^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~

suzannetan
post May 21 2011, 02:20 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 19 2011, 08:43 AM)
are we following the date or are we going at another time?
We have to follow the dates, other than that dogs are not allowed ... unless we smuggle loh lol
Last round we only paid like RM280+ for the whole bungalow during matta fair

Added on May 21, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(yeowa @ May 21 2011, 01:29 AM)
@lintao... Very similar to messi's problem... Messi that time got mites problem which lead to this... Huey's explanation do make sense... Fungal... Quickly bring them to vet la... How I hope I can adopt one of ur poogle... Love them so much... smile.gif
Yes it's fungal and not some poop or pee ... Bring them to the vet

This post has been edited by suzannetan: May 21 2011, 02:21 PM
JXplod
post May 21 2011, 08:13 PM

166 posts

aure how your test with messi , raining whole evening loo~ how BU park condition too? jom melaka ! hehe

LinTao
post May 21 2011, 08:48 PM

717 posts

[quote=huey80,May 21 2011, 12:03 AM]
[quote=LinTao,May 20 2011, 06:07 PM]

more pics of the problem with their fur. ( the last pic, on the black puppy, more clear to see.)
the more i look at it the more i think its dried poop+pee lol. they certainly smell like that too. i tried rubbing a few pieces of the brownish yellow thing off but the fur came off with it too. so i left it like that for now.

The dried yellowish thing u pulled out is pus. Fur comes off together = yeast/fungal infection. If not treated, will spread to other parts of the body and to other dogs and to HUMANS. When it;s so serious, u will need to shave the pup's fur. Then u hv to think if u wanna sell the pups, no one will buy a botak pup.

Actually, wat r u waiting for leh? R u very far from any vet?

[/quote]

there's one nearby, but i'm having exams so i'm not free to go. trying to get my brother to bring them to the vet but always not ngam the timing. i reach home evening he not at home, then he reach home late at night already, after i sleep. will try to catch him before he goes out tomorrow.

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:24 am[quote=yeowa,May 21 2011, 01:29 AM]
@lintao... Very similar to messi's problem... Messi that time got mites problem which lead to this... Huey's explanation do make sense... Fungal... Quickly bring them to vet la... How I hope I can adopt one of ur poogle... Love them so much... smile.gif

[/quote]

tongue.gif i got alot of friends lining up to buy them haha. but need to make sure they're all okay 1st.don't want later they buy then something wrong then they hunt for me later. might be keeping 2 for myself though tongue.gif

Added on May 22, 2011, 12:27 ambtw i always wondered this about my poodle. he seemed to be turning white at certain areas of his body. his leg area, part of his bag and his head. takkan he's getting old already since he's less than 3 years old :/.

This post has been edited by LinTao: May 22 2011, 12:27 AM
yeowa
post May 22 2011, 08:45 AM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

@jxplod: raining heavily... Thunder lightning but manage to get thru 6 test in the rain... Lol... We were in the shelther la... Will con't on the morning of graduation next week...

@mtv:you call for a rain one ah? Grrrr.... tongue.gif

@Lin tao: remember to spay your beagle and neuter ur poodle... The puppy will not always be nice...
TSsinv
post May 22 2011, 12:05 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

Turning white doesnt means ur poodle getting old. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Malaysia dun breed poodle in a proper way...most of the breeder just breed with any color. so the color gene is not good here. if ur poodle's parent, grand parent of great great grand parent is a white, apricot or cream poodle. it will carry the fading genes into ur poodle even ur poodle is dark in color. Hence, the fading genes will fade ur pup in time.. smile.gif it's normal. you can try use supplement, good shampoo to enhance or try to maintain its darkness smile.gif i think C & C black on Black does works.
LinTao
post May 22 2011, 01:03 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 22 2011, 08:45 AM)
@Lin tao: remember to spay your beagle and neuter ur poodle... The puppy will not always be nice...
okay will neuter my poodle soon smile.gif. this one is kinda accidental tongue.gif

