124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

debbieyss
post Mar 1 2011, 12:41 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM)
Hmmm...from my experience with Pet Esthe Colour Restoration, it WORKS but being a very natural product, it naturally takes time to see the results; 3-4 washes. I must remind everyone that the results depend on the doggie's original colour. It your poodle is light apricot, using BROWN will bring a bright orangy brown colour. As for Blossom whose red is not very dark, it will only make her colour darker, shinier. If u wanna use CHOCOLATE on a red poodle, it will have a darker red brown effect. Unfortunately, there is no BLACK colour. U can use MIXED colour for tri-coloured dogs.

I use CHOCOLATE for coco and it has changed her white chin n chest to a light chocolate colour..LOL...coz i;m lazy to use WHITE on these 2 small areas.

ALL PET ESTHE shampoos have the UV protection function. I use the SPA range on my hair. It's safe to use coz human's skin is thicker than furkids and our PH can tolerate.

Petsmore doesnt give discount on shampoos?
Chris, so for Dorian, I should go for Chocolate or Brown? I want his color to maintain the same, or become darker if possible.

I don't think all pet shops sell Pet Esthe. Where do you buy it normally?
Kelvenwai
post Mar 1 2011, 02:45 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 1 2011, 12:41 AM)
Chris, so for Dorian, I should go for Chocolate or Brown? I want his color to maintain the same, or become darker if possible.

I don't think all pet shops sell Pet Esthe. Where do you buy it normally?
how old ur puppy? no need so fast use color restoration shampoo! coz 4 - 5 months will changing from fur to hair that why poodle is lack shedding compare with other bred. Hair shed less than fur. During the season just trim short. i advice u use petesthe mud for puppy red cap 1st.

Chocolate color is more red compare with brown. Chocolate better coz dilutes become lighter . Brown for appricot poodle become light red. Chocolate for dark brown for color maintan, if for red is become dark red or super red. pets more selling or u can come to my shop i give few sample petesthe charcoal series.

This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Mar 1 2011, 04:09 AM
Princess90
post Mar 1 2011, 09:19 AM

289 posts

Does Poodles do well with small animals in the house? Like rabbit, guinea pig.
debbieyss
post Mar 2 2011, 09:56 AM

4,458 posts

I bathed Dorian yesterday, put him in a basin with lukewarm water. But he dislike his bath. So I gave him kibbles while bathing him, he didn't want to eat also. I find no way to calm him down.

How to make a poodle likes his bath?
lablover
post Mar 2 2011, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 2 2011, 09:56 AM)
I bathed Dorian yesterday, put him in a basin with lukewarm water. But he dislike his bath. So I gave him kibbles while bathing him, he didn't want to eat also. I find no way to calm him down.

How to make a poodle likes his bath?
Why don't you use shower? Or maybe you can use a wet cloth to wet its body first... Let it adapts to the water slowly... Saw some videos on youtube but i forget the link to it already... Maybe you scared Dorian for putting it in a basin without pre-alert it? Just guessing... rolleyes.gif haha

yeowa
post Mar 2 2011, 03:40 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

Debbie, put him in gently, and ask him to 'stay'. If he behave in the way u don't like, say 'No'... If he stay, praise him goodboy.... Use a sponge apply shampoo to wipe him... smile.gif later wash and protect water from going into his nose and ears.... First time memang like that... Slowly he will adapt...

Lablover suggestion works as well... smile.gif
debbieyss
post Mar 2 2011, 11:28 PM

4,458 posts

Thanks for the advice.

Second thing is, I think Dorian has some kind of skin disease. There are 2 obvious "clearings" without fur and there are danddruff around the clearings.
debbieyss
post Mar 3 2011, 10:42 AM

4,458 posts

Yesterday night I played with Dorian. I ran faster than him and hid myself behind sofa, he is too tiny and his legs are short, couldn't run as fast as i do so he didn't see where i hid myself then he cried, LOL!

By the way, i found out he couldn't run fast as he would fall down if running too fast.. LOL!!

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Mar 3 2011, 10:43 AM
yeowa
post Mar 3 2011, 11:59 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 10:42 AM)
Yesterday night I played with Dorian. I ran faster than him and hid myself behind sofa, he is too tiny and his legs are short, couldn't run as fast as i do so he didn't see where i hid myself then he cried, LOL!

By the way, i found out he couldn't run fast as he would fall down if running too fast.. LOL!!
Bully... =.=''' lol...
They are quite cute when young... They are still learning to run... smile.gif
debbieyss
post Mar 3 2011, 09:43 PM

4,458 posts

Brought Dorian to the vet this evening, he has got fungus. This happened even before I brought him home from the breeder.

By the way, how come this thread has been so quiet recently?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Mar 3 2011, 09:44 PM
huey80
post Mar 3 2011, 10:53 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 09:43 PM)
Brought Dorian to the vet this evening, he has got fungus. This happened even before I brought him home from the breeder.

By the way, how come this thread has been so quiet recently?
come come..let me talk some nonsense here....entertain u a bit... tongue.gif

u din check Dorian thoroughly there? fungus is contagious...can pass to us too...esp during the 'time' of the mth when our female immune system is at its lowest.

so wat medication is dorian on now?
debbieyss
post Mar 3 2011, 11:00 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Mar 3 2011, 10:53 PM)
come come..let me talk some nonsense here....entertain u a bit... tongue.gif

u din check Dorian thoroughly there? fungus is contagious...can pass to us too...esp during the 'time' of the mth when our female immune system is at its lowest.

so wat medication is dorian on now?
Really?? Don't scare me! I play with him these few days leh...and I always hug him...

