108 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment BUKIT JALIL CITY | AURORA PLACE | REV.O, Another megaproject starting very soon

SUSjalsrix
post Feb 13 2011, 11:00 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 13 2011, 09:34 PM)
It is possible that the car park for LRT station is shared with JJ. So the station is either inside JJ or next to JJ lor ...  thumbup.gif
But it is also possible that JJ is going to be located at Jalil City and not next to awan besar LRT station.. hmm.gif
UFO-et said he has inside info that it will be build next to LRT and not inside jalil city. hmm.gif

Then it is not considered Ho Hup land.

naleh33
post Feb 13 2011, 11:07 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 13 2011, 11:00 PM)
UFO-et said he has inside info that it will be build next to LRT and not inside jalil city.  hmm.gif

Hmmm if UFO-et's insider info is accurate, it means Kiara Residence will be within walking distance to JJ since it is about 300m away from the Awan Besar LRT station. If this really happens, Kiara Residence market value will be really boosted.
hakon
post Feb 14 2011, 12:45 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Feb 13 2011, 08:02 PM)
what 4 we marah-marah over here. Just wait 4 another 2 year....we know the result oledi... thumbup.gif
2 years too long la... that's why everyone asking... and then argue... smile.gif
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2011, 09:09 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 13 2011, 11:00 PM)
UFO-et said he has inside info that it will be build next to LRT and not inside jalil city.  hmm.gif

What i am trying to say is there are 3 possibilities

1) JJ located next to proposed awan besar LRT (not ho hup land)
2) JJ located in Jalil city (ho hup land)
3) NO JJ at all in Bkt Jalil

Regardless the exact location of JJ, so long it is located in Bkt Jalil, the overall property prices in this area will shoot up at least 10%!
post Feb 14 2011, 11:00 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 14 2011, 09:09 AM)
What i am trying to say is there are 3 possibilities

1) JJ located next to proposed awan besar LRT (not ho hup land)
2) JJ located in Jalil city (ho hup land)
3) NO JJ at all in Bkt Jalil

Regardless the exact location of JJ, so long it is located in Bkt Jalil, the overall property prices in this area will shoot up at least 10%!
rclxms.gif Agreed. But 10% too little lah....unless 30% and above lah...(+ LRT) drool.gif
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2011, 12:02 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Feb 14 2011, 11:00 AM)
rclxms.gif Agreed. But 10% too little lah....unless 30% and above lah...(+ LRT) drool.gif
Impact assessment on BJ property price (just my guestimate!)

JJ + Jalil City - 10 to 20% on overall property prices, oug and sri petaling will increase too!
LRT - 5-10% (BJ already has LRT stations at stadium + sri petaling station) More possitive impact for those condos located close to the proposed LRT (bkt OUG, Kiara, Z + Max). OUG folks will benefit too
Lai Meng School - 10- 15% on One jalil link house, lesser impact on others. One jalil link house is like a SURE ticket to enrol into Lai Meng School.
Calvary church - 10% impact on Jalil City commercial units (Damansara Heights folks spending $$ at Jalil City after prayers thumbup.gif )
BKT Jalil to Puncak Jalil interchange - 10% on Jalil City commercial units. But will jam up the entire bkt jalil rclxub.gif
SUSjalsrix
post Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 14 2011, 12:02 PM)
Calvary church - 10% impact on Jalil City commercial units (Damansara Heights folks spending $$ at Jalil City after prayers  thumbup.gif )
You think a lot of people in bukit jalil and surrounding areas are christians ? laugh.gif Why daman heights which is so far away.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM
Cocoon
post Feb 14 2011, 12:55 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM)
You think a lot of people in bukit jalil and surrounding areas are christians ?  laugh.gif Why daman heights which is so far away.
Haha Jalsrix you are soooooo funny ..

To answer your questions one at a time:
You think a lot of people in bukit jalil and surrounding areas are christians ?
I don't know how many of the residents of BJ is christian. i don' think the statistic will have an impact on property demand and pricing in BJ.

Why daman heights which is so far away.
Calvary is possibly one of the richest churches in Malaysia with HQ at Damansara Heights. There are many Tan Sri, Dato, public listed companies directors attending the chapel services there. With the new church + conventional center being built at BJ, these ppl may travel to BJ and with high likelihood that they will shop or chill out after the services in BJ.

i hope this will help you..
post Feb 14 2011, 03:55 PM

1,549 posts

oooh.....Ampang LRT extension line...start work oledi....pls refer to Bkt OUG thread.....

