QUOTE(beandy @ Sep 2 2010, 01:23 PM)
shut up and go back to your lalang. Before that erase the word "Arsenal" from your profile > Interests.English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25/9 22:00 ARS v WBA | AET: TOT 1-4 ARS
English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25/9 22:00 ARS v WBA | AET: TOT 1-4 ARS
Sep 2 2010, 01:28 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Cheras |
Sep 2 2010, 01:33 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
If I were Alumina, I'll do a Flamini performance this season, just in case.
Didn't the Japanese kid got a double leg break during the Ajax trial? |
Sep 2 2010, 01:37 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Sep 2 2010, 05:37 AM) going out on loan? We actually don't have enough cover for LB. sending traore to juve is good decision too... since we have too much of left back.. and he might get his chance to improve... in the worst scenario when clichy and gibbs is out, vermy and song still play that position... dont forget about the versatile eboue... about LB problem... clichy still cannot get back to his best after that injured... i dont mind if wenger try gibbs at that possible for some matches... Let's clichy know he need to work hard for the starting XI.. So, 3 impresive signing with less than 20 mills sum up the decent jobs in transfer market.... Not sure how the loan deal is going to improve Traore to be honest, I've a feeling it's more of a prelude to a potential move like Nacer's loan deal. Clichy is still our best left back as no one else can intercept balls as well as he does. Gibbs may eventually displace Clichy like Cole did to Silvinho but I can't see it happening just yet; at least not this season. QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Sep 2 2010, 09:23 AM) Me too. Some one buy Manny a bottle of peroxide bleach. QUOTE(yeahh @ Sep 2 2010, 10:50 AM) Coz the world ain't a perfect place. QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 2 2010, 01:28 PM) shut up and go back to your lalang. Before that erase the word "Arsenal" from your profile > Interests. Once again bro AoD,![]() As for the Jap kid, I suppose he must have really impressed during the trial that we are willing to gamble on his fitness after the fracture. Note that we already have Rambo who's still recovering and will compete for a similar position, and that's not even considering players like Jack, Lansbury, JET etc who all can operate in the middle. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 2 2010, 01:39 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 01:40 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
fyi,he just confessed his love for spuds because of gary lineker.i pity spuds cuz got fan like him.
Sep 2 2010, 01:41 PM
704 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 2 2010, 04:23 AM) Come to think about it, if we signed Schwarzer maybe Arsenal will get a bit more showtime in Australia... that's the only good thing I could think of. am going to be in Australia for 2 months starting this month end and i'll be lying if i said that did not cross my mind when thinking about this transfer rumours i don't think Manuel is good enough for us to be winning any competition, but i'll happily eat my words if he can prove me wrong. as 1 of us mentioned, hopefully he can do a 'Flamini' this season. he already looked to be more vocal if the Blackburn match is anything to go by i pray to god that we will never be seeing Lukasz in the goal for us again though |
Sep 2 2010, 01:46 PM
226 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru / Singapore |
Sep 2 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(beandy @ Sep 2 2010, 01:45 PM) Thanks for the reminder .. i forgot about it.Otherwise it would be SHAME to attach to it. are you really 32? So it is true Internet is the place of people unmasking and express their true self.Almunia and Fabianski are top top goalkeeper as per Arsene... LMAO!~ Added on September 2, 2010, 2:21 pm QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 2 2010, 01:37 PM) I can't contain myself. He is too annoying and he did something that i'm not expecting from a very grown-up person. He is 32 not in 20's which is pre-adult like me.This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Sep 2 2010, 02:21 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 02:21 PM
115 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sep 2 2010, 02:22 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Milan |
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 2 2010, 02:19 PM) are you really 32? So it is true Internet is the place of people unmasking and express their true self. That wont take away the 2 worse GK in the permiership you have there Added on September 2, 2010, 2:21 pm I can't contain myself. He is too annoying and he did something that i'm not expecting from a very grown-up person. He is 32 not in 20's which is pre-adult like me. This post has been edited by beandy: Sep 2 2010, 02:22 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 02:27 PM
worse or not we will see in this season. People can improve they're not like your Intel Pentium MMX processor which is bound in it specs. If i'm not mistaken that Gomes fella also one of the worse GK that made his debut in Spurs in his 1st season? And Paul Robinson too.
