130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

Ichighost
post Aug 28 2010, 09:01 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Aug 28 2010, 01:48 AM)
You might be a little disappointed. Me? I'm downright disgusted. Here is a loyal servant to the club who has to choose between the welfare of his club or the welfare of his family. He chooses his family and for that he's being vilified?

And you know what else disgusts me? Fans who sing praises of a player one day, and vilify him the next. Reading this forum, especially after match days, has started becoming a test of patience for me. I'm tempted to say more, but I guess some things I should keep to myself.

Added on August 28, 2010, 12:52 am

BS, meet BS.

Added on August 28, 2010, 12:59 am

You know who else is bloody ungrateful? Ingrate.

Added on August 28, 2010, 1:05 am

Some people also seem to have conveniently forgotten how he has contributed to the club. I guess now that he's leaving, everything he has done for the club is a thing of the past and fans are justified in vilifying him. Ingrate.
+1 Totally agree with you.. smile.gif

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 28 2010, 04:39 AM)
I think it'll be around 16-18 mil of initial fee.. the point is now how hodgson going to spend it.. there're several option:

1. to buy a replacement in defensive midfielder - I think Lucas is very poor defensively and Poulsen can't play every game week in week out. It will be a mistake to play Gerrard in a defensive role.

2. a much needed left back - I don't think it's wise to play Agger in that position.. he'll struggle against a pacey winger. Insua is doubtful to stay. So we're left with Aurelio and Kelly(the right-back)

3. to add another 'good' striker - Torres seems to be injury prone in the last couple seasons... N'gog and Babel are inconsistent.. both have a long way to go to be considered as a striker for a club which challenging for the tittle.

or

4. give up all the money for the Yanks to pay the loan interest..

Not so sure Meireles is a DM..i think more on AM...

3-For me..Babel should leave because N'gog and Pacheco already ready..sign another one..
skyz
post Aug 28 2010, 09:36 AM

63 posts

is meireles good? i rather we hv some offensive dm because our game play is dull sometimes... as for lucas, family unable to settle in liverpool but prefer a switch to london? lik wtf... even london club lik tottenham hv to think twice on getting him...
digilife
post Aug 28 2010, 09:51 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

those good players tat were good once came to Anfield, fared BADLY under RB

and now, any player tat come to Anfield, if signed by RH will play VERY GOOD under this Super Manager... thumbup.gif

the reason is because RH is an English Man thumbup.gif

he can DAMN VERY WELL converse wif the players wat he really wants in them, not like RB lousy english tat i dun even understands laugh.gif
xMika
post Aug 28 2010, 09:57 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

I think Babel should stay. He has the potential to be a star player. Why sell him ? Look at his acceleration ! Great speed to get pass the wingers to look for cross in or scoring chances smile.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Aug 28 2010, 10:48 AM

160 posts

welcome to anfield Meireles rclxms.gif hope hes a good buy,although i always prefer my fav dm of all time Flamini nod.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 28 2010, 10:50 AM

358 posts

Are you sure you want to play with DM?
Fyrekat
post Aug 28 2010, 11:03 AM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 28 2010, 01:20 AM)
Barca agree fee for Mascherano, Hodgson unhappy
full story

QUOTE(Roy Hodgson)
"There are a lot of factors I don't want to be drawn on too much, But it's not easy to defend his actions because professionals are paid to play and when called upon to do so, they should. I don't think players mean it as a challenge to your authority or the club's, but it's a selfish situation where they want to do something and then expect the club and me, in my position as one of the leaders of the club, to bow down and accept they are going to get their way,"

Roy is right that it's not easy to defend Mascherano's actions, I would have much preferred it if he didn't have to go down that path. We have to bear in mind though that:

a.) this isn't something that came out of the blue. Mascherano had already sounded out his family problem before 2009/2010 season started (iinm). Despite that, he stayed for 1 more season and played with all his heart. He also played the first game of this season with the same commitment we've always seen despite the transfer links to Barca. What do you think that says about him?

b.) the transfer window is coming to a close. It's not like we still had a month to haggle over him with Barca. Desperate times call for desperate measures. Desperate measures tend to be distasteful.

c.) given that we were willing to sell him at the right price, the club probably wasn't too unhappy about not playing him either. The value of the asset needed to be protected. To me, it looks more like a case of us being trounced by Man City and in hindsight we're looking for ways to apportion the blame. Hey look, how convenient...

