TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 12:26 AM, updated 16y ago

5,154 posts

Welcome to the Emirates, where Gooners live and breathe Arsenal!
Credits and photos:

Fixture (2009/10):

Latest Replays:
Recommended sites for football and Arsenal news:
UK-based sports sites:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/default.stm
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/football/
http://www.rockynewsnow.info/ - Its a modified version from NewsNow and concentrate solely for arsenal.. It also filtered out most crap, unreliable stuff from the blogosphere .. And best feature which still chuckled me, renamed some team/ sites to funny names .. that one you will have read yourself, it wont be much of a problem to know the original team anyway if you are an Arsenal's supporter for a while.

or follow good quality arsenal blogs which often have good insight and fan-written articles:
Arseblog ( http://www.oleole.com/blogs/arseblog ) - good old drunken arseblogger who swears at anything that's not arsenal
A Cultured Left Foot ( http://aculturedleftfoot.wordpress.com/ )- decent writeup and opinions
Gunnerblog ( http://gunnerblog.com/ ) - same as above
Goodplaya ( http://goodplaya.com/ )- probably the most accurate player analysis after a match
3rd Gen ( http://www.third-gen.com/ )- pretty good too
Arsenal Insider ( http://www.arsenalinsider.com/ )- very pro-Arsene site, but many good articles to read... great weekly TGIF, but not sure whether they still do it or not
Untold Arsenal ( http://blog.emiratesstadium.info/ )- My newest favourite arsenal site written by a die-hard old school gooner
http://www.goonernews.com - all-in-one Arsenal news web
http://arsenalist.com/ - for replays and highlights
http://myarsenalvlog.blogspot.com/ - for videos and highlights
http://arsenalanalysis.blogspot.com - technical analysis on Arsenal

For news and progress about the kids, try
Young Guns ( http://youngguns.wordpress.com/ )
Arsenal Youth ( http://arsenalyouth.wordpress.com/ )
This post has been edited by kimhoong: Sep 24 2010, 05:49 PM
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 12:26 AM

5,154 posts

The Emotional Highbury and The Grand Ashburton Grove

Highbury 1913-2006

For the majority of their time in south-east London, Arsenal played at the Manor Ground in Plumstead, a three-year period at the nearby Invicta Ground between 1890 and 1893 excepted. The Manor Ground was initially just a field, but the club installed stands and terracing in time for their first Football League match in September 1893. They played their home games there for the next twenty years (with two exceptions in 189495), until the move to north London in 1913.

user posted image user posted image

Arsenal Stadium, widely referred to as Highbury, was Arsenal's home from September 1913 until May 2006. The original stadium was designed by the renowned football architect Archibald Leitch, and had a design common to many football grounds in the UK at the time, with a single covered stand and three open-air banks of terracing. In the 1930s, the entire stadium was given a massive overhaul, with new Art Deco West and East stands constructed, opening in 1932 and 1936 respectively; in addition, the North Bank terrace had a roof added, which was later bombed during World War II and not restored until 1956.

At its peak, Highbury could hold over 60,000 spectators, and had a capacity of 57,000 until the early 1990s. The Taylor Report and Premier League regulations forced Arsenal to convert Highbury into an all-seater in time for the 199394 season, reducing the capacity to 38,419 seated spectators. This capacity had to be reduced further during Champions League matches to accommodate additional advertising hoardings, so much so that for two seasons (199899 and 199900) Arsenal played Champions League home matches at Wembley, which could house more than 70,000 spectators.

Final moments - the emotions run high in Highbury

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Ashburton Grove 2007-present

Expansion of Highbury was restricted because the East Stand had been designated as a Grade II listed building and the other three stands were close to residential properties. These limitations have prevented the club from maximising the revenue that their domestic form could have brought in recent seasons. After considering various options, in 2000 Arsenal proposed building a new 60,000-seater stadium at Ashburton Grove, since renamed the Emirates Stadium, about 500 metres south-west of Highbury. The project was initially delayed by red tape and rising costs, but construction was completed in July 2006, in time for the start of the 200607 season. The stadium is named after its sponsors, the airline company Emirates, with whom the club signed the largest sponsorship deal in English football history, worth approximately 100 million; however some fans refer to the ground as Ashburton Grove, or the Grove, as they do not agree with corporate sponsorship of stadium names.The stadium will be officially known as Emirates Stadium until at least 2012, and the airline will be the club's shirt sponsor until the end of the 201314 season.

Construction and completion of the Ashburton Grove

user posted image user posted image
user posted image user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 22 2010, 12:37 AM
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 12:27 AM

5,154 posts

The Trophy Cabinet
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 12:28 AM

5,154 posts

The LYN Gooners
Updated list:
0-9 - 1809
A - atreyuangel, Angel of Deth, Andr3w, awh85, alabais, arsenal, Ah KeaT, Azurues, ahcong, aladdin, airline, afiqkhairi, aku_figo, ametzer, amz_dreamz, aaronwu
B - binary, blugear, bobotorix, broken_string, BuLLs10, beandy, bal, b4sh88, billygoh, buzzfizz, Bellatrix LeStrange
C - ch1ck3n, chinzw, c_calvin, chika138, cyfc29, CrOmer, cry4freedom, chypher, chronic_blade
D - darnell, Darkmage12, Dashken, dcking, Daven81, darksider, DannGun, dkwan87, det3st, DWExia
E - erxier, elvenchou1987,eZeE

F - FCUK89, fo33il, Frostymocha, fcuk90, FollowN, funnyTONE, fish_hoo, FerD7
G - gigalixir, garagesell, greated, Gilbert5107, gordon.engineer, Gr3yL3gion, gummer, giotto, Gr3yL3gion81
H - harrychoo, he-sham, heavenhell90, hirozq, Havock^64, heLL_bOy, Hideiki, hydrogen, hunter1012, h4dRi
I - ivanchin99, ivanau88, IsoZ, iglue, isma45, itsuki
J - jasonkwk, jam_lennon, jeffwyk, jim18992, jamallj, jameslionhart, joe405, jonrwg, jaecon, jinyu, jeff_v2, JoyLee1055jonathan1986
K - kenzo, KingHenry14, kenny B, kyser39099, kabuto rider kick, kaka91, kazek, kayent, kae7, kepalakeras, KiNA Asuki, kuai_chai, kepet, kimhoong, kevlinefm, kanelee

L - Lowyat, little_mozart, linkinstreet, leinnz, Liuism, Laine85, laica, locomotion, lhy88, lipkhin, linuxskate, Lynixx, leymar7, lonelysoldierboy, liez, low7, lazarus7247
M - Mie, muhdhafiz, matju, maximus85, ManLivArs, mukissmyarse, mengdez, mruzian, Meis, muhdhan
N - ncool15, nerd, nkw1987, Nostalgia, necrox77, nightdrifter, noir7559
O - ocz, opjust
P - Phalanx, playerseeker, pukarix, punditski, pmtan, paopiak
Q - Quick`, QuickFire
R - RedSky21, ROTiJOHN, RyanAtwood, realman, Roux, ReBeLLioN, rastablank, raven143, rickrick, rifasha, rebel_azri

S - skod, s|dE, s3liparjepon, sabmeen, sakaito, sandcool, Sarbath, Scramblershazzmania, sickx, slashie, sOuLx, sr_reyes, StarGhazzer, sufyian, syahrulz, shah_mechy, spirit of demon, synchromess, super messi, syafri88
T - tapirus, teyjohn tkh_1001, throx, toshio14, tyc03, taufik054, taukekia, tenno
U - udin_014
V - Vanquish, villevalo, Vinci777 vivi99, vutsi, vandennis, vandetta_10, vcxv
W - waynewong79, waruna, watever77
X - xakemx
Y - yingchai, yogurt7, yuchankit, youloong118
Z - zhixin, zenox0123, zstan

etc - - JaY -, -Y-, '62jaguar
This post has been edited by kimhoong: Sep 2 2010, 06:49 PM
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 12:29 AM

5,154 posts

As suggested by a fellow member, a new thread to celebrate our victory rclxms.gif
Sifha238
post Aug 22 2010, 12:30 AM

454 posts

First
zstan

15,856 posts

1st~ 6-0!!!

Added on August 22, 2010, 12:30 amdamn it!

This post has been edited by zstan: Aug 22 2010, 12:30 AM
billygoh

1,606 posts

yay!!
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

Some posts from last thread:

QUOTE(skod @ Aug 22 2010, 12:25 AM)
just realize that we are at the top of the table biggrin.gif
enjoy while it lasts..
QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 22 2010, 12:26 AM)
from my view

don't to carried away

1-that is BLACKPOOL
2-Only their 2n GAME in top flight in thousand years
3-Our home
4-10 men

Credit must be given for deserving players

-rvp
rusty

-fab
rusty

-TW14
goals are King Henry-esque. But need improvemnt on decision making.

-cham
hardworking

-ross
player that can pass with close eye. excellent

-diaby
make countless nice moves. excellent. if makan lebih got big body like zidane will be gooding

cross from clichy n sagna is awesome

we have vieira in song and vermy is excellent
RVP:cham, u can gtfo nao. this is my place.
cham:OK!
QUOTE(vivi99 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:27 AM)
We need atleast reliable CB in a season
an injury to the 2 of our CB will be devastating
tonight we play Song at CB,
we compromising our DM, which Blackpool can manipulate
so 1 more reliable CB like Samba, or Hughes of Fulham, 1 GK like swartzer can do us good
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 22 2010, 12:32 AM

391 posts

2nd!. oh no diz iz not kopitiam
chimera
post Aug 22 2010, 12:33 AM

183 posts

superb performance from gunners although it was only blackpool with 10 man...chamakh movement on and off the ball was very good...again rosicky was awesome two games in a row...walcott finishing today lethal although could improve on some his decision making but overall he cause havoc for blackpool defence...wilshere was pretty good as well although he lost the ball a few times and passes to the opponent a couple times but he's a pretty combative today

This post has been edited by chimera: Aug 22 2010, 12:40 AM
Bellatrix LeStrange
post Aug 22 2010, 12:33 AM

45 posts

any highlights?
shark7
post Aug 22 2010, 12:34 AM

1,378 posts

i think walcott will do well this season,this is his best performance i ever see.
as for chamakh he did ok but maybe he still not adapt with arsenal style,i see he make a bit late decision sometimes

i think if arsenal din't use rvp and fab,they could score more bcause diaby,walcott looks like they really want to attack and score more
watever77
post Aug 22 2010, 12:34 AM

93 posts

can sleep-smiling tonite ..
Sifha238
post Aug 22 2010, 12:35 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 22 2010, 01:30 AM)
1st~ 6-0!!!

Added on August 22, 2010, 12:30 amdamn it!
Hahaha

Fabregas not look happy btw sad.gif

Hope Wilshere will be ready to replace him next season smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sifha238: Aug 22 2010, 12:35 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 22 2010, 12:36 AM

281 posts

shayt la tertido... but i kept faith in arsenal for my fantasy soccer. and i shall reap the rewards!!!!!! oh n i have bale too. hehehe

Bellatrix LeStrange
post Aug 22 2010, 12:36 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:35 AM)
Hahaha

he's on the way there~ rclxms.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 22 2010, 12:37 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:35 AM)
Hahaha

ya la

like no desire in his mind
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 22 2010, 12:41 AM

281 posts

game against teams like kolam itam can aa demolish using raw speed of walcott... if we're going against more established teams like chelsea we need more than speed. we need creative minds like fabregas.

just a point to keep us on the ground. now let the celebration continue!
isma45
post Aug 22 2010, 12:42 AM

- rocking the highway -
582 posts

hey bro kimhoong, thanks for adding me on da list! really appreciate it!

anyway...lets not get carried away..this is only blackpool and they playing with 10 man..

i stil hope we can have a new CB

This post has been edited by isma45: Aug 22 2010, 12:44 AM
Quick`
post Aug 22 2010, 12:46 AM

735 posts

make no mistake, wigan is dominating
non stop sending crosses into the box, now thats shocking.gif ing
possession 65-35
chelsea seems to have no answer atm.
zstan
post Aug 22 2010, 12:47 AM

15,856 posts

fab not happy? hmm.

btw, RVP ok ke? heard he injured or wad.
Aeroberg
post Aug 22 2010, 12:52 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Aug 22 2010, 12:04 AM)
Blackpool has got to learn how to kick teams if they are to survive the EPL and fast. Tonite was NOT how you play against Arsenal.
True, but credit to Ian Holloway for sticking with his policy. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. Unluckily for him it was the latter.

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:07 AM)
I hope its build confidence for walcott.
rvp=bergkamp teo=titi  tongue.gif  sweat.gif
I think it's better to reserve those comments until those players have actually achieved what their predecessor accomplished.

Match highlights (Arsenal 6 Blackpool 0)

Like Kim Hoong said, I think we need to put this win into context. Good win with plenty of goals. Positives can be taken from all around; Walcott with his general play and incisiveness in front of goal, Rosicky linking up well in the middle of the park, Wilshere keeping things simple and Song for retaining the kind of consistent solidness from last season.

But let's not get carried away. This is only the 2nd game of the season and without being arrogant, it's only Blackpool. The team will not win by this margin week in week out and will most likely grind out results in future games. I just hope the team takes confidence from this game and push on.

That being said, it was a very good and satisfying win.
watever77
post Aug 22 2010, 12:53 AM

93 posts

walcot need space to run to , against team that defends deep he may be gg , may he prove me wrong this season .

diaby + wilshere = not good enough in term of providing cover to the back 4. how many time opponents counterattack went straight to song while this two person high up n the midfield. lucky blackpool attaking not that skillful and fast.

go go go gunners !
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 01:01 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(isma45 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:42 AM)
hey bro kimhoong, thanks for adding me on da list! really appreciate it!
anyway...lets not get carried away..this is only blackpool and they playing with 10 man..

i stil hope we can have a new CB
No problem, it's my pleasure to get everyone together for the sake of the team we support icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 22, 2010, 1:08 am
QUOTE(Aeroberg @ Aug 22 2010, 12:52 AM)
True, but credit to Ian Holloway for sticking with his policy. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. Unluckily for him it was the latter.
I think it's better to reserve those comments until those players have actually achieved what their predecessor accomplished.
Match highlights (Arsenal 6 Blackpool 0)

Like Kim Hoong said, I think we need to put this win into context. Good win with plenty of goals. Positives can be taken from all around; Walcott with his general play and incisiveness in front of goal, Rosicky linking up well in the middle of the park, Wilshere keeping things simple and Song for retaining the kind of consistent solidness from last season.

But let's not get carried away. This is only the 2nd game of the season and without being arrogant, it's only Blackpool. The team will not win by this margin week in week out and will most likely grind out results in future games. I just hope the team takes confidence from this game and push on.

That being said, it was a very good and satisfying win.
Thanks for sharing the highlights.

Yes indeed. A satisfying win but nothing more than confidence boost and 3-points in the bag. 2 matches = 4 points is nothing to shout of actually but as long as we can keep the momentum going, we can achieve something this season. Fingers crossed smile.gif

QUOTE(watever77 @ Aug 22 2010, 12:53 AM)
walcot need space to run to , against  team that defends deep he may be gg , may he prove me wrong this season .

diaby + wilshere = not good enough in term of providing cover  to the back 4. how many time opponents counterattack went straight to song while this two person high up n the midfield. lucky blackpool attaking not that skillful and fast.

go go go gunners !
True, all sprinters or pacey players need space to run into, which is why many teams defend very deep against us (aka bus-parking).

Hopefully with stronger players like Bendtner and Chamakh, we can attack through another dimensions.

I would not put too much blame on Diaby and Wishere considering their natural positions involve little defending. Moreover, Wishere is still a very young player and there are a bunch of things for him to catch up. Diaby on the other hand, should have played more defensive since he is more experienced and physically stronger. But oh well, a natural DM like Song would be the best option, which we couldn't afford in the last match wink.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 22 2010, 01:08 AM
Angel of Deth
post Aug 22 2010, 01:18 AM

1,242 posts

You can see Chamakh really work hard to get his 1st Premiership goal. And van Persie almost got back to back injury. Fabregas look normal too me, i can't say he has no desire in this game because he has illness last week and not fully fit, furthermore he came as substituted player when Arsenal has slown down their tempo and play safe.
funnyTONE
post Aug 22 2010, 01:18 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

wow, how I'm glad I'm not a blackpool fan. 6-0 is a smack in the face for any team, considering they just scored 4-0 against another team last week. Well, its going to be a hard truth for them, but its a sweet deal for the Arsenal team. Hoorrahh!! So sad I couldn't watch the game in time. Watching the highlights now.
zstan
post Aug 22 2010, 01:21 AM

15,856 posts

just watched the replay..walcott's goal are no fluke after all tongue.gif
low7
post Aug 22 2010, 01:30 AM

169 posts

always nice to see arsenal score big even though it's only blackpool.
Aeroberg
post Aug 22 2010, 01:35 AM

37 posts

For me the best goal of the day was not one of Walcott's but rather the one that Diaby scored. From Rosicky's precise pass outright to Sagna (which I though the Frenchman would not be able to reach) to Diaby to control volleyed it into the bottom corner. Neat. Tidy. Swift. Incisive. Precision. Deadly.

hahaha tongue.gif like Nike football advert only.... hahaha
Quick`
post Aug 22 2010, 01:40 AM

735 posts

i think i just jinx wigan sweat.gif
3-0 d
SUSAzurues
post Aug 22 2010, 01:53 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

chelsea quality for the first 11 really far too good. Their sub can be quite sucky though but their players rarely get injury so no worries for them.

