English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

Petre
post Aug 25 2010, 05:55 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 24 2010, 02:09 PM)
the most important thing is cole will be back in time to play against MU.

next 2 games against WBA and then away to birmingham which is abit tough.
worries me when we say this kind of thing. means we are still reliant on certain players

i thought RH should have played poulsen instead on lucas, liberate gerrard in place of ngog

reli cry looking at the team overrun like tat cry.gif
Petre
post Aug 30 2010, 01:26 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Aug 30 2010, 12:48 AM)
now no one will fear to come to anfield.
QUOTE(sissoko @ Aug 30 2010, 11:39 AM)
yeah...proven...but sometimes proven also failed at liverpool...keane for example
i notice you are quite negative. you mind contribute something meaningful?
Petre
post Aug 30 2010, 02:50 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

i dont think we should say RH is any super manager at the time being, forget what he did with fulham. some teams can have one off seasons...

would you bet fulham can at least make it to the semis of the europa this season if they qualified and RH still at helm?
Petre
post Sep 1 2010, 03:30 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

liverpool? mid table? ok. that should be the worst. nothing more. oh yes, probably the 19th to manu. once and for all, we can get the pressure off the club and start rebuilding again...
Petre
post Sep 1 2010, 04:30 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

it takes a lifetime to be a hero but it only take a moment to zero.
Petre
post Sep 1 2010, 06:21 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

"Former Arsenal midfielder Hleb completed his return to the Premier League on deadline day after agreeing a season-long loan move to Birmingham from Barcelona. "

"There were many offers: Liverpool, Tottenham, Benfica," Hleb told Belarus newspaper Pressball. "But it was necessary to carefully consider all the options. With some, we were unable to agree terms.

"Birmingham apparently wanted me more than anyone else, so they were my preference.

sos

erm... you must be joking dude... sweat.gif
Petre
post Sep 2 2010, 03:36 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

how serious is the 'broken promise' until masch took a paycut to join barca?

now that he has moved away, i dont see why he cant just say it.

players like stevie, torres, were wiling to stay in times on transition.

and one more thing, i dont remember getting anything from lfc website saying about masch and his family thing, which means, the so called 'lies' could have been from the media...

all in all i'm disappointed he left, but then again, if we play better without him, then i'm ok lol
Petre
post Sep 8 2010, 09:21 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 7 2010, 06:34 PM)
I think we have got nothing left by summer.
The 2 clowns will "mortgage" our stadium & players.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716
this is incredibly sad. makes me wanna cry cry.gif , the situation of the club. we need a divine intervention...
Petre
post Sep 8 2010, 08:12 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

and i thought some of you talking about reina was joking...

tell you what...

pepe reina is the best 'attacking' goalie at the moment, a different dimension to our attack. and a world class goalie...

enuf said...

btw, wow some of you gonna have futsal? envy...
Petre
post Sep 9 2010, 09:30 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

link

Reina, your truely Scouse not Spanish!

So, Just the other day we saw Spain play Argentina in an international friendly, and Spain lost with  a full time score of 4-1. Our man in net played the first half and saw three shots pass by him and he was truely gutted…

Many supporters have been loyal and told him to stay strong, but ive seen some liverpool fans saying he shouldnt start against Birmingham and maybe after his recent blunders, he should sit a few games to see if our new keeper will be a good signing.

Its not an easy position for Pepe to be in though, to not play a single game in the world cup, not play in many competetive matches for Spain, and then his one chance he gets is a friendly, on the other side of the world  in Argentina’s Capital he must have been tired. The time zone changes and the flights and altitude all have an affect on you as a player and one of the goals against him was because the ground was too soft and he slipped! Not his fault at all, bad quality grass I would say.

So we need to get behind our number 25, because he has saved us and kept us in the running for so many games and competitions, we should never turn our back on him! Out of all the things he could have said to Mascherana after his disgraceful departure, he had nothing bad to say at all and wished him well. Reina is a very respectful, loyal hard working man and I think we all need to stand up and sing his name on Sunday. He only deserves it for all he does for us reds.

He’s Scouse, not Spanish.

Petre
post Sep 10 2010, 11:25 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

Petre
post Sep 12 2010, 10:37 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

we must win this. after all, we are a top team eyeing the league title and CL football next season. no time for lowered expectations
Petre
post Sep 13 2010, 01:59 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

long posts by some, will read thru after..

gerrard should be back to the 2nd striker role. put a solid DM behind him, in this case, poulsen, coz this was wat he suppose to be. then put in meireles, as he supposed to be our new alonso. so whats the problem you ask?

i have no answer. i begin to feel uncomfy with RH all too wiling to play Lucas+Poulsen in the middle. we look so ordinary, bar arsenal game
Petre
post Sep 14 2010, 11:53 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 14 2010, 10:23 AM)
look at who we played first ok mate icon_idea.gif
i personally dont think this is a good way to look at it

lets see: draw with Arsenal n Bir, lost to ManCity, beat WBA

no offense but r u suggesting that our league position should be no better than Arsenal and Bir, worse than ManCity, and just better than WBA? hmm.gif
Petre
post Sep 14 2010, 02:59 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 14 2010, 02:21 PM)

5) Gerrard's corners are pretty ineffective. How many times do we score from corners? If I were to be critical, we often don't even manage to find a player, let alone score.

this is so true. i dont think opponents worry about us having corners. most of the time we also do not posses any threat
Petre
post Sep 15 2010, 09:21 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

normally big teams rise to the occasion, so expect Manu, especially Liv vs Manu games like this. unless they are really crap (like what we are now), or someone gets sent off rolleyes.gif
Petre
post Sep 17 2010, 03:16 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Sep 17 2010, 11:52 AM)
Hey my friend sent me an email about liverpool midfield. I think it's worth a read for liverpool fans.
WARNING:Superb long

wonder if anyone reads it but hey its a good one

lucas - poulsen, imagine we can deploy gerrard - meireles. what a big change it could be.

i do agree so far johnson has been so so. like everyone, i do hate his hair. i think a liverpool player should be worried about their on-pitch form rather than how they look in the tele. well torres is exceptional anyway. perhaps he needs longer hair to get back his form? tongue.gif

back to owners: if we do get loads of cash, why dont we:

1-buy back alonso (alonso issue again!) but wait. imagine alonso-meireles axis. yummy?

2-buy CR7. am i mad? no. he n mourinho were enemies, now they are friends. i guess he wont have any problem with us right? he is unhappy at RM anyway. i would love to see SAF's face if he sees CR& in liverpool's lineup, better still, if he socres. if this does happen, CR will be one liverpool player we love to hate and hate to love. well i could be dreaming anyway laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Petre: Sep 17 2010, 03:17 PM
Petre
post Sep 17 2010, 03:39 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Sep 17 2010, 03:37 PM)
btw, just realized somebody reported me because of this post

CODE
Report ID: 92887, for posting "what do you think the line up will be against the scum next week?" at Football Forum.

hehe.. how fickle..
i am sure that person is just kidding you mate laugh.gif
Petre
post Sep 17 2010, 03:54 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 17 2010, 03:45 PM)
this i do read from the news. is it in the highlights? which minute?
Petre
post Sep 19 2010, 10:29 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

i wonder why Nani dun get any caution for play acting?

and no RED for the last defender?

ref issue again? every year we have to mention this?

sad to say but if this is the best we can play and our best line up, then we are in for an ordinary season

0.0469sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:24 AM