130 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

Mikeshashimi
post Sep 20 2010, 02:58 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Amen to that cheez! Ynwa!
rushmode
post Sep 20 2010, 03:09 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(cheez @ Sep 20 2010, 02:29 AM)
wow, after reading through so many pages, not even a single one of you mentioned NGOG??
Have you guys noticed it was after Ngog came in, then we had the 2 goals?

Before Ngog, Torres had nowhere to run, being heavily marked by defenders, he could do minimal damage. I barely saw a great run from him before Ngog.

After Ngog, Torres was freed up a bit and resulting in better runs and eventually got us the penalty and free kick. Also, I could see Ngog almost everywhere around the pitch. He even ran all the way back to our D box to snatch the ball off scholes' feet!

This kid is maturing and will be a key player soon. I rated him and Babel very high, however Babel is still finding it difficult to shine. Ngog is showing a glimpse of his potential. Although he didn't score, he made a big impact in the game!

Other than that, I think you guys should go easy on the team.

Although the team lost, I'm still happy in supporting Liverpool FC. When I heard "You'll Never Walk Alone" when we're down 2-0, it again reassures me that we are supporting the best club in the world. No matter the team are ahead or trailing, we're still backing them up.

YNWA~
Maxi was rather useless so no suprise when Ngog come replacing him, the team seems a bit more dangerous because they have to mark him and not torres alone. before that torres been mark very tightly leaving him no space to create an opening.

the team 2nd half was better than the 1st.. but still lacking the fluidity and composure. though it pains me to admit but IMHO we deserve the beating.
cheez
post Sep 20 2010, 03:21 AM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 20 2010, 02:58 AM)
Amen to that cheez! Ynwa!
Why amen? laugh.gif

QUOTE(rushmode @ Sep 20 2010, 03:09 AM)
Maxi was rather useless so no suprise when Ngog come replacing him, the team seems a bit more dangerous because they have to mark him and not torres alone. before that torres been mark very tightly leaving him no space to create an opening.

the team 2nd half was better than the 1st.. but still lacking the fluidity and composure. though it pains me to admit but IMHO we deserve the beating.
I'm still hopeful of the team.
Although we lost today, at least we capitalized on the opportunities given to us.

Yes MU won this game but we must know that what goes around comes around. This is football. Last season we won 4-1 and now we got beaten 3-2. I'm fine with it.

What important now is how the team pick themselves up after the fall. Same goes to life!

Let's look on the bright side, at least Torres is recovering to his former form and now that Ngog is slowly picking up his form. I hope that the team will do better.

YNWA~
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 20 2010, 03:25 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Amen means i agreed with what u said smile.gif lets be honest, i think most of us expected a defeat against man u.
8sg9ft
post Sep 20 2010, 03:32 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(cheez @ Sep 20 2010, 03:21 AM)
Why amen? laugh.gif
I'm still hopeful of the team.
Although we lost today, at least we capitalized on the opportunities given to us.

Yes MU won this game but we must know that what goes around comes around. This is football. Last season we won 4-1 and now we got beaten 3-2. I'm fine with it.

What important now is how the team pick themselves up after the fall. Same goes to life!

Let's look on the bright side, at least Torres is recovering to his former form and now that Ngog is slowly picking up his form. I hope that the team will do better.

YNWA~
The team MUST do better from now onwards. This season's first 5 games is probably the toughest start we've had to the season in recent memory. Now that's out of the way, the team needs to pick up as many points as possible. Torres will come back to form when the midfield plays to its potential and provides the service he requires. Ngog is improving all the time and I believe he will make quite an impact on the team's season. I have faith that we will be better in the upcoming games. Season's still only 5 games old. After 38, hopefully we'll be back in the top 4 again. biggrin.gif
tape23
post Sep 20 2010, 06:30 AM

376 posts

on a serious note:

http://www.liverpoolway.co.uk/forum/ff-foo...l-partners.html
TSsolstice818
post Sep 20 2010, 07:15 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I seriously thought Reina could have done better with the 2nd and third goal.For the 2nd, he didnt even try to save it...Just stood there and let it in.If he try and jump and it still went in, I have nth to say.The thing is he didnt even try anything!same goes with the 3rd, made the wrong judgement.A slight of confusion in him maybe...The normal reina could have save it...
ProbMan
post Sep 20 2010, 07:35 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 20 2010, 03:25 AM)
Amen means i agreed with what u said smile.gif lets be honest, i think most of us expected a defeat against man u.
Liverpool played pretty well. It is not embarassing defeat, however I'd expect a draw/win tho.
rhoyo
post Sep 20 2010, 07:48 AM

-
2,800 posts

man carragher was so pendek . why was not skrtel guarding berba . and ayam very angry . united supporters are easily provoketed just like my friend . dapat menang sebiji nak cakap mampus lah kamu liverpool . man its just a football . man united fans always like this bikin panas lah . macam this match will threaten the 18 league winning . tolong lah laugh.gif thank god chelsea win . i rather want chelsea win then united . biggrin.gif
digilife
post Sep 20 2010, 07:50 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Sep 19 2010, 10:30 PM)
I thought we stop playing after the 2nd goal and seem happy with the draw. They have been relying on Berbatov so far this season so i'm not surprised to see him scored the winner.

