Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

calvin_ng
post Sep 15 2010, 04:21 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I have NEX5 I'm selling D90 and moving to SLT a55 smile.gif

I have tested the SLT a55 and it is very impressive!!!

anihow I believe in sony as they can manufacturer great product...
zstan
post Sep 15 2010, 04:23 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 15 2010, 04:21 PM)

welcome to sony!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
MechaHerc
post Sep 15 2010, 04:31 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Sep 15 2010, 03:55 PM)
i'm veryyyyyy drooling over the 35mm.. drool.gif
gjtan
post Sep 15 2010, 04:46 PM

301 posts

ello, may i know how often we need to sent our camera to service ? smile.gif
shootkk
post Sep 15 2010, 05:01 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Sep 15 2010, 04:46 PM)
ello, may i know how often we need to sent our camera to service ?  smile.gif
We do not need to send our cams to service unless :

1. The cam breaks down
2. There's dust on the sensor and you cannot clean it using methods available to you (cleaning service)
porkchop
post Sep 15 2010, 05:07 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

use blower first la see can blow off or not.....should b ok wan...
gjtan
post Sep 15 2010, 05:10 PM

301 posts

1. The cam breaks down
2. There's dust on the sensor and you cannot clean it using methods available to you (cleaning service)

[/quote]

Thanks thanks notworthy.gif
zstan
post Sep 15 2010, 05:10 PM

15,856 posts

oh no...need collect before 7.30pm...
cire_ark
post Sep 15 2010, 05:24 PM

31 posts

Hi every 1.

I'm a sony alpha user
using A550, Tamron 17-50 f2.8, Sony DT55-200 f4-5.6, Minolta 50 f1.7

hope to meet you guy
shootkk
post Sep 15 2010, 05:40 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(cire_ark @ Sep 15 2010, 05:24 PM)
Hi every 1.

I'm a sony alpha user

hope to meet you guy
Welcome! Take more pics and show us. biggrin.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 15 2010, 05:49 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Hi every 1.

I'm a sony alpha user

hope to meet you guy
wow...tammy and minolta.. drool.gif

welcome...nice to meet u...i m newbie as well... cool2.gif
ieR
post Sep 15 2010, 06:16 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 15 2010, 03:46 PM)
it was already bright all these while.  biggrin.gif

just hope sony can make more lenses. we still really lack in this area. especially fast lenses. 

/inb4 do you even have the money to buy all those lenses and use all of them.
i think i wrote that? lol

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 15 2010, 03:49 PM)
then why is canon n nikon more popular?
the only advantage they have is the great variety of lenses...
KM did sucky job at marketing...

canon was official sport photography equipment in the pass, and the early CMOS days make them really KING. sooner later, they have a lot of fans.

nikon was wayyy strong in the pass, but struggle during the early canon cmos era.... but still a lot of FAN,

yesterday sony is noone... today, who say nikon and canon dun know sony? u ask the fan, some even never heard of pentax or leica... but surely knows sony. sony is rising...
clivengu
post Sep 15 2010, 06:48 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Sep 15 2010, 04:21 PM)

Welcome to sony.. Finally sony dslr get recognize by other brand smile.gif

I realised that my multi point focusing on my A700 isnt very accurate.. I do a test.... and resulting in 75% of images not properly in focus on most point (other than the center)

Only the Center Spot has almost 100% focus accuracy... while the others are not really usable... Should I send in for calibration? But with which lens should I ask them to calibrate with? any advice? Got another important friend wedding to shoot next month.
gjtan
post Sep 15 2010, 07:09 PM

301 posts

Hi every 1.

I'm a sony alpha user

hope to meet you guy
hi~ hice to meet u ~ biggrin.gif
clivengu
post Sep 15 2010, 07:13 PM

1,850 posts

Sharing My top favorite shots I took during my trip...Feel free to comment tongue.gif

LONDON:

1. user posted image

More photos

Added on September 15, 2010, 7:19 pmFRANCE:
6. user posted image

More photos

This post has been edited by clivengu: Sep 15 2010, 07:33 PM
eddybeh
post Sep 15 2010, 07:20 PM

830 posts

wa......... clive........ very nice o.......... i like the london series........ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by eddybeh: Sep 15 2010, 07:20 PM
clivengu
post Sep 15 2010, 07:37 PM

1,850 posts

SWITZERLAND:

11. user posted image

More Photos:

16. user posted image

More Photos:

This post has been edited by clivengu: Sep 15 2010, 08:06 PM
zstan
post Sep 15 2010, 08:19 PM

15,856 posts

OMG! today is sony customer day ar?

i sent my camera in for general service and clean sensor..

at first ask me pay rm70-rm20 deposit then later tell me its free. rclxm9.gif
hiansitt
post Sep 15 2010, 08:52 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

free ma diam diam lo.. they doing charity gua.. smile.gif
charge also buat bising and free also mau bising.. lol

anyway, i still dislike most of the shop promoter/seller
personal experience as bypasser
customer:"nak tanya, camera ni, mana satu lebih murah?"
seller:"encik nak C atau N? kalau C, lens lebih mahal, N lens lebih murah"
i was like WTF, Sony kan lebih murah?
customer turn back and see their son : "nah mana a?"
seller continue ask:"you kawan lebih pakai mana satu brand? C ke N? skrang buat promo, 1kD dan D3k murah.. "
i feel another WTF again, den pass by d.. -.-a

@clivengu , nice pic.. smile.gif
eddybeh
post Sep 15 2010, 09:10 PM

830 posts

hiansit: well, until now i seldom see sony pro shops other than zaloon. i think have something to do with their boss being which dealer or something like tat?

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:16 PM