He is now using Surolan skin drop and medical shampoo.

If I really got affected with fungus, then how to cure? I suffer is ok, but I don't want to spread that to my family members lar...

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Mar 3 2011, 11:06 PM
huey80
post Mar 3 2011, 11:11 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 11:00 PM)
Really?? Don't scare me! I play with him these few days leh...and I always hug him...

He is now using Surolan skin drop and medical shampoo.

If I really got affected with fungus, then how to cure? I suffer is ok, but I don't want to spread that to my family members lar...
if ur skin is sensitive, u will feel itchy wan wo..

esp if u kena the dandruff flakes

Surolan...i cant find mine now..cant rber the look..but i thot it;s for the ears? no?
debbieyss
post Mar 3 2011, 11:16 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:11 PM)
if ur skin is sensitive, u will feel itchy wan wo..

esp if u kena the dandruff flakes

Surolan...i cant find mine now..cant rber the look..but i thot it;s for the ears? no?
The vet also put it on Dorian's skin wor...

So how to cure if I got infected?
huey80
post Mar 3 2011, 11:23 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 11:16 PM)
The vet also put it on Dorian's skin wor...

So how to cure if I got infected?
humans oso got fungal cream or oilment ...LOL
debbieyss
post Mar 3 2011, 11:26 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(huey80 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:23 PM)
humans oso got fungal cream or oilment ...LOL
Just go to clinic and buy fungus cream or oilment?
^mtv^
post Mar 4 2011, 12:04 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 3 2011, 11:26 PM)
Just go to clinic and buy fungus cream or oilment?
can claim all these expenses back from the breeder?
breeder's suppose to sell u a healthy puppy.. not a pupy with a skin infection since u paid so much for the puppy..

feel so sorry for u . .have to fork out all these extra expenses and all the trouble it put u through..
debbieyss
post Mar 4 2011, 12:19 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Mar 4 2011, 12:04 AM)
can claim all these expenses back from the breeder?
breeder's suppose to sell u a healthy puppy.. not a pupy with a skin infection since u paid so much for the puppy..

feel so sorry for u . .have to fork out all these extra expenses and all the trouble it put u through..
Actually i thought it's some skin disease or what.. cos quite worried before that.

Actually on the first day I brought Dorian home, I was at breeder's house and I saw this spot, my breeder said it might caused by his siblings play fighting and accidentally pull off the fur. Then they gave me some antibiotic cream. Few days later I saw another spot. I am worried so I took Dorian for a vet.

I'm also thinking how to talk to my breeder about this. Sigh....
^mtv^
post Mar 4 2011, 12:28 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 4 2011, 12:19 AM)
Actually i thought it's some skin disease or what.. cos quite worried before that.

Actually on the first day I brought Dorian home, I was at breeder's house and I saw this spot, my breeder said it might caused by his siblings play fighting and accidentally pull off the fur. Then they gave me some antibiotic cream. Few days later I saw another spot. I am worried so I took Dorian for a vet.

I'm also thinking how to talk to my breeder about this. Sigh....
If Dorian was already infected before you brought him home, which is most likely the case here, then rightfully the breeder should be responsible for his vet bills.. And that he shouldnt sell you the pup/let u take him home if he is not in perfect health.. Im starting to doubt this breeder now, though i dont know who he/she is, after what had happened to Dorian and also what had happened to Messi previously.. It seems like his pups are no difference with a puppy from a puppy mill.. I know u r a nice person, but please dont let him get away with this! It would only be fair to you if he agrees to at least pay for half the bill..

yeowa, Messi used to have skin problems too when he was a puppy right?
correct me if im wrong..

This post has been edited by ^mtv^: Mar 4 2011, 12:36 AM
huey80
post Mar 4 2011, 01:08 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ Mar 4 2011, 12:28 AM)
If Dorian was already infected before you brought him home, which is most likely the case here, then rightfully the breeder should be responsible for his vet bills.. And that he shouldnt sell you the pup/let u take him home if he is not in perfect health.. Im starting to doubt this breeder now, though i dont know who he/she is, after what had happened to Dorian and also what had happened to Messi previously..  It seems like his pups are no difference with a puppy from a puppy mill.. I know u r a nice person, but please dont let him get away with this! It would only be fair to you if he agrees to at least pay for half the bill..

yeowa, Messi used to have skin problems too when he was a puppy right?
correct me if im wrong..
If there's no verbal agreement btw d breeder n owner, can still claim? Well..if he is kind, he might pay u half d bill la..if not, wat can we do? It;s our responsibility to check n it;s our decision to bring the pup home. Usually warranty is on deadly diseases like parvo virus, not normal skin probs like this.

Yeah...i'm also beginning to have a negative image of this breeder. 1st is Messi, now Dorian. I think too many pups at his home dy - passing from one pup to another.

A natural bald patch (fur pulled off deliberately) looks diff from a fungal-infested spot. A breeder (not new) like him shud know how to differentiate.

124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:03 PM