130 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V5 (More than 130 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

zdentws
post Sep 14 2010, 11:41 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 14 2010, 11:30 PM)
shrugslova so geng in pretending. If got a contest sure win 1st prize
+1 hahahaa
ShrugsLova
post Sep 14 2010, 11:48 PM

zach of all trade
568 posts

Mstardict is rocking..thanks patent and josh_M for the guide!!
too bad no english to chinese..if not it will be in handy

aspire..sms counter, tango smilies..i asked for many many days jor..
pleaseee..

noRX8 la..haha
kk6513
post Sep 14 2010, 11:52 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 14 2010, 11:48 PM)

pleaseee..

noRX8 la..haha
wat u mean by no english to chinese?
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 14 2010, 11:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 14 2010, 11:48 PM)

pleaseee..

noRX8 la..haha
tango u need to use openSSH to copy and paste the stuff
kk6513
post Sep 15 2010, 12:35 AM

354 posts

photo of today

FCam
denver0231
post Sep 15 2010, 01:03 AM

43 posts

hi want to ask if u all wanna key in symbol like ? is press and hold ALT then then symbol hot key?
Andy214
post Sep 15 2010, 01:13 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 14 2010, 11:16 PM)
From what I can see most of the MeeGo functions already been finalized.Nothing much to be changed after this.Maybe in future he'll be able give more input on MeeGo development.
In my opinion WebOS is a good OS.
WebOS looks good... but the device design is....... well, let's just say, way way out of my taste or different with the usual smartphones.
Any nice looking one that are like N900 or N8 or Milestone, etc?
ShrugsLova
post Sep 15 2010, 01:17 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

@aspire: actually i already successfully run the program, just that my smiley remain the same? i oso dunno..why dont u post ur screenshot showing ur smiley

need OpenSSH meh cd /home/user/MyDocs is the main directory la..no need geh..

@denver press that blue arror in ur keyboard once then press !@#$%^&*( whatever u want

or press twice for full symbol input
denver0231
post Sep 15 2010, 01:18 AM

43 posts

i uninstall mscim and it stop working anymore, how to get it back working?
super_evil_alien
post Sep 15 2010, 01:19 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 15 2010, 01:13 AM)
WebOS looks good... but the device design is.......  well, let's just say, way way out of my taste or different with the usual smartphones.
Any nice looking one that are like N900 or N8 or Milestone, etc?
Hahaha..Lucky Nokia only brought in the software guy not the hardware design guy.
E7 looking seriously sexy.
It's thin but almost as heavy as N900.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Sep 15 2010, 01:26 AM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 15 2010, 01:36 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(denver0231 @ Sep 15 2010, 01:18 AM)
i uninstall mscim and it stop working anymore, how to get it back working?
that mscim caused alot of problem one..try restart, pull out battery for 5 mins and see how thing work
if cannot, then reflash lo..

actually im not so pro with mscim, maybe other forumer can help.
denver0231
post Sep 15 2010, 01:38 AM

43 posts

i try~
Andy214
post Sep 15 2010, 01:38 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 15 2010, 01:19 AM)
Hahaha..Lucky Nokia only brought in the software guy not the hardware design guy.
E7 looking seriously sexy.
It's thin but almost as heavy as N900.
Yup, E7 is like N8 with physical keyboard + N97 style sliding mechanism.
Plus, the anodized aluminium body and new ClearBlack technology... drool.gif
The ads looks professional and better than N8.

Too bad, the camera is lacking. Hard to find a "complete" device, and we have no options for upgrade.
Heavy and/or Bulky might not be a big issue, but lacking some good hardware is as it defeats the purpose of carrying one device...

zdentws
post Sep 15 2010, 01:44 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(denver0231 @ Sep 15 2010, 01:38 AM)
i try~
good luck.. if still cant.. means u gonna flash it ..
super_evil_alien
post Sep 15 2010, 01:49 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 15 2010, 01:38 AM)
Yup, E7 is like N8 with physical keyboard + N97 style sliding mechanism.
Plus, the anodized aluminium body and new ClearBlack technology... drool.gif
The ads looks professional and better than N8.

Too bad, the camera is lacking. Hard to find a "complete" device, and we have no options for upgrade.
Heavy and/or Bulky might not be a big issue, but lacking some good hardware is as it defeats the purpose of carrying one device...
AMOLED screen is AMOLED indeed.The vibrant colour is even visible at normal youtube video....
Any chance I can dismantle my N900's screen & replace it with AMOLED screen?

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Sep 15 2010, 01:53 AM
ShrugsLova
post Sep 15 2010, 01:55 AM

zach of all trade
568 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 15 2010, 01:49 AM)
AMOLED screen is AMOLED indeed.The vibrant colour is even visible at normal youtube video....
Any chance I can dismantle my N900's screen & replace it with AMOLED screen?
+1

count me in, that's if it's cheap!
bingozero
post Sep 15 2010, 02:04 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

N900 can play ALL type of facebook games?
super_evil_alien
post Sep 15 2010, 02:07 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Sep 15 2010, 01:55 AM)
+1

count me in, that's if it's cheap!
I just simply said that laugh.gif
Changing hardware is one thing.But after changing the screen you need to integrate the hardware into OS also.It's not as easy as changing the desktop pc monitor.

QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 15 2010, 02:04 AM)
Only those which don't really utilize flash 10 games.
hengguowei
post Sep 15 2010, 02:10 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 15 2010, 02:04 AM)
Should so kong as it's flash I believe...unles it's flash 10.1 content lar biggrin.gif
bingozero
post Sep 15 2010, 02:10 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 15 2010, 02:07 AM)
Only those which don't really utilize flash 10 games.
For example?

130 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:00 AM