126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25/9 22:00 ARS v WBA | AET: TOT 1-4 ARS

funnyTONE
post Sep 3 2010, 03:50 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Sep 2 2010, 02:38 PM)
i think for now, we have enough cover for each position except defensive midfielder, other than Song, i can't find a suitable DM for us... Diaby have the physical appereance to be a good DM, but his attacking minded and the bad "holding ball" habits, means we need to look for someone else... in january, Song gonna leave us for ANC... don't tell me that we can buy player in january.. it is not a good solution... the new palyer need time to integrate himself into the team... and it may cost of for few matches, subsequently the season title. So, the darkside of the decent transfer business for Arsenal is we not able to get a defensive midfield... Let's hope Song can stay fit all the times...
ANC? ANC?!! Wait....is this an annual event? So my guess is that Song and Eboue will be missing us during that time. Hmm...I figure its not that bad compared to Chelsea (drogba, essien, obi, anyone else I missed?).

QUOTE(tenno @ Sep 2 2010, 02:46 PM)
U see, if we want to achieve something, we build our squad around that goal .... okay, we managed to keep Fabregas for another season, we managed to bring in a striker, we patched up our leaks in defence, we got backup for our midfield... but... we failed to secure a steady man in between the posts. As it stands today, we hope for the best & pray that guy dun screw up, like he's done so many times in the past. & until he proves he can perform like a world-class keeper on call, & not in spurts, I'ma keep criticizing him. The mistakes our GKs made in the past are purely schoolboy mistakes, & that frustrates me.

I rest my case.
I feel you mang. Those schoolboy errors are too painful that it etches with the team the whole season. Let's just hope for a better 2010/11 season.
SUSAzurues
post Sep 3 2010, 08:24 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

This year no ANC am i right? I remember ANC to be on odd years only
tenno
post Sep 3 2010, 08:46 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Sep 2 2010, 04:33 PM)
You won't find any normal human being go to someone's house and started criticizing the way they arranged the furniture or the colour of the arrangement, right?
Well, in this case, I take it that Ur house dun have millions of fans worldwide & Ur house's renovation has never been aired on live TV for everybody to see. To criticize somebody's house is more like invading his/her privacy & there's no better way to start a confrontation. Remember a couple of weeks ago somebody got hacked to death by his neighbour becoz of the way he was renovating his house.

I dun think it's suitable to put this kinda analogy to a football club, a more suitable analogy would be a housing developer trying to build a house & trying to sell it to prospective buyers. The developer will be criticized & some will like the house while some won't.

If U love & support something, the worst U can do is to keep quiet when something goes wrong & accept whatever wrongs that's been done. U criticize them, maybe they'd missed some things a long the way & it's the job of someone who loves them to tell them what is missing. Then the decision is theirs whether to accept the criticism or not. The same goes to a relationship, if U see Ur partner not dressing appropriately or not doing things right U tell them what's wrong becoz U love them. Not just keep quiet & let ppl laugh at him/her. Now that IS abnormal.

This post has been edited by tenno: Sep 3 2010, 08:48 AM
zstan
post Sep 3 2010, 09:16 AM

15,856 posts

ANC only every 2 years la...

if annual event those managers confirm dulan. sigh. counting down 7 more days..

zzzzzzzzzz.....

and yes, please dun get injured our arsenal players. sad.gif
realman
post Sep 3 2010, 09:23 AM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Ryo Miyaichi......

'62jaguar
post Sep 3 2010, 10:00 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Sep 3 2010, 09:23 AM)
Ryo Miyaichi......

go ryo go...

see those long lengs.....bodybuild like chamakh, just a lil fairer... laugh.gif
zstan
post Sep 3 2010, 10:09 AM

15,856 posts

looks more fragile than RVP. sad.gif
ashburn98
post Sep 3 2010, 10:18 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

not everybody in academy makes it to first 11. but the potential to tap into Japanese market is worth the risk.
Zan81
post Sep 3 2010, 10:27 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 3 2010, 10:09 AM)
looks more fragile than RVP. sad.gif
Baru 17 years old la dey... But yala, sudah injured macam RVP doh.gif

funnyTONE
post Sep 3 2010, 10:46 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Sep 3 2010, 08:24 AM)
This year no ANC am i right? I remember ANC to be on odd years only
no, no. Its actually even years. 2008, 2010, 2012, 2014. So meaning no ANC next January....yay! happy.gif
Bad news.....Bendtner is inflicted with another fresh injury. Previously, he was recuperating from his groin injury. This time its the recurring ankle injury he picked up the last time he was involved in an accident. Really sad for him and a great setback for Arsenal team.
Arsenal rocked by fresh injury to Nicklas Bendtner
For all the latest reports and transfer rumours, visit our dedicated section here.

Arsenal striker Nicklas Bendtner has suffered a fresh injury setback, according to a report from The Sun.

The Dane has been recuperating from a groin injury he sustained during his country's World Cup campaign in South Africa. However, his latest setback means that he is not expected to be playing first team football again until November.

The 22-year-old apparently believes that the injury is linked to the car crash he was involved in last year.

The news is sure to disturb Gunners boss Arsene Wenger, who also discovered this week that Robin van Persie could face a month out with an ankle problem.

sickx
post Sep 3 2010, 12:10 PM

:)
1,232 posts

Ryo Miyaichi......

coincidentally,i have a japanese guy named ryohei-something in my fm arsenal game.lol

nice body for an asian.hope he can be a park ji sung for us in the future.
rifasha
post Sep 3 2010, 12:43 PM

233 posts

wow~recover first. play in youth, reserve and then break into 1st teamers! gambatte Ryo!
lipkhin
post Sep 3 2010, 01:56 PM

1,390 posts

Ryo Miyaichi......

more handsome than park ji sung... biggrin.gif
SUSAzurues
post Sep 3 2010, 02:12 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Bendtner is really stupid with his injury. I don't think he will get to play at all unless as a sub or Chamakh get an injury.
seres
post Sep 3 2010, 02:19 PM

57 posts

arsenal ddnt sign that guy right
lipkhin
post Sep 3 2010, 02:40 PM

1,390 posts

Ryo Miyaichi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44ixwSmaYYY

he is jz 17 years old, he can still grow taller right?
looks very much like christiano ronaldo.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lipkhin: Sep 3 2010, 02:48 PM
rifasha
post Sep 3 2010, 02:46 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(seres @ Sep 3 2010, 02:19 PM)
arsenal ddnt sign that guy right
arsenal offered a contract~expexted to signed~ biggrin.gif
realman
post Sep 3 2010, 03:02 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

ARCHITECT of England's FUTURE

Wenger's burgeoning English stars are showing great promise to make it big for the Three Lions
By Frank Malley Chief Writer, PA Sport

SUSAzurues
post Sep 3 2010, 03:56 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

For an asian, he is certainly a tall dude. Can't say him to be a C.Ronaldo or whatever now or give him lots of pressure/expectation. He might ended up as Reyes or may not even pass the bench.

Still so young, big future ahead of him club or country wise.
O-haiyo
post Sep 3 2010, 03:59 PM

857 posts

physically, he looks like cronaldo when he arrived in england...

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:25 AM