Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Sep 11 2010, 12:37 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 11 2010, 12:33 AM)
Then you very happy lor keep saw the transparent cloth hehe. And this model is free for shoot?
haha. nothing to see la doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

should say..i go shoot her for free....got make up artist going to use the pics for her portfolio and the wardrobe provider also going to use the pics for her own sales.

i satu cent pun tak dapat. just that i go shoot to build my reputation and get more experience lo. still noob in portraiture. blush.gif
Digitral
post Sep 11 2010, 12:45 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Hohoho...

This thread is going so faaaaaaaaaassssssssttttttttt...
ieR
post Sep 11 2010, 12:49 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zstan: i am not fan of improper WB yet. i prefer white as white. sorry. duno how to comment.

the 2nd pic, why didnt u use bounce? why direct WL?

Added on September 11, 2010, 12:49 amthe bounce should eliminate the transparency of her cloth.

This post has been edited by ieR: Sep 11 2010, 12:49 AM
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 11 2010, 12:55 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

clivengu: i think if u HDR-ized ur UWA pic.. memang cun... IMHNO (in my honest noob opinion) smile.gif

digitral: i like ur flower pic. but, next time try to get the whole of the flower into the photo... the right side of the flower out of the photo edy.. and also try to get a nicer background.. but otherwise.. i loike... smile.gif

zstan: whats that white dot on her skirt? 0.0 haha kidding... just repeating what clivengu and lwliam said, the top right corner and the tiles killed the photo.
Digitral
post Sep 11 2010, 12:57 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Mikeshashimi: Ok sir! I still noob, need alot teaching and tutor. Haha..
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 11 2010, 01:02 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 11 2010, 12:57 AM)
Mikeshashimi: Ok sir! I still noob, need alot teaching and tutor. Haha..
lol.. i also noob la... normal sifus here are lwliam, cjlai, albnok, kysham... just to name a few.
but of course the best sifu is yourself. take more photos, you'll learn more. and eventually improve.

last time nex poison died down... now come back again... haiz... doh.gif
eugenechiuu
post Sep 11 2010, 01:06 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

arghh.. those playing for DSLR for so long time still call themselves noob ar... I am the most newbie here as I just used NEX for few days only.. So I really need help n suggestions on learning haiz...
lwliam
post Sep 11 2010, 01:09 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

zstan, sorry too bored...

duotoned it to remove the deep orange color cast... cropped away the corners and most of the tile flooring to keep things simple, gave it a slight deep vignette to emphasize the eye onto the model

This post has been edited by lwliam: Sep 11 2010, 01:11 AM
clivengu
post Sep 11 2010, 01:37 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 11 2010, 12:55 AM)
clivengu: i think if u HDR-ized ur UWA pic.. memang cun... IMHNO (in my honest noob opinion) smile.gif

digitral: i like ur flower pic. but, next time try to get the whole of the flower into the photo... the right side of the flower out of the photo edy.. and also try to get a nicer background.. but otherwise.. i loike... smile.gif

zstan: whats that white dot on her skirt? 0.0 haha kidding... just repeating what clivengu and lwliam said, the top right corner and the tiles killed the photo.
Hahaha I did try to HDR a few photos I took using 3 exposure continuous... but I always dont like the merging outcome .. I guess is just too contrast and artificial for my liking.
zstan
post Sep 11 2010, 07:38 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 11 2010, 12:49 AM)
zstan: i am not fan of improper WB yet. i prefer white as white. sorry. duno how to comment.

the 2nd pic, why didnt u use bounce? why direct WL?

Added on September 11, 2010, 12:49 amthe bounce should eliminate the transparency of her cloth.
haha.

doh.gif i where got chance use wireless. don remind me my sad story pls. cry.gif

i bounced at about 70 degrees left towards the ceiling at 1/32, 24mm, hence the very mild flash effect...

hmm not really. i used bounce for all the shots. still very transparent wor. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 11 2010, 12:55 AM)

that white dot so obvious a? you're the 2nd one to spot it already. laugh.gif okok will keep that in mind~tqtq laugh.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 11 2010, 01:09 AM)
zstan, sorry too bored...

duotoned it to remove the deep orange color cast... cropped away the corners and most of the tile flooring to keep things simple, gave it a slight deep vignette to emphasize the eye onto the model
wa very nice~ notworthy.gif

p/s: u already back from taiwan?y will bored?

This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 11 2010, 07:39 AM
Deerc
post Sep 11 2010, 10:21 AM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 11 2010, 01:02 AM)

last time nex poison died down... now come back again... haiz...  doh.gif
go get nex 3 n 16mm la
d4rkholeang3l
post Sep 11 2010, 11:08 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 11 2010, 12:29 AM)
HAHAHA! thank you for being the first one to spot that!  brows.gif

dunno why the shop owner give her such transparent top to wear  doh.gif  doh.gif  lots of pics cannot use. too over 'exposed' d.
yeah...my signature got the link ma  biggrin.gif
waa... i wan the see the over 'exposed' pic.. haha.share share la
porkchop
post Sep 11 2010, 12:05 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

anyone raya haul??? share share
eugenechiuu
post Sep 11 2010, 12:27 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Hi, was wondering if the normal SDHC card would be sufficient for NEX-3? Planning to get extra memory card cause the default 8gb seems not enough... Or do I need to get ultra or extreme?
Windy87
post Sep 11 2010, 12:39 PM

163 posts

guys, currently i m using the sal18-70 kitlens for my a200.
and i m planning to invest on a new lens. So which lens should i look at for my next investment?

i m pretty much confuse between the 50mm f1.8, 16-105mm or 16-80Z.

i will be shooting more on indoor.

moga sifu sifu kalian boleh tolong..

btw, can my name be added in the a200 list?

Mikeshashimi
post Sep 11 2010, 12:50 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Deerc: hopefully in the near future. trying to save abit. smile.gif

windy87: with the choices you've given... whats ur budget... coz ur comparing a sub-rm500 les (50mm 1.8) with a sub-rm2k lens (1680CZ)...if low light then 50mm 1.8 la, but overall id go with the CZ. tongue.gif BTW, pm amadeo to put ur name in the list.
lwliam
post Sep 11 2010, 01:37 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 11 2010, 07:38 AM)
wa very nice~ notworthy.gif

p/s: u already back from taiwan?y will bored?
not yet go how to be back? going on tuesday la..

eugenechiuu
post Sep 11 2010, 01:41 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Can someone please answer my question above ar.. Thanks
ieR
post Sep 11 2010, 01:46 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Windy87:
SAL50 F1.8 - rm499 (cheap 50mm. i think cheapest lens in sony len range)
SAL16-105 - rm1899 (great walkaround Day/Outdoor lens. lovely range and top sharpness)
SAL16-80Z - rm2799 (not the cheapest lens, but it is hell of great quality lens. but i would recommend it only if u have body above A450... where good iso make the picture even better)

prices are street price, u still can haggle to get cheaper thou.

few other option are,
Tamron 17-50 F2.8 around rm1.5k
sigma 18-50 F2.8
sigma 17-70 F2.8-F4/4.5

i would recommend u the tamron 17-50 for the F2.8 aperture, its a great deal for indoor low light uses.
Windy87
post Sep 11 2010, 01:47 PM

163 posts

mike: there is no budget yet. i m setting a goal so that i can save enough to hit it.
there are some people who recommend me to go on 50mm f1.4.
50mm is nice but not versatile for event shooting like parties because there will be alot of group shots.

This post has been edited by Windy87: Sep 11 2010, 01:50 PM

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:10 AM