130 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

triple02
post Sep 8 2010, 05:16 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

The cheek on some people to slate Reina after a performance last nite...totally lost for words at the fact we have some so called supporters of the club having a go at Reina...

Im sorry that i had to login into the forum and check on this thread only to find what sorry state some people come rate our players so quickly when they have a bad game. FFS I know you're a "supporter" that doesnt mean you'd have to flush your common sense down the gutter. and these bunch will be same people that will be sucking on the ball sack of the same player they dissed the week before when the player puts in a good performance...jeez..what utter bunch of tripes shakehead.gif
Duke Red
post Sep 8 2010, 05:26 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(easypeasy @ Sep 8 2010, 03:40 PM)
Off-topic:

Fellas, is there any LYN-Liverpool/My-RAWK futsal activity during the Raya hols? I'll be getting back to PJ soon & it would a good chance to meet up and play futsal again; DukeRed, JonC, Will, teeque et al.
Hey, welcome back buddy! Won't join you for futsal but I'll see you at SOMO for the game.

If anyone else wants to watch the game with other Liverpool fans, here's a link to SOMO so you know where it is. I'll be furnishing further details by early next week when we've worked out the promo. http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=28911860242

Like everyone else, I cannot believe that Reina is getting stick. One bad game and he's over the hill? He is a 3 time EPL Golden Gloves winner and one of the best keepers we've had in over 2 decades.
RyanHo
post Sep 8 2010, 05:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(darrengoh @ Sep 8 2010, 04:34 PM)
disappointed on reina .. zz.. one own goal against arsenal .. now another one.. argentina. old already jose pepe reina. sighs.
wads ur prob? dats just a minor mistake. he don even has enuf play time for international match
tiSSue_paPer
post Sep 8 2010, 05:45 PM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Sep 8 2010, 04:51 PM)
Hey easypeasy how are you dude? You can join us for our viewing party against the scum on the 19th at SOMO, Mont Kiara. Details on the event will be posted on http://my-rawk.com/ shortly. If you're itching for some futsal, you can join us every Tuesday 8pm-10pm at The Challenger PJ too. Drop me a PM if you wish to join so that we could keep a headcount.  smile.gif
bro,can i join..?
this futsal is for LYN liverpool fans club forumer
flix
post Sep 8 2010, 06:10 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Sep 8 2010, 05:45 PM)
bro,can i join..?
this futsal is for LYN liverpool fans club forumer
Most of us are from MyRAWK but there are also a few other club supporters who had been playing with us for quite some time now. Just send me a PM before Tuesday if you wish to join cause we try to keep the list below 20 so that everyone can have enough playtime. No point going there to wait more than play yea?
Petre
post Sep 8 2010, 08:12 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

and i thought some of you talking about reina was joking...

tell you what...

pepe reina is the best 'attacking' goalie at the moment, a different dimension to our attack. and a world class goalie...

enuf said...

btw, wow some of you gonna have futsal? envy...
easypeasy
post Sep 8 2010, 10:07 PM

564 posts

flix, I am not too sure if I can make it on Tuesday, balik kampung + Raya etc etc but I'll try my best to come. Will let you know later.

tissue_paper & Petre, come & join them. It should be fun. And tiring.
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 8 2010, 10:11 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

any video of the reina error for spain?

anyway,

to those who gave reina the stick.. TAKE IT BACK...zzz
he's one of the best keepers in the EPL and one of our better keepers for years.
jason18689
post Sep 8 2010, 10:11 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Reina ok wadddd...
See the only goal scored by Torres again WBA...
See how quickly Reina spotted an opportunity...

No one praised him?
One mistake makes a big bad point..
Sifha238
post Sep 9 2010, 12:18 AM

454 posts

Reina is a good Gk, one of the best in the world ( he is ahead of Barca No 1 Gk )

He's just the type that will make silly mistake sometimes during important moment...
manx
post Sep 9 2010, 06:19 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 8 2010, 10:11 PM)
Reina ok wadddd...
See the only goal scored by Torres again WBA...
See how quickly Reina spotted an opportunity...

No one praised him?
One mistake makes a big bad point..
"It takes many good deeds to build a good reputation, and only one bad one to lose it." -- Benjamin Franklin thumbup.gif
Petre
post Sep 9 2010, 09:30 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

link

Reina, your truely Scouse not Spanish!