To beat Chelsea i really am pretty clueless but once the magic in the team work around we go through them hopefully laugh.gif
Zan81
post Aug 22 2010, 02:17 AM

82 posts

Nice interview with Walcott. You can also select Wenger's interview and Holloway's one if you hope to hear any epic comedy comments (I didn't bother).

Walcott's interview

When asked about the signings on the ball, he replied "there's probably some rude comments there" biggrin.gif
fcuk90
post Aug 22 2010, 02:18 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

the passes , chances is superb tonight .

sakaito
post Aug 22 2010, 02:22 AM

1,366 posts

Woooot! wooot!! wore my jersey tonite and damn lucky... 6 goals! ahahaha

quick review...

Theo - beginning to show his potential and blistering pace.... and now excellent finishing. keep it up. MOTM

Chamakh - hardworking! never gives up... link up well with others.

ROSICKY!!! IS BACK!!

SONG! monster.. monster! very close to be MOTM had he scored near the end. hehehe...

Diaby did ok. still lazy tracking back. luckily Song at CB.

Clichy sometimes get caught.... but Sagna was solid.

Vermy... excellent again.

Wilshere... got some nice runs. keep improving jack!

vela - showed us some of his trickery... i loike! but only if we're up more than 3 goals ya?

RVP and Cesc - rusty.

CHAMAKH!! Can't get enough of your header!!!?? more please!!
leymar7
post Aug 22 2010, 02:28 AM

86 posts

chelsea is just... hm.

Added on August 22, 2010, 2:32 amGunners closing on fresh face

"I will leave you to guess, but you are usually not bad at guessing," he smiled.
<< drool.gif

This post has been edited by leymar7: Aug 22 2010, 02:32 AM
sakaito
post Aug 22 2010, 02:45 AM

1,366 posts

yeah... new signing coming within the week... biggrin.gif

btw.. i think Kosc-vermy with song at DM... FTW!!! biggrin.gif
realman
post Aug 22 2010, 02:50 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Good game...Chamakh need more time...Hope will keep on improve this form...

still need a GK + DEF
Bellatrix LeStrange
post Aug 22 2010, 02:53 AM

45 posts

cant wait for the new player~ smile.gif
Kimie
post Aug 22 2010, 05:59 AM

187 posts

bravo for new thread...!! shoot lar my Astro really make me headache last nite... now only can see the highlights ..it's oklar
ProbMan
post Aug 22 2010, 07:57 AM

67 posts

Blackpool manager Ian Holloway:
"Arsenal are a team full of fantastic players. They way they try and play, pass and move is an education." cool2.gif
tenno
post Aug 22 2010, 08:20 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

Burrpppp.... full of goals la... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Even though it's against a newly-promoted side playing with 10-men.. it's good that the team finally clicked into gear.. but there are areas that needs a further look... like Clichy... maybe Song (who was a back-up centreback anyway).. but Clichy is a bit worrying la... hmm.gif
ohhisee
post Aug 22 2010, 09:52 AM

51 posts

hunter1012
post Aug 22 2010, 10:23 AM

85 posts

Full match replay... Well, sort of..

http://07bux.net/arsenal6-0blackpool.html
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 22 2010, 10:29 AM

391 posts

Download highlight HERE

credit to the owner (not remember him)
leymar7
post Aug 22 2010, 11:02 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Aug 22 2010, 08:20 AM)
Burrpppp.... full of goals la...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Even though it's against a newly-promoted side playing with 10-men.. it's good that the team finally clicked into gear.. but there are areas that needs a further look... like Clichy... maybe Song (who was a back-up centreback anyway).. but Clichy is a bit worrying la... hmm.gif
Yep. Its always worrying at the left. He just run to the front,lost the ball,jog back and Vermy always there notworthy.gif but still,he had decent crosses and definately a good good throu ball drool.gif hmm.gif
for Diaby..need to make fast pass la..turn2 around then no near backup and for Jack,just need to accurate his passing..be creative..hes the next fab
Song..is just awesome!
now bring in squilaci AW..

chika138
post Aug 22 2010, 11:04 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

tkh_1001
post Aug 22 2010, 11:29 AM

2,547 posts

wenger say closer to bringing in one more defender rclxm9.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 22 2010, 11:56 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Aug 22 2010, 08:20 AM)
Burrpppp.... full of goals la...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Clichy is kinda different right now but still its the 2nd match of the season now. Just like last season during the final 10 matches or so i think he was the best man in field in terms of defending. And not to forget Gibbs is pushing his ass all the way now so i expect to see a much better player from him in the next few matches.

AA23 has done pretty well today too but if u guys realise his goal celebration "change" already after scoring penalty. I wonder what happen hmm.gif
billygoh
post Aug 22 2010, 11:58 AM

1,606 posts

see the AA23 celebration again.
he was actually looking at blackpool fans.

Thumpy Ick
post Aug 22 2010, 12:18 PM

281 posts

rosicky was superb in this game. he was stringing all the passes that fabregas would've made if he was present. we really have missed the guy. too bad he gets injured too much. although i'm pretty sure he doesnt gather as much points in fantasy soccer, his contributions to the goals are undeniable.

and this game is what theo walcott would be if he has more consistency and end product. blistering pace and efficiency.
Breaktru
post Aug 22 2010, 12:41 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

I really like the way Chamakh played , yeah he might missed a sitter , but he's a really good player . Hardworking , great first touch , linked up well and awesome with header . Those critiques are just jealous their team don't have such player .

Added on August 22, 2010, 1:00 pmOh , and so much fun watching Arsenal again . The speed of passing and tempo .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Aug 22 2010, 01:00 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 22 2010, 01:07 PM

391 posts

for the first goal, how come ross knew that arshavin was coming that path?
laica
post Aug 22 2010, 01:08 PM

grown up child
801 posts

chelsea bring pass another 6 against wigan
now our task is that we need play well against the other big boys... not getting to complaisant with the match against Blackpool.. but for now rclxm9.gif

i think another player that had a good game was Song thou smile.gif

This post has been edited by laica: Aug 22 2010, 01:16 PM
Bellatrix LeStrange
post Aug 22 2010, 02:37 PM

45 posts

did anybody has the MOTD for the Liverpool match? i missed the download link. i wish to collect this season every matches. thanks~ smile.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 22 2010, 02:53 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 22 2010, 01:07 PM)
for the first goal, how come ross knew that arshavin was coming that path?
With the ability to stay fit, Fabregas and Rosicky > Iniesta and Xavi laugh.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 22 2010, 03:06 PM

2,547 posts

and we also got wilshere and ramsey brows.gif
wadever
post Aug 22 2010, 03:14 PM

148 posts

"don't celebrate too early, champions will still be chelsea coz they scored 6 goals twice and arsenal only did so once!"

- the "managerS". tongue.gif

Great game by Walcott and Rosicky. Pushing forward all the time with great passing by rosicky.
and nice pass by Vermaelen all the way to Walcott! icon_idea.gif

StarGhazzer
post Aug 22 2010, 03:18 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Aug 22 2010, 12:18 PM)
rosicky was superb in this game. he was stringing all the passes that fabregas would've made if he was present. we really have missed the guy. too bad he gets injured too much. although i'm pretty sure he doesnt gather as much points in fantasy soccer, his contributions to the goals are undeniable.

and this game is what theo walcott would be if he has more consistency and end product. blistering pace and efficiency.
Which is why I've always insisted that Tommy is a vital cog in our midfield. Fabs and Nasri can do all the playmaking they want, but we need a workhorse like Tommy as a link.

The question now is, when everybody is fit, will Nasri or Tommy start alongside Song and Fabs which are unquestionable starters?

Missed the match coz have to work both Sat and Sun... lousy fkin' weekend cover shifts.
Downloading full match now... but from the highlights it seems that we managed to tear them to shreds, esp Theo's speed.

sakaito
post Aug 22 2010, 03:26 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 22 2010, 02:53 PM)
With the ability to stay fit, Fabregas and Rosicky > Iniesta and Xavi  laugh.gif
+1000000000 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 22, 2010, 3:26 pmyoung + experienced. wink.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 22 2010, 03:26 PM
nders
post Aug 22 2010, 04:45 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

can we get a new GK please XD

and Alex Song is superb yesterday! luckily we got him in place of Koscielny...
Meis
post Aug 22 2010, 04:46 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

is just blackpool, why you guys so happy? =|

SUSmato89
post Aug 22 2010, 04:47 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Aug 22 2010, 04:46 PM)
is there anything wrong with being a happy fan....

wooottt.... lets hope that this is a start of a dominating season
buzzfizz
post Aug 22 2010, 04:59 PM

158 posts

dam chelsea score 12 in just 2 games o_O
aladdin
post Aug 22 2010, 05:03 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

I agree with you that blackpool isn't a good team. But from the other view, a win helps to build our team morale, doesn't it.
StarGhazzer
post Aug 22 2010, 05:18 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

If a 6-0 Arsenal victory regardless of any team we play couldn't get you more excited, nothing will.

I'm more impressed with how well Theo played than the scoreline though.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 22 2010, 05:19 PM
ahsong
post Aug 22 2010, 05:20 PM

42 posts

love walcott
watever77
post Aug 22 2010, 05:28 PM

93 posts

why ? because its like playing a game of football and your team wins by six goals to nil ! flex.gif
ashburn98
post Aug 22 2010, 06:06 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

you'll never be satisfied. period.
billygoh
post Aug 22 2010, 06:52 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 22 2010, 03:18 PM)
Which is why I've always insisted that Tommy is a vital cog in our midfield. Fabs and Nasri can do all the playmaking they want, but we need a workhorse like Tommy as a link.

The question now is, when everybody is fit, will Nasri or Tommy start alongside Song and Fabs which are unquestionable starters?

Missed the match coz have to work both Sat and Sun... lousy fkin' weekend cover shifts.
Downloading full match now... but from the highlights it seems that we managed to tear them to shreds, esp Theo's speed.
where you download the full match?
PM me the link pls. brows.gif

funnyTONE
post Aug 22 2010, 07:57 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Almunia must be relief that this week he isn't a target of any criticism. Having a solid defense does help the GK alot.
Sifha238
post Aug 22 2010, 08:00 PM

454 posts

Can Theo play like that against better team like Everton, A.Villa, Fulham etc ? Sorry but I don't think so
adrian0229
post Aug 22 2010, 08:07 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Aug 22 2010, 08:00 PM)
Can Theo play like that against better team like Everton, A.Villa, Fulham etc ? Sorry but I don't think so
u think only dude...nvr judge by ur own preference..u will nvr kno...but in the same time, pls bear in mind tht he juz 21...wat u all man doing during 21yrs old? whistling.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 22 2010, 08:17 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Aug 22 2010, 08:00 PM)
Well duh. Theo skinned Barcelona's defenders and salvaged us a draw at the Grove.

Haters will hate, regardless.

Denilson, Diaby, Nik, and now Theo will never get the same love as other players for godknowswhat reason.
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 22 2010, 08:37 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 22 2010, 08:07 PM)
u think only dude...nvr judge by ur own preference..u will nvr kno...but in the same time, pls bear in mind tht he juz 21...wat u all man doing during 21yrs old? whistling.gif
They're busy talking about some players and scheming up ideas on which players to hate for the season laugh.gif
ashburn98
post Aug 22 2010, 08:42 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Haters will be haters. They already prejudged the players and they have to maintain their stand and ego regardless of the player's performance.

Credit where credit is due. It is ok to admit TW14 did enough to shut your mouth for one more week. But slagging him even after such a good performance is just poor class from the haters.

Be happy for/with him, at least until the next match.
Dashken
post Aug 22 2010, 09:27 PM

459 posts

Newcastle 3 - 0 Aston Villa, at half time? Wow... shocking.gif
zstan
post Aug 22 2010, 09:40 PM

15,856 posts

seriously lol at adebayor now.
vandetta_10
post Aug 22 2010, 10:07 PM

115 posts

Kalau menang sikit, ala dgn blackpool pun xleh menang byk ka. Kalau menang byk, ala dgn blackpool leh la
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 10:24 PM

5,154 posts

OT:
Newcastle U. 5 - 0 Aston Villa

Seriously, something is not common in EPL - well, it's good to see so many goals in a match but does that means the quality has risen or dropped?

Quick`
post Aug 22 2010, 10:34 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 22 2010, 10:24 PM)
OT:

Seriously, something is not common in EPL - well, it's good to see so many goals in a match but does that means the quality has risen or dropped?
one thing is for sure the scoreline is not predictable, im scoring nuts in my fantasy game IKTS with these 6-0 6-0 6-0 matches
i dont know how to predict any more if this goes on lol sweat.gif
JoyLee1055
post Aug 22 2010, 10:34 PM

Its not 5 but 6!

Aston villa whacked by the magpies!
PedoChan
post Aug 22 2010, 10:36 PM

OT:

actually it's another 6-0 scoreline sweat.gif
i have both newcastle and a.villa gk in my fantasy team
thank god i use the former as my main gk blush.gif

This post has been edited by PedoChan: Aug 22 2010, 10:38 PM
Dashken
post Aug 22 2010, 10:40 PM

459 posts

And another hattrick... Andy Carroll... biggrin.gif
TSkimhoong
post Aug 22 2010, 10:54 PM

5,154 posts

sorry ya, i got it from livescore at the 90" mark sweat.gif

Anyway, do these high-scoring matches (at early season, mind you) mean that EPL is getting better or worse?

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 22 2010, 10:55 PM
sakaito
post Aug 22 2010, 11:04 PM

1,366 posts

btw

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ansfers&cc=4716

gallas accept 1 year deal at spurs...
clearly, this goes to show that he isn't 100% with the team. if he is, he would've signed the 1 year extension we offered him.
Zan81
post Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM

82 posts

Schwarzer not in the team again... I wonder if that means anything for us brows.gif
jam_lennon
post Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM

4,156 posts

makan duittttt~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

anyway, i just cant figure out on what earth we dun have money to outbid fulham to bid for Shay??? omg, can't really accept to see Shay wearing fulham and we only get Swahafdsfsdf rclxub.gif

dun tell me, the arrival of Shay will interrupt the growing of Alumnia or fabianski cry.gif

This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Aug 22 2010, 11:24 PM
tkh_1001
post Aug 22 2010, 11:20 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM)
Schwarzer not in the team again... I wonder if that means anything for us  brows.gif
fingers crossed

9 more days to go
sickx
post Aug 22 2010, 11:27 PM

:)
1,232 posts

OT:

i don't think it has anything to do with quality.

us against blackpool,a newly promoted team,lost one man and can't keep up with the speed of our attack.

chelsea's games:their record of goalscoring last season continues this season.nothing surprising.

newcastle-villa:villa lost two most important men this season,milner and o'neill.the team was disjoint.not surprising to see them falter away from home.

let's see the outcome of fulham-man utd.

Zan81
post Aug 22 2010, 11:36 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 22 2010, 11:12 PM)
makan duittttt~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyway, i just cant figure out on what earth we dun have money to outbid fulham to bid for Shay??? omg, can't really accept to see Shay wearing fulham and we only get Swahafdsfsdf  rclxub.gif

dun tell me, the arrival of Shay will interrupt the growing of Alumnia or fabianski  cry.gif
I don't mind Schwarzer over Shay honestly.

Shay Given looks to be the better one but I feel that his reputation may have been built by the fact that he tends to pull of the more spectacular saves.

Schwarzer may not have the agility but he looks like the steady, commanding albeit boring keeper... And perhaps that is what we need at the moment. I don't know how many of you guys were around when Seaman was with us, but he was never really a YouTube clip type of keeper... He didn't make "starfish" saves like that other gk legend in Manchester, but they called Seamo 'Safe Hands' for a reason and for me he will always be a top top keeper.

Besides... I don't think its the transfer fee Arsene is baulking at. Its his 80k per week wages.
chika138
post Aug 23 2010, 12:45 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

shiat hangeland og
Zan81
post Aug 23 2010, 12:49 AM

82 posts

Maybe we should buy Stockdale instead of Schwarzer....
s|dE
post Aug 23 2010, 12:55 AM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

wow..hangeland score 2 lol...
he score for manu and score for his team..

fulham still the dark-horse this season..
leymar7
post Aug 23 2010, 12:58 AM

86 posts

2-2..hangeland score 2 goals heh..why tk sign him..hehe

that scd choice keeper save a penalty,why cannot let schwarzer go hughes doh.gif
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

FT: MNU 2-2 FUL

Arsenal and Chelsea benefit the most from it wink.gif
Quick`

735 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:45 AM)
shiat hangeland og
QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:49 AM)
Maybe we should buy Stockdale instead of Schwarzer....
QUOTE(s|dE @ Aug 23 2010, 12:55 AM)
wow..hangeland score 2 lol...
he score for manu and score for his team..

fulham still the dark-horse this season..
rclxm9.gif
feels good mang!
fcuk yeah,
and not sure if u guys notice
Hangeeland goal is exactly like Chamakh goal laugh.gif

somebody talk about us being lucky? what was his name again
this be a reminder to him, how MU got lucky with own goals last season, and they got one with hangeland and the penalty that nani screwed up
anyway still early of the season MU is capable of catching up real fast
next week away to BB

lok3i
post Aug 23 2010, 01:00 AM

cycling for a healthy life
559 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 23 2010, 12:58 AM)
FT: MNU 2-2 FUL

Arsenal and Chelsea benefit the most from it wink.gif
+1
buzzfizz
post Aug 23 2010, 01:01 AM

158 posts

Jonny Evans was poor.

funnyTONE
post Aug 23 2010, 01:22 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

lol at bobby zamora playing evans all day. I gotta say, from the pre-season games to man utd 2 games, it seems man utd is one level below from previous season. Its too early to tell though, Rooney is still off form, man utd having a lot of new and young players coming in and the hideous socks doesn't help much. tongue.gif Although seems that Berbatov does looks menacing lately, probably due to the fact that rooney isn't there to steal his limelight.

