6,799 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 18 2010, 03:21 PM)
Nope
Legit as in hwbot standard
Hwbot ban result with physx on
again
its illegit in HWBOT because ATI does not have physx
think about it.. if ati had.. it would have been legit..
and since this is a nvidia 400 thread physx on is ok infact encourage to show the power of the gc+cpu clocking..

Added on September 18, 2010, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Sep 18 2010, 02:56 PM)
Like I mentioned before, we need a guideline here in this thread when posting 3D Mark Vantage score for GTX 400 series to standardize the benchmark score.

But since this is GTX 400 specific thread, I guess not to disable anything is the standard.
just run standard with full physx bro

this aint a ati vs nvidia thread..

lol.. some ppl dont get it

its just a nvidia 400 series thread.

most of us here are old enough to know the difference and will judge the card from the gpu score if we are gpu score orientated rather than chasing a hwbot on whts the P,E,X rating is

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 18 2010, 05:50 PM
Vigilant
post Sep 18 2010, 08:48 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

I monitored the Afterburner v2.0.0 hardware monitor and discovered that my voltage still drop to power saving voltage 0.952v although I had the "force constant voltage" checked and should be constant at 1.063v.

Pardon me if I'm wrong shouldn't the voltage keep constant at desirable setting?

This post has been edited by Vigilant: Sep 18 2010, 09:09 PM
OC4/3
post Sep 19 2010, 12:48 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 18 2010, 05:48 PM)
again
and since this is a nvidia 400 thread physx on is ok infact encourage to show the power of the gc+cpu clocking..

most of us here are old enough to know the difference and will judge the card from the gpu score if we are gpu score orientated rather than chasing a hwbot on whts the P,E,X rating is
To each his own i guess
That all i can say about this situation biggrin.gif
tech_frix
post Sep 19 2010, 09:18 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 18 2010, 05:48 PM)
again

agreed on this fact..
hwbot result intention on non bias result so physx off is a must..
but in LYN, u sure can bench using physx.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cscheat
post Sep 20 2010, 10:30 AM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

Guys, has been a while no OC graphic card coz i switched to MAC.

Wanna ask what is the most powerful OC'able GFX in market now?
cstkl1
post Sep 20 2010, 10:42 AM

6,799 posts

1.MSI GTX480 lightning ( no WB)
2.MSI GTX460 Hawk ( no WB)

fazryle
post Sep 20 2010, 10:44 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:42 AM)
1.MSI GTX480 lightning ( no WB)
2.MSI GTX460 Hawk ( no WB)
best of performance thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
are_yee
post Sep 20 2010, 11:34 AM

337 posts

my vantage score on ASUS GTX460 1GB Direct CU TOP OC Edition..

core clock @ 775/1000/1550 (default)

core clock @ 865/1056/1730 (oc)

This post has been edited by are_yee: Sep 20 2010, 12:11 PM
tech_frix
post Sep 20 2010, 09:14 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

highest can score.. sweat.gif

Sanko
post Sep 20 2010, 09:20 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

tech_frix: you do not need to run feature test for vantage, it will produce score. hehe..
are_yee
post Sep 20 2010, 09:24 PM

337 posts

here my result on 3D Vantage for SLI ASUS GTX460 1GB Direct CU TOP OC Edition @ 775MHz (default setting)

tech_frix
post Sep 20 2010, 09:40 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Sep 20 2010, 09:20 PM)
tech_frix: you do not need to run feature test for vantage, it will produce score. hehe..
how to disable the features test Sanko sensei..hehehe notworthy.gif
are_yee
post Sep 20 2010, 09:43 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 20 2010, 09:40 PM)
how to disable the features test Sanko sensei..hehehe notworthy.gif
go to options then future test.. then untick them sifu.. smile.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by are_yee: Sep 20 2010, 09:44 PM
tech_frix
post Sep 20 2010, 09:45 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Sep 20 2010, 09:43 PM)
go to options then future test.. then untick them sifu..  smile.gif  notworthy.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif
really old for this now..hehehe

where got sifu...
u already surpass me what..huhu sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tech_frix: Sep 20 2010, 09:47 PM
are_yee
post Sep 20 2010, 09:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 20 2010, 09:45 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
really old for this now..hehehe

where got sifu...
u already surpass me what..huhu sweat.gif
no la.. without u, i can even show this vantage.. sad.gif

thanx for ur kindness help.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
tech_frix
post Sep 20 2010, 10:04 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Sep 20 2010, 09:54 PM)
no la.. without u, i can even show this vantage..  sad.gif

thanx for ur kindness help..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
no la..hehehe sweat.gif blush.gif
so now u can bench for real game..
crysis or Mafia 2???hehe rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
are_yee
post Sep 20 2010, 11:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 20 2010, 10:04 PM)
no la..hehehe sweat.gif  blush.gif
so now u can bench for real game..
crysis or Mafia 2???hehe rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif
not yet buy Mafia 2,huhu..act, i dun like play game like gta,huhu.. sad.gif will play it juz for test n look the graphic biggrin.gif

where u stay bro? if near, we can hang out 2gether at jusco bukit tinggi.. can change cd game or maybe gc, haha.. laugh.gif
tech_frix
post Sep 21 2010, 12:33 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

bukit tinggi??
where is that r??
noob la about places...hehehe
are_yee
post Sep 21 2010, 01:22 AM

337 posts

klang..