oo...
haha...
too powerhhh oso no nid lar...
jz for my gf onli...
plan to buy a camera dat won't regret together...
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V45!, The Orange Legion
Sep 8 2010, 08:03 PM
1,874 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Malacca |
oo...
haha... too powerhhh oso no nid lar... jz for my gf onli... plan to buy a camera dat won't regret together... |
Sep 8 2010, 08:33 PM
178 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 8 2010, 04:36 PM) If it were only that simple. go shop A get all the info you need and decide..If we only look at price, we will choose place B but what if: 1. Place B gives you lower price but you have a sales person that knows nuts about what you want to buy and even feeds you misinformation about the products. There's no customer service at all. You will have to holler to even get any of the sales person to even look your way plus you have to ring up your own purchases on the register and if you make a mistake you'll have to pay to rectify it. After sales service? What the heck is that? 2. Place A has knowledgeable staff and they are courteous and helpful. They even help you to identify the most suitable product and offers phone support for any product you purchase with competent staff manning the phone lines. Which one would you buy from now? then go shop B and buy the item you have decided.. for warranty,go straight to Sony Center.. |
Sep 8 2010, 09:09 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
Sep 8 2010, 10:26 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 8 2010, 07:21 PM) hahhaa, no la, just giving an example.. very often i see others just keep shooting like machine gun..wasting time on reviewing n deleting the unwanted shots..and usually when they r busy doing those stuff..they could have missed some precious moment..i seldom use my full 5 fps as well except when i was panning at sepang and doing group shots (to avoid the 'blinkers' - even so, its probably only taken in 3 shots) and yes, i agree on the anticipation as i do it most of the time waiting for 'the moment'. friends have asked me why is the camera stuck to my face for so long looking into a scene and yet have not pressed the shutter, i just say "wait for it, wait for it". its when AFTER i pressed the shutter and i've showed them the result they understand why. Added on September 8, 2010, 7:21 pm SEL 18-200 POWAHHHHHHHHH~!!!!!!!!! for your question on flickr...i use 1 F58 on the toy..and 2 x cheapo yongnuo manual flash + 1 table lamp on the background.. as for the color..i tried to put some semi transparent colored glass/paper infront of the flashes..lol..too poor to buy color gel =.= |
Sep 8 2010, 10:44 PM
6,075 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 3.1553587,101.7135668 |
QUOTE(achew @ Sep 8 2010, 10:26 PM) very often i see others just keep shooting like machine gun..wasting time on reviewing n deleting the unwanted shots..and usually when they r busy doing those stuff..they could have missed some precious moment.. wahh, how many flashes you have now? so far i can count 4... hahahha.. i said that coz the whites on the robes looks like black light to me. for your question on flickr...i use 1 F58 on the toy..and 2 x cheapo yongnuo manual flash + 1 table lamp on the background.. as for the color..i tried to put some semi transparent colored glass/paper infront of the flashes..lol..too poor to buy color gel =.= since you shoot indoors and static, having proper gels or not is no biggie. anything can be used as a diffuser/gel/flag/barndoor when things are static. |
Sep 8 2010, 10:46 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
i usually use high fps to shoot during low light...
especially using below 1/20...high fps can really increase my chances of getting a sharp shot. |
Sep 8 2010, 11:01 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 8 2010, 06:02 PM) Another thing I have a lot of doubts is because the camera wasn't even sealed when I went there.. And before that when asking about stock, at first say no stock then suddenly got stock... Besides that, the missing rear lens cap really add up and make everything looked like a big scam... It is not uncommon for merchants to "swap" stock. for all we know, your online merchant may not have his own stock or his own brick & mortar shop. he may be taking stock from a normal camera shop, earning a few bucks by passing the stock to you. this is a common practice among merchants (me included). it is also not uncommon to have a broken seal camera box, because he may had to open the box to see if everything is inside or not. Or maybe he had opened the box for another buyer to see, but last minute, the buyer said dun want to buy (hey, not surprising but it happens...).However, it is unethical not have explained why the seal was broken beforehand (he could had told you he opened it earlier to check), and it is even more unethical to sell you overpriced filters to cover his cost and said "that's the way business goes". to me, that is pure bullsh!t. So i guess it is a lesson well learnt for you, Eugene. Do your research right. Know what you need to buy and what you don't need to buy. I remember a couple years back, this thread is full of advises on what to do when confronting sales person in a camera shop. One of the most repeated advise is to survey the price for the cheapest camera equipment and buy ONLY the camera equipment you intend to get. do not get the accessories because they are going to jack up the price to cover their reduced margin from selling you the camera equipment cheaper. It is an age-old trick which seems to work, every time. unfortunately, it is you this time...... |