Mascherano having to force the club's hand saddens me. What also saddens me is that it had to come down to this before this saga could end.

Haihzz
post Aug 28 2010, 11:22 AM

511 posts

Meireles is confirm deal according to guardian 10.7 m.. I don't know ..how he going to perform.. is a defensvie mid? anyway 2 out 1 in.. aqua deal is a big lost..

west brom this week right? must slay them.. pls..

still pending a lefty
all blacks
post Aug 28 2010, 11:39 AM

565 posts

Congratz to RH... 2 more gud signings, Raul Meireles and Konchesky! thumbup.gif

Raul Meireles wC 2010 form was awesome, especially on the game agains North Korea... He is a kind of offensive player tat is capable of scoring goals n tats wat we need! Gerrad + Meireles is capable of scoring around 30+ goals.... notworthy.gif

Lucas might b leaving nt sure wats up wif him but if u guyz realize all the south american players are leaving... Insua, Masch n noe Lucas... Inter Milan r interested wif Lucas but Liverpool r demanding 8m wic I dun tink Inter wil agree... But Palmero has been interested wif Lucas and has bid 4.5m previously but got rejected but they might come in again... But I guess RH noes tat Lucas might b leaving too, refer to the article below...

Skysports.com understands Fulham are in talks to sign Liverpool youngsters Lauri Dalla Valle and Alex Kacaniklic.
The Reds duo are currently in London to have talks with the Cottagers over possible moves, where they will have medicals if personal terms can be agreed.
Striker Dalla Valle, 18, has been on the books at Anfield since January 2008 but the Finland Under-19 international has failed to break into the first-team squad. (Sky Sports)
Some sources believe that the ease with which Roy Hodgson is allowing these two impressive youngsters to move to Craven Cottage may be a sweetener to a potential double Liverpool swoop as the former Fulham boss looks to snap up Craven Cottage men Paul Konchesky and Dickson Etuhu.
Both players have been heavily linked with moves to Merseyside and now that Javier Mascherano has joined Barcelona, Hodgson has the funds needed to complete the deal.
The addition of both will helpfully fill two holes in the Liverpool squad. With Emiliano Insua almost out the door and Fabio Aurelio still not fit, Daniel Agger has been filling in at left back, the signing of Paul Konchesky will resolve that issue.
Etuhu could be brought in to give the club more strength in depth now that Mascherano has left. Whilst the Nigerian isn’t in the same league as the Argentine midfielder, he is a cut price good back up if Christian Poulsen takes Javier’s spot in the starting eleven.

Source : caughtoffside.com

But whr is Insua going, I hope he leaves soon.... Liverpool should be able to get around 4m from him... whistling.gif
Haihzz
post Aug 28 2010, 11:45 AM

511 posts

Etuhu news is new... really lol.. dalla valle.. wasted he is good i hope he stay .. wouldn't mind seeing more youngster forward running in pitch when torres is not fit.. pacheco, babel, ngog - no money time to use youngsters..

-- what about taylor who is being transfer listed by magpies. --

he can played all 4 position at the back.. but still injured currently

This post has been edited by Haihzz: Aug 28 2010, 11:57 AM
CrossFirE
post Aug 28 2010, 12:29 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Aug 28 2010, 11:45 AM)
Etuhu news is new... really lol.. dalla valle.. wasted he is good i hope he stay .. wouldn't mind seeing more youngster forward running in pitch when torres is not fit.. pacheco, babel, ngog - no money time to use youngsters..
-- what about taylor who is being transfer listed by magpies. --

he can played all 4 position at the back.. but still injured currently
taylor? i thought he is the one who is famous for sloppy defense? i not sure if we want to get him. i think konchesky is enough for left back and get kelly playing there is good. big and strong.
triple02
post Aug 28 2010, 12:35 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

Wow its true then Meireles is going to play to Liverpool..what real good buy and for that price and comparing to his age its a steal and he can score a few from midfield and bummer Konchesky.

Dalla Valle and Kacanicklic are real talents it'd be a waste if we are going to trade them to get Konchesky and Etuhu?? reeks of mid table mediocrity that

and coming to my second point...quite sad to see Masch is not being given the proper farewell he deserves, the man gave his all for the club people.I did slate him because i didnt know the real reason behind him forcing a move now that i do, all the best to him in Barca, they just got better with Masch. Absolutely appaling and downright distateful to read some of posts on Masch by the so called club fans in this thread. You call himself one of your own and now that he wants to leave he's being crucified?