And beandy where are you in Spurs thread? DID YOU KNOW THE BREAKING NEWS :- VAN DER VAART IS SIGNED TO TOTTENHAM! it is like you didn't care or you didn't know? you're not even a Spurs fan. This post has been edited by Angel of Deth: Sep 2 2010, 02:31 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 02:38 PM
406 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: serdang, seri kembangan |
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Sep 2 2010, 09:51 AM) Agree with you there mate. Good assessment on the transfer targets. I too feel that VDV doesn't really add up to our team strength. He is what I call as an expensive bench warmer. Furthermore, I feel that Arsenal have a very good midfield team currently. Having an addition might disrupt the balance of the team. Honestly, its more of 8 million saved than lost. What's more with that amount of salary and stature, it may cause some unrest from the other team players. Thanks for the credit... ya, you are correct that its more of 8 million saved than lost...n other than the points that u stated, i think the arrival of VDV will limit the chance of some junior player like wilshire and etc... subsequently, they wont improve...Ibra in Arsenal? Do you guys even know how much was his salary in Barcelona? its....its...its.....mind boggling! n Barcelona? its....its...its.....mind boggling! QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 2 2010, 01:37 PM) We actually don't have enough cover for LB. I think this position have more than enough cover... vermy used to play LB in ajax.. so, in case anything happened, he can play in that possition.. Not sure how the loan deal is going to improve Traore to be honest, I've a feeling it's more of a prelude to a potential move like Nacer's loan deal. Clichy is still our best left back as no one else can intercept balls as well as he does. Gibbs may eventually displace Clichy like Cole did to Silvinho but I can't see it happening just yet; at least not this season. keeping traore at arsenal will only create harm than good.. what i mean here doesn't means that he will create any dressing room problem.. the harm here refers to the development of a young player... if he din get enough chance to play, he will not improve.. So, the best solution is cash in rather than use him to back up 2nd choice lelf back... i was excited by the news of permanent transfer of traore to benfica because we can get some cash to invest in some weak position, but it dead after disagreement of personal terms.. but a loan move with 500k is better than nothing, especially it reduce the wage structure... A loan to Juve may not improve traore, but keeping him at the bench is not better either.. point of view here is we get extra cash from a fridge player.. I never doubt clichy ability but he seems could not get back to his best after that injured.... he is more error prone now.. look at his clearance against liverpool.. look at how he is so easily beaten by baptiste in the air... what i was trying to say, play gibbs in certain matches(not all matches and don't wait until clichy is injured), let him develop while trying to awake clichy.... i think for now, we have enough cover for each position except defensive midfielder, other than Song, i can't find a suitable DM for us... Diaby have the physical appereance to be a good DM, but his attacking minded and the bad "holding ball" habits, means we need to look for someone else... in january, Song gonna leave us for ANC... don't tell me that we can buy player in january.. it is not a good solution... the new palyer need time to integrate himself into the team... and it may cost of for few matches, subsequently the season title. So, the darkside of the decent transfer business for Arsenal is we not able to get a defensive midfield... Let's hope Song can stay fit all the times... |
Sep 2 2010, 02:46 PM
3,550 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bdr Saujana Putra |
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 2 2010, 02:27 PM) worse or not we will see in this season. People can improve they're not like your Intel Pentium MMX processor which is bound in it specs. If i'm not mistaken that Gomes fella also one of the worse GK that made his debut in Spurs in his 1st season? And Paul Robinson too. Gomez was really terrible during his first season in EPL, then towards the end of the season he showed signs of improvement & now he's very much okay edi. Paul Robinson is still not a steady keeper,the difference is that he used to play for a top team that used to get a lot of TV time, nowadays he's quietly plying his trade with a lesser team, without all the media hype & everything that comes with it. Almunia on the other hand, has been with Arsenal for I dunno how many seasons, & he's gone from bad to worse with little signs of improvement. Okla, he showed that he's improved slightly the 1st 2 games of the season, & until he can prove he's worth it, the fact remains that Arsenal Football Club cannot attract any top keepers in the world to come & play for us... that for me, is the main issue. If we have an upcoming teenage sensation GK in our line up it's fine, but we don't. U see, if we want to achieve something, we build our squad around that goal .... okay, we managed to keep Fabregas for another season, we managed to bring in a striker, we patched up our leaks in defence, we got backup for our midfield... but... we failed to secure a steady man in between the posts. As it stands today, we hope for the best & pray that guy dun screw up, like he's done so many times in the past. & until he proves he can perform like a world-class keeper on call, & not in spurts, I'ma keep criticizing him. The mistakes our GKs made in the past are purely schoolboy mistakes, & that frustrates me. I rest my case. This post has been edited by tenno: Sep 2 2010, 02:46 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 02:53 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
You know, the talk about VDV signing for Spurs didn't even catch any whiff from me. Arsenal is so saturated of midfield talents that fans probably feels no reinforcements needed for the next few foreseeable years.