Sep 8 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 8 2010, 10:44 PM) wahh, how many flashes you have now? so far i can count 4... hahahha.. i said that coz the whites on the robes looks like black light to me. 1 F58 and 2 x yongnuo...i sell your F42 coz i realize that it cant work with my wireless trigger T_Tsince you shoot indoors and static, having proper gels or not is no biggie. anything can be used as a diffuser/gel/flag/barndoor when things are static. |
Sep 8 2010, 11:21 PM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 8 2010, 11:01 PM) It is not uncommon for merchants to "swap" stock. for all we know, your online merchant may not have his own stock or his own brick & mortar shop. he may be taking stock from a normal camera shop, earning a few bucks by passing the stock to you. this is a common practice among merchants (me included). it is also not uncommon to have a broken seal camera box, because he may had to open the box to see if everything is inside or not. Or maybe he had opened the box for another buyer to see, but last minute, the buyer said dun want to buy (hey, not surprising but it happens...). rule no.1 - check the sealHowever, it is unethical not have explained why the seal was broken beforehand (he could had told you he opened it earlier to check), and it is even more unethical to sell you overpriced filters to cover his cost and said "that's the way business goes". to me, that is pure bullsh!t. So i guess it is a lesson well learnt for you, Eugene. Do your research right. Know what you need to buy and what you don't need to buy. I remember a couple years back, this thread is full of advises on what to do when confronting sales person in a camera shop. One of the most repeated advise is to survey the price for the cheapest camera equipment and buy ONLY the camera equipment you intend to get. do not get the accessories because they are going to jack up the price to cover their reduced margin from selling you the camera equipment cheaper. It is an age-old trick which seems to work, every time. unfortunately, it is you this time...... if seal broken, and no other stock available, consider getting from somewhere else if desperate, check content. I'm pretty sure there's a content checklist inside the box/packaging for reference purposes i've met with nice salesperson who actually go through the process of checking the content together with me n the reference sheet provided |
Sep 8 2010, 11:23 PM
usually 'demo' set should be a HUGE no.
Sep 8 2010, 11:25 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 8 2010, 11:21 PM) rule no.1 - check the seal yeap. of course that is the preferred ideal situation. what i am trying to say is that if the merchant do not have any other stock other than the one in hand (with the broken seal), he should let the buyer know in advance. if the buyer says that is OK, then proceed with the COD.if seal broken, and no other stock available, consider getting from somewhere else if desperate, check content. I'm pretty sure there's a content checklist inside the box/packaging for reference purposes i've met with nice salesperson who actually go through the process of checking the content together with me n the reference sheet provided i have also heard of saleperson who went through everything with the buyer, and in the end, the buyer says "I don't actually have enough money for this. Can't discount ah?". This is AFTER both have agreed on the price! So how? The seal is already broken, and everything had been checked..... Let's hope none of us have to go through this kind of "funny" situation.... |
Sep 8 2010, 11:28 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 8 2010, 11:25 PM) yeap. of course that is the preferred ideal situation. what i am trying to say is that if the merchant do not have any other stock other than the one in hand (with the broken seal), he should let the buyer know in advance. if the buyer says that is OK, then proceed with the COD. nice trick there. i have also heard of saleperson who went through everything with the buyer, and in the end, the buyer says "I don't actually have enough money for this. Can't discount ah?". This is AFTER both have agreed on the price! So how? The seal is already broken, and everything had been checked..... Let's hope none of us have to go through this kind of "funny" situation.... |
Sep 8 2010, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 8 2010, 11:23 PM) one of my friend just bought a demo set during an IT fair in singapore..a550 with kitlens for less than 800sgd..comes with drybox+sony 7' digital frame + crappy tripod + mem card + bag + blablabla...imo its quite a good deal..i checked the condition yesterday..lookz ok tho... |
Sep 8 2010, 11:48 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
ieR: On the contrary, mirrorless being closer to the sensor allows them to build a lens with less distortion.
However because they made the 16mm a pancake, some optical compromises had to be made. Str33tBoY: The NEX-5 has 2 colors; the NEX-3 has 4 colors. 6 models in total. Then you can choose 16mm only, 18-55mm only, or 16mm+18-55mm. That makes 18 combinations! Anyway, my current everyday kit is the black NEX-5 with 16mm pancake, and a LA-EA1 adapter, with the Minolta 50mm F1.4 on it. Of course, the 50mm is manual focus because the LA-EA1 adapter does not have a screw-drive. So I get 16mm F2.8 and 50mm F1.4 (instead of 55mm F5.6). |
Sep 9 2010, 12:00 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Malacca |
but as wat i see from d sony website...