QUOTE(sinv @ May 22 2011, 12:05 PM)
Turning white doesnt means ur poodle getting old.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Malaysia dun breed poodle in a proper way...most of the breeder just breed with any color. so the color gene is not good here. if ur poodle's parent, grand parent of great great grand parent is a white, apricot or cream poodle. it will carry the fading genes into ur poodle even ur poodle is dark in color. Hence, the fading genes will fade ur pup in time.. smile.gif it's normal. you can try use supplement, good shampoo to enhance or try to maintain its darkness smile.gif i think C & C black on Black does works.
oh, i thought he getting old already tongue.gif. he also so lazy sometimes. i call him he just look at me and continue sleeping haha.

shh, we're trying to sleep by Colin Tay, on Flickr
group picture!

Leap of Faith? or just being Superman by Colin Tay, on Flickr
my poodle trying to be superman!

^ not for the faint hearted

Added on May 22, 2011, 5:08 pmBtw I wan ask you all, if bring the pups to the vet need to bring the momma along also? I scared the momma miss the kids too much or attack the vet who touch the puppies

This post has been edited by LinTao: May 22 2011, 05:08 PM
debbieyss
post May 22 2011, 06:13 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ May 22 2011, 12:05 PM)
Turning white doesnt means ur poodle getting old.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Yes, agreed. This is what I'm trying to convey when I see my Dorian has white stripe on his chest.

@yeowa, what Sinv said is what I mean. I wonder if Dorian's father, grandparents or great grandparents are other colors than super red?
ChloeChong
post May 22 2011, 06:28 PM

Momo: Hey hey everyone,happy sunday wink.gif

Waiting for permission to eat her treat wub.gif

Added on May 22, 2011, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(LinTao @ May 22 2011, 01:03 PM)

shh, we're trying to sleep by Colin Tay, on Flickr
group picture!

Ur poogles so cute wub.gif

This post has been edited by ChloeChong: May 22 2011, 06:31 PM
^mtv^
post May 23 2011, 10:38 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 22 2011, 08:45 AM)
@jxplod: raining heavily... Thunder lightning but manage to get thru 6 test in the rain... Lol... We were in the shelther la... Will con't on the morning of graduation next week...

@mtv:you call for a rain one ah? Grrrr.... tongue.gif

hehehe yes i did tongue.gif i ask rain to come on Sat instead of Sunday, cos i wanna take gugu n rocky out on sunday. . hehehe
i went to DPC ytd and i saw someone brought their 2 months old puppy out for a walk n i wondered how is that even possible....
LinTao
post May 23 2011, 09:03 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 22 2011, 06:13 PM)
Yes, agreed. This is what I'm trying to convey when I see my Dorian has white stripe on his chest.

@yeowa, what Sinv said is what I mean. I wonder if Dorian's father, grandparents or great grandparents are other colors than super red?
lol one of the poogle puppies (the black one) has a white stripe on his chest and also a white stripe below his lower jaw which looks like a goatee LOL. and also one of the poogles at the tip of the tail got one small white patch.
kenneth_koo
post May 23 2011, 10:36 PM

72 posts

Good day everyone,

There is a question I would like to ask all MALE Toy Poodle owners. At what age would their testicles descend to their scrotum? My Teddy boy turns 1 years old next month and I just noticed a black bulge beneath his genitals. After close inspection and some confirmation through online search, It is proven that the black bulge is Teddy's scrotum.

The problem is, there is only one testicle in his scrotum, the left one. His right testicle is still located around his abdominal area. Is it too late for his testicle to descend at this point?

I have read articles saying that dogs with Cryptorchidism (Undescended testicle) are 13.6 times more likely to have testicle cancer. I am going to bring Teddy to the vet tomorrow but I hope to hear some thoughts from you guys. Thanks
lv-nana
post May 24 2011, 04:01 PM

28 posts

[quote=ChloeChong,May 22 2011, 06:28 PM]

Waiting for permission to eat her treat wub.gif

how do you maintain momo hair?so white and shining............
yeowa
post May 24 2011, 04:31 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(kenneth_koo @ May 23 2011, 10:36 PM)
Good day everyone,

There is a question I would like to ask all MALE Toy Poodle owners. At what age would their testicles descend to their scrotum? My Teddy boy turns 1 years old next month and I just noticed a black bulge beneath his genitals. After close inspection and some confirmation through online search, It is proven that the black bulge is Teddy's scrotum.