Back to arsenal, I think this season is still too early for predictions. I kinda like it that post world cup, every team seems to be upping their game. Even the Wigan - Chelsea game was entertaining. At the current moment, I foresee that Chelsea is the most prominent team in the table. They seem to not have lost any momentum from the previous season. I can only hope Arsenal can get their momentum early as well and not lose its steam by the end of the season.
StarGhazzer
post Aug 23 2010, 04:21 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 22 2010, 11:04 PM)
btw

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ansfers&cc=4716

gallas accept 1 year deal at spurs...
clearly, this goes to show that he isn't 100% with the team. if he is, he would've signed the 1 year extension we offered him.
Honestly, as much as I appreciate the good work that Gallas did for us during his time, he was never a player who garnered much affection. Personally I believe that he has a winner's mentality but is simply too headstrong and aggressive to others hence it's better for the team spirit when he leaves.

Signing for T'ham should not increase the animosity as he was never truly considered as an Arsenal hero/legend to begin with, unlike Sol.

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:36 PM)
I don't mind Schwarzer over Shay honestly.

Shay Given looks to be the better one but I feel that his reputation may have been built by the fact that he tends to pull of the more spectacular saves.

Schwarzer may not have the agility but he looks like the steady, commanding albeit boring keeper... And perhaps that is what we need at the moment. I don't know how many of you guys were around when Seaman was with us, but he was never really a YouTube clip type of keeper... He didn't make "starfish" saves like that other gk legend in Manchester, but they called Seamo 'Safe Hands' for a reason and for me he will always be a top top keeper.

Besides... I don't think its the transfer fee Arsene is baulking at. Its his 80k per week wages.
Agree with the Shay Given part. However any keeper that doesn't have crossophobia like Manny or Luk will be welcomed.

However, can't agree with the 'steady, commanding' traits of Schwarzer as clearly these aren't his best traits ! We've always managed to knock a few past him whenever we played Boro in the past (esp Titi and friends), and he also have made a couple of high profile errors in recent games (end of last season prior to UEFA final, world cup...). I don't see any reason paying 4M or more that Fulham is asking for; it should be a take it or leave it offer.

shocking.gif at Villa's heavy defeat... but not that I care. One less rival is a good thing.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 23 2010, 04:21 AM
IsoZ
post Aug 23 2010, 05:30 AM

272 posts

After thrashing Blackpool, here comes a good news rclxm9.gif

Click yourself !!!
waruna
post Aug 23 2010, 05:47 AM

543 posts

Good to have Song back. Although against Blackpool @ home, but his presence does help our own half. With Fabregas fully fit and Walcott maintain his form, I think we should be able to play against any teams.

BTW, our 1st choice full backs still need to work hard on their crossings.
Superb crossings = Chamakh will do the rest
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 23 2010, 06:03 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Aug 23 2010, 05:30 AM)
After thrashing Blackpool, here comes a good news  rclxm9.gif

Click yourself !!!
yeaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 23 2010, 06:51 AM

2,547 posts

nice

now is time for GK pl0x
aladdin
post Aug 23 2010, 07:12 AM

4,346 posts

OT:

are we using jabulani ??
ashburn98
post Aug 23 2010, 08:20 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Aug 23 2010, 05:30 AM)
After thrashing Blackpool, here comes a good news  rclxm9.gif

Click yourself !!!
nice. fantastic addition.

realman
post Aug 23 2010, 08:38 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Warm Welcome to Sebastien Squillaci !!!
funnyTONE
post Aug 23 2010, 08:49 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 23 2010, 07:12 AM)
are we using  jabulani ??
Its the Nike T90 TRACER ball. Thank God for that!
sakaito
post Aug 23 2010, 09:14 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Aug 23 2010, 08:38 AM)
Warm Welcome to Sebastien Squillaci !!!
really a welcome addition to the team!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif can't wait for the official news!!!
TSkimhoong
post Aug 23 2010, 09:15 AM

5,154 posts

Great to know that Squillaci is on his way to Arsenal biggrin.gif Guess what, we are getting another player with "challenging" names - it's time to memorize how their names are spelled sweat.gif

Thanks for pointing out that EPL is pro-Nike. It's always the same, UK is one of the EURO members that do their stuffs their own ways.
sakaito
post Aug 23 2010, 09:17 AM

1,366 posts

nah... names are ok what..

we got Sagna.. Koci.. Laci... Vermi... Clichy.

ahahahahahahha
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 09:21 AM

15,856 posts

wow. is it so easy to score 6 goals now? just two games into the season and we have 3 teams scoring 6 goals per game. notworthy.gif

hooray for the new addition!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
Kimie
post Aug 23 2010, 09:27 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 23 2010, 09:17 AM)
nah... names are ok what..

we got  Sagna.. Koci.. Laci... Vermi... Clichy.

ahahahahahahha
lol a few of the name got synonyms of "Chi"...
realman
post Aug 23 2010, 09:29 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

offtopic,

i rate Gareth Bale very highly..he is a Welsh player...used to be Rambo's teammate....he shud hv followed Ramsey 2 Arsenal
Breaktru
post Aug 23 2010, 09:37 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

I prefer calling him as the Squid cool2.gif

An experienced CB addition to our back 4 t , kudos . Finally the deal went through . thumbup.gif
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 09:53 AM

15,856 posts

he's 30 right?
Zan81
post Aug 23 2010, 09:56 AM

82 posts

Finally we have an out and out, smack the ball into row Z, face only a mother could love kinda defender. On paper he should be a good partner for Vermaelen and hopefully can help us out on set pieces.

On another note, the Fulham vs Man U game was awesome to watch last night. As much as I have a distaste for Mark Hughes, I like the small club, never-say-die attitude of the players and fans.

Zonalmarking.net has an interesting observation about Man Utd. With Chamakh in our ranks and (hopefully) improved wing play from Walcott, we could apply similar tactics with perhaps better results.

United often start reasonably slowly – this is the fourth consecutive season they’ve failed to win both of their opening two games. To let a lead slip twice in one game is very unlike United, and they have been troubled by the use of two big, powerful strikers, in Andy Carroll and Bobby Zamora. This was a fixture they lost last season, for which United can blame the makeshift back three of De Laet-Fletcher-Carrick, but they didn’t defend that much better today.

source
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 10:00 AM

15,856 posts

but paul scholes is amazing la. really have to give credit to him.

i wonder will any players from this batch stay with us until 36/37. sad.gif
isma45
post Aug 23 2010, 10:02 AM

- rocking the highway -
582 posts

i bet squ will take no 13 jersey!! wanna bet?? hee
adrian0229
post Aug 23 2010, 10:23 AM

3,913 posts

he is 30..but i tot normally wenger din sign player above 30?

now we need a new gk...
terpekikterlolong
post Aug 23 2010, 10:32 AM

welcome abang laici!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by terpekikterlolong: Aug 23 2010, 10:33 AM
jeff_v2
post Aug 23 2010, 10:35 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:23 AM)
he is 30..but i tot normally wenger din sign player above 30?

now we need a new gk...
gallas, silves, campbell, lehmann, juz a name of few that AW do sign after 30...
need experience also, btw can wait for TV and Squilaci partnership....
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 10:45 AM

15,856 posts

so koci is not first choice la? hmm.gif
jam_lennon
post Aug 23 2010, 10:55 AM

4,156 posts

zstan, thanks god finally u changed ur avatar, that gal looks ugly even more she sing that "i don't wanna miss a thing" so lousy, totally no umph, wonder y ppl keep so hype on that song
rifasha
post Aug 23 2010, 11:05 AM

233 posts

yeay~now we got the reinforcement that we've been waiting for~do you think Schwarzenegger deal will come true after this? hehehe
adrian0229
post Aug 23 2010, 11:30 AM

3,913 posts

no...i prefer given tongue.gif
funnyTONE
post Aug 23 2010, 11:58 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:30 AM)
no...i prefer given tongue.gif
Between Mark Schwarzer and Manuel Almunia, they might end up like this:
Angel of Deth
post Aug 23 2010, 11:59 AM

1,242 posts

Koscielny is still in the first team. Squillaci just a backup player.
Sifha238
post Aug 23 2010, 12:02 PM

454 posts

AW buy Koscielny and Squillaci because they are good or simply because they are French
rifasha
post Aug 23 2010, 12:04 PM

233 posts

they are a good french~ tongue.gif
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 12:05 PM

15,856 posts

both are french a? next french team is arsenal dna too~
funnyTONE
post Aug 23 2010, 12:07 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:02 PM)
AW buy Koscielny and Squillaci because they are good or simply because they are French
honestly, I don't see anything wrong with that. Obviously, Mr. Wenger has a strong french connection in his native land, makes it easier to make deals with the negotiating team. Plus, these selected transfers are proven lot. You can see their stats in their previous league for prove.
xakemx
post Aug 23 2010, 12:08 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 23 2010, 12:07 PM)
honestly, I don't see anything wrong with that. Obviously, Mr. Wenger has a strong french connection in his native land, makes it easier to make deals with the negotiating team. Plus, these selected transfers are proven lot. You can see their stats in their previous league for prove.
some more easy to communicate between player and manager =)
Angel of Deth
post Aug 23 2010, 12:18 PM

1,242 posts

I just lol reading at Soccernet board where some of Arsenal fans want the club to get rid of Clichy. He is one of the best attacking left-back and France international squad player. They never satisfy didn't them? This type of fans always think the best way to improve is via buying players. I mean look at the name they suggest, Jean Makoun, Marten Sketelenburg, Jan Vertoghen, De Zeeuw, Ibrahim Afellay, Siem De Jong.
Are they better than anyone in the current squad? Not really. And some of them quickly put Squillaci in the line up to partner with Vermaelen when the deal is not done yet. Beside that, Squillaci has never train with the squad yet, so technically Koscielny is the better option to partner with Thomas Vermaelen. Maybe they all think this is easy to manage like Football Manager game.
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 12:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 23 2010, 12:18 PM)
I just lol reading at Soccernet board where some of Arsenal fans want the club to get rid of Clichy. He is one of the best attacking left-back and France international squad player. They never satisfy didn't them? This type of fans always think the best way to improve is via buying players. I mean look at the name they suggest, Jean Makoun, Marten Sketelenburg, Jan Vertoghen, De Zeeuw, Ibrahim Afellay, Siem De Jong.
Are they better than anyone in the current squad? Not really. And some of them quickly put Squillaci in the line up to partner with Vermaelen when the deal is not done yet. Beside that, Squillaci has never train with the squad yet, so technically Koscielny is the better option to partner with Thomas Vermaelen. Maybe they all think this is easy to manage like Football Manager game.
who doesn't think so?

they all thought buying players was so straight forward like FM.
mortalzaf
post Aug 23 2010, 12:25 PM

19 posts

Wenger prefers Schwarzer over Given though. Due to the high wage demans of Given.

But imho I'd love to see Given with us rather than Schwarzer.
adrian0229
post Aug 23 2010, 12:34 PM

3,913 posts

french defence line up will b all arsenal players

clichy-koscielny-squillaci-sagna tongue.gif

CM will be nasri and diaby..

6 out of 11 for french team will b arsenal DNA tongue.gif
vandetta_10
post Aug 23 2010, 12:46 PM

115 posts

after walcott scored hattrick...hope that someone dont suddenly come and claim he has their dna
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 12:56 PM

15,856 posts

i tot sebastien was spanish?
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 23 2010, 01:00 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:34 PM)

if all selected, history repeated like how england use all arsenal backfour last time
garagesell
post Aug 23 2010, 01:02 PM

1,310 posts

who can beat chelsea?
mengdez
post Aug 23 2010, 01:04 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:34 PM)

Yeah, we need to convince Benzema to join us, French team = Arsenal DNA. tongue.gif
sakaito
post Aug 23 2010, 01:05 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(garagesell @ Aug 23 2010, 01:02 PM)
who can beat chelsea?
anyone with the rite gameplan can beat chelsea. they're not unbeatable... that's only our team. smile.gif hehehe

but in the end, ManU ended our run anyway. so... what goes up.. will come down eventually.

how interesting will it be to see chelsea losing by 3 or more goals? improbable? maybe... but not impossible. biggrin.gif

anyway, back to our team. French team got Arsenal DNA?? take that BARCA! ahahah u think you're the only team to produce DNA for national teams?

mengdez
post Aug 23 2010, 01:09 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Aug 23 2010, 01:05 PM)
anyone with the rite gameplan can beat chelsea. they're not unbeatable... that's only our team. smile.gif hehehe

but in the end, ManU ended our run anyway. so... what goes up.. will come down eventually.

how interesting will it be to see chelsea losing by 3 or more goals? improbable? maybe... but not impossible. biggrin.gif

anyway, back to our team. French team got Arsenal DNA?? take that BARCA! ahahah u think you're the only team to produce DNA for national teams?
Agree on that, IMO, Chelsea hit its peak early in the season, this is not good, their performance will depleted over time as there is long way to go.
sakaito
post Aug 23 2010, 01:20 PM

1,366 posts

yerps... Carling cup.. FA cup... ECL.. all haven't started yet.. not to mentioned meaningless international friendlies.

harrychoo
post Aug 23 2010, 01:38 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:46 PM)
after walcott scored hattrick...hope that someone dont suddenly come and claim he has their dna
walcott got southampton dna
SUSAzurues
post Aug 23 2010, 01:52 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

How good is this Squillaci guy? hmm.gif
JoyLee1055
post Aug 23 2010, 01:57 PM

not sure how good he will be but he sure look more terror than Verminator.

http://www.thefootballnetwork.net/main/s378/st161868.htm
lazarus7247
post Aug 23 2010, 01:59 PM

291 posts

Hmm some people say that he is not much better than gallas, silvestre and the like .. we'll see..
Kimie
post Aug 23 2010, 02:03 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:57 PM)
not sure how good he will be but he sure look more terror than Verminator.

http://www.thefootballnetwork.net/main/s378/st161868.htm
It says "I don't know how good he is but his photo certainly frightens the life out of me"...
IsoZ
post Aug 23 2010, 02:04 PM

272 posts

Our new defender definitely has a villain look.
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 02:15 PM

15,856 posts

looks scary.haha.
Ichighost
post Aug 23 2010, 02:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 23 2010, 02:09 PM)
Agree on that, IMO, Chelsea hit its peak early in the season, this is not good, their performance will depleted over time as there is long way to go.
Yap..that worry me too...but..Looking at the gameplay Chelsea still doesn't perform as good as they always do.. really...they still make mistake and just sometime lucky with goals..
jeff_v2
post Aug 23 2010, 02:26 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 23 2010, 01:52 PM)
better hope he can mark drogba and rooney well...
Arsenal past record show both of them tear our defence apart easily lorrr...
senderos v drogba???? rooney v cambell????
zstan
post Aug 23 2010, 02:49 PM

15,856 posts

better question is: how fast can he run?
Zan81
post Aug 23 2010, 03:09 PM

82 posts

This guys makes Skrtel look like a choir boy!
funnyTONE
post Aug 23 2010, 03:29 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Though we pride ourselves having a bunch of quality players representing their country at present/future, it also put a risk at our squad with injuries that are often synonym with international friendlies. Anyone recall Van Persie injury last season? Let's see, Carlos Vela, Cesc Fabregas, Van Persie, Eboue, Arshavin, Song, Diaby, Walcott, Wilshere, Gibbs....any more I missed?

As for Chelsea winning streak, I'm not too concern about that. It is pretty obvious that they were and still are always a genuine league contender every season. I believe that our most difficult challenge lies in our own game. Regardless if we win or lose in both Arsenal -Chelsea matches, we have the other 36 games to make up our points. As always, lets just focus on one game at a time. As long as we can keep winning games where we should and allowing a few draws where we can't, I see Arsenal has a realistic chance of winning the league this season. We were that close to winning the EPL last season if it was not for the niggling injuries and tackles.
lipkhin
post Aug 23 2010, 03:33 PM

1,390 posts

he looks like a red card regular!
rifasha
post Aug 23 2010, 03:35 PM

233 posts

nice. we need a leg breaking defense to scare the teams off!
jam_lennon
post Aug 23 2010, 04:01 PM

4,156 posts

i still prefer a good GK
there's a saying "a good gk is equivalent to a half squad" imagine Thomas storming front with his steel leg bombarding a 30yard screamer that will scare off opponent for pushing up. a good gk can give confidence that Cesc and Thomas both need not 2 worry about backside hence more goal provided our striker is efficiency enough
joe405
post Aug 23 2010, 04:20 PM

239 posts

Our new defender.. brows.gif
kororomen
post Aug 23 2010, 04:21 PM

49 posts

welkam welkam sukui laci!
vandetta_10
post Aug 23 2010, 04:44 PM

115 posts

confirm ka incik laici sign?
ico12
post Aug 23 2010, 04:51 PM

40 posts

"...once he is a yard clear nobody in the world can catch him, and now he is more composed in front of goal."