nex-3 pancake = 4 colour... zoom lens = 2 colour... i was like wtf... how they do business... i jz refer to website lar... stil duno how d reali thing goes... |
Sep 9 2010, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(achew @ Sep 8 2010, 11:45 PM) one of my friend just bought a demo set during an IT fair in singapore..a550 with kitlens for less than 800sgd..comes with drybox+sony 7' digital frame + crappy tripod + mem card + bag + blablabla...imo its quite a good deal..i checked the condition yesterday..lookz ok tho... there are exceptions.. depending on how good the store/retailer takes care of demo sets. some demo sets look really bad. |
Sep 9 2010, 12:41 AM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 8 2010, 07:21 PM) oh i forgotten this point too! this is very important for group photo, but if lowlight using flash, the flash might have problem to cope with 5 fps... hahaha, i just 1 2 3 snap, then one more, 1 2 3 snap.... but then group photo is not high demanding like sport... there are time we anticipate, at the right moment, we burst, not because we wan to choose best from the 5 pic, but we wan the sequence of the moment! i wish we have sepang in miri, then i can go panning LOL.... QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 8 2010, 11:25 PM) unfortunately, it happen to me 5 hours ago (not to me, to the seller)... my got tx5 to play with~~~ now i can shoot under the rain @.@ QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 8 2010, 11:48 PM) ohhhhh... so if the lens is long like ZA24 f2 then the distortion sure is minimum~ well, compromises~~ QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 8 2010, 07:52 PM) Btw.. Is Sony A mount lens much better than the NEX lens? I am thinking of what to invest in the future.. mmm funny noone answer u. well, its hard to say, i find nex 16mm and 18-55 very nice (my opinion), the issue is, E mount (nex) lens cant be used on A mount if in the future, u upgrade to alpha DSLR (or DTLR) but A mount lens can be used on E mount with adapter. dont worry about investment Yet, get a NEX, with the kitlens, get some exposure on photography first, by the time u are familiar with it, u probably knows what which lens to get and why. most of us here had own an alpha, hence we know what lens to look for when we get nex, but for starter, the kitlens is sufficient Added on September 9, 2010, 12:43 am QUOTE(achew @ Sep 8 2010, 11:45 PM) one of my friend just bought a demo set during an IT fair in singapore..a550 with kitlens for less than 800sgd..comes with drybox+sony 7' digital frame + crappy tripod + mem card + bag + blablabla...imo its quite a good deal..i checked the condition yesterday..lookz ok tho... Sony SG very nice one.... always got crazy gift set one! and always has trade in old camera, get sg200 discount (thats rm450!!!)... so jealousThis post has been edited by ieR: Sep 9 2010, 12:43 AM |
Sep 9 2010, 01:01 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(kysham @ Sep 8 2010, 11:25 PM) yeap. of course that is the preferred ideal situation. what i am trying to say is that if the merchant do not have any other stock other than the one in hand (with the broken seal), he should let the buyer know in advance. if the buyer says that is OK, then proceed with the COD. been there bro...used to work at a camera shop so i know the tricks already...usually what i do is to give them basic function how to use the camera and if they still dont understand they can come back anytime to the shop to ask any questions...i do have a few customers before saying that our shop selling price is abit higher but they dont mind because we have the basic knowledge using a camera and we can teach the customer how to use the camera efficiently... i have also heard of saleperson who went through everything with the buyer, and in the end, the buyer says "I don't actually have enough money for this. Can't discount ah?". This is AFTER both have agreed on the price! So how? The seal is already broken, and everything had been checked..... Let's hope none of us have to go through this kind of "funny" situation.... p/s : low sales,low comission pay...what to do...huhuhu.... This post has been edited by hazril: Sep 9 2010, 01:02 AM |
Sep 9 2010, 01:20 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Str33tBoY: Ah, now I see what you mean:
http://www.sony.com.my/productcategory/e-mount-camera The NEX-3K/W (white NEX-3 + kitlens) and NEX-3K/R (red NEX-3 + kitlens) are not on the site. However you can get the NEX-3D/W (white NEX-3 + kitlens + pancake) or NEX-3D/R (red NEX-3 + kitlens + pancake). Note that none of the Sony official websites are very reliable (the US and UK one, apparently, have a lot of mistakes). Despite the mistakes, it could be that Sony Malaysia really does not bring in the white and red NEX-3K. Different countries will pick which model to sell here. For example, Japan does not sell the A850 because Japanese apparently don't want or need a lower-spec cheaper camera. Malaysia did not sell the A380 and A500 officially. |
Sep 9 2010, 01:25 AM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 9 2010, 12:41 AM) mmm funny noone answer u. well, its hard to say, i find nex 16mm and 18-55 very nice (my opinion), just wondering, how long does a lens mounting system last before becoming obsolete? 20 years?the issue is, E mount (nex) lens cant be used on A mount if in the future, u upgrade to alpha DSLR (or DTLR) but A mount lens can be used on E mount with adapter. |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
5 queries
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:48 AM |