Success is due to find him in Barca. No doubt gonna miss him intesity and his commitment to the cause and all those scampering 40 yards run across the field to close down the runner. Godspeed lil monster Masch . Thank You for all the good times and glad to say that you have played in Liverpool Football Club
CrossFirE
post Aug 28 2010, 12:41 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Aug 28 2010, 11:22 AM)
Meireles is confirm deal according to guardian 10.7 m..  I don't know ..how he going to perform.. is a defensvie mid? anyway 2 out 1 in.. aqua deal is a big lost.. 

west brom this week right? must slay them.. pls..

still pending a lefty
is it a confirmed source or what?
shamsul_LP
post Aug 28 2010, 12:45 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(mudsabil @ Aug 28 2010, 06:54 AM)
i read some news that Raul Meireles will replace Masch..

PLEASE... MAKE IT TRUE!!

It'll be good signing for the reds..  rclxm9.gif
here
http://www.goal.com/en/news/9/england/2010...meireles-report
RyanHo
post Aug 28 2010, 01:05 PM

155 posts

a damn good replacement for monster masherano. miereless - gerrard - cole
mamet
post Aug 28 2010, 01:15 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2010, 04:18 AM)

and now even lucas wants to leave, i cant say im sad about that news biggrin.gif
http://www.breakingfootballnews.com/englis...merseyside/7797
oh yeah lucas plss leave .. lol tongue.gif
btw why another LB ?? aurelio and insua are still around .. no ??

This post has been edited by mamet: Aug 28 2010, 01:18 PM
TSsolstice818
post Aug 28 2010, 01:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Liverpool thrown in Lauri Dalla Valle and Alex Kacaniklic to clinch £4m Paul Konchesky from Fulham

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz0xsKbUeuT

Damn, Nemeth, Dalla Valle all left without even being given chances...What is Roy plotting?
shamsul_LP
post Aug 28 2010, 01:30 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 28 2010, 01:25 PM)
Liverpool thrown in Lauri Dalla Valle and Alex Kacaniklic to clinch £4m Paul Konchesky from Fulham

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz0xsKbUeuT
Damn, Nemeth, Dalla Valle all left without even being given chances...What is Roy plotting?
he want to thrown liv future stars to fulham... tongue.gif
just kidding lor..we need another striker badly

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Aug 28 2010, 01:54 PM
e30
post Aug 28 2010, 02:10 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

now Lucas wants to go??

bring back Danny Murphy!
vreis
post Aug 28 2010, 02:11 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

No doubt Masch is highly committed to us when he was here, but somehow his way of forcing a transfer put a bitter taste in the mouth.
There's always 2 sides of coin. While its well known, that he already informed of his wish to leave, he still has a contract to honour. If everyone in contract acting as he is, what will becomes of the club that give him the contract. I'm not questioning his "family reason" but as everyone knows footballers can be a fickle bunch, read C Ronalda "im a modern slave comment" to force through a move.
That said, even if he did gave us another season, problem is the interest of the one who paid his transfer fee & wages have to be taken into account which id LIVERPOOL FC have to be met for transfer to materialised. Previously Inter & barca offer a derisory figure, so u lot expect the club to let him go just because of his personal problem. What if barca offer ZERO fee, should we let him go on humanitary ground? Its not the club fault for no other clubs come in with acceptable figure so why sit out to victimised the club that pay ur wages? its not like the club threaten others who dare put in a bid.
To put it into perspective, if u signed a contract with a company with good pay yet u wanna get out of the contract, the only way is to pay compensation, thats the way it is. Do u try to forced the company to rescind your contract by not turning up to work? No difference from what the club wants. The way to avoid this is to signed short term contract but players want security hence they signed long term, by signing it, Im sure their agents go thru everthing in the contract.
Everything has a risk, incld "Family matters", so why signed for foreign clubs when you dunno whether you can settled? by signing means u willing to take the risk or why not buy out your own contract. Players want everything things go their ways, thats the problem. In short they want good pay with escape clauses, which is sadly too unfair to a club.

130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:27 AM