-Arsene Wenger on Theo

Usain Bolt who? biggrin.gif
ahcong
post Aug 23 2010, 04:52 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:44 PM)
confirm ka incik laici sign?
Unless he failed his medical considering that all parties have agreed terms. Reports said that he'll be unveil today
Quick`
post Aug 23 2010, 04:52 PM

735 posts

so its laici + vermaelen at the back
sweet!

while we await koscielny to come back, im pretty sure theres more to red card in him laugh.gif

vandetta_10
post Aug 23 2010, 04:55 PM

115 posts

laici+vermi = vermlaici, kosielni+laici=kolaici
StarGhazzer
post Aug 23 2010, 04:59 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Aug 23 2010, 01:38 PM)
walcott got southampton dna

Quote of the day.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=3436
As expected... winger school is only temporary. Theo at the moment plays more like Michael Owen (with a better eye for a pass although the execution can be quite iffy sometimes), and I don't expect to see any player perform like Titi in the near future. Having said that, I still maintain my faith that Theo can do the number 14 shirt proud in his own way - a right sided Thierry Henry would be absolutely sweet.

And I still stand by the comment that people (those English pundits in particular) who says Theo lacks football intelligence is talking crap. It's never easy to decide when to shoot or pass, especially when you're running at lightspeed like Theo. Henry sort of dipped in his second season with us for those who remembered, and it took him some time to develop into the all rounder striker like he was in his mid and late 20s. Again, people forget Theo is still only 21 and has been hampered by injuries.

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 23 2010, 01:52 PM)
Hopefully it won't be too shabby, and at 30 I reckon he'd be used as a backup defender while Kos continues to develop his blooming partnership with Vermy. Vermy works best with a player who intercepts passes and mops up loose balls like Gallas did last season, and from preseason we've seen how well Kos did in that role. JD, on the other hand, has yet to convince many that he can 1) stay fit 2) complement Vermy.

It's hard to say what kind of player Seb Squallaci is as not many have watched him play on a regular basis, but at this stage it wouldn't be worthwhile to dismantle a partnership that is working pretty decently.
vandetta_10
post Aug 23 2010, 05:01 PM

115 posts

i never see laici play...dont know his ability...hope at least can make us forgot gallas
jam_lennon
post Aug 23 2010, 05:07 PM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(joe405 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:20 PM)

Our new defender..  brows.gif
wah this one lagi looks like 800 series teminator

Added on August 23, 2010, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:55 PM)
laici+vermi = vermlaici, kosielni+laici=kolaici
sagna + laici = saggy laici
clichy + laici = clinch laici
sagna + vermy + laici + clichy = saggy van clinch laici

This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Aug 23 2010, 05:10 PM
ico12
post Aug 23 2010, 05:11 PM

40 posts

lol@the wordplay
tkh_1001
post Aug 23 2010, 06:18 PM

2,547 posts

tahniah for the landing rclxms.gif
SUSmato89
post Aug 23 2010, 06:36 PM

342 posts

who is next ya?? i mean our next opponent?
amalost
post Aug 23 2010, 06:47 PM

798 posts

@mato89: Blackburn

The name makes me want to eat some "kuih koci" for buka wink.gif
leymar7
post Aug 23 2010, 06:55 PM

86 posts

koci + laci gonna be de bom,theres a video new arsenal player laci @ youtube already..good in the air..same like kos..what a wonderful name
tkh_1001
post Aug 23 2010, 07:26 PM

2,547 posts

koci + laici + watermaelen for berbuka rclxms.gif
amalost
post Aug 23 2010, 08:11 PM

798 posts

I guess if there is gathering for this thread, that should be the main menu lol
ohhisee
post Aug 23 2010, 10:26 PM

51 posts

6M for 30 years old Mr.Laici?
arsene look different this season..scared of citeh?
waruna
post Aug 23 2010, 11:07 PM

543 posts

Last season = Injuries season.
This season = Penalty season. brows.gif

If you get what I mean tongue.gif.. Anyway, JK.. Can't wait to watch UCL matches

This post has been edited by waruna: Aug 23 2010, 11:08 PM
SUSAzurues
post Aug 23 2010, 11:14 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

With the unusual amount of spending this year, i really doubt Arsenal will buy anymore player(s). Not even Schawzer anymore it seems or any gk in the world.

I see Wenger to trust Almunia atm due to the club uprising gk which is Mannone and Sczeny. Wenger really seems to love them a lot which is why buying a young and good keeper = bad for them.

Anyway if Squillaci is here i wish him to do the best for Arsenal. Just don't get a red card in the first game ya laugh.gif
giotto
post Aug 23 2010, 11:21 PM

3,051 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 23 2010, 04:59 PM)

And I still stand by the comment that people (those English pundits in particular) who says Theo lacks football intelligence is talking crap. It's never easy to decide when to shoot or pass, especially when you're running at lightspeed like Theo. Henry sort of dipped in his second season with us for those who remembered, and it took him some time to develop into the all rounder striker like he was in his mid and late 20s. Again, people forget Theo is still only 21 and has been hampered by injuries.
I agree with the part that Theo's been extremely unlucky with injuries. He hasn't had a full season where he's played without interruptions of injury and its hard to judge how good is he when he hasn't really had a good run. Look at Frank Lampard, at one point he played a good 3-4 seasons in a row without being injured and he's been solid as hell.

However, i wouldn't disagree with pundits in saying that Theo lacks the football intelligence at times. Not saying he totally lacks them, if he totally lacks them, he'd be playing in Division 2 instead. But his decision making is questionable at times. Past few seasons, we've seen flashes of brilliance but we've also seen his lack of decision making. Evidently, in few occasions, he chosed to cross when he should have passed and passed when he should have shot at goal. At times, it can get very frustrating watching him play, and i dont wanna hide this fact. No doubt about his finishing, evidently against Blackpool and the 2nd goal shows the predatory instincts where he took 1 touch, twisted and then took a shot. I think with Theo, the more consistently he plays, the more he improves on his decision making. He must know to make full use of his pace, not just blindly running at defenders.
funnyTONE
post Aug 23 2010, 11:22 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Aug 23 2010, 10:26 PM)
6M for 30 years old Mr.Laici?
arsene look different this season..scared of citeh?
tough times call for tough measures. I won't say Arsene is threatened by Man City, more like keeping to appease the demanding fans and the restless players having to always be content being second best. Probably its a short term solution for the team so as to enforce what already is dubbed as Arsene's maturing team.
Zan81
post Aug 23 2010, 11:44 PM

82 posts

Crouch: Didn't I use to pwn you everytime we played the derby?
ohhisee
post Aug 23 2010, 11:47 PM

51 posts

gallas like london maybe..he must join every club in london..lol
Sifha238
post Aug 23 2010, 11:54 PM

454 posts

After this Fulham
buzzfizz
post Aug 24 2010, 12:00 AM

158 posts

And then West Ham, and then MK dons etc etc lol.
StarGhazzer
post Aug 24 2010, 04:19 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Aug 23 2010, 11:21 PM)
However, i wouldn't disagree with pundits in saying that Theo lacks the football intelligence at times. Not saying he totally lacks them, if he totally lacks them, he'd be playing in Division 2 instead.  But his decision making is questionable at times. Past few seasons, we've seen flashes of brilliance but we've also seen his lack of decision making. Evidently, in few occasions, he chosed to cross when he should have passed and passed when he should have shot at goal. At times, it can get very frustrating watching him play, and i dont wanna hide this fact. No doubt about his finishing, evidently against Blackpool and the 2nd goal shows the predatory instincts where he took 1 touch, twisted and then took a shot. I think with Theo, the more consistently he plays, the more he improves on his decision making. He must know to make full use of his pace, not just blindly running at defenders.
Even Fabregas and Robin make poor choices to pass instead of shooting, and hardly anyone could say that they lack intelligence.
Theo is still learning, and I am glad that we've seen drastic improvement in his passing/freekicks/aggression and enthusiasm since preseason.

I suppose the statement by Arsene regarding prodigal players having a dip in their form at the age of 18-21 is somewhat true. Put aside the early peakers like Messi/Fabs/Ronaldo/C.Ronaldo, most attacking players only reach their peak in mid to late 20s due to the process of maturation and adapting to top level football. Nobody really heard of Drogba when he was 20, Henry flopped badly at Juve after having a reasonable reputation at Monaco, Luca Toni achieved fame at 30, same with Pires.

This is why I have absolute faith in Theo/Nik/Vela. They have a long way to go and we simply have to be patient. Each one of them offers something different - Vela's trickery, Theo's pace and finishing, Nik's aerial prowess and improving linkup play. Keeping all 3 of them for the next 5 years is essential.

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 23 2010, 11:44 PM)

Crouch: Didn't I use to pwn you everytime we played the derby?
can't wish you good luck Bill, since you're playing for T'ham...
IsoZ
post Aug 24 2010, 04:23 AM

272 posts

OT:

63' Manchester C 2 - 0 Liverpool

ManC is sending out warning to everyone lol.
leymar7
post Aug 24 2010, 05:21 AM

86 posts

its 3-0..sigh..theyre strong.no doubt.but let see
vandetta_10
post Aug 24 2010, 08:23 AM

115 posts

GALLAS' GUNNER TITLE TAUNT
SOS KICAP
zstan
post Aug 24 2010, 09:03 AM

15,856 posts

yawn.gif gallas. shakehead.gif

oh mai-

man city tapau liverpool.
kororomen
post Aug 24 2010, 09:14 AM

49 posts

encek sukui laici not yet announced officially..hermm
lostasylum
post Aug 24 2010, 09:19 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 24 2010, 09:03 AM)
man city tapau liverpool.
more interesting to note is that takdebayor didn't start again... heheh... =)

zstan
post Aug 24 2010, 09:55 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Aug 24 2010, 09:19 AM)
lolz.

can someone provide me the 25 player list man city submitted? really wanna see who made the cut biggrin.gif
dennis5585
post Aug 24 2010, 10:11 AM

226 posts

i tot only need to submit after transfer window close ?
leymar7
post Aug 24 2010, 10:13 AM

86 posts

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger is eyeing more defensive reinforcements

dont know if its real..but it is Sky Sports
strange..but rclxms.gif
jam_lennon
post Aug 24 2010, 10:16 AM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 24 2010, 04:19 AM)
Even Fabregas and Robin make poor choices to pass instead of shooting, and hardly anyone could say that they lack intelligence.
Theo is still learning, and I am glad that we've seen drastic improvement in his passing/freekicks/aggression and enthusiasm since preseason.

I suppose the statement by Arsene regarding prodigal players having a dip in their form at the age of 18-21 is somewhat true. Put aside the early peakers like Messi/Fabs/Ronaldo/C.Ronaldo, most attacking players only reach their peak in mid to late 20s due to the process of maturation and adapting to top level football. Nobody really heard of Drogba when he was 20, Henry flopped badly at Juve after having a reasonable reputation at Monaco, Luca Toni achieved fame at 30, same with Pires.

it is 2 faces of coins, i was thinking about Carlos Vela
but problem is Toni/Drogba as well as Robert got sufficient games aka regular play to gain their experience, how many MINUTES Wenger willing to play Carlos? how much he can endure as substitute playing 20mins per game will just hinder his growing further more with his "prodigy" status, can he really willing to sit on bench? sad but i foreseen is just a matter of time Carlos will submit a want-to-leave plea, when he is pecking order behind Robin, Ashavin, Theo, Niklas, Chamakh, even part time Nasri
lipkhin
post Aug 24 2010, 10:25 AM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Aug 24 2010, 09:19 AM)
and mancini decided to sub on Jo instead of Adebayor.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lipkhin: Aug 24 2010, 10:26 AM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 24 2010, 10:31 AM

391 posts

omaigod, another chelsea in the making
Kimie
post Aug 24 2010, 10:42 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 24 2010, 10:16 AM)
but problem is Toni/Drogba as well as Robert got sufficient games aka regular play to gain their experience, how many MINUTES Wenger willing to play Carlos? how much he can endure as substitute playing 20mins per game will just hinder his growing further more with his "prodigy" status, can he really willing to sit on bench? sad but i foreseen is just a matter of time Carlos will submit a want-to-leave plea, when he is pecking order behind Robin, Ashavin, Theo, Niklas, Chamakh, even part time Nasri
@jam_lennon,

agreed with you, need to see more action by Carlos Vela...for last Saturday if i'm not mistaken Vela was only played not more than 15 mins...

This post has been edited by Kimie: Aug 24 2010, 10:44 AM
zstan
post Aug 24 2010, 10:43 AM

15,856 posts

wow. wenger looking at more old people(defenders) now. biggrin.gif

Quick`
post Aug 24 2010, 11:16 AM

735 posts

i get where SG is heading but why do i and pundits have to agree that last season theo lack football intelligence
you may be right on the issue about fabregas and rvp, even if its true ive nv felt it any where near close compare to walcott.
am i blindly bias, i dont think so kuaa unsure.gif

anyway i guess it doesnt matter, this season is this...he is good in the first match i am looking forward to walcott next match performance

zstan
post Aug 24 2010, 11:18 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 24 2010, 11:16 AM)
i get where SG is heading but why do i and pundits have to agree that last season theo lack football intelligence
you may be right on the issue about fabregas and rvp, even if its true ive nv felt it any where near close compare to walcott.
am i blindly bias, i dont think so kuaa  unsure.gif

anyway i guess it doesnt matter, this season is this...he is good in the first match i am looking forward to walcott next match performance
but u cannot deny the fact the time that fab and theo spent on the pitch is a big difference. biggrin.gif

even at 17-18, fab is already regularly playing first time.

theo is not.

all the contribute to the development of the players' 'intelligence'.
ashburn98
post Aug 24 2010, 11:24 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:13 AM)
Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger is eyeing more defensive reinforcements

dont know if its real..but it is Sky Sports
strange..but rclxms.gif
no direct quotes.
Quick`
post Aug 24 2010, 11:27 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 24 2010, 11:18 AM)
but u cannot deny the fact the time that fab and theo spent on the pitch is a big difference.  biggrin.gif

even at 17-18, fab is already regularly playing first time.

theo is not.

all the contribute to the development of the players' 'intelligence'.
somewhat agree and disagree, that players get more intelligent as they play
but naturally they should have some in themself right
he dribbled the ball to the right flanks, unpressured (not sure if i put it in the right word, right flanks or right side but he should be doing the low cut back across when u have 3-4 men in the box, yeah we were 50-50 to winning a cross in the box,)

the cross he did on the 89th minute againts Liv, that me and Zan81 were so frustrated. i really reckon if that ball were to be delivered nicely
we stand a 50% chance to grab all 3 pts that night.

you get what i mean? we are talking about basic intelligence, not one that u need a lot of game to do
im not asking him to do a messi or ronaldo.

This post has been edited by Quick`: Aug 24 2010, 11:31 AM
adrian0229
post Aug 24 2010, 12:22 PM

3,913 posts

wondering how is arsenal performance when vs city...
city hv a big n tough tackle lik yaya and de jong...once they knock jack wilshere away, terus pengsan tongue.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 24 2010, 12:28 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:22 PM)
wondering how is arsenal performance when vs city...
city hv a big n tough tackle lik yaya and de jong...once they knock jack wilshere away, terus pengsan tongue.gif
Do u expect Richards or Zabaleta to chase Walcott? rolleyes.gif
jeff_v2
post Aug 24 2010, 12:59 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 24 2010, 12:28 PM)
Do u expect Richards or Zabaleta to chase Walcott?  rolleyes.gif
Kuralov and Boateng is fast also lorrr...
cant wait to see A.cole v Walcott or Evra v Walcott...
SUSAzurues
post Aug 24 2010, 01:24 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:59 PM)
Kuralov and Boateng is fast also lorrr...
cant wait to see A.cole v Walcott or Evra v Walcott...
Koralov got hiself injured in the first game already lol. Boateng yea mayb but how many time will Walcott pass him before he can chase him lol

Anyway, not only Walcott but Rosicky once he get back his feet he will start shooting far more
JoyLee1055
post Aug 24 2010, 01:51 PM

More updates on our new laci

He might sound like a relative of Paul the Octopus, but he's actually a very talented centre half.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...m-defender.html
funnyTONE
post Aug 24 2010, 01:51 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Is it just me or isn't anyone missing Nicklas Bendtner?
"We have some problems with Bendtner and Djourou," said Wenger.

"Bendtner will be out for four weeks I think with a groin problem, but we have Ramsey who is coming back in November now.

this quote was 11 days ago, which means Nik is estimated to return in full training in another 3 weeks approximately.

his latest news:
Bendtner has had his fair share of injury headaches since then and there is still strong belief that he might make his footballing comeback  from the groin issue when the Dane’s travel to Lisbon on the 8th October in a European Championship Qualifier.