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559364/+500
SUSjalsrix
post Feb 14 2011, 08:38 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 14 2011, 12:55 PM)

Why daman heights which is so far away.
Calvary is possibly one of the richest churches in Malaysia with HQ at Damansara Heights. There are many Tan Sri, Dato, public listed companies directors attending the chapel services there. With the new church + conventional center being built at BJ, these ppl may travel to BJ and with high likelihood that they will shop or chill out after the services in BJ.

i hope this will help you..
Why build at bukit jalil when they can build in damansara heights or bangsar which is nearer ? hmm.gif

mrPOTATO
post Feb 14 2011, 10:10 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 14 2011, 08:38 PM)
Why build at bukit jalil when they can build in damansara heights or bangsar which is nearer ?  hmm.gif
Why build stadium at bj when it can be built in dh/b'sar ?
Think abt it & u'll get the answer.
saigetsu
post Feb 15 2011, 01:54 AM

707 posts

no new transportation project near by is it?
hokin
post Feb 15 2011, 09:37 AM

245 posts

Can someone advise who is now selling this One Jalil. Is it Ho Hup or Magna? Much obliged if the link to the developer is posted too. Thanks.
hakon
post Feb 15 2011, 04:26 PM

306 posts

i went to the ho hup office and spoke to some of the ho hup people... according to them, they hope to launch jalil city next year... the soft launch last year is considered as cancelled...

also, they are quite sure that jj will be in jalil city and not in the lrt station side... there was even a guy there who they pointed to me and said was part of the design team for jj... also, i was told that the link road into bukit oug from esplanad is not 'sure build' yet... the problem is there may not be enough land to build (depending on the alignment of the lrt line)... lastly, lai meng is confirmed on...
Cocoon
post Feb 15 2011, 04:55 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(hakon @ Feb 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
i went to the ho hup office and spoke to some of the ho hup people... according to them, they hope to launch jalil city next year... the soft launch last year is considered as cancelled...

also, they are quite sure that jj will be in jalil city and not in the lrt station side... there was even a guy there who they pointed to me and said was part of the design team for jj... also, i was told that the link road into bukit oug from esplanad is not 'sure build' yet... the problem is there may not be enough land to build (depending on the alignment of the lrt line)... lastly, lai meng is confirmed on...
Sources from HH - Relaunching will be in june this year. But i agree with you, HH is in the mess, no way they can launch it this year. Those who signed the SPA (i think is about 6 ppl) may get the same price in SPA for the relaunch. Those who paid booking fees (some already paid up to 10% but choose not to sign the spa) will have the priority to buy the shops during the relaunch but the pricing will be adjusted upwards....

Ho Hup planned to lease phase 1 of jalil city to JJ. But JJ may not want to wait for HH because the tussel in HH may drag on. If JJ is presented with another feasible land within BJ, JJ may take rather than wait for HH!

Lai meng school is on for sure. My friend has seen the design of the school. pretty impressive. Magna already fenced up the One Jalil site, not sure when the SPA will be signed.

FANAMATION
post Feb 15 2011, 05:43 PM

78 posts

Aren't the ST01 LRT design confirm ? Should have enough land to build the link road.
post Feb 15 2011, 06:26 PM

1,549 posts

Just now i passed by the Bukit Jalil, i saw Bina puri started to clear out the forest. I think the Link should be on.

hakon
post Feb 15 2011, 08:38 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Feb 15 2011, 07:26 PM)
Just now i passed by the Bukit Jalil, i saw Bina puri started to clear out the forest. I think the Link should be on.
that's what i thought... but was told that the clearing is for for lrt line instead...

so many different news... dunno which one is correct... sweat.gif
post Feb 15 2011, 09:21 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(hakon @ Feb 15 2011, 08:38 PM)
that's what i thought... but was told that the clearing is for for lrt line instead...

so many different news... dunno which one is correct...  sweat.gif
OK...if the link road not on, how the ppl from bukit jalil (eg. greenfield, jalil damai, treez and etc) to drive/walk to station. And oso same stiuation for the Bukit OUG, Kiara resident and etc.

Dun forget the station is middle of the forest. It is no way the ppl go to take LRT without entrance.
SUSjalsrix
post Feb 15 2011, 09:23 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Feb 15 2011, 04:55 PM)
Sources from HH - Relaunching will be in june this year.
I am confused , is it this year or next year ? hakon said his source said is next year.

Added on February 15, 2011, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(22222222 @ Feb 15 2011, 09:21 PM)
OK...if the link road not on, how the ppl from bukit jalil (eg. greenfield, jalil damai, treez and etc) to drive/walk to station. And oso same stiuation for the Bukit OUG, Kiara resident and etc.

Dun forget the station is middle of the forest. It is no way the ppl go to take LRT without entrance.
The entrance could be in front of LRT station ie. jalan 1/155B facing west entrance.

It may not be connected to bukit oug road which is facing north entrance.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Feb 15 2011, 09:30 PM

108 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:30 AM