^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

lablover
post Feb 25 2011, 01:15 PM

Hi all, i'm a newbie here...

I just bought a poodle puppy, and she's a sweet darling...But the thing is her col seems to fade.. =(
she was red initially but then turned out to be fading rapidly. Her fur around her nose already turned to cream col...OMG... Any idea on how to preserve her original col as i m worried that she will turn from red to cream poodle...lolz...

Besides, she likes to bite my hand whenever i touch her (probably wants me to play with her). I can't train her to do "hand" at all coz she is too hyperactive...Any good idea?

Appreciate you guys' guidance... Thanks, shifu~~~
=)
lablover
post Feb 25 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(huey80 @ Feb 25 2011, 02:31 PM)
how old is ur poodle now? fading too fast? is the inner coat (closest to skin) red or apricot? it's unlikely it will turn from red to such a light shade as cream.

n wat food/kibbles is she on?

dun make it a habit to let her bite. Let her settle down b4 givign her food or treats. No 'hand' no food. Usually for basic commands like sit, down, hand, i only used 1 meal to teach them. I hand fed them kibble by kibble. U hv to be more patient lo as their memory isnt very good yet.
Fur close to skin is almost light brown... Jz d area ard nose became cream... Lolz... My kid is currently 3 mth++... She was 8 weeks when I bought it..

She is hyperactive... Is it because I kept it in the cage Coz I'm working in daytime... She can only come out after I knock off from work... Felt sry for her cry.gif

Previously I gave her eukanuba(recommended by d seller) then I bought first choice bcos can't find eukanuba in my hometown... Jz bought science plan recently as recommended by d petshop... Which is better? I really have no idea...

Difficult to control her once she's out from her cage... Faint doh.gif
Duno how to stop her from biting... She's a violent puppy indeed...

Added on February 25, 2011, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 25 2011, 02:41 PM)
What I am afraid of is the hair has been dye...
I believe the seller is quite honest... He is a nice guy and does follow up even after the deal... I trust him... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lablover: Feb 25 2011, 03:24 PM
lablover
post Feb 25 2011, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 25 2011, 03:26 PM)
You can give her some toys to chew when she is locked inside the cage.

Puppies bite because of few reasons, they are anxious, they are teething etc. If you found her biting next time, settle her down and give her a toy to bite, praise her when she bites the toy and give her treat. Check out this video clip http://www.perfectpaws.com/bite.html it teaches owners how to stop puppies from biting. Hope this info helps.
Thanks, so nice of u... rclxm9.gif
Btw, does taking supplement or omega helps in preserving her col? Or should I use d pet esthe color restoration system brown shampoo? Is it like dyeing if I use this shampoo? Coz I definitely do not want to dye her... unsure.gif
lablover
post Feb 25 2011, 03:53 PM

Wait till I get home ya...don't have the photos with me right now...

Added on February 25, 2011, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Sep 8 2010, 10:22 AM)
omg...Cookie is so smart...can teach me how to train...wahahaha...i have 3 ekor at home...really lazy to train them...now Snoopy only knw how to sit, down, roll only...i wish i have the time to train her... ^^

Snoopy's latest pics... ^^

Snoopy is ultra cute~~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lablover: Feb 25 2011, 05:07 PM
lablover
post Mar 2 2011, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Mar 2 2011, 09:56 AM)
I bathed Dorian yesterday, put him in a basin with lukewarm water. But he dislike his bath. So I gave him kibbles while bathing him, he didn't want to eat also. I find no way to calm him down.

How to make a poodle likes his bath?
Why don't you use shower? Or maybe you can use a wet cloth to wet its body first... Let it adapts to the water slowly... Saw some videos on youtube but i forget the link to it already... Maybe you scared Dorian for putting it in a basin without pre-alert it? Just guessing... rolleyes.gif haha

lablover
post Mar 24 2011, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Feb 25 2011, 03:39 PM)
For food wise, I'm not expert enough, let other sifus advice you.. tongue.gif

Hey, post your poodle pictures here leh... brows.gif
almost forgotten... tongue.gif

she is hyperactive, diff to take her pic last time...only able to snap her when she's in her cage...lolz... sweat.gif

now she became a mouse deer.. botak ad...lolz

0.0194sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:53 PM