SANDRA 2005 MEMORY OVERCLOCKING CHALLENGE, OVERCLOCKED MEMORY COLLECTION !!

rzonealley
post Jun 12 2005, 09:33 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

just got myself a new toy... still in burning in process...
the ram less than 24hours old...
currently burn in at 205mhz 2-2-2-5@3V...
TMSP DDR PC3500 X2 512MB new BH-5.
The ram just got out of the box n didnt even run at
stock timing hehehe...
rzonealley
post Jun 12 2005, 09:37 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 12 2005, 09:26 AM)
u have to check the revision number.. i think the ones u saw are not C2.. the C2 runs at 2.5-3-3-7 rated for amd systems and 2-3-3-7 for intel..

what board will u be looking at buying?

2x256 BH-5 performs better than 2x512mb simple because they are single sided.. it allows better overclockability..

if u can get the value vx.. get them.. they are good stuff
i have to agreed that for old generation of BH-5. but for newer BH-5 the overclockability
is unpredictable even on 2x512mb.
rzonealley
post Jun 12 2005, 09:41 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 12 2005, 09:37 AM)
@ rzonealley

how much you bought the ram? btw, 1A4T need 3.0v to run 2-2-2-5 lo?
actually based on what i read 1A4T can run at 200mhz 2-2-2-5 at 2.9v
since the ram very new not even a day i intended to run at higher voltage at low mhz.
got the ram from robyncom for RM670.
this is the 6hours the ram running memtest without any error.
rzonealley
post Jun 12 2005, 10:53 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

yep babyelf bh-5 is really a gem...
just hoping mine can pass 260fsb.
since from vrzone got ppl using the same ram as mine
can do up to 268mhz...
really will took my some time to get there.
burning in is really important to get the ram potential.
rzonealley
post Jun 12 2005, 11:03 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 12 2005, 10:56 AM)
@ rzonealley

your ram batch is same as that one from vrzone? where is bwan? long time didnt see his post...
seem near the same batch just differ few numbers and in small margin..
i think bwan took a vacation since its school holiday...
maybe bwan is back here. in peninsular m'sia.

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 12 2005, 10:58 AM)
rzonealley.. yea i'm really lucky to have gotten this one.. really a nice pair i have here.. i'm sure urs will do the same smile.gif
if i can get a pair of G.Skill later on might let my bh-5 rest for a while..
hoping it will be around ur clock... compared to last mushkin blue line i have
this ram far better than that even price ranging around the same.
rzonealley
post Jun 12 2005, 11:29 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 12 2005, 11:20 AM)
rzone.. so u got the twinmos eh? smile.gif
yep... TMSP DDR PC3500 X2 512MB...
hope to see flying result..
maybe next week will ask arj to take care
of this ram...
rzonealley
post Jun 14 2005, 07:49 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 13 2005, 10:24 PM)
generally BH need less voltage to run 2-2-2-x timings .. that's y people want them
QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 14 2005, 12:45 AM)
every module perform differently.. like the value vx i have.. i burn in so much only did 260.. my friend have one now.. he just put it in and already running 255 2-2-2-5 without much burning in..

so it's really hard to say..

but in general BH does need a bit less voltage.. for 200mhz they need less compared to CH.. that is y u see VX rate their modules at 3.2v and 3200Gold don't
mine so far doing 225fsb at 3.2v 2-2-2-5 and thats on my AI7 and max vdimm doh.gif . dunno either its a good sign or not. Later today will pass the ram to arj n see either he can push it easily or not.
but that time didnt wanna push it to the limit yet. still in burning in mode and gatal tangan mode to OC hehe.

i must say that ur friend is quite lucky one..
rzonealley
post Jun 14 2005, 11:54 PM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 14 2005, 09:18 AM)
wah wah wah...play wif AI7 again ahh bro...ehhehe..

VX on me only manage to get 2 2 3...no matter what voltage...thats the most it can do....i try to get other VX's and TCCD first then i'll kick in suicide V (i.e: 3.8 -> 4.4 n then see what happend to my current VX...hehehhehe.... thumbup.gif
i suppose not to disturb the AI7 no more...
but gatal to get high voltage heheh. the max vdimm oni at 3.2 huhu...
but some gatal result 235fsb at 3.2vdimm@2-2-2-5...
didnt pass to arj yet promise to see him tomorow...

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 14 2005, 11:31 PM)
same here...just finished 85 rounds of #5...260@DDR2228@3.6vdimm...having a deskfan blowing into the rig...already got 80mm on the sticks...will try to lower the timing...maybe to 2227 or 6...if ok...then bump extra mhz and back the timing to 22211...ok kalu...then lower down the timing again...22210->2228->2227->2227...that's how i did mine...havent got the guts to try 2225...will update later.
my fren antonio...ada baik ka biggrin.gif
nice procedure dude... try to hit 2-2-2-5 n see what happen...
rzonealley
post Jun 15 2005, 03:32 PM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 15 2005, 02:32 PM)
hehehe...how to break record...hardware is holding us back....

i tried to O/C the DFI LP NF4 board after 3 days of non stop burning on stock speed...yesterday i manage to hit max 325 wif the stupidous timing and HTT multi...

need to find more articles regarding VXValue rams n DFI mobos..anybody got them....If raymond can do 440 why not we..???? tongue.gif

my target is 380 the least...if not 350 aledi sula ngam ngam sui...
wow macam marah jer... tongue.gif

oledi send my TMSP PC3500 to arj meet him at bukit jalil today.
dunno how far he can push that ram. hope my BH5 can go as high as
u guys here.
rzonealley
post Jun 15 2005, 07:44 PM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 15 2005, 05:37 PM)
bukan ler...hangin jerk...btw can arj test my ram oso...got fee ahh to ask him test??? notworthy.gif ARJ notworthy.gif
pm him and ask lerr... no fee lah...
the same if u want bwan to test ur ram..
u just have to send to him...
last time bwan test corsair xms 256x2 for my fren.

rzonealley
post Jun 16 2005, 12:15 AM

Freude Am Fahren
968 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 15 2005, 11:10 PM)
send to bwan...he's in sabah/sarawak, rite???but for the sake of oc, it might worth it... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 15 2005, 11:59 PM)
hehe send here send here biggrin.gif
atleast we can learn something from them...
different ppl diff. way to oc...
so like more head to think for one solution. laugh.gif biggrin.gif

0.0144sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:58 PM