33 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

SANDRA 2005 MEMORY OVERCLOCKING CHALLENGE, OVERCLOCKED MEMORY COLLECTION !!

babyelf
post Jun 14 2005, 12:45 AM

1,372 posts

every module perform differently.. like the value vx i have.. i burn in so much only did 260.. my friend have one now.. he just put it in and already running 255 2-2-2-5 without much burning in..

so it's really hard to say..

but in general BH does need a bit less voltage.. for 200mhz they need less compared to CH.. that is y u see VX rate their modules at 3.2v and 3200Gold don't
rzonealley
post Jun 14 2005, 07:49 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 13 2005, 10:24 PM)
generally BH need less voltage to run 2-2-2-x timings .. that's y people want them
QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 14 2005, 12:45 AM)
every module perform differently.. like the value vx i have.. i burn in so much only did 260.. my friend have one now.. he just put it in and already running 255 2-2-2-5 without much burning in..

but in general BH does need a bit less voltage.. for 200mhz they need less compared to CH.. that is y u see VX rate their modules at 3.2v and 3200Gold don't
mine so far doing 225fsb at 3.2v 2-2-2-5 and thats on my AI7 and max vdimm doh.gif . dunno either its a good sign or not. Later today will pass the ram to arj n see either he can push it easily or not.
but that time didnt wanna push it to the limit yet. still in burning in mode and gatal tangan mode to OC hehe.

i must say that ur friend is quite lucky one..
antonio
post Jun 14 2005, 09:18 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(rzonealley @ Jun 14 2005, 07:49 AM)
mine so far doing 225fsb at 3.2v 2-2-2-5 and thats on my AI7 and max vdimm  doh.gif . dunno either its a good sign or not. Later today will pass the ram to arj n see either he can push it easily or not.
but that time didnt wanna push it to the limit yet. still in burning in mode and gatal tangan mode to OC hehe.

i must say that ur friend is quite lucky one..
wah wah wah...play wif AI7 again ahh bro...ehhehe..

VX on me only manage to get 2 2 3...no matter what voltage...thats the most it can do....i try to get other VX's and TCCD first then i'll kick in suicide V (i.e: 3.8 -> 4.4 n then see what happend to my current VX...hehehhehe.... thumbup.gif
antonio
post Jun 14 2005, 09:27 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 14 2005, 12:45 AM)

babyelf....u n ur fren r one lucky son of a tuttttttttt....muhauhahua....unlike us which is struggling to get good results...u seem to be performing in many ways...hehehehe... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif for u!
remysix
post Jun 14 2005, 03:31 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

yeah...rite...maybe that fren of yours got the premium BH5...instead on this value bh5...mine is still struggling at 256@22210 with 3.4v...burning it again to get to lower vdimm or higher fsb at 3.5v or 3.6...and badly enuff, my mobo seems to be overvolt...set 3.6v in bios, reported 3.70v (in bios oso)...izzit coz of the psu???

This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 14 2005, 03:35 PM
babyelf
post Jun 14 2005, 03:44 PM

1,372 posts

it's value vx remysix .. no point for me to bull here right? i myself need 3.6 to get to 260.. so u at 256 2-2-2-10 is very good already.. initially i only got 255 at 3.6v.. so everyone's not all that lucky like my friend at 260mhz smile.gif

these are unbinned modules.. so u are not guaranteed anything.. not even 2-2-2-5 actually.. if u really want some better results there are 3 more modules other than this value vx ..

3200gold
3200vx
4000vx

when u set 3.6 did u turn on enable +0.03? cause when i do to mine it'll report almost 0.1v extra as well.. don't think it's PSU.. and software readings are wrong anyway..

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 14 2005, 09:27 AM)
babyelf....u n ur fren r one lucky son of a tuttttttttt....muhauhahua....unlike us which is struggling to get good results...u seem to be performing in many ways...hehehehe... thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  for u!
don't la like that.. lucky only la.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by babyelf: Jun 14 2005, 03:46 PM
antonio
post Jun 14 2005, 04:06 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 14 2005, 03:44 PM)
it's value vx remysix .. no point for me to bull here right? i myself need 3.6 to get to 260.. so u at 256 2-2-2-10 is very good already.. initially i only got 255 at 3.6v.. so everyone's not all that lucky like my friend at 260mhz smile.gif

these are unbinned modules.. so u are not guaranteed anything.. not even 2-2-2-5 actually.. if u really want some better results there are 3 more modules other than this value vx ..

3200gold
3200vx
4000vx

when u set 3.6 did u turn on enable +0.03? cause when i do to mine it'll report almost 0.1v extra as well.. don't think it's PSU.. and software readings are wrong anyway..
don't la like that.. lucky only la..  sweat.gif
hehehehe...thats why lar...we're not...muahuahuha...but the way any achievements/improvement lately... laugh.gif
babyelf
post Jun 14 2005, 06:33 PM

1,372 posts

now 260 lor.. after some burning in..

this other venice i have still stuck at 2.95ghz.. won't go higher.. maybe need a bit higher vcore.. will try later.. burning it in.. let it burn in for about a week first then i try pushing it up again..
remysix
post Jun 14 2005, 11:31 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

same here...just finished 85 rounds of #5...260@DDR2228@3.6vdimm...having a deskfan blowing into the rig...already got 80mm on the sticks...will try to lower the timing...maybe to 2227 or 6...if ok...then bump extra mhz and back the timing to 22211...ok kalu...then lower down the timing again...22210->2228->2227->2227...that's how i did mine...havent got the guts to try 2225...will update later.
my fren antonio...ada baik ka biggrin.gif
rzonealley
post Jun 14 2005, 11:54 PM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 14 2005, 09:18 AM)
wah wah wah...play wif AI7 again ahh bro...ehhehe..

