sickx
post Aug 22 2010, 11:27 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Aug 22 2010, 10:24 PM)
OT:
Newcastle U. 5 - 0 Aston Villa

Seriously, something is not common in EPL - well, it's good to see so many goals in a match but does that means the quality has risen or dropped?
i don't think it has anything to do with quality.

us against blackpool,a newly promoted team,lost one man and can't keep up with the speed of our attack.

chelsea's games:their record of goalscoring last season continues this season.nothing surprising.

newcastle-villa:villa lost two most important men this season,milner and o'neill.the team was disjoint.not surprising to see them falter away from home.

let's see the outcome of fulham-man utd.

sickx
post Aug 28 2010, 12:48 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 28 2010, 05:27 AM)
ahh only manage to watch 1st half then terawih
masjid near my house has long tazkirah and terawih only starts around 9.45.and iinm,there's a stall near the masjid that has astro. tongue.gif
sickx
post Aug 28 2010, 10:13 PM

1,232 posts

hooray~we won the battle!im glad eventhough i missed it.fell asleep after maghrib..huhu
sickx
post Aug 28 2010, 10:27 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Aug 28 2010, 10:24 PM)
lol football miss tarawikh miss
niat tak baik.nak ponteng terawikh untuk tengok bola.last2 dua2 miss. doh.gif
sickx
post Aug 28 2010, 11:44 PM

1,232 posts

OT:tottenham is trailing 1-0 now.lol.so much for champions league hangover eh?
sickx
post Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM

1,232 posts

eh.is it true capello was on the stand just now?i read at yahoo they said capello is on his third trip following his trip to ewood park and bloomfield road.
sickx
post Aug 29 2010, 01:25 AM

1,232 posts

good.im hoping walcott to hit back to those critics during interlul.
sickx
post Sep 1 2010, 11:32 PM

1,232 posts

and he dares to post something at the glory hunter thread.LOL.

no world class goalkeeper.have faith in almunia just like how we trust wenger.he's our current no 1.if wenger thinks he's good enough to be as he is now,we should too.
sickx
post Sep 2 2010, 01:40 PM

1,232 posts

fyi,he just confessed his love for spuds because of gary lineker.i pity spuds cuz got fan like him.
sickx
post Sep 3 2010, 12:10 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Sep 3 2010, 09:23 AM)
Ryo Miyaichi......

coincidentally,i have a japanese guy named ryohei-something in my fm arsenal game.lol

nice body for an asian.hope he can be a park ji sung for us in the future.
sickx
post Sep 3 2010, 05:53 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Sep 3 2010, 04:34 PM)
This is where you will see the English media always hailing their young players and put these unnecessary pressure for them. "Hey, you're good kid!", "take a bow, son.", "you're an English Maradona.", "5 years from now, the World Cup will be yours!", bla bla bla. It doesn't really help the players except probably garner some popularity and automatically put you in the Audi 8 club.

The future does like bright for these lads, and Arsenal may have the key to gain some respect from the media that they deserve, but only time will tell if these youngsters can claim any rights to represent their country. Its an existing problem that the England squad is facing where players join the three lions half-heartedly and think that they were born into that position. What it should be is that whenever you're given a chance to represent your country in the international stage, one should always give their best and work as a team, such as where you can see in the likes of the German team and the South Korea team. I don't deny the abundant of talents in England that will keep churning out from club's youth system, but more importantly is their team spirit and the common sense to always keep their heads down and concentrate on doing their best on the pitch rather than showboating and being an airhead so early in their youthful life.
sometimes i feel like walcott has the traits but somehow his chance was limited due to injury concerns.i know whenever he's in the national team,he'll give anything he can to prove he's good.hope that he can stay clear from injury this season and improve his game.

@bobotorix,
i've click it and i see two names on the list.

This post has been edited by sickx: Sep 3 2010, 05:57 PM
sickx
post Sep 11 2010, 09:39 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 11 2010, 08:31 PM)
i know we have yet to play our game, shouldnt be over happy yet
but still we could use a MU slip up  tongue.gif
Go Everton!

aduiiiiiiii, Mu straight equalize

Added on September 11, 2010, 8:52 pmgosh, btm half of page 30 of u know whose thread is so hard to read,
lamest at the highest order! i meant it sleep.gif. but at least theres one or two that realize otherwise,
how can people be that lame!
me iz butthurt cant rant there rant here.
despite being butthurt,id still cont to read it..
where u got buttsecks?i lurked the red rival,the blue rival,the white rival and even in blue and red team but i don't feel any butthurt liao.
sickx
post Sep 11 2010, 09:52 PM

1,232 posts

the stats look promising.bolton fielding their 2nd GK.previous results are on our side.go go gunners!
sickx
post Sep 11 2010, 10:53 PM

1,232 posts

andy got the runs but he failed to find good position.don't blame him totally.some passes were too heavy for him to reach.i thought our defense were good untill kos made the mistake.dayum.almunia could have reach the ball but he just look at it.damm la wei!u're an epl goalkeeper!!not an msl goalkeeper!!
sickx
post Sep 12 2010, 12:00 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Sep 11 2010, 11:54 PM)
He missed a few stitters and lost the ball a few times, but he was involved in a few of our goals.

And if the one critque a lot of people have about him the past year or so, its his work rate. Today, you cannot fault him for trying and the non-stop running. For that, I have to say that its an improvement and we fans should stick by our man.
couldn't agree more.he tried but luck just wasn't on his side tonight.

fab shows why he's worth 40m.three assists and almost scored twice.

another englishman was sent off against us.they just never learn..
sickx
post Sep 12 2010, 12:06 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(seres @ Sep 12 2010, 12:02 AM)
fab asst 2
not 3 meh?kos,chamakh and vela?
sickx
post Sep 12 2010, 12:54 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(waruna @ Sep 12 2010, 12:51 AM)
amazin win guys... any motd highlight? no chance to watch the game just now.. still got relatives attending my house
wait tomorrow.i'll bring u fresh link.
sickx
post Sep 12 2010, 05:43 PM

1,232 posts

Arsenal vs Bolton MOTD Highlights
sickx
post Sep 16 2010, 09:12 AM

1,232 posts

just finished watching the highlights.clearly braga looks shaky and don't have the confidence.the goals are made too easy for us.love to see fabregas scored twice but would love it even more if he can show his goal celebration like andy's.full of passion!

anyway,here's ITV highlights for our match,credits to albiondean from soccerpulse.

Arsenal v Braga ITV Highlights
sickx
post Sep 16 2010, 11:28 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 16 2010, 08:49 PM)
"little" wilshere is taller than most of you guys whistling.gif
naah..only bendtner is taller than me. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0440sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:28 PM