130 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

vreis
post Sep 23 2010, 02:16 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(cksoon @ Sep 23 2010, 02:09 PM)
honestly, i've never in favor of RH to come in, when the odds are up, i was hoping king kenny instead of RH and now that it seems really disastrous and the manager that i would really like now is martin o neil, i mean, look at his record, and i feel he will be a prudent coach to us.

of coz, before anything else, change the OWNERS!!! damn, gillett, hicks.. they are really like shavers!!! grrrr...
my sentiment exactly, I would expect King Kenny to be a better choice than Woy. I mean everyone knew how bad shape the club is in. Irregardless, King Kenny pitch his name in though it may sully his rep (highly doubt so) in case things go wrong. Ppl may say his time are passed and all but I didn't see anything worse than appointing him.
furthermore Woy is just a traditional English coach that favours 4-4-2 & long ball. His time in Inter is just disastrous given the resources he had at his disposal. To say he is tactically astute is actually an insult to King Kenny
smwah
post Sep 23 2010, 02:26 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Guys this is really annoying. It seems our target is getting lower by each year. Last time we aim for CL Cup and League, then 4th for qualifying, then mid table, then .... what else? relegation?
I always not agree that we don't have fund to spend. If we are matching head to head with Barca or RM or Man U or Chelsea then we can give such reason.
But playing against team like mid table and league 2 still struggle? Can you give a good reason?
robertngo
post Sep 23 2010, 02:52 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Sep 23 2010, 12:19 PM)
the reserve players got a beating.. what a surprise tongue.gif shows how our 2nd string squad lacking the quality.

if this was rafa i bet the media have gone all out attacking him. mocking at his rotations and what not. just like what happened against Burnley a couple years back.

RH seems to get off pretty easy on this..
there are several world cup player on the pitch, this is not the complete 2nd string team, which is much more scary for liverpool fans to watch

Added on September 23, 2010, 3:08 pmthe merseyside teams are both suffering financially, i think it now make sense for them to come together and built a new stadium together, they are making like 1 million per match while arsenal and MU are making more than 3 millions. a new world class stadium will also allow liverpool to be one of host city for world cup 2018 bid.

pride will get in the way, but everyone need to be rational here, both club are not likely to afford building a 60-70k+k seat stadium on their own.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Sep 23 2010, 03:14 PM
Casanova88
post Sep 23 2010, 03:15 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 23 2010, 01:16 PM)
Sigh.RH has taken more than enough time to know the players in club.It's time to deliver the result.

It's disastrous to have a manager who hardly defend his own players and worse still, publicly, admitted to be happy with one point for the Birmingham match.

People talks about Rafa being cool and unable to get close with his players.I doubt RH will be able to do that...First we have Agger coming out, blasting him and his tactic.Whether Agger was misquoted as he himself as suggested, remain unseen. Secondly, a manager that did not fight and defend his player just because he want to avoid risking his frenship with an uncle that happened to be the manager of our fierce rival.

I won't be surprise if the likes of Agger, Torres left after this and RH to do a Souness by bringing more Poulsen...

Prove us wrong or OFF YOU GO!
You guys really need AW or SAF kind of managers... Time to switch club tongue.gif
B@rt
post Sep 23 2010, 03:32 PM

368 posts

hmm maybe the unwillingness of the current owners to sell is because they think they can accept going into administration (ie deduct 9 points), get relegated (worst case scenario) and do a Newcastle (ie spend a year in the Championship)?

If you remember 2 years ago, Mike Ashley was desperate to sell and he couldn't find a buyer so he held on to Newcastle and even though they were relegated they got their act together in the Championship and now one year later they're back with a bang.
joez921201
post Sep 23 2010, 03:54 PM

support liverpool forever.....
frr
post Sep 23 2010, 04:15 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(joez921201 @ Sep 23 2010, 03:54 PM)
support liverpool forever.....
agreed notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
lilredridinghood
post Sep 23 2010, 04:28 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Sep 23 2010, 04:22 PM)
Normally im the type of supporter that gets behind the manager no matter who it is for the sake of the club, but what broke my back with Hodgson he decided not to fight back and defend Torres when  he labelled a "cheat" by that Senile Old Fart, all for what his friendship? a comment coming from one of your fiercest rival in the league that calls your player and your freakin STAR player MIND YOU a cheat and he decides that he's not going to sacrifice his weekend wine tasting with him by not defending his player?

get the f*** off Hodgson. If i was a player I wouldnt want to play for a manager that doesnt support me what more Torres.say what you want about Rafa but he has always defended his players and most importantly LIVERPOOL interest close to his heart. Cant imagine Kenny or any of our previous manager's not retorting back on the cheat comments made by Senile Ferg yes you can even include Souness in there

The Liverpool Way is truly dead people.
The funny thing is that I have always been that way as well, and I am surprised by my lack of confidence towards Roy, oh well....
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 23 2010, 04:29 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

haiz.. northampton at anfield pun kalah... we're becoming a mid-table side... sadly...