I didn't realise it at first. |
Sep 2 2010, 02:54 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Sep 2 2010, 02:38 PM) I think this position have more than enough cover... vermy used to play LB in ajax.. so, in case anything happened, he can play in that possition.. No point moving Vermy to LB when CB is clearly his best position. I'd rather put a proper LB there should we really lose Clichy AND Gibbs this season, instead of moving our best defender to the side.keeping traore at arsenal will only create harm than good.. what i mean here doesn't means that he will create any dressing room problem.. the harm here refers to the development of a young player... if he din get enough chance to play, he will not improve.. So, the best solution is cash in rather than use him to back up 2nd choice lelf back... i was excited by the news of permanent transfer of traore to benfica because we can get some cash to invest in some weak position, but it dead after disagreement of personal terms.. but a loan move with 500k is better than nothing, especially it reduce the wage structure... A loan to Juve may not improve traore, but keeping him at the bench is not better either.. point of view here is we get extra cash from a fridge player.. I never doubt clichy ability but he seems could not get back to his best after that injured.... he is more error prone now.. look at his clearance against liverpool.. look at how he is so easily beaten by baptiste in the air... what i was trying to say, play gibbs in certain matches(not all matches and don't wait until clichy is injured), let him develop while trying to awake clichy.... i think for now, we have enough cover for each position except defensive midfielder, other than Song, i can't find a suitable DM for us... Diaby have the physical appereance to be a good DM, but his attacking minded and the bad "holding ball" habits, means we need to look for someone else... in january, Song gonna leave us for ANC... don't tell me that we can buy player in january.. it is not a good solution... the new palyer need time to integrate himself into the team... and it may cost of for few matches, subsequently the season title. So, the darkside of the decent transfer business for Arsenal is we not able to get a defensive midfield... Let's hope Song can stay fit all the times... I'm not too fussed about Traore on loan to Juve to be honest although I'd prefer him staying to add to the numbers and push Clichy plus Gibbs even harder. As for DM... I feel very sad for Frimpong as he seems destined to be Song's understudy until he crocked himself. With Denilson unfit and Coq away on loan, it's very likely that Diaby+Jack will be used as the deep midfielders whenever Song is unavailable. Or Rosicky too. Oh yeah we've still got Eastmond . This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Sep 2 2010, 03:05 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 03:13 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Milan |
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 2 2010, 02:54 PM) No point moving Vermy to LB when CB is clearly his best position. I'd rather put a proper LB there should we really lose Clichy AND Gibbs this season, instead of moving our best defender to the side. clichy gibbs denilson eastmont westmond song.. billabong I'm not too fussed about Traore on loan to Juve to be honest although I'd prefer him staying to add to the numbers and push Clichy plus Gibbs even harder. As for DM... I feel very sad for Frimpong as he seems destined to be Song's understudy until he crocked himself. With Denilson unfit and Coq away on loan, it's very likely that Diaby+Jack will be used as the deep midfielders whenever Song is unavailable. Or Rosicky too. Oh yeah we've still got Eastmond . Added on September 2, 2010, 3:25 pm QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 2 2010, 02:27 PM) worse or not we will see in this season. People can improve they're not like your Intel Pentium MMX processor which is bound in it specs. If i'm not mistaken that Gomes fella also one of the worse GK that made his debut in Spurs in his 1st season? And Paul Robinson too. You are right actually i dont really care lol.. not as much like you because my team is working well and signing coming in.What normal football team do.Unlike theres so much frustration here you need to discuss about..from the kids to the craps keepers.And beandy where are you in Spurs thread? DID YOU KNOW THE BREAKING NEWS :- VAN DER VAART IS SIGNED TO TOTTENHAM! it is like you didn't care or you didn't know? you're not even a Spurs fan. The reason you claim you feel annoyed part of it is frustration from not seeing proper signing long long enough and people like me who remind all you guys will easily looks irritating lol Remember what Arsenal can do most..if you do well you are 3rd place if you dont, you are 4th place.Boring and predictable.Ah..maybe 5th this time. Peace This post has been edited by beandy: Sep 2 2010, 03:28 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 03:28 PM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: under the moonlight |
what now everyone blasting VDV just because he joins Tottenham
i watched him played.between him and Kaka i take VDV any day.he's just not selfish and individualistic enough to play in RM(long story short,he's not a primadona) player like him(and Hunterlaar,Diarra,etc) are better off with league where the overall contribution to club>flashy skills.BPL is the best |
Sep 2 2010, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(beandy @ Sep 2 2010, 03:13 PM) You are right actually i dont really care lol.. not as much like you because my team is working well and signing coming in.What normal football team do.Unlike theres so much frustration here you need to discuss about..from the kids to the craps keepers. You didn't care because you didn't truly support Spurs at all and maybe little lacking of football knowledge too beside trolling and point out who is crap keeper or who is the big money signing.The reason you claim you feel annoyed part of it is frustration from not seeing proper signing long long enough and people like me who remind all you guys will easily looks irritating lol Remember what Arsenal can do most..if you do well you are 3rd place if you dont, you are 4th place.Boring and predictable.Ah..maybe 5th this time. Peace |
Sep 2 2010, 04:09 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Under the Radar |
hes lacking brain. pfff. 32 years old act like a baby.
macam mane dibesarkan 'pandai' macam ni. haha |
Sep 2 2010, 04:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Singapore |
cannot remember when is the last time Arsenal supporter here complaint about Arsene.. i think is quite long long time ago..
(cos we are very confident this year, no doubt about him).. yaya.. working very well to get beaten at home against wigan.. BTW, sound like the spud new keeper will bring them trophy... wat a joke... actually what we irritating is not what Arsene did, is ur behaviour.. just like when you walk to BMW showroom and shout "BMW suck"... (People will only think u just release from Tanjung)... Just to remind you.. HERE IS ARSENAL TERRITORY... |
Sep 2 2010, 04:33 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Exactly!
You won't find any normal human being go to someone's house and started criticizing the way they arranged the furniture or the colour of the arrangement, right? When you tried to tell him to get out, he said he is entitled to his opinion because it is a free world! Definitely this person is of unsound mind and should be taken away to hospital bahagia. |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:19 PM |