3 2010, 04:11 PM
just trying to oc my 460..well what clock should i be tweaking first.. what is the best tools to tweak the clocks..?..can i just use EVGA precision..? Added on October 4, 2010, 10:26 pmdoes anyone have tried this http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=498804it really works man, my core clock jumps from 607mhz to 720mhz now.. credit to EVGA coz having this performance booster.. This post has been edited by kaka_89: Oct 4 2010, 10:26 PM
udin901
Oct 6 2010, 03:57 PM