The problem is, there is only one testicle in his scrotum, the left one. His right testicle is still located around his abdominal area. Is it too late for his testicle to descend at this point?

I have read articles saying that dogs with Cryptorchidism (Undescended testicle) are 13.6 times more likely to have testicle cancer. I am going to bring Teddy to the vet tomorrow but I hope to hear some thoughts from you guys. Thanks
Bro, unfortunately, not many ppl knows how to answer you. I suggest you bring to the vet and seek advice and share with us when you have done so... Sorry for not able to help...

Debbie, lai lai... it's evening... come her for a walk... lol...

Added on May 24, 2011, 4:32 pmAny owner here feed their furkids with human fish oil? During the exam the other day, an owner of mix breed poodle+shih tzu have a very nice coat. The owner told me she gave her fish oil everynight...

This post has been edited by yeowa: May 24 2011, 04:32 PM
muchan86
post May 24 2011, 04:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ May 24 2011, 04:31 PM)

Added on May 24, 2011, 4:32 pmAny owner here feed their furkids with human fish oil? During the exam the other day, an owner of mix breed poodle+shih tzu have a very nice coat. The owner told me she gave her fish oil everynight...
I used to feed autumn with seven seas fish oil smile.gif
It does affect her coat and I plan to feed her again soon hehe
^mtv^
post May 24 2011, 05:02 PM

303 posts

[/quote]

i do i do! once a week before i bath them. .cos the fish oil so smelly la.. will only feed them before they bath.. tongue.gif
just started feeding them one month ago maybe u can see them yrself to see whether there r any improvements smile.gif
debbieyss
post May 24 2011, 07:54 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(^mtv^ @ May 24 2011, 05:02 PM)
i do i do! once a week before i bath them. .cos the fish oil so smelly la.. will only feed them before they bath.. tongue.gif
just started feeding them one month ago maybe u can see them yrself to see whether there r any improvements  smile.gif
where did you buy the fish oil? is it in a bottle? can post picture here and let us see see? tongue.gif

I also plan to give Dorian eat fish oil but don't know which to buy.

This post has been edited by debbieyss: May 24 2011, 07:57 PM
^mtv^
post May 24 2011, 08:03 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 24 2011, 07:54 PM)
where did you buy the fish oil? is it in a bottle? can post picture here and let us see see? tongue.gif

I also plan to give Dorian eat fish oil but don't know which to buy.
anyone would do. its all the same.. my sister bought a lot from US which rocky n gugu r currently eating and she has repackaged into small containers so i cant let u see.. but its all the same smile.gif
LinTao
post May 24 2011, 08:43 PM

717 posts

heh. brought the pups to the vet ytd. the doctor gave a spray to spray on the coat and says no need to shave. but today i saw that i have one of the growths like the ones on the puppies bodies. its like a mosquito bite with a hole on the top. and alot of pus coming out if the hole isn't blocked. should i go to the vet too tongue.gif
debbieyss
post May 24 2011, 08:59 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(LinTao @ May 24 2011, 08:43 PM)
heh. brought the pups to the vet ytd. the doctor gave a spray to spray on the coat and says no need to shave. but today i saw that i have one of the growths like the ones on the puppies bodies. its like a mosquito bite with a hole on the top. and alot of pus coming out if the hole isn't blocked. should i go to the vet too tongue.gif
LinTao, should I give Dorian eat when he is hungry?

Do you expect that your doggie will recover without seeing a vet?

doh.gif
ChloeChong
post May 24 2011, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(lv-nana @ May 24 2011, 04:01 PM)

Waiting for permission to eat her treat  wub.gif

how do you maintain momo hair?so white and shining............
I am using PetEsthe(for white-haired dogs) for whitening effect and feeding her Go! kibble + MyBeau as her supplement to improve her coat,oh ya,daily brushing is a must for healthy coat smile.gif

This post has been edited by ChloeChong: May 24 2011, 10:30 PM

124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:22 PM