Bendtner goes on to say . . .

Well, i feel good. It goes forward everyday, and i feel less and less pain to my groin. I have less pain and i can do much more things than before. I can feel that it is continually getting stronger and stronger

I’m getting treatment and doing core exercises out here everyday and i have over a half weeks without noticing big problems.

Nicklas brang up the issue about correct time to recover, with not coming back to early and making the injury worse again he goes on to say . . .

Most importantly for me. Now it’s msomething that takes time. The problem is that this has indeed always been. The injury just never got a rest, that it should have got.

that means if he is fit soon, he'll end up representing Denmark in two months. Oh gawd, I'm really worried now.

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Aug 24 2010, 02:01 PM
jam_lennon
post Aug 24 2010, 02:15 PM

4,156 posts

let's play 4-4-2

rosicky + cesc + song + eboue
---- chamakh + bendtner------

the two towers (blunt version)

what if add in Zigic and Peter Crouch

This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Aug 24 2010, 02:16 PM
funnyTONE
post Aug 24 2010, 02:21 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 24 2010, 02:15 PM)
let's play 4-4-2

rosicky + cesc + song + eboue
---- chamakh + bendtner------

the two towers (blunt version)
what if add in Zigic and Peter Crouch
Heck, if you wanna go all the way, lets get Rory Delap as well. tongue.gif
rifasha
post Aug 24 2010, 02:23 PM

233 posts

Blackburn game. will Wilshere gets to start again or Cesc will start this time?

-----------almunia------------
sagna - koci - vermy - clichy
----------song cesc-----------
----walcott rozza arshavin---
-----------chamakh-----------

the triplet walcott rozza and arshavin can switch to roaming. cesc can go up attack swithching with rozza. chamakh also can switch to play wide when walcott play middle front as well as rozza can switch with arshavin. wow. this is great~cant wait~
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 24 2010, 02:29 PM

391 posts

haiz don very suka. if squidward tak jadi join arsenal, all will cry laugh.gif

like david albelda
adrian0229
post Aug 24 2010, 02:35 PM

3,913 posts

i guess jack will start again...mayb half time sub out someone to put in cesc
leymar7
post Aug 24 2010, 02:56 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:51 PM)
More updates on our new laci

He might sound like a relative of Paul the Octopus, but he's actually a very talented centre half.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...m-defender.html
another name "toto" in this hehe rclxms.gif
aladdin
post Aug 24 2010, 03:19 PM

4,346 posts

It's time to see the harvestment from City spending. Watch'out AW.
chika138
post Aug 24 2010, 03:44 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

How new Arsenal signing Sebastien Squillaci compares to other centre-backs at the club

have a read smile.gif
Quick`
post Aug 24 2010, 04:41 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Aug 24 2010, 03:44 PM)
i gotta say this is the first time i read such nice article comparing the str and weakness of a defender
what more its coming from an unglamourous signing lol laugh.gif
two thumbs up! thumbup.gif
buzzfizz
post Aug 24 2010, 04:44 PM

158 posts

Laici looks like a good signing, but just in case, one more smile.gif
Quick`
post Aug 24 2010, 04:47 PM

735 posts

"If a French player receives an offer from Arsene Wenger, it's practically impossible to turn down,'' Squillaci told the Guardian.

"It was a sensational offer for me and I was happy Sevilla let me go. It was a difficult situation but I knew I had to take this chance."

And despite Squillaci raising some eyebrows in Spain after asking to be left out of Sevilla's Champions League play-off with Braga last week - in order to avoid being cup-tied - he has no regrets about the way the transfer has developed.

"I knew if I played against Braga then I would not have been able to play for Arsenal in the Champions League, he said.

"Arsenal were always the team I watched out for. For any spectator like me, you had to watch a squad with [Thierry] Henry, [Robert] Pires, [Patrick] Vieira and [William] Gallas. Now, I'm happy to have my name in the history books.

"For me, this is a great new challenge and I've gone there purely to be part of that. I don't think my age is a problem. My experience in football is great and players of my age tend to be at the peak of their playing career.''

from soccernet. damn steady men this guy, supa confident

buzzfizz..one more defender? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Quick`: Aug 24 2010, 04:47 PM
hakimix
post Aug 24 2010, 04:52 PM

66 posts

So our first choice CBs are Vermaelen and Squillaci right? With that we have Djourou,Koscielny, Nordtveit and Song as backups? From those backups I think we'll only see more of Koscielny as Djourou is injury-prone,Song will play at DM and Nordtveit....I don't think Wenger will blood him yet. So as buzzfizz said, need one more CB and we're well prepared at defence.

Added on August 24, 2010, 4:55 pmI'm not sure about this but are we out of the 25-man squad limit yet? I think we have lots of home-grown players so we can slot in a few more signings right? And there are still rumours relating us to defenders like Ciani and Juan.

This post has been edited by hakimix: Aug 24 2010, 04:59 PM
SUSAzurues
post Aug 24 2010, 05:04 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Squillaci guy looks very promising now it seems. I think between Kosc,Vermy,Squillaci they can rotate with each other depending on the type of teams.

Vermaelan 2nd year in Arsenal and now already seems like the senior of all the defenders lol
ashburn98
post Aug 24 2010, 05:36 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

"If a French player receives an offer from Arsene Wenger, it's practically impossible to turn down,'' Squillaci told the Guardian.

I wonder if that's really true that AW commands such high respect in French football. It's something like FM with cheat for French player then. biggrin.gif
Frostymocha
post Aug 24 2010, 05:46 PM

80 posts

how is our eduardo doing after his transfer?

i guess no gk is coming in this transfer window, no club will release their keepers so late when the window is almost closing. almunia had to keep up his french lesson so he can communicate better with the defenders
Angel of Deth
post Aug 24 2010, 06:01 PM

1,242 posts

Eduardo doing just fine, he has scored 2 goals for his club although he not start as first 11 at every matches.
lazarus7247
post Aug 24 2010, 06:11 PM

291 posts

ahhh... schwarzer ... damm arsene still wanna give almunia chance .. get schwarzer or given .. both would be an EXCELLENT replacement for alumnia .. aih ..
Liuism
post Aug 24 2010, 06:15 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Aug 24 2010, 04:44 PM)
Laici looks like a good signing, but just in case, one more smile.gif
another GK will do

Quick`
post Aug 24 2010, 06:18 PM

735 posts

its been a while since we last had threesome signings
chamy, koci, laici
hopefully it goes foursome with given or schwarzer

TSkimhoong
post Aug 24 2010, 06:52 PM

5,154 posts

I also share the sentiment that Walcott was lacking of football intelligence last season.

This season, he has proven me wrong. He had impressed me during his first match against Liverpool. Back then, I was one of few members here gave credits to his improvements. Last match against Blackpool, he has finally sent a big message to everyone that AW wasn't wrong to get him and nurture him.

Seeing him starts cutting inside whenever possible, shows his improvement. His willing to shoot also a surprise to me. Let's hope he can share some share of goal-scoring for the team this season.... may our season lands us a trophy or two smile.gif
StarGhazzer
post Aug 24 2010, 08:43 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 24 2010, 10:16 AM)
The best role model for Vela would be Robin. He went through the same phase of 20 minutes every weekend throughout the years, and continued to work on his flaws (chocoleg) while improving other aspects of his game (vision, passing). Vela has speed and trickery in his bag but physique and playmaking skills are far from fully-developed.

Vela will be used regularly as long as he is fit and doesn't come back crocked/fatigued from Mexican NT games. If Vela is impatient then he can leave. He's nowhere near the status and capabilities of Arshavin, so the best way for him is to be patient and impress whenever he gets the chance. The departure of Dudu paves way for him to nail the left wing spot but if he's unwilling to wait then too bad for him. It's worth remembering that those who were impatient never really fulfilled their potential - read Pennant, Bentley. Those who are, are still improving on a steady state - read Nicklas and Theo.

liez
post Aug 24 2010, 10:40 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 24 2010, 08:43 PM)
It's worth remembering that those who were impatient never really fulfilled their potential - read Pennant, Bentley. Those who are, are still improving on a steady state - read Nicklas and Theo.
and also de barca-dna mereida.

and squilaici look like a zombie.

my internet'd been cut off....cant join u guys dat often sad.gif but i will come back one surely... biggrin.gif
jam_lennon
post Aug 25 2010, 01:02 AM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 24 2010, 08:43 PM)
The best role model for Vela would be Robin. He went through the same phase of 20 minutes every weekend throughout the years, and continued to work on his flaws (chocoleg) while improving other aspects of his game (vision, passing). Vela has speed and trickery in his bag but physique and playmaking skills are far from fully-developed.

Vela will be used regularly as long as he is fit and doesn't come back crocked/fatigued from Mexican NT games. If Vela is impatient then he can leave. He's nowhere near the status and capabilities of Arshavin, so the best way for him is to be patient and impress whenever he gets the chance. The departure of Dudu paves way for him to nail the left wing spot but if he's unwilling to wait then too bad for him. It's worth remembering that those who were impatient never really fulfilled their potential - read Pennant, Bentley. Those who are, are still improving on a steady state - read Nicklas and Theo.
for me, Carlos have the excel skill of
1. An aerial crossing ability better than Eboue, i can say he is best in the squad, but lack of game time and most of the time the suppose tall receiver aka Bendtner is not playing, but now got Chamakh, but still i believe Arsene wouldn't wanna play him because no point to play 1 trick pony rather to play an all-round ashavin
2. Trickery, too bad Arshavin and Nasri can do better than him and this is no La liga which provide enough space for him
3. his game reading and passing vision is 2nd after Fab

however, i believe if Carlos can constantly provide assists and goal when against minnow team (CL Group stage) and FA cup, he will get the change to play, further more it is time for Ashavin reveal his barca-DNA rclxub.gif he is over 30 liao, prolly his contract will be on 12months basis and thus he will left us just like Robert >.<"
Quick`
post Aug 25 2010, 01:22 AM

735 posts

http://blogs.telegraph.co.uk/sport/duncanw...sses-the-point/

good article i guess,do read the whole thing.
Theo Walcott is evolving from agumon to greymon,

low7
post Aug 25 2010, 01:38 AM

169 posts

for heaven's sake Wenger, please get Shay Given.
StarGhazzer
post Aug 25 2010, 04:28 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Aug 24 2010, 10:40 PM)
and also de barca-dna mereida.
Can't judge Merida so far as he's yet to feature regularly for Alt Madrid. Let's see how well he does after this season finishes. Nevertheless it's understandable why he left - there's no way he is starting ahead of Fabs or Nasri who are similar in age, nor is he better than Jack and Rambo. Let's just say he's at the wrong place at the wrong time.

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 25 2010, 01:02 AM)
for me, Carlos have the excel skill of
1. An aerial crossing ability better than Eboue, i can say he is best in the squad, but lack of game time and most of the time the suppose tall receiver aka Bendtner is not playing, but now got Chamakh, but still i believe Arsene wouldn't wanna play him because no point to play 1 trick pony rather to play an all-round ashavin
2. Trickery, too bad Arshavin and Nasri can do better than him and this is no La liga which provide enough space for him
3. his game reading and passing vision is 2nd after Fab
however, i believe if Carlos can constantly provide assists and goal when against minnow team (CL Group stage) and FA cup, he will get the change to play, further more it is time for Ashavin reveal his barca-DNA  rclxub.gif he is over 30 liao, prolly his contract will be on 12months basis and thus he will left us just like Robert >.<"
2nd after Fab? That's a bit disrespectful to Robin, Tommy, Nasri, and Andy who all have shown better vision than Vela. But anyway, Vela is indeed a vital player in Arsene's long term plans, plus now that he has Overmars's 11 I hope he will eventually take over Arshavin's left wing position in the next 5 years when the latter leaves/retires.
zecz_
post Aug 25 2010, 09:10 AM

looking forward to next game...
adrian0229
post Aug 25 2010, 09:23 AM

3,913 posts

if theo perform good on next match..then i can salute for his consistency and we will c him on starting 11 for most of the match..
overmars
post Aug 25 2010, 09:25 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 25 2010, 04:28 AM)
Can't judge Merida so far as he's yet to feature regularly for Alt Madrid. Let's see how well he does after this season finishes. Nevertheless it's understandable why he left - there's no way he is starting ahead of Fabs or Nasri who are similar in age, nor is he better than Jack and Rambo. Let's just say he's at the wrong place at the wrong time.
2nd after Fab? That's a bit disrespectful to Robin, Tommy, Nasri, and Andy who all have shown better vision than Vela. But anyway, Vela is indeed a vital player in Arsene's long term plans, plus now that he has Overmars's 11 I hope he will eventually take over Arshavin's left wing position in the next 5 years when the latter leaves/retires.
ahhh....old times....

white screen hmm.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lKiqzLoxEvg

physique wise and even gameplay, arshavin is most similar to Overmars, but man, when it comes to consistency marc wins him by miles....look at all of his shots..Doesnt seem to put in much energy, but beats the keeper easily hmm.gif

This post has been edited by overmars: Aug 25 2010, 09:36 AM
TSkimhoong
post Aug 25 2010, 09:39 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Aug 25 2010, 09:25 AM)
ahhh....old times....

CODE
[YOUTUBE]lKiqzLoxEvg[/YOUTUBE]

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Aug 25 2010, 10:03 AM
aladdin
post Aug 25 2010, 10:18 AM

4,346 posts

Overmars, he was my no.2 favourite during bergkamp's era. If walcott could improve in finishing, he will be our overmars no.2
Quick`
post Aug 25 2010, 10:23 AM

735 posts

Pace is his name
damn fast, i never really catch much of his action thou
when i support Arsenal, 2 seasons then he left d
was to young to even know his overall contributions, but i know he is very fast laugh.gif
voted european fastest player in 1996 or something hmm.gif not sure
jam_lennon
post Aug 25 2010, 10:25 AM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Aug 25 2010, 04:28 AM)
for me, Robin, Tommy, Nasri and Andy they all just a "precise" passer, seeking for comrade's leg rather than a better opportunity Vela and Fab does, but too bad, we lack of those ghostly runners like Henry, Vieira, Fredric and Robert. that's the reason most of the time we cannot break opponent bus but chelsea/mu able to, Rooney, Nani, Park Ji Song (he is best in EPL now), Drogba, Malouda, Lampard which their runs will disturb opponent marking tactic and create havoc

oh ya we use to have Eduador and current RvP
ayanami_tard
post Aug 25 2010, 11:01 AM

40 posts

moral of the story:find another selfless,no nonsense asian player that is willing to donkey-ing all around the pitch
maximus85
post Aug 25 2010, 11:01 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

Marc Overmars... ahh.. the good old times... the main reason i started supporting Arsenal during my early high school days... thumbup.gif
vandetta_10
post Aug 25 2010, 11:14 AM

115 posts

me too...reason i support arsenal was overmars n petit...very sad when both of them sold to barca the dna team
laica
post Aug 25 2010, 01:03 PM

grown up child
801 posts

those were the days...
those days when u see the counter attack and the attacking force its very amazing.. the pace, the passing accuracy and the skills are really drooling just to watch
zstan
post Aug 25 2010, 01:40 PM

15,856 posts

i forgotten why i supported arsenal. tongue.gif

anyway, young boys? or spurs?
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 25 2010, 02:08 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:14 AM)
me too...reason i support arsenal was overmars n petit...very sad when both of them sold to barca the  dna team
Ya la....but since moving to barca dna, he always plagued with injuries. But Pires was coming after that.
Kimie
post Aug 25 2010, 03:11 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2010, 01:40 PM)
i forgotten why i supported arsenal. tongue.gif

anyway, young boys? or spurs?
Young Boys... whistling.gif
buzzfizz
post Aug 25 2010, 03:12 PM

158 posts

C'mon ! Young Boys to win ! biggrin.gif
Liuism
post Aug 25 2010, 03:25 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:01 AM)
Marc Overmars... ahh.. the good old times... the main reason i started supporting Arsenal during my early high school days... thumbup.gif
For you its Overmars. For me its Heny-Pires-Bergkamp icon_rolleyes.gif
Ichighost
post Aug 25 2010, 03:36 PM

358 posts

Come one support London based Team..Spurs! Hehehe..We 3 Brothers..Arsenal,Chelsea and Spurs...must al go through..Manchester and Liverpool no longer the main footballing city...London!! Hahaha..3/4 from top 4..great...right??
ivanau88
post Aug 25 2010, 03:59 PM

3,777 posts

i supported arsenal because of seaman and adams!!
sufyian
post Aug 25 2010, 04:30 PM

156 posts

guys, y the new defender Squillaci is taking too long for medical at arsenal...still no official news bout him..or is it he failed for his medical??
JoyLee1055
post Aug 25 2010, 04:43 PM

i think they want to give him very thorough checkup.

he will be wearing no. 18.
jam_lennon
post Aug 25 2010, 04:53 PM

4,156 posts

anyone staying up for Spurs match?? i believe they can make it, it is @ WHL, youngboys just walk themselves into slaughter room >.<"
realman
post Aug 25 2010, 05:11 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

y u want watch spurs match? wan see gallas is it?