VX on me only manage to get 2 2 3...no matter what voltage...thats the most it can do....i try to get other VX's and TCCD first then i'll kick in suicide V (i.e: 3.8 -> 4.4 n then see what happend to my current VX...hehehhehe.... thumbup.gif
i suppose not to disturb the AI7 no more...
but gatal to get high voltage heheh. the max vdimm oni at 3.2 huhu...
but some gatal result 235fsb at 3.2vdimm@2-2-2-5...
didnt pass to arj yet promise to see him tomorow...

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 14 2005, 11:31 PM)
same here...just finished 85 rounds of #5...260@DDR2228@3.6vdimm...having a deskfan blowing into the rig...already got 80mm on the sticks...will try to lower the timing...maybe to 2227 or 6...if ok...then bump extra mhz and back the timing to 22211...ok kalu...then lower down the timing again...22210->2228->2227->2227...that's how i did mine...havent got the guts to try 2225...will update later.
my fren antonio...ada baik ka biggrin.gif
nice procedure dude... try to hit 2-2-2-5 n see what happen...
remysix
post Jun 15 2005, 06:53 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

done...ran at 260@2225 last nite...but got around 18 errors after 4++ rounds of test 5...i think it coz of the heat...last nite i didnt use the deskfan...at 2227, no problemo...gonna try to push the mhz a bit now and see how...
TSdinster
post Jun 15 2005, 10:18 AM

1,115 posts

we need more record breakers !!

come on Malaysian overclockers !!
remysix
post Jun 15 2005, 12:06 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

hahahaha...din, i still want to play around with these babies...once confirm cannot go anymore, i'll post mine...malas nak tukar2 too many times...easier and better that way...btw din, mine vx value has the same P/N with the one that I've RMAed and same as antonio's as well, just the printed rated je yg different...like the same chips
antonio
post Jun 15 2005, 02:32 PM

4,032 posts

hehehe...how to break record...hardware is holding us back....

i tried to O/C the DFI LP NF4 board after 3 days of non stop burning on stock speed...yesterday i manage to hit max 325 wif the stupidous timing and HTT multi...

need to find more articles regarding VXValue rams n DFI mobos..anybody got them....If raymond can do 440 why not we..???? tongue.gif

my target is 380 the least...if not 350 aledi sula ngam ngam sui...
rzonealley
post Jun 15 2005, 03:32 PM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 15 2005, 02:32 PM)
hehehe...how to break record...hardware is holding us back....

i tried to O/C the DFI LP NF4 board after 3 days of non stop burning on stock speed...yesterday i manage to hit max 325 wif the stupidous timing and HTT multi...

need to find more articles regarding VXValue rams n DFI mobos..anybody got them....If raymond can do 440 why not we..???? tongue.gif

my target is 380 the least...if not 350 aledi sula ngam ngam sui...
wow macam marah jer... tongue.gif

oledi send my TMSP PC3500 to arj meet him at bukit jalil today.
dunno how far he can push that ram. hope my BH5 can go as high as
u guys here.
antonio
post Jun 15 2005, 05:37 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(rzonealley @ Jun 15 2005, 03:32 PM)
wow macam marah jer... tongue.gif

oledi send my TMSP PC3500 to arj meet him at bukit jalil today.
dunno how far he can push that ram. hope my BH5 can go as high as
u guys here.
bukan ler...hangin jerk...btw can arj test my ram oso...got fee ahh to ask him test??? notworthy.gif ARJ notworthy.gif

rzonealley
post Jun 15 2005, 07:44 PM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 15 2005, 05:37 PM)
bukan ler...hangin jerk...btw can arj test my ram oso...got fee ahh to ask him test??? notworthy.gif ARJ notworthy.gif
pm him and ask lerr... no fee lah...
the same if u want bwan to test ur ram..
u just have to send to him...
last time bwan test corsair xms 256x2 for my fren.

remysix
post Jun 15 2005, 11:10 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

send to bwan...he's in sabah/sarawak, rite???but for the sake of oc, it might worth it... biggrin.gif
babyelf
post Jun 15 2005, 11:59 PM

1,372 posts

hehe send here send here biggrin.gif
rzonealley
post Jun 16 2005, 12:15 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 15 2005, 11:10 PM)
send to bwan...he's in sabah/sarawak, rite???but for the sake of oc, it might worth it... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 15 2005, 11:59 PM)
hehe send here send here biggrin.gif
atleast we can learn something from them...
different ppl diff. way to oc...
so like more head to think for one solution. laugh.gif biggrin.gif

33 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:44 PM