YNWA
-nana-
post Sep 23 2010, 04:34 PM

30 posts

what the hell, was shocked to see that we lost. saw the lineup last night prior to the match, come on, good runout for our young lads ? its pretty much our FIRST TEAM squad out there. the likes of agger jova babel ngog lucas pacheco spearing all played. and u tell me this team is young ? hell no, lots of experience out there, even on the international level ! no excuses this time, both PLAYERS n ROY must shoulder the blame, n if we dont get results our way in the league, we are doomed. nothing less than 3 wins out of the next 3 games is expected. shakehead.gif i seriously expect more for this coming 3 matches, 2 in the bpl and 1 in europa, n again the first goal we concede is from a cross, bloody hell, what is wrong with our defending crosses ? its like we cant win headers anymore. shakehead.gif
rhoyo
post Sep 23 2010, 04:34 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 23 2010, 04:29 PM)
haiz.. northampton at anfield pun kalah... we're becoming a mid-table side... sadly...

YNWA
Kinda sucks . the mighty reds has fallen deeply . seems like i feel that the team is like porthmouth . doh.gif
Ezra86
post Sep 23 2010, 04:37 PM

317 posts

Wait yesterday i went to sleep and woke up... i had an dream or dunno wat.. when morning i woke up.. all i could remember is Liverpool will be going great soon. Trust in the players.. In the management and mostly the badge.

Keep playing in my mind!! I hope its true! Come on la Liverpool!! And come on all here chin up.. We were together when Istanbul, and we shall be together her and now for the club!

Tell all ur Liverpool friends.. Its not a badge--> Its a family crest! YNWA forever!!

This post has been edited by Ezra86: Sep 23 2010, 04:37 PM
triple02
post Sep 23 2010, 04:40 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 23 2010, 04:28 PM)
The funny thing is that I have always been that way as well, and I am surprised by my lack of confidence towards Roy, oh well....
Funny isnt to have a manager who would rather keep his interests rather than his players or clubs interest? Hodgson was brought in I believe for fact now a yes man. We are hemorrhaging players after players every season and yet not PROPER like to like replacements.

Times and managers like we have currently makes you appreciate that cute Fat Spanish Waiter that we had for 6 seasons. he truly lived and breathed the club. shows he did much much more than putting a bunch of players on the field to get results week in week out

We could have had Manuel Pellegrini and he was interested in the job but the board preferred an English Manager this was according to Pellegrini himself, Pellegrini would have been a good fit to manage Liverpool, He had Villarreal playing absolute fantastic football a few season ago and Madrid as well. You'd wonder what he could have done given the chance.
vreis
post Sep 23 2010, 04:41 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 23 2010, 04:28 PM)
I believe most of us thinks the same way...RH??? No thanks would be my answer....
There's no way any worthy Reds manager will take that quietly...thats why as some said, RB ALWAYS defends Liverpool name, not only RB but any decent self respecting Reds manager.
Shankly will have turn in his grave seeing a Reds manager don't retort being oppress like that

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 23 2010, 04:29 PM)

YNWA
midtable??? its a freaking League 2 teams...all PL teams will now fancy having a go at us.
to think that 2 seasons ago, the aura of teams shuddering when meeting us was cultivated by RB.
stacko
post Sep 23 2010, 04:42 PM

628 posts

Clearly RH was not giving priority to the Europa League or Carling Cup when he fielded understrength teams. We were lucky in Europa League but not in Carling Cup. Obviously this is an excuse so that the senior players concentrate on the League. But what have the senior players achieved? 1 win 2 draws 2 losses, 2 places above relegation!

I am afraid RH is going to bring Liverpool into a deeper hole than Rafa. The only solution, which I have been saying for a long time, is to get rid of Hicks and Gillet.
triple02
post Sep 23 2010, 04:52 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

As they say a picture says a thousand words. So make of if what you will

bet he's looking forward to drink wine his bestie from Greater Manchester to wash down the loss
koolspyda
post Sep 23 2010, 04:57 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Sep 23 2010, 05:40 PM)
Times and managers like we have currently makes you appreciate that cute Fat Spanish Waiter that we had for 6 seasons. he truly lived and breathed the club. shows he did much much more than putting a bunch of players on the field to get results week in week out
anti-rafa wont agree, many english media thinks you are sod, they all probably rather see our beloved LFc relegated than to have a spanish control freak.

even AW wised up last night & send a strong team against spurs. they desperately need some sort of silverware after some time without a throphy. manu knew carling was an appetizer & went with 1st team to win it last season (even if final)

I'm pretty sure some will say defeat in carling may be good at least we can "now" concentrate on the table, FA & europa cup. rclxub.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 23 2010, 05:03 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 23 2010, 04:41 PM)

midtable??? its a freaking League 2 teams...all PL teams will now fancy having a go at us.
to think that 2 seasons ago, the aura of teams shuddering when meeting us was cultivated by RB.
i know northampton are in league 2... i said we're becoming a mid-table side with regards to trophy-less season and fighting for europa league places. sigh.
madmoz
post Sep 23 2010, 05:05 PM

4,250 posts

sigh.
x13u5t3r
post Sep 23 2010, 05:50 PM

: 6 6 6 :
970 posts

Hodgson didnt put strong players in the team you say ??

explain to me how on earth is nortingham players are anywhere better than Babel Ngog Jovanovic Agger Soto Lucas who all played last night ?

its gonna be another damn loooong year..

130 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:36 AM