ON the positive note, we have already played Man City, Arsenal, ManU (n Burm away ;-p)
+ focus on this guys thumbup.gif
and hope for a proper combination on our Midfield, Poulsen should not start so much

Added on September 20, 2010, 7:59 am
QUOTE(3xtheman @ Sep 19 2010, 11:03 PM)
I dont know why you guys are so down about this defeat.

first off, old trafford is one of the toughest places to play. period. and not to mention man u's pass two home games, they won 3-0 each. and man u is not a team to concede alot, if any goals at home.

yes, we played badly in the first half, we got better in the second. we did GREAT to score 2 goals away from home. players , ie Stevie G, Joe Cole, Torres looked lively. Id say this is a considerably good performance against one of the best teams around.

im hoping our good form continues till the end of the season and may it only get better.

Id say good game overall, poor defending, berbatov finished very well.
!---YNWA---!
++, yes i too shared your view mate

and btw, this LOSS will giv the Boss some look at our CENTRAL DEFENDER a Look, WTF Skretel doh.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 20 2010, 07:59 AM
rhoyo
post Sep 20 2010, 08:04 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 20 2010, 07:50 AM)
and hope for a proper combination on our Midfield, Poulsen should not start so much

and btw, this LOSS will giv the Boss some look at our CENTRAL DEFENDER a Look, WTF Skretel doh.gif
skrtel is not good .. still i see the left back is not so good . doh.gif
CrossFirE
post Sep 20 2010, 08:10 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 20 2010, 07:50 AM)

somehow, i love to see your optimism.. biggrin.gif
CrossFirE
post Sep 20 2010, 08:22 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 20 2010, 08:20 AM)
thx bro

trust me ManU wont get title no19 this season
why,? Chelsea rocks this season
its really ENTERTAINING to watch Chelsea play thumbup.gif
so Chelsea will "help us" in a way to stay level wif the Scum till we get our No19 next season
meanwhile juz live wif the fact tat we hav one of the BEST second Eleven tat can bring in  some minor Throphy this season, Carling Cup, Fa Cup, Europa Cup thumbup.gif

Torres is gaining his momentum in every match he played , Stevie G will be "energised" by scoring 2 SUPERB dead kicks @ Old Trafford
i don think it is a good idea that torres play upfront alone again. you can see his frustration yesterday. if we play ngog in front with him, maybe the game will be different. somehow, i think 4-4-2 maybe is still the best formation for RH.
digilife
post Sep 20 2010, 08:32 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Yes, i forgotten tat Ngog too played WELL this season thumbup.gif
another positive point to live on , although we lost yesterday nite

i juz hope the 2 Holland guy, Babel and Kyut will improve as time goes by

not to mentioned, David Amoo hav yet to weave his magic season, Pacheco is strong wif his kick and runs, Kelly too is progressing well

mind you, under Rafa they will not given any major playing time

Come Jan, RH should look for a younger/stronger Central Defender as Skretel and Carra is losing the Hyppia/Henchoz combo type of defending of the Houllier era

we lost yesterday due to VERY POOR defending not only fr the Defence but also from the Deeper Midfield area

This post has been edited by digilife: Sep 20 2010, 08:33 AM
nando
post Sep 20 2010, 08:57 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

i posted here before the MU game that i will give more games before calling for Roy's head...i know he is working in very difficult situation...

but after last night's performance.....i am not so sure anymore...the biggest game of the season...and we were just toothless...with exception of Torres frightening the daylight out of Evans...

Is Roy serious that inadequate when it comes to tactic and formation?

I am saying it again, like a boring recorder..the table doesnt lie.. after 5 insipid performances, we're near bottom, with a minus 3 goal difference...and this is a squad with Torres, Gerrard, Cole, and several other reasonable names....

This post has been edited by nando: Sep 20 2010, 08:58 AM
CrossFirE
post Sep 20 2010, 09:01 AM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 20 2010, 08:32 AM)
Yes, i forgotten tat Ngog too played WELL this season thumbup.gif
another positive point to live on , although we lost yesterday nite

i juz hope the 2 Holland guy, Babel and Kyut will improve as time goes by

not to mentioned, David Amoo hav yet to weave his magic season, Pacheco is strong wif his kick and runs, Kelly too is progressing well

mind you, under Rafa they will not given any major playing time

Come Jan, RH should look for a younger/stronger Central Defender as Skretel and Carra is losing the Hyppia/Henchoz combo type of defending of the Houllier era

we lost yesterday due to VERY POOR defending not only fr the Defence but also from the Deeper Midfield area
i can see we got play a lot young players which is good for the team. Spearing, Pacheco, Kelly and maybe other talented players are coming up but realistically speaking, we have to go for champions league spot in order to attract more player to come in.
fhatz
post Sep 20 2010, 09:15 AM

107 posts

what a day for us today..emmm...

Max_07s
post Sep 20 2010, 09:28 AM

260 posts

we were lucky not to lose more than 3 goals. our goal from penalty and freekick. we're not so eager to attack. by looked at our match yesterday, its so similar to fulham and mid table team play when away match.

we need to be more aggressive and winning mentality, otherwise 4th place is impossible for us.
kadS
post Sep 20 2010, 09:35 AM

344 posts

view from not a fan of both teams, i wud blame reina for all the goals.
2nd goal lack of judgment or hes been slow
3rd goal lack of judgment but more like not even trying

cheers
arvil22
post Sep 20 2010, 09:52 AM

155 posts

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716

is that true ?

130 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top