So, Just the other day we saw Spain play Argentina in an international friendly, and Spain lost with  a full time score of 4-1. Our man in net played the first half and saw three shots pass by him and he was truely gutted…

Many supporters have been loyal and told him to stay strong, but ive seen some liverpool fans saying he shouldnt start against Birmingham and maybe after his recent blunders, he should sit a few games to see if our new keeper will be a good signing.

Its not an easy position for Pepe to be in though, to not play a single game in the world cup, not play in many competetive matches for Spain, and then his one chance he gets is a friendly, on the other side of the world  in Argentina’s Capital he must have been tired. The time zone changes and the flights and altitude all have an affect on you as a player and one of the goals against him was because the ground was too soft and he slipped! Not his fault at all, bad quality grass I would say.

So we need to get behind our number 25, because he has saved us and kept us in the running for so many games and competitions, we should never turn our back on him! Out of all the things he could have said to Mascherana after his disgraceful departure, he had nothing bad to say at all and wished him well. Reina is a very respectful, loyal hard working man and I think we all need to stand up and sing his name on Sunday. He only deserves it for all he does for us reds.

He’s Scouse, not Spanish.

lilredridinghood
post Sep 9 2010, 10:09 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Woke up this morning thinking about how much did our greatest finisher ever contributed to the team.

The fastest hat trick in the BPL. Against Arsenal

This guy hasn't got the pace of Owen or Torres, doesn't possess the flair of Mcmanaman or Torres or Kewell, but has the football instincts of a killer, a brain of a play maker, plus the cheekiness of old school English players. IF only he did work harder instead of fooling around, he could be at least positioned next to Alan Shearer as the best English centre forward ever!

Another thing, this guy doesn't only score with his left foot, he scores plenty with his head despite of his height by running into good positions, he scores plenty with his right foot which will put plenty of top strikers to shame, the following video suggests so:

What more, he does not need people to play through balls all the time to him for him to score, his composure is way beyond mortal, godlike. Many people tell me Mickey is better but what could Mickey have done if it wasn't for all the through balls? Not taking his finishing touches away but maybe 10 goals a season or less?

Maybe I miss you Fowler, maybe you were the one who made me believe in Neil Mellor, you were the one who made me excited when we signed Fernando Morientes, you were the one who made me want to see Kriztian Nemeth taking over your position. You were the real entertainer, a real scouser and a true English forward. We have Nando Torres to do that now but he lacked something, which is the spirit of a true scouse.

Added on September 9, 2010, 10:18 amdammit, having problems over posting youtube sites, can anybody help?

This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: Sep 9 2010, 10:28 AM
normeck
post Sep 9 2010, 10:27 AM

3,158 posts

-edit-

well indeed Robbie Fowler was a great footballer, and why la on earth Pepe being bash by that one mistake....haizzz dun understand at all...

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 9 2010, 10:32 AM
lilredridinghood
post Sep 9 2010, 10:29 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

sorry am noob at this
skeleton202
post Sep 9 2010, 11:27 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(darrengoh @ Sep 8 2010, 04:34 PM)
disappointed on reina .. zz.. one own goal against arsenal .. now another one.. argentina. old already jose pepe reina. sighs.
u noe nothing bout football doh.gif
Mysterious Dr X
post Sep 9 2010, 01:18 PM

13 posts

Carragher scored an own goal in his testimonial. Maybe we should sell him too?
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 9 2010, 01:20 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Mysterious Dr X @ Sep 9 2010, 01:18 PM)
Carragher scored an own goal in his testimonial. Maybe we should sell him too?
did u watch the highlights of the match?

if u didnt, doh.gif
if you did, doh.gif
Mysterious Dr X
post Sep 9 2010, 01:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 9 2010, 01:20 PM)
did u watch the highlights of the match?

if u didnt,  doh.gif
if you did,  doh.gif
i know it was a penalty. but since we're calling for players heads, might as well include him. Afterall, he's scored more for Tottenhan than for Liverpool.
aiyish
post Sep 9 2010, 01:24 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

We should sell Gerrard..becoz...he looks ugly.

130 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:08 PM