anyway they lose the 1st leg///youngboys nt a chiplak team
TSkimhoong
post Aug 25 2010, 06:09 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 25 2010, 03:36 PM)
Come one support London based Team..Spurs! Hehehe..We 3 Brothers..Arsenal,Chelsea and Spurs...must al go through..Manchester and Liverpool no longer the main footballing city...London!! Hahaha..3/4 from top 4..great...right??
You have requested something impossible here sweat.gif - as if you are asking MU fans to support ManC sweat.gif

Well, I don't mind cheering for West Ham, or even for Chelsea (if no conflict with the competition) - but Spurs?!!! shocking.gif
sakaito
post Aug 25 2010, 07:16 PM

1,366 posts

no way spuds... musuh tradisi weh... cannot support wan. see how defoe talks about being better than us, BEFORE ANYTHING STARTS!

on paper always different than on the field.
sufyian
post Aug 25 2010, 08:11 PM

156 posts

eiuwww...spurs???r u serious??
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 25 2010, 08:33 PM

391 posts

uwek
buzzfizz
post Aug 25 2010, 09:02 PM

158 posts

Watching the game to support Young Boys . haha.
kanelee
post Aug 25 2010, 09:13 PM

123 posts

Say no to Spurs!!Young Boys FTW!!
zstan
post Aug 25 2010, 09:16 PM

15,856 posts

young boyssssssssss!!! rclxm9.gif

1-0? cool2.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 25 2010, 09:19 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

3 english team in CL is more than enough whistling.gif
Vinci777
post Aug 25 2010, 09:30 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 25 2010, 09:19 PM)
Like that the TV revenue will be shared with only 3 clubs instead of 4 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
leymar7
post Aug 25 2010, 10:14 PM

86 posts

young boys ofcourse altho its whl who care
if u hate totenham sit on your chair

ot
demm nike got really nice arsenal's tee
got like 5 designs
Quick`
post Aug 25 2010, 10:38 PM

735 posts

i cant pic spurs losing it at WHL
they probably will win 2-1 or 3-1
young boys is in for a big ride sweat.gif
ico12
post Aug 25 2010, 10:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 25 2010, 09:19 PM)
^ this
watever77
post Aug 26 2010, 12:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 25 2010, 10:14 PM)
young boys ofcourse altho its whl who care
if u hate totenham sit on your chair

ot
demm nike got really nice arsenal's tee
got like 5 designs
FT ? who win ?

ot - where got the tee eh ? drool.gif
hakimix
post Aug 26 2010, 12:47 AM

66 posts

Berdiri tegang di belakang Young Boys!
rifasha
post Aug 26 2010, 12:54 AM

233 posts

Young Boys! beat the cr*p out of Sp*rs! show them the UCL is serious matters!
jam_lennon
post Aug 26 2010, 01:16 AM

4,156 posts

guy, be realistic, young boys couldn't stand a chance to fight despite i feel like the ball is round

but i feel like wanna let them thru but same group with Barca, after Dos Santos score hat trick past them and Puyol/Iniesta/Pedro/Messi/Pep/Kluivert/Figo/Fat Ron/Keita/Rivaldo/Pique/Xavi/Cyuff/Valdes/Ibrahimovic/Villa/Bosquet all come out say Dos Santos have Barca DNA >.<"

Quick`
post Aug 26 2010, 04:02 AM

735 posts

tsk tsk, defoe handled the ball for the 2nd goal sleep.gif
sien, can go sleep d 2-0
cant picture young boys scoring 2
sakaito
post Aug 26 2010, 05:27 AM

1,366 posts

huhuhu... young boys are really like boys la. deng...

anyway, no news about laci yet? so slow the processing. haven't they heard of emails yet? hehehe
IcyDarling
post Aug 26 2010, 06:32 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 26 2010, 05:02 AM)
tsk tsk, defoe handled the ball for the 2nd goal sleep.gif
sien, can go sleep d 2-0
cant picture young boys scoring 2
FT 4-0 tongue.gif Minus Defoe's goal, Crouch would be SUPERSTARRRRRRRRRRRR
SUSAzurues
post Aug 26 2010, 07:33 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Ahh don't worry they will return to Europa League pretty soon.
hakimix
post Aug 26 2010, 07:41 AM

66 posts

Ahaha let's see who will they face in the Group Stage. Hopefully they will be grouped against strong opponents.
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 26 2010, 08:11 AM

391 posts

they are seeded. tats y got young boys. I wondering that they still seeded in today's draw?
TSkimhoong
post Aug 26 2010, 08:58 AM

5,154 posts

So, Spurs 4-0 thru!

so they are now on the same par with the squirrel in Highbury... finally laugh.gif

.... but wait, that squirrel's European experience was ECL semi-final sweat.gif
realman
post Aug 26 2010, 09:06 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

POT ONE

Inter Milan
Barcelona
Manchester United
Chelsea
Arsenal
Bayern Munich
AC Milan
Lyon

POT TWO

Werder Bremen
Real Madrid
Roma
Shakhtar Donetsk
Benfica
Valencia
Marseille
Panathinaikos

POT THREE

Tottenham
Rangers
Ajax
Schalke
Basel
Braga
Copenhagen
Spartak Moscow

POT FOUR

Hapoel Tel Aviv
Twente
Rubin Kazan
Auxerre
Cluj
Partizan Belgrade
Zilina
Bursaspor

Ken
post Aug 26 2010, 09:41 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Aug 26 2010, 07:41 AM)
Ahaha let's see who will they face in the Group Stage. Hopefully they will be grouped against strong opponents.
have to say none opponent in CL is easy if you play shit football ...
jam_lennon
post Aug 26 2010, 09:48 AM

4,156 posts

agree to that, Arsenal always get fairly easy opponent in recent year
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 26 2010, 10:03 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

When is the draw?

Today or tomorrow?
jeff_v2
post Aug 26 2010, 10:07 AM

965 posts

Inter Milan
Real Madrid
Spuds
Rubin Kazan

hahahahah.... tis will be the best goup
as for Arsenal:

Arsenal
Marseille
Copenhagen
Bursaspor

heheheheh....
WallaceZai
post Aug 26 2010, 10:12 AM

130 posts

The draw got live at Astro?
aladdin
post Aug 26 2010, 10:20 AM

4,346 posts

omg...RM in pot 2...I reckon we will play with ROMA (as we got sweet memory)
rifasha
post Aug 26 2010, 10:57 AM

233 posts

normally the draw is made on friday at 7pm malaysian time. (normally).hehe
SUSAzurues
post Aug 26 2010, 11:55 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

5.00pm of UK time = 1 am Malaysia time if i am not wrong for the draw.

toshio14
post Aug 26 2010, 12:47 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Aug 26 2010, 09:06 AM)
thanks bro. was looking for this yesterday. in a way i want Real Madrid in our group because i do not think we will be facing much problem to qualify as top 2 teams in the group as all the team in Pot 3 and Pot 4 are fairly beatable. which means it is safe to play Real Madrid in the group stage without any added pressure. and the Emirates surely can use that kind of glamorous European night

part of me also want to be drawn against Shakhtar, to give a proper farewell to Dudu. but also part of me also do not want to see Dudu scoring hattrick against us, more so if no new GK come in before the window close biggrin.gif
RyanAtwood
post Aug 26 2010, 12:50 PM

212 posts

when is squillaci's transfer going to be confirmed? already a few days and still no news...i am really hoping for a new keeper to come in ASAP...
h4dRi
post Aug 26 2010, 01:40 PM

97 posts

hi guys, please include me on arsenal suporter list, been supporting this club since 2001

btw is it true after signing new contract with arsenal, AW had become 2nd highest paid manager in EPL behind ancelotti? which mean he earn more than AF & mancini..
lazarus7247
post Aug 26 2010, 02:30 PM

291 posts

Ah do add me too.

Quick`
post Aug 26 2010, 02:47 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Aug 26 2010, 07:41 AM)
seriously they got nothing to lose
crouch wants them to draw real madrid etc etc, i wouldnt say its a weird one
if i were a spurs player id want that to, a real taste all out Champions League football.
after all if they are gonig to win it, they have to meet the big guns sooner or later. so group stage meeting real madrid would be a dream for them
leymar7
post Aug 26 2010, 02:47 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(watever77 @ Aug 26 2010, 12:31 AM)
FT ? who win ? 

ot - where got the tee eh ?  drool.gif
check out al-ikhsan or nike's nod.gif

real madrid would be the best opponent yeahh biggrin.gif
aladdin
post Aug 26 2010, 03:03 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 26 2010, 02:47 PM)
check out al-ikhsan or nike's  nod.gif

real madrid would be the best opponent yeahh biggrin.gif
Heard about Al-ikhsan sells some fake shirt. Why not just order online from arsenal.com. Direct financial support to our club
Ken
post Aug 26 2010, 03:13 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 26 2010, 02:47 PM)
seriously they got nothing to lose
crouch wants them to draw real madrid etc etc, i wouldnt say its a weird one
if i were a spurs player id want that to, a real taste all out Champions League football.
after all if they are gonig to win it, they have to meet the big guns sooner or later. so group stage meeting real madrid would be a dream for them
yes, group against those big guns like Real madrid are better travel to those ukraine and moscow where the phsyical conditions will be all tested like freezing temperature or artificial pitch ...

TSkimhoong
post Aug 26 2010, 03:20 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(h4dRi @ Aug 26 2010, 01:40 PM)
hi guys, please include me on arsenal suporter list, been supporting this club since 2001

btw is it true after signing new contract with arsenal, AW had become 2nd highest paid manager in EPL behind ancelotti? which mean he earn more than AF & mancini..
QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ Aug 26 2010, 02:30 PM)
Ah do add me too.

Should have PMed me instead of asking on the thread sad.gif

Anyway, adding you 2 after posting this. Have fun rclxm9.gif
rosicky_return
post Aug 26 2010, 04:07 PM

off topic..

today Messi come out n ask liverpool to release Masr to Barca..

"Javier's family are unhappy and the pressure of seeing that is making him depressed. Liverpool must act humanely and let him go."

But then, they only bid 12mil compare to people asking price 20mil..

This DNA team are really good in asking people to leave.. simply because they dun have money to buy, keep on ask people to let go at lower price... like last time they did against our Cap..
Angel of Deth
post Aug 26 2010, 04:10 PM

1,242 posts

Barca did it again..
tkh_1001
post Aug 26 2010, 04:24 PM

2,547 posts

they really think this is pasar malam
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 26 2010, 04:37 PM

391 posts

lol barca
TSkimhoong
post Aug 26 2010, 05:00 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Aug 26 2010, 04:07 PM)
off topic..

"Javier's family are unhappy and the pressure of seeing that is making him depressed. Liverpool must act humanely and let him go."

This DNA team are really good in asking people to leave.. simply because they dun have money to buy, keep on ask people to let go at lower price... like last time they did against our Cap..
Well, it may not related to Arsenal but in general, as a professional (whether as a football or other professions), as long as you are in contract with an organization, you have the responsibility to fulfill it. Whether your family is unhappy or not, it's not stated in the contract tongue.gif

Oh well, because it's Barca, they will get lesser sticks. Trust me, if the same happen to us, I'm sure it will be on the headlines for a long time biggrin.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 26 2010, 06:17 PM

281 posts

i hope cesc sees this and at least realise what corks the barca guys are n at least refocus himself on the mission at hand, that is arsenal.
SUSAzurues
post Aug 26 2010, 06:34 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lul Barca should just ask Reina to put Barca shirt on to Mascherano.
rifasha
post Aug 26 2010, 06:39 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 26 2010, 06:34 PM)
lul Barca should just ask Reina to put Barca shirt on to Mascherano.
+1. shame on them. no respect whatsoever.
zstan
post Aug 26 2010, 07:01 PM

15,856 posts

can barca get arsenal in group stage?
DWExia
post Aug 26 2010, 07:09 PM

140 posts

i was just about to post that up after reading it. Guess someone beat me to it.

haha the term for the day is "act humanely" Quote meh-si
waynewong79
post Aug 26 2010, 07:23 PM

LYN STALKER
3,268 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 26 2010, 07:01 PM)
can barca get arsenal in group stage?
impossible, but hope to face them in play-off then beat their a$$ off.
choy89
post Aug 26 2010, 07:46 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Aug 26 2010, 04:07 PM)
off topic..

Source

i'm with all the comments in that page..who barcelona & messi think they are?
tkh_1001
post Aug 26 2010, 07:51 PM

2,547 posts

messi is a shame nowadays

i admired his ability so much but he is doing something like this doh.gif
choy89
post Aug 26 2010, 07:53 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Aug 26 2010, 07:51 PM)
messi is a shame nowadays

i admired his ability so much but he is doing something like this doh.gif
first fabregas now mashcherano. doh.gif doh.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 26 2010, 07:55 PM

2,547 posts

actaully kinda dulan their players

ever since win the wc they really think they deserves to say anything they want

even villa also start to talk crap and warn liverpool to let go of torres or something iirc

damn gelabah sial
Angel of Deth
post Aug 26 2010, 08:09 PM

1,242 posts

Now it is official
www.google.com
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 26 2010, 08:13 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 26 2010, 08:09 PM)
Now it is official
www.google.com
i slowpoke.

welcome onboard squidward rclxm9.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 26 2010, 08:29 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Yeaaaaaaaaa new defender. Welcome
Quick`
post Aug 26 2010, 08:30 PM

735 posts

at the beggining rclxms.gif
then it went ohmy.gif
at the finale it was dead sad.gif

Arsenal had been expected to bolster the squad with a new goalkeeper before the end of the transfer window, with the club having made two bids for Fulham's Mark Schwarzer. However, while Wenger was not ruling out the possibility of a new 'keeper arriving, he said there is no progress for the time being.

"We are where we are - we have four great 'keepers and it is important we give confidence to them for the next game," Wenger said. "I do not rule it out, but at the moment I say I am not in a position to sign anybody. At the moment, it is all dead."

Lynixx
post Aug 26 2010, 08:32 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

YAY!!! a new defender sealed!!!
saksoba
post Aug 26 2010, 08:33 PM

478 posts

1 more signing perhaps? GK? biggrin.gif
amalost
post Aug 26 2010, 08:34 PM

798 posts

still no confirmation on arsenal.com bout kuih koci?!
tkh_1001
post Aug 26 2010, 08:36 PM

2,547 posts

okay...now new gk pl0x
Angel of Deth
post Aug 26 2010, 08:43 PM

1,242 posts

It has been a long time since Arsenal acquired CB which have menacing look (Adams, Keown and Vieira), good.
tapirus
post Aug 26 2010, 08:47 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 26 2010, 11:55 AM)
5.00pm of UK time = 1 am Malaysia time if i am not wrong for the draw.
u means today the draw???please specific coz i cannot get any information regarding this... cry.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 26 2010, 08:51 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Aug 26 2010, 08:47 PM)
u means today the draw???please specific coz i cannot get any information regarding this...  cry.gif
It will be on Friday 1 am draw for Malaysia time but 5 pm for UK
Angel of Deth
post Aug 26 2010, 08:52 PM

1,242 posts

And i quote :-
Arsenal are among the top seeds for this evening's Champions League Group Stage draw.

The draw takes place in Monaco at 5.00pm (UK time). The 32 clubs who are featured in the draw are split into four pots of eight based on their Uefa co-efficient scores. These are based on performance in European competitions over the last five years.

so 5:00pm UK time +GMT8 = 1:00am Malaysia time.

tapirus
post Aug 26 2010, 08:52 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

yes..i got it..UCL draw at 12.00am... live from http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=84835&part=sports dunno whether astro show or not.

Added on August 26, 2010, 8:54 pmif refer to my above link it show 18.00-19.00 ..their server time left around 3hrs before 18.00.. means at 12.00 malaysia time..

This post has been edited by tapirus: Aug 26 2010, 08:54 PM
ashburn98
post Aug 26 2010, 09:08 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Good news. I wonder can AW do another trick on the GK?
harrychoo
post Aug 26 2010, 09:22 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(choy89 @ Aug 26 2010, 07:46 PM)
Source

i'm with all the comments in that page..who barcelona & messi think they are?
fab, ozil, mascherano, hambarang they also can't get laugh.gif
liez
post Aug 26 2010, 10:41 PM

1,346 posts

next breaking news should be mascherano sign for barca rival real madrid for 30m... liverpool happy, real madrid happy.... Arsenal lagi happy!!!
highbury1913
post Aug 26 2010, 10:42 PM

526 posts

Is Arsenal the weakest link in Pot 1? -MalaysianGooner[SIZE=7][COLOR=red]

Do check it out.
liez
post Aug 26 2010, 11:07 PM

1,346 posts

after sebastien squillaci sign to arsenal....straight away his wiki page got picture already...lol

so wad should we represent squillaci with??? I quite like sebastien 'zombie' squillaci....he really looks like a zombie.

DWExia
post Aug 26 2010, 11:14 PM

140 posts

left for dead "squillaci" 3
buzzfizz
post Aug 26 2010, 11:17 PM

158 posts

Left Squallici to Dead 3 xD
ashburn98
post Aug 26 2010, 11:30 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(highbury1913 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:42 PM)
The assumptions doesn't even have a hint of stats for backup. It's like the writer read a few pages of forum thread and wrote this article.

... Most Gooners would argue that Arsenal, at face value, are better than both Lyon and Italian has-been’s AC Milan. I would, at least.

Unfortunately, most of Europe don’t see it that way. Lyon have, despite their poor domestic performances, been a consistent player among Europe’s elite. Every season, just when you think they’re past it, they gain another scalp over a European giant. Add to that their acquisition of French talisman Yoann Gourcuff, they must be feared this season. AC Milan may not be the powerhouse they once were but they have always been a formidable side, rich with European history, in the Champions League (when they qualify that is).

Lousy justifaction. Lyon sign a player and they're better and AC Milan has a long history? You can say the same things and even more with Arsenal.
realman
post Aug 26 2010, 11:46 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Arsenal finally confirm signing of French international defender Sebastien Squillaci

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz0xjACRVB9

This post has been edited by realman: Aug 26 2010, 11:47 PM
SUSAzurues
post Aug 26 2010, 11:47 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I would say Ac Milan still have their gem which is Huntelaar, Pato and Ronaldinho. Huntelaar though might be gone soon surprisingly, Pato definitely gonna surpass any players in Ac Milan give time and Ronaldinho yes some may say he has pass his prime time but seriously sometime his magic is more than just magic.

Btw, the draw gonna be soon. Can't wait to see the group of death. hmm.gif
Quick`
post Aug 26 2010, 11:49 PM

735 posts

guys draw is in another 12 minutes
astro got show live? anyone can confirm this ASAP!
tq tq
leymar7
post Aug 26 2010, 11:49 PM

86 posts

10 minutes more right?
SUSAzurues
post Aug 26 2010, 11:50 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Yes live on channel 812 in 10 minutes @ 12.am
Benjamin
post Aug 26 2010, 11:54 PM

312 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PumWKJ76i-8

Hi guys, here's the link to what AW has to say about Laci and future transfers blush.gif

This post has been edited by Benjamin: Aug 26 2010, 11:55 PM
Quick`
post Aug 26 2010, 11:54 PM

735 posts

ok thanks, i go park myself infront my astro d..with pen and paper laugh.gif
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 27 2010, 12:04 AM

391 posts

i poor. live commentary oni

http://uk.yahoo.eurosport.com/football/cha...raw-cl-gs.shtml
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 27 2010, 12:09 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 27 2010, 12:04 AM)
http://www.iraqgoals.tv/ch1.html

Live stream brows.gif
ashburn98
post Aug 27 2010, 12:14 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin @ Aug 26 2010, 11:54 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PumWKJ76i-8

Hi guys, here's the link to what AW has to say about Laci and future transfers  blush.gif
no GK, from the way he looked.
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 27 2010, 12:33 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Dudu facing Arsenal? smile.gif
ohhisee
post Aug 27 2010, 12:34 AM

51 posts

dudu meet gunners!..sad..
leymar7
post Aug 27 2010, 12:35 AM

86 posts

dudu..sad.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 27 2010, 12:37 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Like planned already. Just after taking up shaktar donesk i already knew sure get Arsenal.
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 12:38 AM

123 posts

Welcome back Dudu to the Emirates..
Corrupted Spirits
post Aug 27 2010, 12:43 AM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Spuds got Inter and Wender at their group laugh.gif
bobotorix

146 posts

spurs group very intimidating
ohhisee

51 posts

spurs time!
jam_lennon
post Aug 27 2010, 12:44 AM

4,156 posts

Ajax!!!
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 12:45 AM

123 posts

Spurs in a nice group so far biggrin.gif
jam_lennon

4,156 posts

oppss, it is braga, which kick out sevilla?
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

Inter, Werden Bremen for Spurs... nais biggrin.gif
matju
post Aug 27 2010, 12:46 AM

139 posts

baga group H wink.gif
bobotorix
post Aug 27 2010, 12:47 AM

146 posts

bursapor pls in H group
ohhisee

51 posts

shaktar,gunners,braga..
hope we can win easily..
yeah!

kanelee

123 posts

Braga not bad..lol
ico12
post Aug 27 2010, 12:48 AM

40 posts

looks like we get another easy group for how many seasons already? tongue.gif
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 12:49 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Aug 27 2010, 12:48 AM)
looks like we get another easy group for how many seasons already? tongue.gif
I guess because we are always in the last group aka group H,thus lower possibility of getting strong teams? tongue.gif
TSkimhoong
post Aug 27 2010, 12:50 AM

5,154 posts

Watching the live via IraqGoals.tv

OMG, Milito pawns Messi in Best Club Forward sweat.gif
cry4freedom

The Only Exception
938 posts

Wow, Messi didn't win UEFA Club Forward of the year. LOL.
Corrupted Spirits

Somewhere out there
633 posts

I'm glad all the awards are swept by Inter Milan players laugh.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 27 2010, 12:51 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Quite expected Milito to win though since basically his team won the CL
kanelee

123 posts

though the DNA club are getting an easy draw too..
Angel of Deth

1,242 posts

Jose creation sweep all the awards.
jam_lennon

4,156 posts

braga isn't a weak team they did eliminate sevilla and shakthar need to travel so far + sub grade pitch + play @ winter time
ohhisee
post Aug 27 2010, 12:53 AM

51 posts

last season inter was amazing..they deserved that..
SUSAzurues

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Err no turkish club please. Their fans will give any opposition team a bloody hard time.
mengdez

No title
766 posts

Btw, good news man!

Sebastien Squillaci signs for Arsenal!

even Arsenal.com haven't announce yet, still Arsene already confirm it in the press conference. rclxms.gif
TSkimhoong
post Aug 27 2010, 12:55 AM

5,154 posts

Group G is death group to me whistling.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 27 2010, 12:56 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

rofl group G is really group of death haha.
jam_lennon
post Aug 27 2010, 12:56 AM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 27 2010, 12:55 AM)
Group G is death group to me whistling.gif
i tot Group A? spurs can be the EPL champion ma

Added on August 27, 2010, 12:56 amoh, twente or tel-aviv oso not an easy team

This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Aug 27 2010, 12:56 AM
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 12:57 AM

123 posts

ya group G..kena draw in it dera de lo..cis Barca got easy draw..lol
jam_lennon
post Aug 27 2010, 12:57 AM

4,156 posts

i prefer patizan if like that
TrueFalse
post Aug 27 2010, 12:58 AM

21 posts

Group H
Arsenal
Shakhtar Donetsk
Braga
Partizan

cry4freedom

The Only Exception
938 posts

LOL at Spurs this time.
kanelee

123 posts

Partizan Belgrade..lol
SUSAzurues
post Aug 27 2010, 12:59 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

HAHA spurs LOL
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 01:00 AM

123 posts

Spurs in another group of death..enjoy the run thumbup.gif
ohhisee

51 posts

partizan!..nice group..
TSkimhoong

5,154 posts

Serbia is veryyyyyyyy far from UK sweat.gif
ohhisee
post Aug 27 2010, 01:01 AM

51 posts

dont worry,crouchy will get hatrick again..lol
TSkimhoong
post Aug 27 2010, 01:01 AM

5,154 posts

OK, good night guys!
Quick`
post Aug 27 2010, 01:03 AM

735 posts

fair opponents
but we are going to travel up down left right laugh.gif
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 01:05 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Aug 27 2010, 01:03 AM)
fair opponents
but we are going to travel up down left right  laugh.gif
Would be fun to travel around like that..if on a holiday tongue.gif
ohhisee

51 posts

congratz milito..all winner from inter..
leymar7

86 posts

have to travel miles away :/
SUSAzurues
post Aug 27 2010, 01:06 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Milito didn't even feature much in World Cup lol.

Anyway, travelling isn't bad since sooner or later the squad will still travel whether far or near. Just no more volcanic ash stuff yea laugh.gif
Angel of Deth
post Aug 27 2010, 01:07 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 27 2010, 01:06 AM)
Milito didn't even feature much in World Cup lol.

Anyway, travelling isn't bad since sooner or later the squad will still travel whether far or near. Just no more volcanic ash stuff yea laugh.gif
i thought the awards has nothing to do with World Cup?
SUSAzurues
post Aug 27 2010, 01:16 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 27 2010, 01:07 AM)
i thought the awards has nothing to do with World Cup?
Ya its for club but its kinda weird to see a player that sweeps everything and did not do anything in WC.
leymar7
post Aug 27 2010, 01:17 AM

86 posts

their current league position

shakhtar -1
braga- 3
partizan- 7
Lynixx
post Aug 27 2010, 01:31 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

wondering why arsenal always be the last group huh hmm.gif
ico12
post Aug 27 2010, 02:32 AM

40 posts

liverpool in which group hmm.gif

harrychoo
post Aug 27 2010, 02:44 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 27 2010, 01:31 AM)
wondering why arsenal always be the last group huh hmm.gif
i also noticed that, always G or H doh.gif
Quick`
post Aug 27 2010, 03:09 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:32 AM)
liverpool in which group  hmm.gif
sleep.gif you trying to be funny?
muhdhan
post Aug 27 2010, 05:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(TrueFalse @ Aug 27 2010, 12:58 AM)
Group H
Arsenal
Shakhtar Donetsk
Braga
Partizan
Shakhtar - WB Eduardo.. the club with quite good reputation..
Braga - club that eliminated Sevilla.. should be quite tough based on performance during both legs with Sevilla..
Partizan - not much info..

realman
post Aug 27 2010, 06:32 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

GROUP A

Inter Milan
Werder Bremen
TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR
Twente

GROUP B

Lyon
Benfica
Schalke
Hapoel Tel-Aviv

GROUP C

MANCHESTER UNITED
Valencia
RANGERS
Bursaspor

GROUP D

Barcelona
Panathinaikos
Copenhagen
Rubin Kazan

GROUP E

Bayern Munich
Roma
Basel
Cluj

GROUP F

CHELSEA
Marseille
Spartak Moscow
Zilina

GROUP G

AC Milan
Real Madrid
Ajax
Auxerre

GROUP H

ARSENAL
Shakhtar Donetsk
Braga
Partizan Belgrade

When the games are played...

Sep 14/15 - Matchday one

Sep 28/29 - Matchday two

Oct 19/20 - Matchday three

Nov 2/3 - Matchday four

Nov 23/24 - Matchday five

Dec 7/8 - Matchday six

This post has been edited by realman: Aug 27 2010, 06:32 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Aug 27 2010, 06:57 AM

281 posts

random observation: spain and arsenal are in the last group of their respective cup... cesc will be going "Group H Again?" when he sees this... and maybe hopes to emulate his wc glory with us.

not by just sitting on the bench of course
aladdin
post Aug 27 2010, 07:10 AM

4,346 posts

good draw for us
realman
post Aug 27 2010, 09:08 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

good draw...but tricky away trip...basically all the english team gt a kind draw....excpect spurs...will root for Rafa Benitez...hahah

Added on August 27, 2010, 9:09 amChampions League draw 2010-11: English clubs' prospects in the group stages
----------------------------------------

Group A

Inter Milan: The defending champions have kept their squad together and will again be contenders under Rafa Benítez, a true specialist in Europe. Prediction: 1st

Werder Bremen: Tottenham’s main rivals reached the Uefa Cup final as recently as 2009 but have lost their star player this summer in Mesut Özil. Prediction: 3rd

Tottenham: The draw presents a real opportunity to progress to the last 16, although the key will be picking up points on their travels in Germany and Holland. Prediction: 2nd

FC Twente: Steve McClaren performed a minor miracle just to get them into the Champions League, but their squad lacks depth and quality at this level. Prediction: 4th

Matchdays

Sept 14
Twente v Inter Milan
Werder Bremen v Tottenham

Sept 29
Tottenham v Twente
Inter Milan v Werder Bremen

Oct 20
Inter Milan v Tottenham
Twente v Werder Bremen

Nov 2
Tottenham v Inter Milan
Werder Bremen v Twente

Nov 24
Inter Milan v Twente
Tottenham v Werder Bremen

Dec 7
Twente v Tottenham
Werder Bremen v Inter Milan

Group C

Manchester United: Sir Alex Ferguson has reason to relish rather than a fear a trip back to Ibrox Park and qualification should be straightforward. Prediction: 1st

Valencia: Spaniards have considerable Champions League experience but were well adrift last season in La Liga and will badly miss David Villa’s goals. Prediction: 2nd

Rangers: The Scots have got past the group phase only once since almost reaching the semi-final in 1993 and are a fading European force. Prediction: 4th

Bursaspor: Only the second club from outside Istanbul to win the Turkish League and have not played in European competition for 24 years. Prediction: 3rd

Matchdays

Sept 14
Man Utd v Rangers
Bursaspor v Valencia

Sept 29
Valencia v Man Utd
Rangers v Bursaspor

Oct 20
Rangers v Valencia
Man Utd v Bursaspor

Nov 2
Valencia v Rangers
Bursaspor v Man Utd

Nov 24
Rangers v Man Utd
Valencia v Bursaspor

Dec 7
Man Utd v Valencia
Bursaspor v Rangers

Group F

Chelsea: Should progress with ease, although a trip to Moscow will provoke particularly difficult memories for John Terry following defeat in the 2008 final. Prediction: 1st

Marseilles: Following the scandals of the 1990s, Marseilles are on the up under Didier Deschamps and won a domestic Double last season. Prediction: 2nd

Spartak Moscow: Always exceptionally strong at home but will realistically be competing with Marseilles for second place in the group. Prediction: 3rd

Zilina: Slovakia proved their emerging football strength in the World Cup, although Zilina’s victory is just in reaching this stage after six qualifying matches. Prediction: 4th

Matchdays

Sept 15
Marseilles v Spartak Moscow
Zilina v Chelsea

Sept 28
Chelsea v Marseilles
Spartak Moscow v Zilina

Oct 19
Spartak Moscow v Chelsea
Marseilles v Zilina

Nov 3
Chelsea v Spartak Moscow
Zilina v Marseilles

Nov 23
Spartak Moscow v Marseilles
Chelsea v Zilina

Dec 8
Marseilles v Chelsea
Zilina v Spartak Moscow

Group H drool.gif

Arsenal: Arsène Wenger would have preferred shorter distances to travel and he will be particularly wary of away trips to Ukraine and Serbia. Prediction: 1st

Shakhtar Donetsk: Inconsistent but dangerous. Uefa Cup winners two seasons ago but lost in Champions League qualifying last year. Prediction: 2nd

Braga: Deserve respect for qualifying wins over Celtic and Seville but unlikely to progress on their first appearance at this stage of the Champions League. Prediction: 4th

Partisan Belgrade: Have made little impact in Europe over recent seasons, although famously lost in the European Cup final against Real Madrid in 1966. Prediction: 3rd

Matchdays

Sept 15
Arsenal v Braga
Shakhtar Donetsk v Partisan

Sept 28
Partisan v Arsenal
Braga v Shakhtar Donetsk

Oct 19
Braga v Partisan
Arsenal v Shakhtar Donetsk

Nov 3
Partisan v Braga
Shakhtar Donetsk v Arsenal

Nov 23
Braga v Arsenal
Partizan v Shakhtar Donetsk

Dec 8
Arsenal v Partisan
Shakhtar Donetsk v Braga

This post has been edited by realman: Aug 27 2010, 09:09 AM
ashburn98
post Aug 27 2010, 09:17 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

The draw is good. The away games would be more tricky but nobody expects anything less than top of group H.
dennis5585
post Aug 27 2010, 09:20 AM

226 posts

the draw seems like fix one...
(1) Eduardo reunion
(2) Laci skip braga game for arsenal, now he has to complete what he skip
adrian0229
post Aug 27 2010, 09:48 AM

3,913 posts

frankly speaking..arsenal group and barcelona group is consider pretty ez task compare to others...hope arsenal will top the table
sakaito
post Aug 27 2010, 09:54 AM

1,366 posts

damn it... i was hoping we avoid shaktar... dont wanna see dudu scoring against us. huhuhu... btw, he's been on fiyah lately at shaktar. also, Partizan is a very physical team. same as braga. please stay healthy all the players... huhuhu

spuds? good luck.

Barca seems to get it off easy.
adrian0229
post Aug 27 2010, 09:57 AM

3,913 posts

barca underpay fifa ma..that's y get ez opponent tongue.gif
realman
post Aug 27 2010, 10:05 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Salute Eduardo !!! We Miss You !!

EDUARDO is thrilled to make an instant return to Arsenal with Shakhtar Donetsk.

TheSun
Benjamin
post Aug 27 2010, 12:27 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Aug 27 2010, 10:05 AM)
Salute Eduardo !!! We Miss You !!

EDUARDO is thrilled to make an instant return to Arsenal with Shakhtar Donetsk.

TheSun
His record not bad, 3 appearance 2 goals.. and his team is topping the league rite now laugh.gif
realman
post Aug 27 2010, 12:59 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Something to be proud of wink.gif notworthy.gif

Arsenal hold the record for the longest uninterrupted period in the top flight. They were voted into an expanded First Division in 1919 and have remained there ever since. Before that, Sunderland were the holders of this proud record.They were elected into the league in place of Stoke in 1890, and they remained there until the 1957/8 season, when they went down after a disastrous campaign, ending a 59-season run.

adrian0229
post Aug 27 2010, 01:00 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin @ Aug 27 2010, 12:27 PM)
His record not bad, 3 appearance 2 goals.. and his team is topping the league rite now  laugh.gif
most important that he din hate arsenal....he still love arsenal bcoz he got arsenal DNA tongue.gif wuakakaka...
opps..we shd not copy barca style tht keep emphasize DNA smile.gif
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 01:42 PM

123 posts

Shakhtar coming..can go see also because of Dudu biggrin.gif Should be fun..though watching the home match against West Brom first..senang beli ticket tapi duduk belakang goal tiang haha!
zstan
post Aug 27 2010, 02:01 PM

15,856 posts

hmmmm...

how far are those clubs away from london?

the away trips will be quite tricky IMO.
realman
post Aug 27 2010, 02:53 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Guys..champions league final at Wembley is it?
rifasha
post Aug 27 2010, 02:58 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Aug 27 2010, 02:53 PM)
Guys..champions league final at Wembley is it?
affirmative. on 28 May 2011. London! thumbup.gif
realman
post Aug 27 2010, 03:11 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

waaau...3 london team in champions league....they will try to win it at home wink.gif
hakimix
post Aug 27 2010, 03:34 PM

66 posts

So have we sign a goalkeeper yet?
dennis5585
post Aug 27 2010, 03:37 PM

226 posts

no new keeper yet, high chance we wont have one..
Quick`
post Aug 27 2010, 03:41 PM

735 posts

4 more days to transfer window close
sign what si fatt keeper la,
like it or not start supporting almunia
campaign almunialove!

sakaito
post Aug 27 2010, 03:46 PM

1,366 posts

with a good backline, i don't mind having almunia between the post.

having said that, i'm not sure if AW will give almunia that chance though. Mannone and woj are pushing hard. Fabs. well... he's fabs.. hehe..
Benjamin
post Aug 27 2010, 03:49 PM

312 posts

Almunia and Mannone shud do the trick for us thumbup.gif
rifasha
post Aug 27 2010, 03:51 PM

233 posts

theres is still a slight chances to sign a new GK but if we only managed to loan one of the 4 GK we have now~
realman
post Aug 27 2010, 04:38 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Arsenal eye France keeper Mickael Landreau if bid for Fulham stopper Mark Schwarzer fails

By Sportsmail Reporter
Last updated at 12:13 AM on 27th August 2010

tkh_1001
post Aug 27 2010, 05:23 PM

2,547 posts

nice news
ashburn98
post Aug 27 2010, 05:24 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Finally, the Squid.

Arsenal.com Link

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ashburn98: Aug 27 2010, 05:25 PM
billygoh
post Aug 27 2010, 05:24 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Aug 27 2010, 04:38 PM)
Arsenal eye France keeper Mickael Landreau if bid for Fulham stopper Mark Schwarzer fails

By Sportsmail Reporter

another france player? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by billygoh: Aug 27 2010, 05:25 PM
kanelee
post Aug 27 2010, 05:25 PM

123 posts

SOS

Officially done and dusted..welcome laci 18!
realman
post Aug 27 2010, 05:26 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Squillaci signs for Arsenal

Arsenal Football Club today made its third signing of the summer, as French international defender, Sebastien Squillaci joins the north London club from Sevilla, on a long-term contract for an undisclosed fee.

Part of the France 2010 World Cup squad, Squillaci (30) is a tall, strong and vastly experienced central defender who has made 36 appearances in the Champions League, Europe's premier club competition, as well as tallying 21 caps for his country.

Prior to his time in Spain, Squillaci enjoyed a successful spell in France with Lyon by winning back-to-back Ligue 1 titles in 2007 and 2008. The combative defender was also part of AS Monaco's impressive Champions League campaign in 2004, helping the side reach the Final by beating Real Madrid and Chelsea en route.

Sebastien Squillaci said on his arrival at Arsenal: "This is an exciting move for me. Arsène Wenger is a highly respected coach who I am very much looking forward to working with and of course, I know some of the Arsenal players through the national team. Arsenal is recognised as a side that not only plays beautiful football but one that challenges for trophies at the highest level and I am very excited to be joining such a fantastic club."

Arsenal manager, Arsène Wenger added: "Sebastien has many qualities that will add to the strength of our squad. He is quick, hugely experienced with an aggressive edge to his game. His signing will give us some variation at the back as we look to build on last season's campaign and fight for silverware this year."

Squillaci will wear the number 18.

Added on August 27, 2010, 5:27 pmuser posted image

Scary Man....Drogba & Rooney Be Aware rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by realman: Aug 27 2010, 05:27 PM
SUSlittle_mozart
post Aug 27 2010, 05:32 PM

391 posts

eyes like want to eat ppl hmm.gif

This post has been edited by little_mozart: Aug 27 2010, 05:34 PM
Benjamin
post Aug 27 2010, 05:38 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Aug 27 2010, 05:24 PM)
another france player? biggrin.gif
Another Frenchman sweat.gif
Quick`
post Aug 27 2010, 05:42 PM

735 posts

ayam surprised, our previous target hatem ben arfa set to join newcastle, woot!
thats it, Europa League for Newcastle this season, definitely top 10
leymar7
post Aug 27 2010, 05:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Aug 27 2010, 04:38 PM)

By Sportsmail Reporter

waah silves join bremen huh thumbup.gif
adrian0229
post Aug 27 2010, 06:03 PM

3,913 posts

who occupied 18 b4 that?
StarGhazzer
post Aug 27 2010, 06:12 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Not an easy group considering all those distant travels, but we should be able to overcome those teams with ease; I'm more worried about fatigue affecting our weekend EPL matches more than anything else.

Anyway, welcome Laci !!
It's good to see both him and Kos fight it out for the spot beside Vermy... both newcomers will strive to impress and may the best man win !

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 27 2010, 06:03 PM)
who occupied 18 b4 that?
Uncle Mik.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Aug 27 2010, 06:13 PM
Angel of Deth
post Aug 27 2010, 06:30 PM

1,242 posts

and Pascal Cygan.
adrian0229
post Aug 27 2010, 06:31 PM

3,913 posts

hope his performance better than previous both 18 tongue.gif
Benjamin
post Aug 27 2010, 07:51 PM

312 posts

looks like number 18 is reserved for French defenders. lol rolleyes.gif
ohhisee
post Aug 27 2010, 07:53 PM

51 posts

he look aggresive..his eyes maybe will scared drogba..lol..
rifasha
post Aug 27 2010, 08:21 PM

233 posts

will he be in the squad for tomorrow's match?looks garang with the rounded eyes~
amalost
post Aug 27 2010, 08:28 PM

798 posts

We only need a world class goalkeeper now, come on Arsene! One more please!
vivi99
post Aug 27 2010, 08:32 PM

484 posts

exopthalmos --- grave's disease
Benjamin
post Aug 27 2010, 08:37 PM

312 posts

One more... one more keeper pls. I dun care Frenchman or not sweat.gif
ayanami_tard
post Aug 27 2010, 08:59 PM

40 posts

pep guardiola "you know pique,he is ---> rclxub.gif ...."
Benjamin
post Aug 27 2010, 09:04 PM

312 posts

I was quite shocked that Pique was nominated UEFA club defender of the year
ashburn98
post Aug 27 2010, 09:13 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Aug 27 2010, 08:21 PM)
will he be in the squad for tomorrow's match?looks garang with the rounded eyes~
he won't be playing against Blackburn. He'll be training with the team though.
adrian0229
post Aug 27 2010, 09:19 PM

3,913 posts

one final GK deal den close account!! smile.gif
liez
post Aug 27 2010, 10:34 PM

1,346 posts

GK anot for me isn't that important...for me...i prefer a ready replacement for cesc in coming seasons. Dont hope to fix the boat at the very last minute.

why dont we just buy VDV to train with us for 2 season and feature him as supersub. I'd always like VDV for some reasons below:

i) first, he does not have Barca DNA. this itself is WINRAR enough.
ii)he is a dutch and we'd always gotten ourselves some fine dutch players.
iii)he's from Ajax system. One of the best in the world.
iv)RM does not want him.
v)same world cup team as RVP
vi)favorite position is AM, same as cesc.
hakimix
post Aug 27 2010, 11:05 PM

66 posts

Some of you guys are quite content with our goalkeeping situation. Do you think Wenger will give more chance to Szczesny (fuuu what a name always forgot how to spell it) besides in Carling Cup?

SUSAzurues
post Aug 27 2010, 11:28 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Aug 27 2010, 11:05 PM)
Some of you guys are quite content with our goalkeeping situation. Do you think Wenger will give more chance to Szczesny (fuuu what a name always forgot how to spell it)  besides in Carling Cup?
With both Almunia and Fabianski getting injury, yes why not since Mannone did last year.
adrian0229
post Aug 27 2010, 11:34 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Aug 27 2010, 10:34 PM)
GK anot for me isn't that important...for me...i prefer a ready replacement for cesc in coming seasons. Dont hope to fix the boat at the very last minute.

why dont we just buy VDV to train with us for 2 season and feature him as supersub. I'd always like VDV for some reasons below:

iv)RM does not want him.
agree with the statement..ATM,no news for VDV..he is good for me too but for me,i guess wilshere will bcome replacement for cesc...

QUOTE(hakimix @ Aug 27 2010, 11:05 PM)
Some of you guys are quite content with our goalkeeping situation. Do you think Wenger will give more chance to Szczesny (fuuu what a name always forgot how to spell it)  besides in Carling Cup?
i guess not...bcoz sub GK is still fab shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
buzzfizz
post Aug 27 2010, 11:59 PM

158 posts

why dont we just buy VDV to train with us for 2 season and feature him as supersub.
Would like to see VDV in Arsenal biggrin.gif
Good vision and passes, have a very nice shot as well.
Works well with our Van Persie wink.gif

Also he has experience playing at the top level, which for me is always a bonus for any player.
SUSAzurues
post Aug 28 2010, 12:02 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Aug 27 2010, 11:59 PM)
Would like to see VDV in Arsenal biggrin.gif
Good vision and passes, have a very nice shot as well.
Works well with our Van Persie wink.gif

Also he has experience playing at the top level, which for me is always a bonus for any player.
Midfield is already too pack with or without VDV so i don't think it will be ideal unless its free icon_idea.gif
tkh_1001
post Aug 28 2010, 12:16 AM

2,547 posts

kamon

pls get a gk
kyan :)
post Aug 28 2010, 12:21 AM

SOH
637 posts

Ros been playing very good imho,
kepalakeras
post Aug 28 2010, 12:41 AM

1,913 posts

David James for new keeper... Anyone? :-)
tkh_1001
post Aug 28 2010, 12:49 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(kepalakeras @ Aug 28 2010, 12:41 AM)
noooooooooooooo
rifasha
post Aug 28 2010, 01:02 AM

233 posts

ADEBAYOR is getting what he said he will never get.
leymar7
post Aug 28 2010, 01:08 AM

86 posts

lolllling sooo hardd
sembang nak challenge for position
adebayor (-.-|!)
shark7
post Aug 28 2010, 01:11 AM

1,378 posts

then who going to partner vermalen after this ? squilacci or konsielky ?squilacci din't play tomorow for dunno what reasons,konsieky ?he banned for the red card ?i hope its song,bcause he can be trusted.

i think this is after a long time,wenger really sign a lot of players,usually 1 or 2 only.
realman
post Aug 28 2010, 01:47 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

This weekend Arsene will pair Konsielky with Vermaelan.....
Frostymocha
post Aug 28 2010, 02:52 AM

80 posts

iv)RM does not want him.
but his wages are too high for Arsenal. It's not that Arsenal can't afford such wages, but putting him higher than Arsenal regulars and old timers will upset them.

2ndly, and most importantly VDV doesn't want to leave Real Madrid.

3rd, Arsenal Midfield is covered and beyond. Plenty of emerging stars and current crops are maturing, additional player on this position might bring some difference but not big, and will upset plenty of other players.

I liked him too because of his vision and quality, but too bad, it's far from happening.

Anyway, Newcastle has just put Steven Taylor on the transfer list
Quick`
post Aug 28 2010, 03:30 AM

735 posts

16 and a half hour till our match starts rclxm9.gif
leymar7
post Aug 28 2010, 05:27 AM

86 posts

ahh only manage to watch 1st half then terawih
seres
post Aug 28 2010, 05:51 AM

57 posts

inter have begin lost era with rafa...rofl
zstan
post Aug 28 2010, 12:13 PM

15,856 posts

cry.gif having dinner tonight, can't watch. sad.gif
sickx
post Aug 28 2010, 12:48 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 28 2010, 05:27 AM)
masjid near my house has long tazkirah and terawih only starts around 9.45.and iinm,there's a stall near the masjid that has astro. tongue.gif
billygoh
post Aug 28 2010, 12:50 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 28 2010, 12:13 PM)
cry.gif having dinner tonight, can't watch. sad.gif
same..too early.. cry.gif
amalost
post Aug 28 2010, 03:29 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 28 2010, 05:27 AM)
yeah, same here..haih~
ohhisee
post Aug 28 2010, 04:23 PM

51 posts

i think fab and denilson also fit for tonite match..
maybe hard to get 6 goals again.. laugh.gif
SUSAzurues
post Aug 28 2010, 04:24 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Away trip to Blackburn is going to be really tough especially with Blackburn home record where they haven't lost all the way from last year September.
tkh_1001
post Aug 28 2010, 04:27 PM

2,547 posts

tonite their record will reset flex.gif
zecz_
post Aug 28 2010, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(kepalakeras @ Aug 28 2010, 12:41 AM)
absolutely nootttttt... shakehead.gif
jam_lennon
post Aug 28 2010, 05:30 PM

4,156 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Aug 28 2010, 04:23 PM)

i think fab and denilson also fit for tonite match..
maybe hard to get 6 goals again.. laugh.gif
i hope just 3 points is enough, dun really care about the score line, we're playing away, mind u
Benjamin
post Aug 28 2010, 05:46 PM

312 posts

3 points and let's hope no Arsenal player gets injured in this game vmad.gif
dagnarus
post Aug 28 2010, 06:21 PM

328 posts

hmmm, problem here is not blackburn, its allardyce. out of 9 last away game to allardyce team, arsenal had only won 1... yeah 1/9 is a rather bad statistic O.o
ashburn98
post Aug 28 2010, 06:36 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin @ Aug 28 2010, 05:46 PM)
3 points and let's hope no Arsenal player gets injured in this game vmad.gif
DWExia
post Aug 28 2010, 06:44 PM

140 posts

agreed. 3 points is all we need.

Even with 1-0, just keep the ball and dont do silly mistake.

hope fat sam don't use their "long balls" tactics again by blocking (fouling) the keeper.
rifasha
post Aug 28 2010, 06:55 PM

233 posts

where will u guys watch tonite? (other than home)
kyan :)
post Aug 28 2010, 06:59 PM

SOH
637 posts

David Dunn have been the main man for them against us all these time. with him ruled out im sure that its 3 points in the bag
kazek
post Aug 28 2010, 07:17 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Arsenal: Almunia, Sagna, Koscielny, Vermaelen, Clichy, Diaby, Song, Fabregas, Walcott, van Persie, Arshavin

Subs: Fabianski, Rosicky, Vela, Wilshere, Eboue, Gibbs, Chamakh

A bit surprised Chamakh is not starting
Angel of Deth
post Aug 28 2010, 07:20 PM

1,242 posts

Is Arsenal employ 4-2-2-1-1 a diversion of 4-5-1 in today match? Because at Soccernet it listed Fabregas gonna play behind CF role which is occupied by v.Persie, while Arshavin and Walcott as the AMF's and Song and Diaby are the CM's.
hakimix
post Aug 28 2010, 07:37 PM

66 posts

Lol he has become Alex Song Billonde!
kaka91
post Aug 28 2010, 07:41 PM

2,228 posts

cant find any streaming =(
kazek
post Aug 28 2010, 07:43 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Lol Song tongue.gif
locomotion
post Aug 28 2010, 07:48 PM

510 posts

typical blackburn playing long ball

Added on August 28, 2010, 7:50 pmgood fortune

Added on August 28, 2010, 7:56 pmlucky arsenal..

This post has been edited by locomotion: Aug 28 2010, 07:56 PM
kazek
post Aug 28 2010, 07:57 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Never seen so many long balls within 10 mins
matju
post Aug 28 2010, 08:05 PM

139 posts

omg TW14
Angel of Deth
post Aug 28 2010, 08:06 PM

1,242 posts

Take that!
IsoZ

272 posts

walcott !111111111111111111!!
locomotion

510 posts

walllllllllcooooooootttttt again
kazek
post Aug 28 2010, 08:07 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

Boom boom Theo Walcott
locomotion
post Aug 28 2010, 08:07 PM

510 posts

theo hattrick again
Angel of Deth
post Aug 28 2010, 08:08 PM

1,242 posts

Fat Sam is disgrace. Play long ball and crowded the GK. What a mediocre tactic.
aladdin
post Aug 28 2010, 08:09 PM

4,346 posts

walcott!

Added on August 28, 2010, 8:09 pmany working link?? sopcast preferred

This post has been edited by aladdin: Aug 28 2010, 08:09 PM
ohhisee
post Aug 28 2010, 08:12 PM

51 posts

ahh..crap..diouf score..